Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
63
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 207 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Protecting Grandson
6/28/2008

Customer review by Striperhunter

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by Striperhunter
by Striperhunter

Great product; my son has been using two of these gates on his patio in NY for three years (full time) now, so I was already familiar with its durability, ease of operation and ability to contain our grandson and two Labs. Also, this gate is easily removed for storeage when not required. I rated it average for installation because the posts I mounted it to were not plumb and required shimming and side hinge mounting for proper gate operation. If the posts had been plumb, then I would have rated ease of installation as excellent.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Striperhunter
Moneta, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
2/16/2009

Customer review by bostonterriermommi

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by bostonterriermommi
by bostonterriermommi

I think this gate is perfect for what I needed. The price is awesome. I looked everywhere for a gate that would fit my 63" entryway and still be tall enough for my dogs to not jump it. Easy to clean and install. You really can't beat it for the price, and best of all it works! I have boston terriers and a german shepard and it works well for them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bostonterriermommi
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This gate is GREAT, sturdy,looks nice,& not too $$
4/10/2011

Customer review by FlutePlayerUSA

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by FlutePlayerUSA
by FlutePlayerUSA

Have searched for a gate for a larger opening and this one did the trick. It is sturdy, the color is attrative, both dogs (one is larger and one dog is small (little puppy)) have tested the water with it and can't break through or get under it either. The only problem I have had is it is very difficult for me to lack and unlatch...it doesn't seem to be isolated just to me either. I noticed my husband and adult son struggles with it too. I am going to look into purchasing a special plastic lubercant to help the gate slide back into itself ealier -- but that won't help the latch part. I do not suspect that the latch part will get easier with time...we are trying to work something else out on that part. No one had mentioned in all the reviews I read needing a really strong grip and arm to get that gate latched into the side frame. Other than that we obsolutely love the gate and it has made our lives so much ealier. I can't even imagine what else would look as nice in this very visable entry area. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlutePlayerUSA
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet gate that works!
9/29/2009

Customer review by ProjectManager

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ProjectManager
by ProjectManager

Very durable and strong. No loose parts to rattle when the pretty kitty paws at the gate trying to get to where it shouldn't. Very quick setup and take down without any wall mounting hardware required (if mounting between 2 walls or in a doorframe).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProjectManager
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOG GATE
8/21/2010

Customer review by COPERHEAD

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by COPERHEAD
by COPERHEAD

PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED.COLOR,SIZE,GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COPERHEAD
BARNEGAT NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A way to avoid so many holes in walls
3/3/2012

Customer review by ladypug22

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ladypug22
by ladypug22

I bought this for my 15 year old blind pug to keep her from wandering to areas where she might get lost and frightened. Since I would not be using this for a long time, I didn't want to put that many holes in my doorway woodwork. I took strips of wood, a bit longer than the gate height, painted them to match, and then secured them to the walls with heavy duty anchor screws at the top and bottom of the strips. Then I secured the gate to these strips with all the other 8 screws on each side. When I remove it, now I will only have to patch 2 holes on each side, instead of 16. It is very secure and gives her the freedom to move around instead of being in a pen all day. I would highly recommend this product. Great value and price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypug22
Oswego NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
8/18/2009

Customer review by Brinks33

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Brinks33
by Brinks33

We needed a gate to fit our 62" doorway to keep our busy 15 month old from running into the kitchen and this gate was a perfect fit. It is very sturdy and collapsible to fold against the wall when not in use. My only issue is with the installation, the wall mountings and directions are for flat walls only and give no consideration for baseboards. We mounted strips of wood (stained to match the baseboards) to the wall to correct the difference. Other than that, great gate for the money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brinks33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
4/19/2008

Customer review by covingtonmomof2

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by covingtonmomof2
by covingtonmomof2

We bought this for the top of our stairs. We have had it for 2 years and it is still just like new. It's wonderful, extremely sturdy and durable. The latch absolutely cannot be undone without adult strength, which I LOVE...having a very curious 2 yr. old and 4 yr. old. I would definitely buy it again!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
covingtonmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description was wrong
1/21/2009

Customer review by stewdizzle

1.0 stars 1/21/2009 by stewdizzle
by stewdizzle

I purchased this gate to keep my 8 month old out of the kitchen. I ordered it with Site to Store and the experience was wonderful. I installed the swing bracket. Then installed the locking bracket. I put the gate on and it did not reach across! When I got out my measuring tape the gate only spanned 58". That is a 4" difference from the description. Due to the missing four inches I now have 16 useless holes in the walls of my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stewdizzle
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This gate holds up great!
1/10/2012

Customer review by mommy0f6

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by mommy0f6
by mommy0f6

I bought this gate to go in between our living room and our toy room. It is a large doorway with pocket doors. We live in a very old home, what we use as a toy room was a dinning room. I mounted it using a 2x4 cut to the hight of the gate on one side since the opening was too large for the gate. When closed it is fully extended. I am a mother of 6 ages from 10 years to 1 year, and this gate has held up better than any other gate I have bought; and I have gone through a lot! My 10, 7, and two 5 year olds can all open and close it with out a problem; however my 3 year old cannot. Plus it with stands him and my 1 year old pushing and pulling on it even in temper tatrum mode. Also so far it has been climb proof. For anyone who is looking at this for a larg dog, my dog, who is about the size of a full grown lab, can jump over it with a running start. This is a great buy you can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy0f6
LaPorte city, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for dogs who like to be confined
9/7/2011

Customer review by Flightrisk10

2.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Flightrisk10
by Flightrisk10

I have two dogs and since one has an anxiety issue I bought this gate with the thought of keeping them both together to try to keep the one calm. The first time I put them in there for a short period they were fine. The second time we had thunder storms....which sets the one dog off....and when we came home they meet us at the door. The gate itself is fine. HOWEVER, the way that the gate latches leaves a lot to be desired. Very cheap and the way it locks it uses a plastic piece which even if it did work good, would surely wear out. I was skeptical of how it secured from the beginning so I can't say I was surprised at all. I just wanted to see for myself. I haven't taken it back yet however I will be doing so. But if you dog doesn't mind being confined and doesn't try to get out it is a pretty good gate and this was the cheapest that I found it. It was pretty easy to install into a stud and has a long reach if needed. It's just not the gate for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flightrisk10
Burlington County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Okay but there is better
4/3/2008

Customer review by Mommyof02

3.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Mommyof02
by Mommyof02

I bought this to close in an extra wide doorway. This gate is nice because is collapses when open into a smaller gate making getting in and out easier. The down side is all the screws needed for installation, there is I think 8 maybe 10 on each side, which leaves a lot of holes in the wall once you need to take it down. Also people who are not used to the gate cannot figure out how to open it. Other than the holes I really liked this gate but I have recently moved into a nicer home and I do not want to put all those holes in the wall so I am looking for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof02
Somewhere USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for pets and kids
8/3/2009

Customer review by Deblyfet

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Deblyfet
by Deblyfet

I had one of these gates when I lived at home, and we had our dog, which was a mix breed but she was huge, and we needed to keep her out of the kitchen. Well the walkway from into the kitchen was 5 feet wide, so regular gates wouldnt work, thats when my Grandmother bought this one. It was very easy to set up, I did it myself. I dont remember how long it took to set up that one because it was over 6 years ago, but when I moved into my home that I currently live in, with my husband, and we found out that I was pregnant, I knew what kind of saftey gates I wanted. Quite frankly any gate that can stand up to a 75 pound dog for 6 plus years is definately made well. And now that my son is almost a year old, he thinks its fun to walk up to the gate and rattle it back and forth, not to mention that it fits perfectly in our opening for our kitchen, and we even have another one to block the front door. Overall I think its great, perfect for large openings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deblyfet
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have had this for 6 years!
3/17/2009

Customer review by babygirlmomma3

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by babygirlmomma3
by babygirlmomma3

GREAT baby gate! I have two of them. We've had them and use them everyday, for 6 years. By far the best baby gate I've ever had. I have them to gate off my kitchen and then my dining room from the living room. I have 3 children one with cerebral palsy (she's 7) who uses this to cruise along. So it's not only durable being shaken everyday, but has lasted way beyond what we would have expected. And it keeps my 5 year old out too. We havn't told her how to do it and so far she' not figured it out, not that she hasn't tried. So it's perfect for all ages. Worth every penny!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirlmomma3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Perfect for large openings
5/23/2010

Customer review by zhane21

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by zhane21
by zhane21

My husband and I were looking for a gate to fit into a large opening and found this one online. It worked perfectly. It is tricky enough to open that our little one doesn't figure it out, but we open it pretty easily. It can be taken down at any time that it is not needed, but the strips that hold it to the wall are still there so it can easily be put back up when needed. It worked so great that we bought a second one to place at the top of our wide staircase opening and are considering a third for an opening on the front porch steps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zhane21
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most resonable priced baby gate
10/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gate is perfect. I had an opening that I needed to put a baby gate up in however it was wider then a regular door way. When looking up extra wide baby gates I found some for as much as $150. I didn't want to invest so much in money in something I may potentially only have to use for a few months. This product is great. It's really easy to open, easy to install, and it keeps my toddler and 150 pound dog locked in one room. I can make dinner without worrying that her or the dog have knocked over the baby gate and are now making a bee line for the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate.
12/18/2009

Customer review by Kimi7103

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Kimi7103
by Kimi7103

I purchased this gate to go in the doorway between the kitchen and living room to help keep the dog out of the living room or kitchen when the baby is in her exer-saucer or crawling/playing on the floor. Our dog is a golden retriever who thinks he is a small dog. He is very gentle with the kids, but when they are on the floor he thinks he needs to sit as close as possible to them...which sometimes means on them. :-) The gate keeps him in one room or the other so the kids can play without being squashed. The height of the gate is perfect for our big/tall dog, it keeps him from trying to jump over it. And the sturdiness is great too for when baby uses it to help her stand up. It does not slide in and out very easily, but I believe this to be a safety feature to keep little ones from opening and closing it and possibly pinching fingers. It is amazingly easy to install and only took me 10 minutes with my cordless screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimi7103
Fremont, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price For an Extra Large Gate!
6/1/2012

Customer review by 315brandi

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by 315brandi
by 315brandi

I have searched all over for an extra wide SWING gate that could be taken off on the weekends AND that was not metal! I was very happy with this gate! It is easy to install, I can open it with one hand, the kids cannot open it, and it comes off very easy to "put away" for the weekend. I have a home daycare and need this during the week but do not want it up all the time. It is of nice quality and easy to use! Oh, and an extra bonus is that it is a lot taller than most gates. I am 5'3" and it comes up to my hip. I would definitely recommend this to someone that has a large doorway/archway! I actually bought one, loved it and bought a second for another doorway that I have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
315brandi
central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
9/3/2010

Customer review by ohana6

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by ohana6
by ohana6

This gate was a big disappointment. It is extremely hard to open and shut and it does not slide open or close with out a lot of pushing and shoving. I would not recommend it. I'd step up for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohana6
Keizer, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/12/2012

Customer review by amomnnc

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by amomnnc
by amomnnc

I originally bought this gate in 2006 because of the width. My husband installed it on our back deck at the top of steps leading to our pool. The first year it was a bit stiff to slide, but by the second year it was fine. We replaced it this year only because it was getting old looking since it was exposed to outdoor elements. We didn't have to replace the wall mounts. The new gate fit perfectly right onto the old wall mounts. Economically the best gate by FAR!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amomnnc
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews