Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 102 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 82 reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
good swing value
4/23/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A little on the "cheap" side, but for the price, it is good. Our 5 month old does love to swing in it. Make sure the belt is threaded through the buckle correctly. ours was wrong out of the box, and did not hold right. Easy correction though... I may tie a knot in the ropes under the swing to make it so the angle of the seat cant change, as it can be slid from straight uop to laid back a little too easily.. Overall, it is a good swing though, and not too expensive. Baby loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great infant swing
5/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this swing for my 5 month old daughter, she loves it. she likes it so much that she never cries and loves to be pushed on the swing. This swing i found on other wedsite but it was too expensive. Walmart had the best price. My only complain is the rope is too long so hubby had to adjust it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My baby granddaughter loves it!
7/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our 5-month old grand-daughter loves it! We had no trouble with the ropes, and the belt was plenty strong enough to hold her. We put it up on our new swing set, right out of the box. She was happy, so we are happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Infact swing is perfect
1/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this swing for my 19 month old baby boy. He loves it and it seems to be very safe. It took me less than 5 minutes to remove the old one and to install the new one. I recommend it without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun for the little ones
8/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 6 month old loves this swing. The need part that I didn't notice before purchasing is that the rope lets the seat sit upright or recline. So, as my little guy gets older, I can sit him more upright.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Infant Swing
10/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very happy with purchase. My grandson loves it. Product was delivered quickly and was priced just right. Would recommend to anyone with toddlers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
11/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item, infant swing, was an instant hit with our granddaughter. She fit in it well and enjoyed it first swing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good once you figure out how to set it up.
8/4/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Swing came in a card board box only. No paperwork suggesting brand name of product or warranty paperwork. The swing was difficult to figure out how to assemble. Easiest way to explain it is to make the front ropes come up and through the metal ring the swing hangs on. Then once it's though you place the rope through the oval piece of metal and use the middle piece of metal to hold the rope in place. Kind of like how a belt loop holds your pants up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It will do
6/22/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased a couple of toddler swings from Walmart.com for my home and for my parents home for my son to use. I originally purchased the gorilla toddler swing that is similar to the ones that they have at a typical park/playground. Although more expensive it was well worth it. Comparing that product to this product leaves me disappointed. Although this product is significantly cheaper I wish I had splurged. The product itself has an overall cheap feel from the rope to the construction of the swing seat. It is plastic and just does not have a sturdy feel. It will certainly do the trick but in my opinion is not the best available product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not very user friendly
12/19/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price, good quality but not user friendly. The belt is one of those weave thru ones that doesnt stay in place well and often fall off and the yellow part between the legs is hard to open and close. You must pinch it to release which is hard and then when you go to slide it up it gets stuck on the rope so I just left the baby in and out since that is easier. I would not purchase it again and I would return it but It took me forever to get it hung perfect in the tree so I will deal with it ;(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not meet expectations
11/1/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product did not come with any directions and the hooks that are attached to it need some sort of explanation. My husband is going to have to "rig" something up to "make" it work. I would not recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what the doctor ordered!
7/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a real challenge coming up with things to amuse my 10 month old boy with, especially during this hot summer; but this has really come in handy! We had to buy additional hooks from Home Depot to hang this from the rafters of our wooden covered patio, but for less than $5 it was worth it. My son loves it. The seat gets hot if exposed to the sun, but a quick spray from a hose or laying down a towel in the seat area des the trick. He cries when we take him out, its just that much fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this thinking I could overcome some of the issues stated in the other reviews. Nope, those reviews are right. This swing is a joke. You can't adjust the ropes to hold an infant in a comfortable position. The seat consistently leans forward like it wanted to dump the child out of the seat. Do not bother with this swing. Find something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The swing is nice for the price. Adjustment of length is well suited for tall sets, but for short you have to be good at making knots to make it fit in order for it to not hit the ground. Also there is no lock of the rope to prevent it from going too forward or back. So the rope slides freely depending where the weight is placed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No directions for setup
10/16/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The swing itself appears to be durable and was good for the price. It needs directions on setup included, however, there were no directions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy =)
4/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good works great, easy to put on. I attached it to the wooden swing set no problem =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Matched the swing set perfect!
6/6/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
once you figure out how to adjust the ropes ( length ) it is fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's okay!
8/25/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a fairly descent swing for a baby. I still haven't been able to adjust the straps so that they make the chair level, but where it is now will suffice. My son is 2 months old and has already enjoyed swinging in it while his big brother rides on the other swings. It is safe and a no brainer to install on the swing set. It is worth $20. I am sure there are more durable swings out there, but they cost more and for the actual amount of time my son will be using it, it is worth it....not the best quality, but not unsafe, so it works for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Challenges
3/18/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have arthritis and the yellow front piece is difficult, even for my husband, to unclick from seat. The ropes cannot be changed around, which I believe would be beneficial for our needs. It comes as it is shown, all in one piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's not everything that I had hoped for, but good
5/15/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This swing does what it is suppose to do, however there are a few things that I was disappointed in. The swing hangs a little uneven and tying a knot in one side only made the other side more uneven. Also the way that the rope hangs through the swing makes it lean forward a lot if your child leans forward, I have to keep pushing down on the back of it so that it is more like a seat. On the positive, my daughter seems to have fun in it regardless of these things, so I guess that is all that matters!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-