Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keepin Warm
4/7/2008

Customer review by SnowSprinkles

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by SnowSprinkles
by SnowSprinkles

We have a coal stove that heats the house pretty good but sometimes when the temperture drops we need alittle more heat in some of the rooms and this works just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowSprinkles
Harrison Valley,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Delonghi the best
2/7/2008

Customer review by lbc7378

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by lbc7378
by lbc7378

I just bought this this afternoon because I have baseboard heat w/an thermostate in each room. I turned off the baseboard heat in my living room which was not that great anyway. There was no where to put my couch without being close to the heater because of windows. It is now 27 degrees here and I have had to turn on my ceiling fan it was getting so warm here. This is a great product to me and my living room is 26 1/2 ft. by 26 1/2 ft.; a large room to me. thanks lbc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbc7378
Western Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank Goodness for DeLonghi
2/24/2008

Customer review by MeAC

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by MeAC
by MeAC

I have had a couple of DeLonghi Oil Filled Heaters for a few years as back up to my wood stove and to put under the house as pipe freezing prevention if I go out of town in the Winter. They have always heated the bedroom perfectly on particularly cold nights. I went out and bought 2 more DeLonghi heaters so I wouldn't have to spend so much time on the wood fire. They are working so well that I may never use wood again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeAC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best space heater
3/14/2008

Customer review by pepsikid

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by pepsikid
by pepsikid

i needed a space heater and my sister had this kind,and spoke highly of it.i tried it and really liked it.i am cold blooded and the room gets so warm i have to turn it down.love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsikid
canton illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oil filled radiator heater
1/28/2008

Customer review by trixie418

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by trixie418
by trixie418

I bought this radiator based on reviews and research from the internet. I learned that radiator heaters are best if you want to heat an entire room. I had first tried another type of space heater-one where the coils heat up and turn orange- it put out heat, but only around the spot where the heater was, so I took that one back. This radiator type heated up quickly and really warmed up the air in the entire room, which is a really drafty kitchen. I learned that the best place to put one of these heaters is by the area where the draft is coming in, such as a window. In my case, I put it in front of my kitchen cabinets along the wall which seems to be the coldest. Anyway, within a half hour, the room temp was actual livable and I have to say I finally feel like I can use my kitchen again. I thought I'd be doing take-out 'til Spring! I would definitely recommend this particular heater and it received many good reviews on the internet so I think others would recommend it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trixie418
Milmont Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps you warm
3/31/2008

Customer review by zazzyfromGA

3.0 stars 3/31/2008 by zazzyfromGA
by zazzyfromGA

Nice well made package although I dont believe that it heats as effectively as the Honeywell oil heater that it replaced. The Honeywell started to leak oil after6 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zazzyfromGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did this even work?
1/21/2008

Customer review by ALShopper0216

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by ALShopper0216
by ALShopper0216

I put this heater in a small room and shut the door with it on at full blast. After an hour, I walked in and couldn't tell it was even on. Worthless. Never got anything even a bit heated. Taking it back after a week of trying. Getting the Honeywell ceramic heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALShopper0216
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
1/21/2008

Customer review by SHAWNIE1

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by SHAWNIE1
by SHAWNIE1

THIS HEATER WAS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT,THE WARNING ADVISED TO KEEP ATLEAST 3 FEET AWAY FROM ANYTHING AND TO FEEL THE HEAT YOU HAVE TO BE ALMOST ON TOP OF IT.. I JUST PURCHASED IT ON FRI AND TO DAY(MON) IT IS GOING BACK!! P.S. IT IS HEAVY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHAWNIE1
TORRANCE,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day