Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

weekend worthy
3/1/2008

Customer review by happy4

2.0 stars 3/1/2008 by happy4
by happy4

I purchased this item for my children to take camping. It is very light weight plastic and the batteries are not labled well for replacement. For the money it was a good toy for the weekend but will probably not withstand more trips than the two we have scheduled. They do lite up brightly we used them in the house to try out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy4
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
fun at night
12/6/2008

Customer review by rocketruelle

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by rocketruelle
by rocketruelle

The horseshoes glow in the dark and the game is really fun after the sun goes down. it is still a lot of fun during the daytime. This is a very lightweight set and can be carried anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketruelle
Elgin SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/2/2008

Customer review by VAGrandma

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by VAGrandma
by VAGrandma

Works great! Perfect for camping activities with kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAGrandma
Fishersville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat game!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Heatherkaa

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Heatherkaa
by Heatherkaa

My kids enjoyed opening this Christmas gift early on Christmas Eve and playing outside in the dark. I was a little concerned about the sturdiness based on the other reviews, but considering the great price, I purchased it anyway. It has so far withstood several rounds with 3 boys without any damages. So far so good, keeping my fingers crossed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatherkaa
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
12/27/2008

Customer review by addicdid2003

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by addicdid2003
by addicdid2003

When the product arrived only one of the stakes lit up and none of the shoes lit up. All batteries were dead I suppose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addicdid2003
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just4kids
10/13/2008

Customer review by Shadow55

2.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Shadow55
by Shadow55

This product is designed to fill with water to add weight. Four adults didn't get through one game of horse shoes before two of the shoes split at seams. Once this happens you have no control. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadow55
Dalton. GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/18/2008

Customer review by RNmother

2.0 stars 5/18/2008 by RNmother
by RNmother

Only one ground stake illumination worked, thank goodness the kids were playing in the daylight!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNmother
Clermont, Florda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Would not buy this product
10/25/2008

Customer review by sfrogette33

1.0 stars 10/25/2008 by sfrogette33
by sfrogette33

This product is not very sturdy at all I bought it for my 11 and 9 year old neices and after just a few minutes of play one of the horse shoes split open and the water came out. Not to mention the lights didn't work right away I had to take them apart and mess with the batteries. I ended up returning them and buying a better horse shoe set. Save your time and spend the extra $10 and buy a good horse shoe set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfrogette33
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cheap
7/27/2008

Customer review by suzimomof5

1.0 stars 7/27/2008 by suzimomof5
by suzimomof5

I didn't expect much for under $10 but I did expect them to work at least one time. When I got them I checked to see if all lights were working. They did and then I stored them away for about a week until we had a picnic. Tonight I got them out for the kids to play with and only 2 horse shoes lit up and the pegs didn't either. Very disapointed. Will be returned tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzimomof5
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never