Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HUGE
7/15/2009

Customer review by DoggyBoy

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by DoggyBoy
by DoggyBoy

This is a ridiculously huge bone! I'm not sure how much bones are, or how big they are, but this is at least a cow's whole leg! It was well coated in whatever it was that drove my dog nuts! She couldn't keep still! I'm not sure how much bones should be, or how much they really cost, but this should last my dog a while. I don't exactly have money to just shell out, but this exceeded my expectations! It should last a while. Although, this is only for huge dogs! I don't think my dog is able to chew through it! I think I'll consider a smaller, yet still durable bone next time!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggyBoy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WoofWoofWoof Woooooo
10/22/2009

Customer review by Ladyv00

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Ladyv00
by Ladyv00

Interpretation: I love my new bone and I love my mommy who bought it for me. It is exceptionally tasty and I beat up my sister who insists on chewing hers as well when she knows they should both be mine. They are that good, I promise. My mom says they are slightly messy, but if you love me you won't care.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyv00
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chewing Fanatic
6/17/2009

Customer review by Plucky9005

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Plucky9005
by Plucky9005

I bought the Mammoth bone online after the same bone was discontinued to be sold in the store. My dog loves these bones and with his powerful jaws, he can demolish the small bones in one evening. The mammoth bone is definately not for small dogs but will last a large dog several weeks, thus saving money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plucky9005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2010

Customer review by LabFamily

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by LabFamily
by LabFamily

We have been using these for our dogs for three years. We have 3 black Labs among our family members. One pure, one Lab/Shepherd and one Lab/Great Dane. They are all big chewers with powerful jaws. This is the only bone that lasts for any of them. The Dane mix finishes it off in about a month and the pure bred and shepherd mix can go 2-3 months. I wash it with Dawn when it arrives so it doesn't stain the carpet. The dogs don't care, they just take it and hide for hours, chewing away. Great product! Love the ship to site feature. My WalMart used to carry this in stock which was wonderful, but this is the next best thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabFamily
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size, bad for dog
8/21/2013

Customer review by vampiertje999

3.0 stars 8/21/2013 by vampiertje999
by vampiertje999

I got this huge bone for my 2 y/o retriever mutt in hopes of him being entertained while I was at work. When I unwrapped it a lot of small pieces fell off and 1 bigger piece. I didn't think much of it since it was still massive. I gave it to Mickey, he chewed on it for a couple hours before I took it away. The next day he did NOT feel good. I could tell from the moment he and I woke up he was just sick. diarrhea, not eating, sleeping all day, the whole bit. After 3 days he finally recovered and started eating normally again. I will definitely not get this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampiertje999
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
dog bone
4/2/2010

Customer review by max62

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by max62
by max62

yhe dogs disdtroy the bones but they are still are chewing them it bin a month Ihighly reccomend

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
max62
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeps my dog busy
5/5/2010

Customer review by eilselavlas

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by eilselavlas
by eilselavlas

Have a Catahoula puppy - 6 months - and although we play with her daily, she is a big chewer! This helped considerably with that. She has had it about 2 weeks now and it is in 3 pieces. But on a normal dog, or an older one, I am sure it would last much longer. I will proably be ordering another one in a few weeks. It is quite large and a great value, especially compared to similar products!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eilselavlas
Houstob, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HUGE!!!!
12/3/2008

Customer review by JerkStore101

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by JerkStore101
by JerkStore101

this thing is absolutely humongous! MUCH bigger than the picture makes it seem. Be sure you buy this for big dogs only!!! He/She will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerkStore101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much Better Than Anticipated
1/2/2010

Customer review by 2Love2ShopAtWalmart2

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by 2Love2ShopAtWalmart2
by 2Love2ShopAtWalmart2

I ordered a bone that I thought was the same one sold in stores before our local remodeling had begun. I was unable to find it since the remodeling. The two sizes smaller were available but the one that used to cost about $8 weren't sold any longer. The two smaller sizes were way too small for my 85 lb pit as he'll have those gone in less than an hour. I originally purchased the bone to prevent him from tearing up our house. When this bone arrived in our local store I was amazed on the size of it as it was double the size of the bone I used to purchase in the store that they no longer carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Love2ShopAtWalmart2
Waverly, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW...when you say mammoth, you really mean it.
10/10/2014

Customer review by CaidMilleFalte

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by CaidMilleFalte
by CaidMilleFalte

My giant dog thought she'd died and gone to heaven!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaidMilleFalte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW this is mammoth!!!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by luvkidsandlabs

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by luvkidsandlabs
by luvkidsandlabs

The prior review is true. The photo does not do it justice. My dog chews everything......today while I was gone 10 hrs (an unusally long length of time) she only shredded three papers. This bone may have saved my couch!! Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvkidsandlabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT bone GREAT price
2/18/2010

Customer review by DeeDubz

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by DeeDubz
by DeeDubz

i have 2 lab/pit mixes (45-60lbs) and they both loooove bones. the problem is they go through the regular bones in a week or less. its been about 2 weeks since i gave these mammoth bones to my dogs and they are still chewing on them every night!!! these bones are huge!! they have a weird smell to them in the beginning, but they didnt stain the carpet and made minimal mess. i would definately recommend these bones for larger dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDubz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/30/2008

Customer review by BarbE616

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by BarbE616
by BarbE616

My dog will spend hours upon hours with this massive bone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbE616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for big dogs
12/28/2014

Customer review by JaneDo

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by JaneDo
by JaneDo

These bones are awesome for large dogs. we buy them for our dogs every year for Christmas and they last them weeks, months even. Dogs love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneDo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2012

Customer review by jenjay1

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by jenjay1
by jenjay1

My dog Joella loves these huge smoked bones. She is a 45lb Finnish Lapphund but she can still carry it around. I didn't rate this 5 stars since it arrived with an knuckle broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjay1
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad shipping
12/16/2014

Customer review by Onesaddoggie

2.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Onesaddoggie
by Onesaddoggie

Great size. Dog would have loved it, but it was shipped in just a plain box to the store. There was no cushioning in the box. The bone was splintered right in the middle. Afraid dog would tear his mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onesaddoggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
flavorful
1/14/2015

Customer review by BigEd782

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by BigEd782
by BigEd782

very tasty- my great dane literally took the box away from the delivery person

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEd782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes