Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 117 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Love. This. Ring.
12/20/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This set is gorgeous, and I have been stalking it for a few months now.. sifting through every review. I LOVED this ring, and despite the bad reviews, went ahead and ordered it anyway. The ring took about 4 days to be delivered to my house [although it felt like YEARS!]. Upon receiving the package, I could hear rattling. The box the ring comes in isn't all that great. It's like a cheapie box [not your typical wedding band box]. Opening the box and inspected my rings, they seemed perfect. Upon further inspection I noticed 1 of my diamonds is slightly cloudy and doesn't quite shine like the rest of them. But for $319 I don't mind! You can't really tell unless you are LOOKING for it. Overall, I am very happy with my ring & it's price, and I feel that its perfect. [Side note : I normally wear a size 8 ring, I had ordered in a size 9. It seems snug to me. When I wear both the e-ring & band, they are VERY snug. I will need to get them resized]. I have enclosed 2 pictures of my rings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Thrilled!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Mamiepeanut50

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Mamiepeanut50
by Mamiepeanut50

I overlooked this ring many many times because by just the stock picture I wasn't impressed with this ring AT ALL! I've always liked the princess cut style rings so I clicked up this set just to view all the reviews on it. The pictures everyone posted of the ring looked amazing on their hand, and I decided to try the ring, knowing I could bring it back to wal-mart if I wasn't satisfied. I purchased this set after getting rings already from wal-mart (in the new metal platinaire) and after they were sized were completely ruined! (You can see why I was leery getting rings from wal-mart again). You could see where they had put in a piece of metal in the sizing and could see the lines in black, it was just awful. I was sad to have to get rid of the ring that I was proposed to with, but i wanted something that was going to last me for yrs to come. I def think I made a good choice in choosing these rings, I've already gotten so many compliments. It looks way more expensive than it was. I'm def def a happy wife to be!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamiepeanut50
Craigsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a BEAUTIFUL set!
1/9/2012

Customer review by LizandBilly

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by LizandBilly
by LizandBilly

After searching online for many months for a ring to replace my $2,000.00 engagement ring that was stolen I came across this ring and thought it looked beautiful online. I was a little worried about buy a ring online from walmart but the reviews on this one were great except for some bad ones. I took my chance though. I ordered the ring on wednesday and it came monday. I opened the box and I was shocked at how beautiful it was in person! I honestly almost like it more then my first engagement ring. I think for the money this ring is well worth it! If I were you and you were thinking about ordering this ring don't think just do it you won't be disappointed! I can't wear the set yet until my wedding day but I did try it on and it looks BEAUTIFUL! Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizandBilly
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL RING! COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE!
5/16/2012

Customer review by WOMANINLOVE17

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by WOMANINLOVE17
by WOMANINLOVE17

MY FIANCEE SUPRISED ME WITH THIS RING AND I WAS IN AWE WHEN I SAW IT. I WAS AMAZED WHEN HE TOLD ME HE BOUGHT IT ONLINE AT WALMART.COM. MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY THINK HE PAID A FORTUNE FOR THIS RING WHICH SHHH LET IT BE OUR SECRET THAT IT ONLY COST $319. I WAS NOT EXPECTING ANYTHING BIG OR FLASHY BUT THIS RING IS TOTALLY AMAZING. THIS IS AN ATTENTION GETTER. EVERYWHERE I GO I GET COMPLIMENTS OF HOW UNIQUE AND EXPENSIVE MY RING LOOKS. SO IF YOU ORDER THIS RING BE PREPARED TO GET ATTENCION. I WANT TO SAY TO THE WOMEN OR MEN THAT ARE READING THIS REVIEW A THIS MOMENT, TRUST ME YOU WILL LOVE WALMART MORE THAN EVER IF YOU BUY THIS RING. NOW LET ME TELL YOU I AGREE WITH ALL THE WOMEN THAT THE PICTURES DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THIS SET. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING UNIQUE, CLASSIC NOT TO BIG NOT TO SMALL JUST PERFECT THIS IS THE RING. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SPECKTICAL ABOUT ORDERING JEWELRY ONLY BUT I AM IN TOTAL SHOCK. THIS RING IS AMAZING CAN'T SAY NOTHING BUT WOW! BY THE WAY I CLEAN MY RING WITH A CLOTH THAT IS USED FOR JEWELRY AND IF YOU CAN'T FIND ONE USE THE SOFT CLOTH YOU WOULD USED FOR YOU EYE GLASSES. IT MAKES IT SPARKLE SO AMAZINGLY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOMANINLOVE17
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the ring.!
12/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a ring as my temporary ring for our wedding until we have enough to get the one i really want. For the price of this ring, i think its a great value! i didnt really like the picture of the ring when i saw it, but as i read the reviews and the ladies with the pictures REALLY helped me decide that i wanted this ring! it was so beautiful on their fingers!! I had to get it for the price!! Before i purchased it, i did a little research on Wal-Mart diamonds, on if theyre legit or not, and all of the reviews i read had no doubt that they were real. The only thing they said was that it might be of lower quality diamonds. Well as i have this on my finger, it shines pretty well, even in the dark!! But i always abide by the saying "you get what you pay for" and i think this ring is great quality, especially 1/2 karat, for the low price. It definately exceeds my expectations for only paying the price my husband did.! I definately suggest this ring for someone who wants something that looks big and flashy, and are trying to stay within a budget! I get a lot of compliments, and everyone thinks i payed way more for it than what we really did!! I really love this ring, as a temporary. There were just a couple flaws i found, one side of the metal around the diamonds was skinnier than the other, but something someone can easily overlook.. I have had great luck with it so far, and i hope to for a while to come! I thank wal-mart for giving the oppertunity for people who are on a tight budget, or dont want to spend a lot on a first ring, to afford something so stylish, and real!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Elkhart, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth The Money for this Diamond Ring(s)
8/21/2012

Customer review by Rings4us

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Rings4us
by Rings4us

Hello to everyone who will be reading this review. I will do my best to give you an in depth review . I have been looking at this ring 2 years ago when it was on Rollback for 288 .. and by the time I saved up some money to order it... POOOF it was gone! I was sad ,but I bookmarked the page so I kept checking up on it every now and than. And amazingly this year it came back. I read all the reviews and some people gave it a low rating only because they know nothing about gold/diamonds or quality of the diamonds. This is a 10 k white gold bridal set and you have to understand chemistry of gold... in nature there is no such thing as white gold so they mix yellow gold with alloys and silver ,etc,..to create white gold. So that means that OVER TIME the 10 k white gold will tend to fade away and become slightly yellow... That's not a big deal. Unless you are buying Platinum ,expect most of your white gold to change in color a little over the years. Anyways moving on. ... This is a really good buy for what it costs. The diamonds are not a VS or SI quality.. they are an I2/3 quality that means they are not as bright as higher quality diamonds are..However Because they are so small you really can't tell that they are not perfectly flawless.They DO sparkle ,especially when you have a light shining from up above.The princess shape gives this ring a gorgeous look and it looks bigger than 1/2 carat. You will never find this kind of deal for 1 ring alone let alone 2. I ordered this ring on August 14 when it was still on Rollback for 288. I ordered with Normal delivery which was about 4.99 ..If you want it Expedited it costs 12.00 and for one day delivery it is about 17.99 . However with just normal delivery it came reasonably fast. My ring ended up coming Monday August 20 . So 4 business days. You can track it so you know where your ring is at all times until it gets to your door. I received the package on Monday and it was neatly packaged in bubble wrap and a beautiful Tiffany Style Box. Inside was the ring and when I opened it "It Took My Breath AWAY". Ladies/gents.. this ring is 1000 times better in person than it is online. And even looking at pics from the other ladies its still hard to imagine what it really looks like. It is worth every penny.. even if the rollback is not on for 319 its still a FANTASTIC DEAL> . If you are not satisfied you can always take it back to walmart no big deal. I suggest getting the 2 year jewelry warranty just in case you have a faulty ring or diamonds fall out.. you are covered for 2 whole years. To be honest I'm loving this ring from Walmart... usually I wouldn't buy any rings from there but this year I bought 3 from walmart all gold and diamonds..and I love them all.Sometimes you can find a good deal you just need to do your research. If you are looking for the highest quality diamonds this might not be your ring but I am telling you that once you see this ring in PERSON you will be amazed that Walmart carries such a ring. So in all this the value is excellent It meets my expectations considering its a ring from walmart not Tiffanys Overall Quality is good... for this set This is a perfect wedding set for anyone Seriously . I saw a very similar diamond ring at Costco and it was over 1000.00 just for the ring and it had the tiny diamond settings like the one at walmart. I think you are getting a bigger deal for the walmart 2 in one than you ever would for any other ring anywhere else. This set would cost you over $800 anywhere else . Make sure you know your ring size before you order...so you can go to a walmart store and get your finger sized. Happy shopping and I hope I covered all the key points. P.S if you want your diamonds to sparkle again once they get dirty..take your Ultrasonic brush and some tooth paste or mild soap and brush your rings .. the ultrasonic waves will remove all dirt and bring back the shine in your diamonds. And use a jewelry cloth to bring back the shine in the bands.. if you are lazy than you can always take it to the jewelers or get one of those connoisseur jewelry cleaners , from any store.

Was this review helpful? (113) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rings4us
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful ring
9/23/2010

Customer review by jazmyne

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by jazmyne
by jazmyne

I jusr received my ring set today and WOW, i am impressed. It is a beautiful ring, looks way better in person than in pictures. It is just the right size, shines brilliantly (so far) and it looks way more expensive than it really was. I would definitly recommend this ring for any couple on a budget because you really do get your money's worth :) i love my ring, i believe that if you get it for your girl she will love it too :) it is simply gorgeous!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazmyne
crest hill,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
1/27/2012

Customer review by kmorton122

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by kmorton122
by kmorton122

My Fiance proposed to me with this ring and it's absolutely gorgeous. The photo's online don't really do it justice. I am very pleased with it and am surprised at how much more costly it looks than it is. Great value for those working on a tight budge!! I love it. Stunning! I Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmorton122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every Penny
12/29/2010

Customer review by KMD2011

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by KMD2011
by KMD2011

My husband got this ring for me as a Christmas present. I am so happy I just love it.If you are thinking of buying it you should jump right on it. I will tell you that it doesn't look cheap at all. It does look well worth more than it is priced for. This is a great ring for any couple in the market for a new wedding set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMD2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I adore this Ring, it's BEAUTIFUL!!
8/28/2009

Customer review by BlondeBride

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by BlondeBride
by BlondeBride

I had been looking at rings for a while, but I'm pretty picky. When I came across this ring online at Walmart.com I was suprised on the price for this 1/2 ct ring. So I decided to check out the reviews and all of them sounded great. I was extremely nervious to purchace a ring online without seeing it. I ordered it on Saturday & recieved it on Wednesday and when I got it & opened up the box I was in LOVE all over again. It doesnt look cheap like I was affraid of. My Husband to be thinks it's gorgous & I think it's fits me very well. Hey High maintance girls can find a good deal once in a while!! Thanks Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondeBride
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Blakmamba76

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Blakmamba76
by Blakmamba76

It's huge! I previously purchased another ring and was okay but very reasonably priced. This is also reasonably price but has that wow factor. It's a half size too big, but I'm sure I can get it sized or wear a brace.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakmamba76
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ring!!!
9/10/2011

Customer review by makeuppearl

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by makeuppearl
by makeuppearl

My Boyfriend just bought me this ring we are getting engaged soon! he had me pick the ring (because I'am picky)! I loved it since I saw it. So he ordered it for me I got it so fast. Its so beautiful, for the price and 1/2 carat. I cant wait until I get to wear it everyday. I'am so excited. He also ordered his ring from here, at first I was scared because I wondered if Walmart sold good rings. but they do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeuppearl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice ring for the price.
2/17/2011

Customer review by Luvnpeace

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Luvnpeace
by Luvnpeace

I thought the ring would look fake and cheap, but to my surprise it is a decent looking ring. It doesn't have a lot of sparkle because the ring is only .50 carats. But It does have some sparkle, weight and thickness. For people like me thats on a budget this ring does not look like I paid $250.00. I was worried about ordering jewelry from Walmart. I've only had my ring two days hoping the white gold does not fade in the future. So far I am satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvnpeace
New Baltimore, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2011

Customer review by meghanM

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by meghanM
by meghanM

Love it! The ring is bigger then I thought and is very beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meghanM
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL RING !!!!!
6/13/2011

Customer review by GIRLintheSOUTH

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by GIRLintheSOUTH
by GIRLintheSOUTH

These rings are both very beautiful! Can't wait until I get to wear them as a set. I have gotten a lot of compliments. They look way more expensive than they really are. So happy with these rings!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIRLintheSOUTH
Lincolnton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
diamonds are a girls best friend
8/7/2009

Customer review by mslovediamonds

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by mslovediamonds
by mslovediamonds

I CAME ON TO WALMART.COM TO LOOK FOR A RING. I ORDERED THIS RING ON SUNDAY AND RECEIVED IT ON TUESDAY AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND I LOVED IT.... LOVE THIS RING... GREAT PRICE ALSO!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mslovediamonds
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great ring for the money!
2/22/2013

Customer review by saltlifegirl7

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by saltlifegirl7
by saltlifegirl7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rings arrived quickly. (4 business days I think). I was very excited when I opened it up and looked at it. Very shiny and sturdy looking. I have wore it every day since and haven't had one problem with it. Fits good and feels good on. I think this set is the biggest bang for your buck if you're on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltlifegirl7
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little price for a big ring
2/5/2013

Customer review by Bleueyedbabii314

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Bleueyedbabii314
by Bleueyedbabii314
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my rings 2 weeks ago and they are BEAUTIFUL!! Its so sparkly, and fits my hand perfectly. Do not be scared to buy this ring, the other reviewers must of had duds, (isnt there duds with everything made?). The white gold is beautiful and the diamonds are beautiful, esp for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleueyedbabii314
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Beautiful!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Love2shoponline1981

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Love2shoponline1981
by Love2shoponline1981

My husband and I have been married for 11yrs. and have gone through 3 different wedding sets during this time. He purchased this set for me when I started hinting around that I would like white gold instead of yellow gold. Well, I just received it yesterday and it is sooooo much prettier than the picture! Great product and great price!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2shoponline1981
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I REALLY LOVE THIS SET
12/23/2013

Customer review by Mulata401

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Mulata401
by Mulata401

After looking, buying and returning rings for my wedding, I started looking here in Walmart.com and when I saw this set I felt in love with it. I started to read all the reviews some bad but most of them good, so I decided to buy it and I will say that I made a great choice. I have to say that I made a great choice by getting this beautiful set. It's worth for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mulata401
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews