Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
A decent bin
10/5/2010

Customer review by coliepooh

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by coliepooh
by coliepooh

I got 8 of this product to use in a school for a recycling program. They are so far holding up well - we've only had them out in the school for a few weeks. Some pop and juice have spilt on them, but they are easy to clean. They were kind of tricky to get together, but once we did one, the rest were a snap. I reinforced the points that joined with strong tape to prevent the bins from collapsing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coliepooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and cheap
6/4/2009

Customer review by EverestLargo

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by EverestLargo
by EverestLargo

I searched many web sites for recycling bins that would be useful for different types of recycling at our University. I must have looked at 35 different recycling bins. These were exactly what I needed. Each one comes with a label for every kind of recycling. They are easy to put together and if you use a trash bag you will not even have to wash them even though you could. They are amde out of a sturdy material. I would definatley recommend this product for all recycling projects. : )

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverestLargo
Largo, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Any Home
4/18/2008

Customer review by FrenchAdam07

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by FrenchAdam07
by FrenchAdam07
Walmart associate

This perfect is for any home. Even though I've owned this for less than 24 hours, I already love it. And the handles on the side of this are very nice. It was a little difficult to set up due to some of the tabs, but other than that it works perfectly. I'm even thinking of mentioning this to some of my co-workers at the Wal-Mart Supercenter in Portsmouth, NH (Store #213). Every home should have at least one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrenchAdam07
North Hampton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Does it's job
6/1/2009

Customer review by cinderella5

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by cinderella5
by cinderella5

I bought 3 1 for paper, 1 for bottles & cans, & 1 for glass. Recycle pick up is every other week & it has been big enough to hold a family of 4's recyclables. The stickers really help & gets the kids into recycling. I use a 39gal trash bag in it to keep it clean. If it gets to heavy I don't think you could pick it up without the bottom falling out from under it. It's very light so I wouldn't leave it outside it would get blown away. It's not the prettiest but it does it's job. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinderella5
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
recycling helps
5/27/2009

Customer review by vjc020504

4.0 stars 5/27/2009 by vjc020504
by vjc020504

Product was as expected, sturdy, easy to assemble (fold to fit). We figured out how to use bin to hold glass & plastic...using 2 trash liners instead of 1. Serves its purpose, may buy another for aluminum & paper. It's for the garage so appearance doesn't really matter. Too big 4 my kitchen

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjc020504
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the price.
5/6/2012

Customer review by EarthDayVolunteer

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by EarthDayVolunteer
by EarthDayVolunteer

I bought 4 of these corregated plastic collapsable recycle bins to take to an event on Earth Day where I was volunteering. It was great to be able to pack them, collapsed of course, in my car (which was already fully loaded with other items for the Prairie Chicken Festival). I was able to assemble them without difficulty with help from my 4yr old friend, Emmett, and my biologist friend, Steve. (Steve and I had more trouble than the 4yr old putting them together). We put clear plastic 30 gallon garbage bags in each recycle bin. After the festival, I collapsed the bins and packed them back in my hybrid. I plan to reuse them at the next event. I am happy with the recycle bins... the only bad thing was that each of the 4 bins (weighing only 1.75 lbs) were shipped SEPERATELY, in 4 very large (~1'x2'x4') cardboard boxes. Ironic, right? If only I could have had them shipped to the store in time for the festival... Who knew they'd come in seperate boxes?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarthDayVolunteer
Sandhills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/30/2012

Customer review by Peterp14

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Peterp14
by Peterp14

Before you purchase a recycling bin, make sure you check every website for offers. Based on my purchase, the bin is average. The bin can only be designated for one item, paper, plastic, etc. I wish I would have purchased another bin. The price I paid was around $15. Actually, it is worth about $5. I wouldn't recommend it to no one. Its flimsy and please don't put heavy items in it. The cheap housing will fall apart. It was truly a waste of my money..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peterp14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price
6/3/2009

Customer review by HulaJulie

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by HulaJulie
by HulaJulie

I searched for recycling bins to use at work and I was so surprised to see how expensive they were. These bins are a great price and easy to build and come with all the sticker labels to mark which items should be recycled. We've been using the bins for 2 weeks and they hold a lot of bottles and seem quite sturdy. I got them with free shipping when I shipped it to the store which saved me more $ too. I would definately recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HulaJulie
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The price is nice.
3/5/2009

Customer review by Feistymelon

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Feistymelon
by Feistymelon

Its made of plastic. It was easy to assemble. It has 4 small holes at the top for you to drop your recycled items into. The holes are not big enough for a gallon milk jug, but its easy enough to just lift the lid and drop it in. I have to use a 30-gallon trash bag inside. It holds a large amount of stuff, but also fits nicely in the corner of my kitchen. It comes with stickers that you can label the box with what you want to recycle, plastics, etc. I really like it. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feistymelon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
please recycle
6/10/2010

Customer review by r0binp

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by r0binp
by r0binp

I bought two of these bins to organize the large piles of recycling before pick up. These sturdy boxes are made from corrugated plastic and they are very easy to assemble. I line them with the 33 gallon(extra large) recycling garbage bags.They are not the prettiest, but they definitely serve their function. I am happiest about the value of this product. It is cheap enough to replace if needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r0binp
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works fine
6/24/2010

Customer review by saveandshare

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by saveandshare
by saveandshare

We are using this at work to collect bottles and cans. After going to the recyle center, the money will be used toward employee activities! The box tucks in a corner neatly - it isn't very big . The 4 holes are deceptive though - there is not room for 4 bags. I was able to put in 2 large waste basket bags to separate cans and plastic bottles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saveandshare
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Too Small
1/21/2012

Customer review by recyclone

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by recyclone
by recyclone

I ordered this item although its dimensions as listed on this site indicate a height of 1.5? I took a chance and ordered it anyway. When i picked it up at the Walmar store, the dimension was only 24.5 inches tall...too short for what I am looking for. Walmart did make it easy to immediately do the return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recyclone
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Keep America Beautiful
7/7/2009

Customer review by 1sass

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by 1sass
by 1sass

I love this product - helps keep recycleable items organized and seperated until ready to take to trash/recycle center. I purchased two previously and I will purchase more. I keep mine in the garage because they are too big to keep in house and aren't very pretty. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sass
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an attractive recycle bin
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product was easy to assemble and served the purpose quite well. The bin was a tad smaller than I was led to believe in another customer review. I did purchase the 39 gallon trash bags, but a regular 30 gallon would fit much better. overall, they are very user friendly and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Recycling oxymoron
1/9/2011

Customer review by T1E1L1L1I1S1

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by T1E1L1L1I1S1
by T1E1L1L1I1S1

I ordered 2 recycle bins and while appreciated the free shipping was surprised when they were shipped in seperate boxes. The boxes were large enough to hold several dozen of the collapsed bins. I would say the waste in shipping materials was a confict with the intent of recycling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T1E1L1L1I1S1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cardboard Box?
10/12/2010

Customer review by mommatoangels

2.0 stars 10/12/2010 by mommatoangels
by mommatoangels

I was so upset when I finally got this home. Four holes, not sure why, there are no dividers so the product does not allow for separated recycling. I really found it to be no more than a wax coated cardboard box. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatoangels
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
5/26/2009

Customer review by GoGreenNJ

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by GoGreenNJ
by GoGreenNJ

It was rather easy to assemble(yes I said assemble). This item is made out of styrofoam and has snap in place pieces. It looks nice and I like it. Exacly the size I needed for my kitchen and it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGreenNJ
Irvington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, We need a larger version
6/19/2010

Customer review by LeilaJ

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by LeilaJ
by LeilaJ

I ordereded two of these, one for plastic, and one for aluminium, they arrived in two different deliveries from site to store which was okay. When I went to pick up the first one to arrive, they were very helpful and opened the package to see if the item was correct and okay. It was correct however it was smaller than expected, and smaller than was indicated in the description on line. Due to the size which would be insufficient for our families uses, I had them issue a refund. the representative was very helpfull and issued a refund for both items even though the second item had not yet arrived. That is what I call excellent customer service. I love Walmart and Walmart.com and Site to Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeilaJ
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Serves its purpose
12/31/2008

Customer review by julostarr

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by julostarr
by julostarr

This product is perfect for storing products before taking them to be recycled. They are not beautiful so they need to be put in a proper location, but they serve their purpose and they were inexpensive so it won't break your budget just so you can take help take care of the environment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julostarr
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Recycle
3/18/2009

Customer review by luvsfreeshiptostore

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by luvsfreeshiptostore
by luvsfreeshiptostore

I love this and the other recycle bins I purchased. I lined them with garbage bags to help keep them clean longer and looking neat. You will love these!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsfreeshiptostore
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews