Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great game!!!!!
3/20/2008

Customer review by Masteryoda14

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by Masteryoda14
by Masteryoda14

This game i bought today in store.... It's way better than first.. Has lot's more weapon's armor,and new levels that will blow you away... Must have for all you shooter happy gamer's... Also if you haven't played first one.. This has two player co-op too...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masteryoda14
West Sacramento Ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
R6V2
5/30/2008

Customer review by fenderbender333

4.0 stars 5/30/2008 by fenderbender333
by fenderbender333

Graphics: 7.5/10 The graphics, although not terrible, weren't up to my expectations. They really haven't changed from the first installment of this series. Guns and character models look great, but some objects lack the level of detail that I would have liked to see. On a lighter note, the framerate, and character animations run smooth as butter. Controls: 8/10 Good overall handling. Nothing that even inexperienced gamers would find very difficult. I really like the cover mechanic in this game. The only complaint that I have here is the "Team Rappel" command. Sometimes rappeling as a team can be a pain. Story: 8/10 Once again there is nothing too flashy here. The story is pretty much along the same lines as the first Rainbow Six game. You are an elite team of military personell trying to save Las Vegas from terrorists. Sound: 9/10 Voice work and guns are spot on. The explosions sound great. The music is also good, and gets your blood pumping. Overall: 8.5/ 10 Good tactical warfare game. The game definately sets the bar for console tactical action games so far. If you prefer a more "blast away" kind of game, I reccomend Call of Duty 4, but if you've already had your fill of that, this is a great change of pace. Happy Gaming, Matt. P

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fenderbender333
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Almost an above average game.
4/10/2008

Customer review by m0dD3r

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by m0dD3r
by m0dD3r

Well, the gameplay is awesome and the multiplayer is by far the best aspect of this game. Unfortunately, it does have strong language which means that the enemies are using every bad word they can every time they see you which makes it REALLY hard to play with my family around. My solution was just to turn the enemy voices all the way down and all has been well since. My favorite part was getting my friends to pick up a copy of the game and going through terrorist hunt on realistic difficulty. I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0dD3r
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very fun shooter
11/28/2008

Customer review by BamaSniper117

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by BamaSniper117
by BamaSniper117

in my eye's the most epic of the rainbow six games graphically its about the same as the first vegas but thats not a bad thing it also has jump in and jump out 2 player story mode co-op, and 2-4 player terrorist hunt co-op, and 2-16 versus mode, all in all a must have

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaSniper117
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game at Great Price
4/8/2008

Customer review by marineman1046

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by marineman1046
by marineman1046

I played this game for a week straight so far and it never really seems to get old. There are so many great points I would like to say about this game but, first off the grafics are pretty realistic. Not as good as Call of Duty 4 but, are pretty good for a first person shooter. Another great aspect of this game is, that you can customize your own character that matures as you get promoted from rank to rank. There are several weapons to choose from that also includes silencers that you can equip on or off whenever you want. The military tactics that you can use are also up to date like,"Flash and Clear," "Smoke and Clear." "Frag and clear" and so on. You also get Therm G as well as Night Vision goggles that you can toggle on or off. However, on to the cons section of this game. The game has a great story line yes but, is pretty short. I beat the game in about a day and it only took me about five to six hours to beat depending on how good you are at video games, and what difficulty you choose. It also can take a while to kill your enemy in the game but, the enemy can sometimes kill you in one shot which can get very anoying at times. Checkpoints can also be a anoying thing in the game cuz you will work so hard to get through a couple of rooms and then get killed and then you have to go all the way back to that one room and do the whole two rooms all over again. However, five star game all together, good for the price five star for that, but due to the shortness in my opinion only a four star for that reason, just which the game was a little longer because it was so awesome. Thanks for reading and you can always count on Marineman1046 to bring you reviews on the cool games. Thank you Marineman1046

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marineman1046
Sussex, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than partI
1/24/2009

Customer review by BroliTheLegend

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by BroliTheLegend
by BroliTheLegend

Within an hour of completing rainbow six vegas, I was at the store buying vegas2 thats how hooked I was. Vegas two is better than the first one cause you can pick and customize your own character and he doesn't have that country boy voice. You get those same two teammates though. The gameplay is pretty much the same until you get to the part were you have to go solo. Then it gets real hard cause you have no team to watch your back I really didn't like that part but you can breeze through this game in no time with only two or three trouble spots. I did notice that if you die so many times on an objective it eventually becomes so easy your can just breeze through it. Any way I like this game all except the fact that enemies are always thowing grenades and its hard to tell when they throw one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroliTheLegend
PG County MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best Rainbow of the series!!
3/28/2011

Customer review by DaTruth4Life

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by DaTruth4Life
by DaTruth4Life

Vegas 2 is as good as it gets, from the graphics to the weapons and control of your team! Easy controls, and easy to hide and pick off terrorists. My wife hates video games but loved Rainbow six vegas 2. Even beat the game with me and tries to take control. Very fun to play and is again the best. If you like a good adrenaline rush I recommend this game, gauranteed to meet and exceed expectations. Customize your character and get ready for extermination!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaTruth4Life
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awsome
3/24/2008

Customer review by peepers

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by peepers
by peepers
Walmart associate

if u liked the first one u will definitly like this one its just the first one with new maps, new weapons, a new rank up system and they changed the battle system to a mix between the first rainbow and call of duty 4 the game itself is excellent but the story is a little short. a major change is that u can rank up on every thing u do story mode, split screening and everything u dont have to be online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peepers
macclenny,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A first-person shooter no one should pass up!
2/8/2012

Customer review by TheRealCriticalReviewer

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by TheRealCriticalReviewer
by TheRealCriticalReviewer

Rainbow Six Las Vegas 2 is without a doubt one of the best games I have ever bought. Though the campaign is linear in plot it still has co-op and is still well worth playing through. Terrorist Hunt is very fun and always action packed. Overall it is a great game perhaps even greater then any game from the Call Of Duty franchise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealCriticalReviewer
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
better than the first
4/5/2008

Customer review by martin72

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by martin72
by martin72

I bought this game today and only played for a few hours, but it's alot better than the first. More weapons, gear than the first. I even liked that you were able to change the face feature on the ops person. I know with the first one I could not put it down, and So far this one is even harder to put down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martin72
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2008

Customer review by PrimeTimeBaby

4.0 stars 11/9/2008 by PrimeTimeBaby
by PrimeTimeBaby
Walmart associate

The game has alot of weapons and you can customize your charachter- Their armor, Clothes etc.The game has some bad language that may not be suitable for younger people. I like the fact you can hide against the walls and peep out to shoot your enemy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrimeTimeBaby
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
GREAT
6/17/2008

Customer review by DGdangerous

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by DGdangerous
by DGdangerous

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 is a great first person shooter. You create your own operative, the story is solid and the online play is great. The only cons are the story is a tiny bit repedative and some of the loading times are pretty long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGdangerous
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good.
7/30/2008

Customer review by worldsapartxx

4.0 stars 7/30/2008 by worldsapartxx
by worldsapartxx

The gameplay and graphics are amazing. I find that teammates get in the way when playing on story mode and the controls can get a bit difficult, but at the same time, it's what makes the game. Overall, I like it and it meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldsapartxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE NEXT BEST GAME BESIDE COD4
4/22/2008

Customer review by Marine18

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Marine18
by Marine18

This game is really awesome the graphics were impressive and you can even create your own guy and rank up to unlock new weapons on and offline. You can also pick you own camo to put on your body armor. It is way better than the first one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marine18
hartington Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Game
7/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought this game would be amazing and it was nothing short of it. I Love every aspect of this game. I wouldn't change anything about this game. Must buy for anyone that likes tactical shooters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
totally worth it WOW!
3/19/2008

Customer review by xDEVAST8ERx

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by xDEVAST8ERx
by xDEVAST8ERx
Walmart associate

Believe it! Its True this game is WAY better than the first and right past COD 4. Rainbow Couldnt be better, More guns to choose from better maps. Love R6V or COD 4... you need this GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xDEVAST8ERx
Traverse City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not so good
4/28/2008

Customer review by 360lover

3.0 stars 4/28/2008 by 360lover
by 360lover

This game did not meet my expectations.I expected a good solid game,but what i got was horrible graphics and a stupid online play.Dont buy this game,get grand theft auto or something good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
360lover
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Rainbow Six: Vegas 2
3/27/2008

Customer review by REVEIWMAN

4.0 stars 3/27/2008 by REVEIWMAN
by REVEIWMAN

I loved this game. Online play is a lot of fun, and Walmart even shipped it before it was in stores! I recommend this product to any Tom Clancy Fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REVEIWMAN
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
6/12/2008

Customer review by Navyrules

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Navyrules
by Navyrules

This game is very realistic and shows off alot of customisation and many guns. My favorite parts andthe graphics and the terrost hunt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navyrules
Grand Saline Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magnificent!
12/28/2008

Customer review by sectiveshopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by sectiveshopper
by sectiveshopper

My Son has rented this game at least 20 times. He loves it. It has great graphics and plenty of action. Really fast paced play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sectiveshopper
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews