Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

716 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
511
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 568 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews
Great for the Money
10/14/2008

Customer review by Reovalis

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Reovalis
by Reovalis

The grill is fantastic. My wife has used it everyday since she has received it. Originally intended to substitute as an outdoor grill (can't have gas) and has been in the house since she opened it up. It can sit rock solid without the external stand. I really cannot believe how inexpensive it was given that other Foreman grills are more expensive yet are smaller.

Was this review helpful? (177) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reovalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this grill!
8/25/2009

Customer review by mccannkl

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by mccannkl
by mccannkl

You know after reading the reviews about how terrible the grill was to clean I almost did not buy it. Now I am so glad that I did because it sure makes grilling and apartment living less of a challange. I found that the beat way to clean it is to turn it on, let it get hot and pour water onto it. This makes the grease and anything else left behind bubble up and wipe right off, so it really hasn't been a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (131) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mccannkl
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by SPYDER26

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by SPYDER26
by SPYDER26

I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST THAT YOU COULD ACTUALLY USE A GRILL INSIDE THAT LOOKS LIKE IT SHOULD BE OUTSIDE. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL FOR APARTMENTS & SMALL FAMILY TRYING TO EAT HEALTHY. WOULD NOT TRADE IN EVEN IF YOU ASKED OR OFFERED MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (95) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPYDER26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice grill
9/7/2009

Customer review by zakAA

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by zakAA
by zakAA

- little bit short - 1-5 levels of heat - small can fit on a small deck - worked very well for me!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zakAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Makes grilling simple
10/4/2009

Customer review by lakewoman1

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by lakewoman1
by lakewoman1

I have this product for myself and purchased this one for a christmas present. This product makes grilling so simple any one can do it. Making a bunch of baking potaoes. Wrap them in foil put them on the grill and in a hour turn grill off and the potatoes will be still be hot 2 hours later. You can bake or grill. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakewoman1
Colye, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product!
6/22/2008

Customer review by bigd2390

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by bigd2390
by bigd2390

I purchased this product via the internet with high hopes. I am amazed at how well it works!!! I live in an apartment complex that doesn't allow bbq grills, therefore this item is PERFECT for cooking on the patio. It doesn't give off much smoke. Also, it cooks food quickly and evenly. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in a similar situation.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigd2390
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful for barbecuing
6/10/2009

Customer review by NativeWashingtonian

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by NativeWashingtonian
by NativeWashingtonian

This grill is wonderful for those who live in apartments where gas and/or charcoal grills present a danger to the person living above or below you. I have done steaks, chops, ribs, chicken, veggies, etc. on this grill for the past 1-1/2 years and have had wonderful success with everything. The best part about it is the easy clean up afterwards!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativeWashingtonian
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
George Forman Grills ROCK
8/18/2009

Customer review by renbow

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by renbow
by renbow

This is a great little grill. I have been cooking on GFGrills for at least 15 years-since they first came out. From making toast and eggs on a small pizza pan that fits the surface, to grilling marinated shicken , shrimp or salmon with grilled vegetables this grill does it all. I rarely need to turn it up to heat level 3,--level 2 to 2 1/2, with grill covered, cooks steady and slow,yet really quick. Higher heat levels are perfect for searing sushi tuna... It can get really really hot. 3 high heat covered cookings-with olive oil only-were needed to get rid of the horrible new grill odor. Removable bottom cup makes Easy cleanup. Theres room enough to cook small all stainless steel or iron sauce/soup pot with grilling foods, 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renbow
Metropolitan area tri-State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great.
10/12/2009

Customer review by Bensan

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Bensan
by Bensan

Took it camping. Is very portable. Easy clean up. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bensan
Springfield, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
10/9/2009

Customer review by EdnaKrabapple

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by EdnaKrabapple
by EdnaKrabapple

We bought this grill with intention on grilling on Sunday's for football games. We live in an apartment with a balcony and this is the only type of grill that is allowed. I have to say I was a sceptic at how the food would turn out off the elctric grill, but I have to admit, it's been coming out delicious! We've made hot dogs, zucchini and steak tips so far and it does a great job. It's easy to clean, easy to put together and easy to use! I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an electric grill! This was 90 bucks well spent!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdnaKrabapple
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill
8/7/2009

Customer review by goldenwings52

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by goldenwings52
by goldenwings52

This grill was everything I expected it to be, I have a smaller indoor George Foreman grill and have had good success with it. I just recently moved from a home into an apt. and didn't want to be without an outdoor grill, this grill is perfect for a small balcony and healthy cooking, plus gives me the added cooking surface I wanted. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality apt. adaptable grill. My first meal cooked on this grill was steak and they were done in 10 minutes, juicy and tender..impressive. This grill can be used indoors in the winter, as it is easily removed from the pedastal stand, cleanup is a breeze since the grilling plate can be fully immersed in water. Ordering this online with Wal Mart was easy and delivery time was minimal.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenwings52
South Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great grill
2/14/2009

Customer review by raindancer311

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by raindancer311
by raindancer311

I have to echo many of the other reviews I have read. I purchased this grill because like many other condo and apartment owners, I am not allowed to have a gas or charcoal grill. The first thing I cooked was a hamburger. It came out great. I was actually shocked to find that it was jucier than cooking it on the stove on a frying pan. It only takes about 10 mins to heat up the grill and then 10 to cook the burger. Cleaning the grill is a snap. You just take it off the stand and use hot water and soap and the grease comes right off. I highly recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raindancer311
Levittown,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY DISAPPOINTED
8/5/2009

Customer review by Ilene2

1.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Ilene2
by Ilene2

I bought this site-to-store, and was so happy to get it! I raved and raved to everyone, and actually loved (past tense) this grill. Well at 94 days, 4 days past the point at which I could return the product, I noticed the teflon was peeling off the grill. Yes, I followed proper clean-up instructions and took great care of my grill, but this was apparently not enough. This 94th day was also the day I plugged my grill in for supper and it wouldn't heat up. So, now I have more porch art that was WAY too expensive for only 3 months use. VERY DISAPPOINTING this day and age when every penny counts!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilene2
belfast, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NO FLAVOR AND WASTE OF MONEY
5/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a grill fanatic and being from Chicago, we love our food....we love to grill....this grill was not worth buying...waste of money...NO FLAVOR...BBQ SAUCE STICKS TO THE FOOD AND THE GRILL AND CRUSTS...so you cannot use bbq sauce...steaks are bland, ribs are bland and tough...same with pork chops...food tastes steamed...not even a bit of a grill flavor...you are better off buying $35.00 uniflame electric grill (which we had before) that grills delicious food because the drippings go to the bottom and give great flavor...BOTTOM LINE: If you ever had a George Foreman indoor grill, this is exactly the same...you spend alot more money for absolutely no flavor!!!! IN THIS ECONOMY, PLEASE DO NOT THROW AWAY YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY ON THIS GEORGE FOREMAN INDOOR/OUTDOOR ELECTRIC GRILL ON A PEDESTAL!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas. NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great B-DAY Gift
11/1/2009

Customer review by koolfrog

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by koolfrog
by koolfrog

MY SON LOVED IT. HE LIVES IN COND ON SECOND FLOOR AND HE USED IT THE SAME DAY HE RECIEVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolfrog
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for your apartment patio
9/6/2009

Customer review by Chagres

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Chagres
by Chagres

This product is very good for BBQ of steak, chicken, hamburgers and hot dogs. I have not tried it for vegitables and not sure how it works with BBQ sauces. My only concern has been the cover. When used to fully cover while cooking, the meat tends to taste like it is boiled. If you just partially cover the meat it will get a good crust on the outside and get more of a BBQ taste. For the manufacturer I would suggest placing an adjustable opening in the cover to allow some steam to escape to avoid the boiling affect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chagres
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
8/19/2009

Customer review by mycharger3033

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mycharger3033
by mycharger3033

I used this grill at a cruisin with our car club and it cooked over 500 burgers over a 6 hr period and worked flawlessly....Great to use!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycharger3033
Roanoke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GEORGE FOREMAN INDOOR/OUTDOOR ELECTRIC GRILL
5/18/2009

Customer review by MISERY15

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by MISERY15
by MISERY15

WHEN I BOUGHT THIS GRILL, I REALLY LIKED IT-STILL DO-HOWEVER I DO NOT FIND IT EASY TO CLEAN. AFTER COOKING ON IT, THE FOOD STICKS ON THE TEFLON COATING,( ESPECIALLY IF YOU USE BARBACUE SAUCE) - THE BLACK FINISH COMES RIGHT OFF. AFTER EVERY USE, I HAVE TO BRING IT IN THE HOUSE, GO DOWN TO THE BASEMENT AND SOAK IT IN THE LAUNDRY TUB OVERNIGHT AND THEN WASH IT IN THE MORNING. IT'S A HASSLE. I DO NOT USE IT ANYMORE FOR THOSE REASONS. BECAUSE OF THE FOOD STICKING TO THE GRILL, I WOULD GIVE IT ONE STAR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISERY15
BUFFALO, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Indoor BBQing HHHmmmnnnn
9/12/2009

Customer review by Tomx55

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Tomx55
by Tomx55

A very nice product. Have friends who have used and still own a G.F. Indoor BBQ model and are satisfied. Being the fact I have a small kitchen, just placed it on its stand in front of window, (window fan optional), and JUST GOT IT ON DUDE!! Clean up is not bad. Just warm it up and use a plastic utensil to remove any grissol and scrape it down into drain pan and away I go! Have used it three or four times already, but do suggest you clean out drain pan and do wash unit at least once a week. But overall I am very satisfied. My only problem is that I do have troble deciding what too grrrrrill, LOL. So much to grill. Assembly was very simple too, no problems at all!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomx55
Suffolk Cty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
8/21/2009

Customer review by GoHogzGo

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by GoHogzGo
by GoHogzGo

Purchased for college daughter to enjoy some grilled food; assembly was a snap; burgers were good; used outdoors but also can be used indoors. We were not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoHogzGo
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews