Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
511
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 568 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews
I dig this grill
12/3/2009

Customer review by BuffBlogger

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by BuffBlogger
by BuffBlogger

I recently bought this grill because my apartment wont allow gas grills on my patio and the charcoal grill they have in the community is garbage. So far i love it and use it every day. I recently wrote an article about this grill on my blog Buffblogger.com Overall I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffBlogger
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice grill
9/7/2009

Customer review by zakAA

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by zakAA
by zakAA

- little bit short - 1-5 levels of heat - small can fit on a small deck - worked very well for me!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zakAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this grill
8/7/2009

Customer review by goldenwings52

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by goldenwings52
by goldenwings52

This grill was everything I expected it to be, I have a smaller indoor George Foreman grill and have had good success with it. I just recently moved from a home into an apt. and didn't want to be without an outdoor grill, this grill is perfect for a small balcony and healthy cooking, plus gives me the added cooking surface I wanted. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality apt. adaptable grill. My first meal cooked on this grill was steak and they were done in 10 minutes, juicy and tender..impressive. This grill can be used indoors in the winter, as it is easily removed from the pedastal stand, cleanup is a breeze since the grilling plate can be fully immersed in water. Ordering this online with Wal Mart was easy and delivery time was minimal.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenwings52
South Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
George Forman Grills ROCK
8/18/2009

Customer review by renbow

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by renbow
by renbow

This is a great little grill. I have been cooking on GFGrills for at least 15 years-since they first came out. From making toast and eggs on a small pizza pan that fits the surface, to grilling marinated shicken , shrimp or salmon with grilled vegetables this grill does it all. I rarely need to turn it up to heat level 3,--level 2 to 2 1/2, with grill covered, cooks steady and slow,yet really quick. Higher heat levels are perfect for searing sushi tuna... It can get really really hot. 3 high heat covered cookings-with olive oil only-were needed to get rid of the horrible new grill odor. Removable bottom cup makes Easy cleanup. Theres room enough to cook small all stainless steel or iron sauce/soup pot with grilling foods, 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renbow
Metropolitan area tri-State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2009

Customer review by SPYDER26

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by SPYDER26
by SPYDER26

I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST THAT YOU COULD ACTUALLY USE A GRILL INSIDE THAT LOOKS LIKE IT SHOULD BE OUTSIDE. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL FOR APARTMENTS & SMALL FAMILY TRYING TO EAT HEALTHY. WOULD NOT TRADE IN EVEN IF YOU ASKED OR OFFERED MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (95) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPYDER26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this grill!
8/25/2009

Customer review by mccannkl

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by mccannkl
by mccannkl

You know after reading the reviews about how terrible the grill was to clean I almost did not buy it. Now I am so glad that I did because it sure makes grilling and apartment living less of a challange. I found that the beat way to clean it is to turn it on, let it get hot and pour water onto it. This makes the grease and anything else left behind bubble up and wipe right off, so it really hasn't been a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (131) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mccannkl
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/14/2011

Customer review by Grill Meister

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Grill Meister
by Grill Meister

I love this grill. It works great because we live in an apartment complex where open flame grills are prohibited near the buildings. I can use this grill on my patio and still be within the complex rules. It cooks great because unlike gas or charcoal grills I can select the cooking temp I want to use. The non-stick surface is easy to clean unlike the gas or charcoal grills. It also saves money in the long run because you do not have to keep buying gas or charcoal. Another nice feature is that you can use it in the house as well. Gas and charcoal grills you cannot.This is truly a dual purpose grill. the only complaint I have is getting replacement parts. Last Fall a wind storm tipped my grill over and broke one of the handles. I have been trying for 5 months to get a replacement from the parts supplier. I get one excuse after another as to why I can't get what i need. So for now I am sitting with a grill that is in perfectly good condition I cannot use because of a broken handle.

Grill Meister
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes grilling simple
10/4/2009

Customer review by lakewoman1

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by lakewoman1
by lakewoman1

I have this product for myself and purchased this one for a christmas present. This product makes grilling so simple any one can do it. Making a bunch of baking potaoes. Wrap them in foil put them on the grill and in a hour turn grill off and the potatoes will be still be hot 2 hours later. You can bake or grill. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakewoman1
Colye, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Money
10/14/2008

Customer review by Reovalis

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Reovalis
by Reovalis

The grill is fantastic. My wife has used it everyday since she has received it. Originally intended to substitute as an outdoor grill (can't have gas) and has been in the house since she opened it up. It can sit rock solid without the external stand. I really cannot believe how inexpensive it was given that other Foreman grills are more expensive yet are smaller.

Was this review helpful? (177) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reovalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
10/9/2009

Customer review by EdnaKrabapple

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by EdnaKrabapple
by EdnaKrabapple

We bought this grill with intention on grilling on Sunday's for football games. We live in an apartment with a balcony and this is the only type of grill that is allowed. I have to say I was a sceptic at how the food would turn out off the elctric grill, but I have to admit, it's been coming out delicious! We've made hot dogs, zucchini and steak tips so far and it does a great job. It's easy to clean, easy to put together and easy to use! I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an electric grill! This was 90 bucks well spent!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdnaKrabapple
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It grills, but it isn't a BBQ griller
7/15/2008

Customer review by k23a1

3.0 stars 7/15/2008 by k23a1
by k23a1

This product is pretty much what youwould expect from a electric griller, with the exception of authentic black lines on your meats. Since there is no flame to cook at a higher level and perfect certain types of meat, it makes it difficult to determine the readiness of a steak, for example. An actual flame or charcoal grill gives you that option of high temps, thus causing a seared look, creating a perfectly moist outcome, depending on your skill of cooking. This unit is OK, in my book, and it gets the job done. I would prefer to use an authentic BBQ griller, and this device is comparible to grilling on your oven, just bigger and easier to maintain. If you do not have access to outdoor cooking, then this will be a great choice to purchase. if you have access to outdoor grilling and would like to choose between this item or a small charcoal or propane grill, I would reccommend purchasing a propnae or charcoal grill, as you will get much better looking food than using this. For your steaks, you would not like well done portions, would you?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k23a1
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Product!
6/22/2008

Customer review by bigd2390

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by bigd2390
by bigd2390

I purchased this product via the internet with high hopes. I am amazed at how well it works!!! I live in an apartment complex that doesn't allow bbq grills, therefore this item is PERFECT for cooking on the patio. It doesn't give off much smoke. Also, it cooks food quickly and evenly. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigd2390
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful for barbecuing
6/10/2009

Customer review by NativeWashingtonian

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by NativeWashingtonian
by NativeWashingtonian

This grill is wonderful for those who live in apartments where gas and/or charcoal grills present a danger to the person living above or below you. I have done steaks, chops, ribs, chicken, veggies, etc. on this grill for the past 1-1/2 years and have had wonderful success with everything. The best part about it is the easy clean up afterwards!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeWashingtonian
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great grill
2/14/2009

Customer review by raindancer311

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by raindancer311
by raindancer311

I have to echo many of the other reviews I have read. I purchased this grill because like many other condo and apartment owners, I am not allowed to have a gas or charcoal grill. The first thing I cooked was a hamburger. It came out great. I was actually shocked to find that it was jucier than cooking it on the stove on a frying pan. It only takes about 10 mins to heat up the grill and then 10 to cook the burger. Cleaning the grill is a snap. You just take it off the stand and use hot water and soap and the grease comes right off. I highly recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raindancer311
Levittown,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUST ANOTHER GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL
11/21/2010

Customer review by swtdrms7

2.0 stars 11/21/2010 by swtdrms7
by swtdrms7

I bought this online, because it wasn't available in the store. I should have look into it a bit more before I purchased it.This is just a counter top George Foreman grill with a 3' stand. You can remover the stand to use on a counter top, but then why not buy the cheaper counter top model. The grills do not come off, so you have to remove the whole unit from the stand, which is fairly easier. But to hold the whole unit over the sink to try and clean it without getting the electric plug wet would be a pain. When I saw that this was just like any other George Foreman Grill, I returned it the next day. I already have a George Foreman Grill...I didn't need another one. The stand was not that big of a deal. I'm sure it works very well....I like my the counter top GF grill That I have...but the grills are removable for cleaning. It looked well made...But I just wouldn't recommend it to replace a regular BBQ. It's your call. Buy a regular counter top GF Grill and set it on a table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtdrms7
SAN DIMAS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works great.
10/12/2009

Customer review by Bensan

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Bensan
by Bensan

Took it camping. Is very portable. Easy clean up. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bensan
Springfield, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO FLAVOR AND WASTE OF MONEY
5/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a grill fanatic and being from Chicago, we love our food....we love to grill....this grill was not worth buying...waste of money...NO FLAVOR...BBQ SAUCE STICKS TO THE FOOD AND THE GRILL AND CRUSTS...so you cannot use bbq sauce...steaks are bland, ribs are bland and tough...same with pork chops...food tastes steamed...not even a bit of a grill flavor...you are better off buying $35.00 uniflame electric grill (which we had before) that grills delicious food because the drippings go to the bottom and give great flavor...BOTTOM LINE: If you ever had a George Foreman indoor grill, this is exactly the same...you spend alot more money for absolutely no flavor!!!! IN THIS ECONOMY, PLEASE DO NOT THROW AWAY YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY ON THIS GEORGE FOREMAN INDOOR/OUTDOOR ELECTRIC GRILL ON A PEDESTAL!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas. NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good alternative grill!
8/21/2011

Customer review by duder12345

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by duder12345
by duder12345

I had to get rid of my gas grill after my apartment complex discovered it and I found out that gas grills are not allowed. I found this electric grill as an alternative, and I have to say that I am fairly impressed with its performance. The grill is capable of cooking anything from steak, chicken, fish, or whatever you want to try. It cooks very evenly (even more so then my gas grill) and the fat drips off in normal George Forman style. The grill is a bit of a pain to clean, which is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. However, most importantly, the food it produces tastes great! I still prefer gas over this, but if you are only allowed to have an electric grill this product is great! By the way, the grill does get hot enough to cook a thick steak. It may take a little longer than gas, but the end result is great. Also, the grill base is very stable and seems to be made of quality materials. The lid is made of thin metal, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duder12345
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Apartments!
7/9/2008

Customer review by StevieSays

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by StevieSays
by StevieSays

My boyfriend and I live in an apartment complex that only allows electric grills due to insurance reasons. After doing research on the different George Foreman grills and reading reviews on this website, I decided to go ahead and order it. Now, after having it a few weeks, I am a burger master! haha Burgers are our favorite thing to cook on it, especially since the grease drains so nicely. Hot dogs and chicken breasts are equally as good. I would highly recommend this grill to anyone thinking about buying it, especially anyone who has living arrangements like us and can only have electric grills! The ONLY downside...cleanup. I find that after doing a lot of burgers, there is a LOT of residue on the grill. It takes us a little while to clean it. I use Mr Clean in a strong spray bottle to spray most of it off into the drainage cup, and we have to use a sponge or something to get the rest. Overall, a GREAT purchase!! We are extremely happy! Thank you walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevieSays
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for your apartment patio
9/6/2009

Customer review by Chagres

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Chagres
by Chagres

This product is very good for BBQ of steak, chicken, hamburgers and hot dogs. I have not tried it for vegitables and not sure how it works with BBQ sauces. My only concern has been the cover. When used to fully cover while cooking, the meat tends to taste like it is boiled. If you just partially cover the meat it will get a good crust on the outside and get more of a BBQ taste. For the manufacturer I would suggest placing an adjustable opening in the cover to allow some steam to escape to avoid the boiling affect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chagres
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews