Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy this game
1/4/2009

Customer review by Rainbowwarrior

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Rainbowwarrior
by Rainbowwarrior

If you like first person shooting games. You are gonna love Rainbow Six Vegas 2. I am a hardcore fan. I spend numerous hours playing the game. I beat the game with my son in split screen but you can also in join multiple hours of online game play. The game never gave me a problem. I have hours nad hours of fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbowwarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome game
3/21/2008

Customer review by USMC27

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by USMC27
by USMC27

This game is very good nice graphics it is probably one of the best first person shooters today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMC27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game, but not the best Sequel Ever.
9/9/2008

Customer review by frenchiefellow

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by frenchiefellow
by frenchiefellow

First of all, If you are going to play this game, you deffinatly want to have played the first Rainbow 6 Vegas. The first game was great and now the sequel is here. Graphics: 9.0/10.0 - Pretty solid throughout the whole game. A few minor spots look last gen as well as many of the minor NPC's (Non-playable characters) faces, but that doesn't take away from the overall appeal of the graphics. Story 7.0/10.0- As in Most of Tom Clancy's games (notice I said games, not books), theres not too much to the story. It is your basic invade this, secure this, save the hostages, hunt down the bad guy, and kill the bad guys, like most shooters. Gameplay- 9.0/10.0 - Very fun. Its always fun to choose how to play the game, well, while the game is very linear, you can choose to take a few paths to acheive the goals. You can send you team mates through one door to cause a distraction while you sneek in and take the bad guys out from another entrace. The cover system is great and no problems with that. The Friendly AI occasional are unresponsive (for example if you block there path their stuck until you move or if you tell them to move they occasion don't move and may require you to comand them to move again. PLus they go crazy if a flashbang comes your way they go crazy) It is also neat that you can custimize your character buy choose his default weapons, armor, and clothes, you can ever use the ps3eye to put you face on the main character, even if he does keep the same name throughout the story. Value- 8.0/10.0 - Once you played the first game you only buy this if 1. you love the gameplay or 2. you want to see how the game's story ends. The game is essentially the same as the first. The online is alright, but nothing spectacular, same as most FPS. The co-op is upgraded from the first game and offer online co-op story. Plus the vast amount of weapons and unloackables are worth play for. Plus now thats it only $39.99 I'd say that that is a reasonable price and reason to buy this game. Re-play Value- 8.5/10.0 - Like I said there are many unlockables such as weapons, armor, clothes, accesories, meals, trophys, ribbons, and ranks that may cause you to play through the game again. Plus there is the co-op story mode, which is fun to play through with a friend. Overall 9.0/10.0- Very fun to play, whether online, single player, or co-op. Plus the unlockables make the game worth buying, but definatly play the first game. Pros- Great gameplay, good graphics, (almost) fully custimizable character, diferent ways to play through each level, decent AI, decent Multiplayer and co-op, many unlockables cons- occasionally crazy (acting) AI, Occasion unresponsive friendly AI, a few gitches, weapons can be too much work to unlock,few minor visual quirks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frenchiefellow
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good game.
3/27/2008

Customer review by SELF

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by SELF
by SELF

This game is everything I expected. Great graphics. Controls could be set up a little different. But once you get use to them, they are just fine. Anyone that likes a good shooter should definately get this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SELF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2008

Customer review by yupppitsme23

1.0 stars 6/17/2008 by yupppitsme23
by yupppitsme23

this game is garbage there are so many bugs in this game dont buy it it is a complete waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yupppitsme23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Game
3/31/2008

Customer review by Jigcity

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Jigcity
by Jigcity

Its a good game, its not worth 59.99, some of the some boards from the first one is on there. The story mode was kind of short, not as I expected. The Graphics are great! Good overall game could've changed a couple of things, and made the story mode longer, but besides that its a good game

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jigcity
Baton Rouge,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Tom Clancy Game.
7/9/2008

Customer review by g2diablo

1.0 stars 7/9/2008 by g2diablo
by g2diablo

When I first started this game, I thought it was a Nintento 64 game. The graphics were terrible. My younger brother even commented on the graphics because he is a huge Splinter Cell and Tom Clancy fan. I ordered this game due to the top reviews; however, I was not satisfied at all. What a waste of money. The controls are terrible, especially after getting used to the stellar gameplay of Call Of Duty 4. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this. I managed to return it, otherwise I would be stuck with a game only worth 22-28 dollars on trade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g2diablo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tom Clanseys Ranbow 6 2
5/22/2008

Customer review by LookListenLikeDealWithIt

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by LookListenLikeDealWithIt
by LookListenLikeDealWithIt

This game i a very great game i love it you get the headset and you can talk to real people! I would recomend this game to anybody! I love this game on story mode split screen! If you need a review to get you to buy the game use this one and GET IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookListenLikeDealWithIt
Gainesville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Playstation 3's Best Modern Shooter
6/11/2008

Customer review by TylerK08

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by TylerK08
by TylerK08

Story-time was lengthy and challenging. Customization was good but limited until later on in the game, when you unlock better items. Smart AI and after the off-line campaign is completed, on-line game-play brings "Call of Duty 4" like play. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TylerK08
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
wicked
7/7/2008

Customer review by FrOmPB

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by FrOmPB
by FrOmPB

This game is SICK. graphics are insane. online play at first was sketchy, however they have worked out a lot of the problems. to anyone into FPS this is your kind of game. even though its a cross between First Person Shooter and Third Person Shooter it still gives the same characteristics of the FPS. Between all the modes of game play and ACES you can definitely get your moneys worth from the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrOmPB
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It was Pretty Good
4/20/2008

Customer review by AgreatPerson

4.0 stars 4/20/2008 by AgreatPerson
by AgreatPerson

This game is very fun in the beginning but get boring after a while. It has the same graphics as the previous on and it wasn't as fun as i thought it would be. But none the less it was funner than the last one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgreatPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vegas baby
8/24/2008

Customer review by houserland

4.0 stars 8/24/2008 by houserland
by houserland

It was ok, was as good as the first, online is really good, alaround was ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houserland
lancaster ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good game
1/18/2011

Customer review by SonyKid94

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by SonyKid94
by SonyKid94

this game is really good.you can play campaign online and terrorist hunt.its also split-screen.the cool things about this game is all the stuff you can unlock.you can unlock guns,helmets,armor,pads,shirts,pants and camos for your clothing.i think its a little pricey on walmart but its still a good game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonyKid94
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor