Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
good swing value
4/23/2008

Customer review by purestmonkey

4.0 stars 4/23/2008 by purestmonkey
by purestmonkey

A little on the "cheap" side, but for the price, it is good. Our 5 month old does love to swing in it. Make sure the belt is threaded through the buckle correctly. ours was wrong out of the box, and did not hold right. Easy correction though... I may tie a knot in the ropes under the swing to make it so the angle of the seat cant change, as it can be slid from straight uop to laid back a little too easily.. Overall, it is a good swing though, and not too expensive. Baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purestmonkey
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the little ones
8/23/2009

Customer review by brencary

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by brencary
by brencary

My 6 month old loves this swing. The need part that I didn't notice before purchasing is that the rope lets the seat sit upright or recline. So, as my little guy gets older, I can sit him more upright.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brencary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
11/26/2008

Customer review by Thumbsey

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by Thumbsey
by Thumbsey

This item, infant swing, was an instant hit with our granddaughter. She fit in it well and enjoyed it first swing.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thumbsey
Lindsay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Infant Swing
10/21/2010

Customer review by chiefnicknack

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by chiefnicknack
by chiefnicknack

Very happy with purchase. My grandson loves it. Product was delivered quickly and was priced just right. Would recommend to anyone with toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefnicknack
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good once you figure out how to set it up.
8/4/2012

Customer review by ccolon85

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by ccolon85
by ccolon85

Swing came in a card board box only. No paperwork suggesting brand name of product or warranty paperwork. The swing was difficult to figure out how to assemble. Easiest way to explain it is to make the front ropes come up and through the metal ring the swing hangs on. Then once it's though you place the rope through the oval piece of metal and use the middle piece of metal to hold the rope in place. Kind of like how a belt loop holds your pants up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccolon85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not meet expectations
11/1/2008

Customer review by Toryd

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by Toryd
by Toryd

This product did not come with any directions and the hooks that are attached to it need some sort of explanation. My husband is going to have to "rig" something up to "make" it work. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toryd
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not very user friendly
12/19/2012

Customer review by Jennie62

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Jennie62
by Jennie62

Great price, good quality but not user friendly. The belt is one of those weave thru ones that doesnt stay in place well and often fall off and the yellow part between the legs is hard to open and close. You must pinch it to release which is hard and then when you go to slide it up it gets stuck on the rope so I just left the baby in and out since that is easier. I would not purchase it again and I would return it but It took me forever to get it hung perfect in the tree so I will deal with it ;(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennie62
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy =)
4/19/2012

Customer review by Cobbstr

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Cobbstr
by Cobbstr

Good works great, easy to put on. I attached it to the wooden swing set no problem =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobbstr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the doctor ordered!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Apzilla

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Apzilla
by Apzilla

Its a real challenge coming up with things to amuse my 10 month old boy with, especially during this hot summer; but this has really come in handy! We had to buy additional hooks from Home Depot to hang this from the rafters of our wooden covered patio, but for less than $5 it was worth it. My son loves it. The seat gets hot if exposed to the sun, but a quick spray from a hose or laying down a towel in the seat area des the trick. He cries when we take him out, its just that much fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apzilla
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2013

Customer review by lhibler

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by lhibler
by lhibler

The swing is nice for the price. Adjustment of length is well suited for tall sets, but for short you have to be good at making knots to make it fit in order for it to not hit the ground. Also there is no lock of the rope to prevent it from going too forward or back. So the rope slides freely depending where the weight is placed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhibler
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It will do
6/22/2010

Customer review by skuterkomputer

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by skuterkomputer
by skuterkomputer

I have purchased a couple of toddler swings from Walmart.com for my home and for my parents home for my son to use. I originally purchased the gorilla toddler swing that is similar to the ones that they have at a typical park/playground. Although more expensive it was well worth it. Comparing that product to this product leaves me disappointed. Although this product is significantly cheaper I wish I had splurged. The product itself has an overall cheap feel from the rope to the construction of the swing seat. It is plastic and just does not have a sturdy feel. It will certainly do the trick but in my opinion is not the best available product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skuterkomputer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No directions for setup
10/16/2012

Customer review by nanny1963

2.0 stars 10/16/2012 by nanny1963
by nanny1963

The swing itself appears to be durable and was good for the price. It needs directions on setup included, however, there were no directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanny1963
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Matched the swing set perfect!
6/6/2013

Customer review by paudner

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by paudner
by paudner

once you figure out how to adjust the ropes ( length ) it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paudner
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by shanecp

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by shanecp
by shanecp

I bought this thinking I could overcome some of the issues stated in the other reviews. Nope, those reviews are right. This swing is a joke. You can't adjust the ropes to hold an infant in a comfortable position. The seat consistently leans forward like it wanted to dump the child out of the seat. Do not bother with this swing. Find something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanecp
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great infant swing
5/24/2013

Customer review by Giannina

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Giannina
by Giannina

I bought this swing for my 5 month old daughter, she loves it. she likes it so much that she never cries and loves to be pushed on the swing. This swing i found on other wedsite but it was too expensive. Walmart had the best price. My only complain is the rope is too long so hubby had to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giannina
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Challenges
3/18/2009

Customer review by sparkyrude

3.0 stars 3/18/2009 by sparkyrude
by sparkyrude

I have arthritis and the yellow front piece is difficult, even for my husband, to unclick from seat. The ropes cannot be changed around, which I believe would be beneficial for our needs. It comes as it is shown, all in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkyrude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money
1/22/2013

Customer review by delfla

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by delfla
by delfla

my little one loves this swing! if she could she would stay in it all day! it was so easy to hang.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delfla
deltona, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR THE PRICE!
3/28/2011

Customer review by Bunny04

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Bunny04
by Bunny04

My grand-Daughter loves her new swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny04
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Swing
5/7/2013

Customer review by Gr12345

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Gr12345
by Gr12345

bought for a girl I nanny for her 1st birthday- awesome quality. fast & easy shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr12345
Westbrook, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great swing!
6/21/2010

Customer review by MAMomandDad

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by MAMomandDad
by MAMomandDad

My husband and I saw this exact swing at another store for $35. We ended up buying the radio flyer first swing set for our 1 year old son at Walmart and when we saw that the swing was only $20 we bought 2 for when his little friends come over. He LOVES the swing set and the swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMomandDad
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews