Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 347 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 302 reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
5 Starz all the way
4/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My brother just got my 2 oldest boys these Razor E-150 scooters, Ages 4 & 6 - my 4 year old just turned 4 in March, it's now april...so he is only 4 years and 1 month old. The box recomends for ages 8+ and I thought my 4 year old wasn't going to be able to do it until he was 5 without me worrying, but in about 30 minutes he proved me wrong and now rides it everyday until the battery runs dead with no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (308)No (128)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor Electric
1/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good solid toy. After almost 2 weeks of hard use still running strong. My daughter met in the park more kids with the same scooter which had survived more than 6 month. Looks like it is worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
E150 Razor safe and runs great
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My little 7year old girl loves it took to using the brakes an throttle .shipping was quick thanks for the great service
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for a beginner
1/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased scooter for a Christmas present for our 9yr old daughter. She was alreadyffamiliar with the manual scooter types. My 8 yr old niece got the razor 200 for christmas. They rode them side by side and the 200 is considerably faster. The 150 you have to push start to 3 miles an hour before the motor kicks in. This is good for a beginner. The 200 you turn the handle and the motor engages. Next year our daughter will most likely outgrow the 150 where if we had purchased the 200 she could probably ride it up to midteens. The 150 weight limit is 120. I'm not sure about the 200 weight capacity but the back tire is a self inflate where the 150 is hard plastic (like an in line skate). In hind site, we would have purchased the 200 rather than 150 due to durability and slightly larger scooter. But all in all she was happy with it. Oh and they say the charge only lasts 45 minutes but they rode them longer than that and they didn't seem to lose the charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Scooter at a great price
5/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shopped everywhere for the Razor E100 series electric scooter and Walmart.com easily beat everyone's price by quite a bit. We were able to purchase the E150 for less than everyone else was selling the E125 or even the E100 in some cases!! It was convenient to pick up the order through our local Walmart store. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review was that the box came completely destroyed. It was beat up pretty bad and re-taped all over with packaging tape. We were beginning to wonder if it wasn't a return that was resold as new. We were reassured that if anything was wrong with it, we wouldn't have a problem returning the scooter, so I took it home. Upon inspection, everything looks to be where it should be, and the scooter itself looks factory packaged still. My son's birthday was yesterday, and he road it all over the place for a while. He's road other kid's scooters and he said it felt the same as theirs, so I'm thinking everything's good to go. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best X-Mas Gift
12/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Santa brought this scooter for my 9 year old son. Of all the gifts he received, he said this was his favorite gift! Prior to this he had a regular razor scooter and this is his first electric one. It was very easy to put together, charged it prior to the first use for 18 hours and it was ready to go. The charger has a lite on it- red for charging and green for charge being completed. After use of the scooter the instructions state to charge it for 12 hours, but the green lite comes on before charging it for the full 12 hours. I still let it charge for the full 12 hours and it has been working fine. The price was great at $109 and worth every penny. The smile on my son's face was priceless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (234)No (51)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
8/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I bought this for our son's 6th birthday. Scooter was easy to put together, and had a little bit of a charge in the battery. Goes @ a great speed, and he LOVES it. Do be aware, if you order this product for a child that lives in your home, and it is a surprise, the item is shown on the outside of the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (327)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A lot of fun for my son.
8/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eleven year old son takes this scooter all over our small town, it keeps on running for longer periods than expected. Does need long charge time but it is worth all the fun he has with this scooter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (347)No (58)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Gift for Grand daughter
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These scooters (2) are great for my granddaughters I purchased 1 pink & 1 purple they love them ages 11, & 12 ...and the other good thing was my Walmart assembled them for me at NO charge. I thought that was very nice of them since I didnt notice when I ordered them that they came unassembled....very good customer service Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (165)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for kids 7+
8/16/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daugther got this scooter for her 8 Birthday. She loves the scooter. Her younger sister who is 5 was not able to ride it. It is pretty fast. The only negative thing is that the box arrived opened and thorn. The scooter was fine, but the charger did not work. We have to find out how to exchange it with the Razor company. Hopefully their service is good...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent toy for 8 year olds
12/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product, well made, sturdy and kid safe. The boys love it! Great way to get the kids to play in the yard more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks like fun! Check the box.
5/17/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for my 9 year old. He seems to enjoy it. Make sure you have a helmet! The neighbor boy has a model E100. Comparing them side by side, I'm not sure what the difference is. Also- I bought this via Site-to-Store. The original box was used as its shipping box. I didn't see until my boy had it ripped open that one side of the scooter had broken through the box and was pretty scratched up. Not a product defect, just a lesson-learner: Check the condition of the box (product) when you receive it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great item, however, it will not travel on dirt or grass. Strictly an on-road scooter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just the right speed for a 6yr old
8/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have the E-300 model for an older child and loved it, so we picked up the E-150 model for our 6yr old. I wasn't sure if we would like the feature that this model has which is, you have to get the scooter going manually before the throttle will engage. If your a person that don't read the directions and think after its charged it will go when you turn the throddle handle, then your in for a surprise. I think the feature is alright for the younger ones to get stable before the motor kicks in. They love the E300 and E150. The 300 is obviously a lot faster and bigger if your comparing. If it's not a money issue, I would recommend the 300 for a 10 and up child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My package came next day! My daughter loves this scooter. Met my expectations and some.. Would def. order from Wal-Mart again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The scooter is perfect for my 7 year old, It doesn't go super fast, but fast enough where I am not nervous about her over doing it, it charges quickly and keeps a good charge. She is very happy with it, loves her scooter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tickled red
8/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our two boys 8 and 9 love their scooters. What more can we say!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my daughter's 8th birthday and she loves it! Perfect size and speed for her. It was very easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Scooter
7/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to assemble. Purchased for a (very tall)6 year old and he gets around on it just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome !!!
3/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my grandson's 7th birthday. Spec's claim for 8 yrs. and older. This ride is perfect for him. He can't wait to get up and go for a spin every day. Battery lasts almost an hour and assembly is a snap. Very well made and is fast enough for his age. $50 more in toysrus. Great buy from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-