Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yummy cookbook
12/27/2008

Customer review by LuvToEat

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by LuvToEat
by LuvToEat

I just got this book for Christmas and there are so many yummy home cooking recipes in there. I cannot wait to give some a try. Great Book for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvToEat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cookbook
12/1/2008

Customer review by HouseQueen

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by HouseQueen
by HouseQueen

From the beginning cook to the experienced, this is an excellent book. Easy to follow recipes, all of which use common, every-day ingredients. No running around town to find pricey, rarely used items. There isn't a bad recipe in the book. I hope Trisha does another cookbook and soon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Georgia Cooking in a Oklahoma Kitchen
4/30/2008

Customer review by Bonnie1

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Bonnie1
by Bonnie1

I love this cookbook It is very well written, and the receipes are great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonnie1
Turlock, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a very good product
5/3/2008

Customer review by cheepchick

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by cheepchick
by cheepchick

everyone in this family loves this cook book i have a hard time finding it some one is always borrowing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheepchick
rushville,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book & Cookbook
5/24/2009

Customer review by michelle94

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by michelle94
by michelle94

This cookbook is great not just one full of recipes, but one you can enjoy reading. Love it and can't wait to try the recipes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michelle94
Yukon, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice gift!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Lizzzi

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Lizzzi
by Lizzzi

Has many recipes for beginners and for experienced cooks. Well written and easy to follow recipes. I am giving this as B'Day presents to 2 of my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
10/27/2010

Customer review by DanceWithWolves

2.0 stars 10/27/2010 by DanceWithWolves
by DanceWithWolves

The recipes were not what I expected. I love Trisha and Garth. I guess I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanceWithWolves
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Great Cookbook
10/19/2008

Customer review by WiseMother1

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by WiseMother1
by WiseMother1

I would recommend this book to all those who like home cooking. I enjoyed the book and the recipes. This is one of those "From our family to your" cookbook that you will greatly enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseMother1
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Southern cooking at its best.
7/4/2008

Customer review by rockysmom56

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by rockysmom56
by rockysmom56

Loved everything about the cookbook. Beautiful pictures, written in an easy to understand format. I'm a very basic cook, and I like the simplicity of these recipes. Being from the South, I grew up eating meals like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockysmom56
Edgewter, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Georgia Cooking in an oklahoma kitchen
5/10/2014

Customer review by Bozzles

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Bozzles
by Bozzles

excellent cookbook one of my favorites and great helpful tips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bozzles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
6/22/2014

Customer review by koko07

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by koko07
by koko07

Just love this cookbook. Lots of fantastic recipes. Made the homemade baked beans and they were Ahhmazing! Love reading her family stories too. I watch her cooking show weekly on the FN channel and most of the dishes she creates are in this book. It's nice to be able to just open the book and create her dishes instead of printing the recipes offline. And all her recipes are easy to make no complicated instructions or ingredients. I highly recommend this book! Will be getting her other cookbook as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koko07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
1/4/2009

Customer review by mousey101

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by mousey101
by mousey101

This is a wonderful and very helpful cook book. I love it! You can use is every day for dinner ideas or just once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousey101
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Georgia Cooking
1/8/2011

Customer review by Myabbykins

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Myabbykins
by Myabbykins

This cookbook looks like it has alot of very good recipes. The few I tried were excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myabbykins
Highland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this book
7/5/2008

Customer review by msjoyce

4.0 stars 7/5/2008 by msjoyce
by msjoyce

I've always loved Trisha Yearwood's music. I now also love her cooking. Thnaks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjoyce
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great expectations
1/2/2011

Customer review by ma2luvswm

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ma2luvswm
by ma2luvswm

Great service, great price, great product, mostly just what I expected. Will continue to use site to site at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ma2luvswm
cookeville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recipes
7/21/2008

Customer review by LoveCook

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by LoveCook
by LoveCook

Great recipes that are easy to cook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCook
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days