Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 75 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter!
8/27/2014

Customer review by MBCAMOM

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by MBCAMOM
by MBCAMOM

This scooter was very easy to put together, we had no problems. We charged it overnight. It rides beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBCAMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scooter for the price
7/8/2014

Customer review by Abizzy

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Abizzy
by Abizzy

First of all excellent scooter. I have been looking for a good size scooter for my 6 year old son, and he can have this until he's a teenager.The height is perfect, and the speed is amazing 10mph is good enough. I reccmmend you have your child practice with it turned off first, then when they are comfortable to speed this thing blast. I love the chain on it, I'm glad I didn't get the E100 because the wheels are not inflatable and makes it a ruff ride. Assembling was easy and tires came with air. Overall great product, the only cons is it doesn't fold up to put in the car with you, but we got it to fit in the back seat anyway. Thanks razor, my son loooooooves this thing.

Was this review helpful? (111) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, my son love it!
8/10/2014

Customer review by cabby850

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by cabby850
by cabby850

My 9 years old son told me this is the best Gift he ever had. He weighs 80 lb and was actually able to ride it for 2 hours after a 12 hour charge. Its very stable and easy to control. It will make any kid very happy.

Was this review helpful? (97) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabby850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 8yr old loves it!
9/24/2014

Customer review by Baitboy

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Baitboy
by Baitboy

All my kids, from the 5 yr old to the 11 yr old love it. I goes up hill and holds a charge better than I had expected. It also seems to charge more quickly than the 10 hours suggested in the description. Charger light turn green when it's ready, which takes the guessing out of when it's ready to be ridden. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baitboy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a beginner
7/5/2014

Customer review by werepaw

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by werepaw
by werepaw

The scooter we have for my Grand daughter is the second one. The first one stopped running for some unknown reason. I took it back and was given another one. The one we now have quit yesterday July 4th and will not charge. I'm probably stuck with this one for parts as I will get her another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werepaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Electric Scooter but...
9/9/2014

Customer review by wtzg12

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by wtzg12
by wtzg12

This electric scooter was a great value and was a great next step for my daughter after using a regular one but when the motor kicks on after 3 mph there is a jerk so beware and 10 mph is pretty fast. She just turned 10. She didn't like it so we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtzg12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, a bit fast for anyone under 10.
7/15/2014

Customer review by Momreview2

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Momreview2
by Momreview2

We bought one for each of our kids. My son loves it but my daughter (age 8) is a little afraid. I have to ride my bike to keep up. The first one we bought for my son only lasted 3 days and wouldn't work anymore so we returned, we will see how this one goes. Seems okay so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momreview2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun
10/6/2014

Customer review by scootergramma

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by scootergramma
by scootergramma

I bought this for my 7 and 9 year old grand daughters. I was alittle worried that they would get hurt but they can handle them great and they absolutely love them!! They always wear a helmet of course. I would recommend these scooter to anyone. They last about an before needing charged and the kids think they are great. They are safe also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scootergramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Scooter
10/24/2014

Customer review by steveinmonument

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by steveinmonument
by steveinmonument

My 8 year old daughter loves this scooter. She zooms around the neighborhood like a race car driver. The scooter is perfect for her age just fast enough to satisfy the need for speed and it looks cool!! Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveinmonument
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love these things
8/18/2014

Customer review by Mameshki

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Mameshki
by Mameshki

Electric scooters are precursor to young teens hitting the road with their 1st car. My sons took to these scooters within a min, one fall and off they were going. They love them and get lots of use out of them. If I had one tweak, it would be to use a different tightening system on the stem/handlebar. The units work as advertised and suspect we will get a few years use of of them. They are great. Thanks Razor and Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mameshki
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd Time Around
8/22/2014

Customer review by TexasGranddad1

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by TexasGranddad1
by TexasGranddad1

This scooter was purchased to replace the one purchased 11 months ago. I'm writing this for the original one purchased. It serve our 8 yr old well but recently started giving trouble by not attaining full speed. Don't know if it was the motor or a battery issue. Thank goodness I purchased the replacement policy and I highly suggest purchasing one as I did again for the replacement scooter. The scooter only has a 90 day manufacture warranty. The replacement process was seamless, just store your box in the event you have to ship it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGranddad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice scooter
7/25/2014

Customer review by Avazhon

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Avazhon
by Avazhon

Good scooter, but battery enough for 40 min ride, after need to charge it 12 hours

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avazhon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good scooter.
8/1/2014

Customer review by evamomofthreekids

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by evamomofthreekids
by evamomofthreekids

We got this scooter for our 8 years old son. He was super excited. It was easy to put together and worked just as described. (We also purchased E175 and I don't see any difference in their function). It was delivered on time and packaged well. Overall, it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evamomofthreekids
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On Sale for $100 Made it a *GREAT* Deal
1/3/2015

Customer review by WDBJ55

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by WDBJ55
by WDBJ55

We bought this from Walmart.com for $100. I think it would be 4 1/2 to 5 stars anyway, but at that price it is defiantly % Stars. My 6 1/2 year old grandson loves it. The it scoots along at about 10 MPH so you will definately need a good helmet and gloves (cheap Fox motocross gloves on Amazon from Australia!) When he rides he has the throttle on about 75% of the time and it will go for close to 2 hours like that - much longer than the instructions indicate. - Construction: seems well constructed - good welds and heavy frame - Battery: two 12v lead acid deep cycle batteries. Make sure you charge at least 12 hours before the first use and every time the battery is fully discharged. - Tires: front is air-filled, rear drive tire is solid rubber. Check the pressure on the front tire prior to first use. - Safety: the rider must get the scooter going 5MPH with the throttle open before the engine will engage (especially important with smaller kids around who might turn the throttle); front tire will not turn more than ~30 degrees either side from dead-straight. This keeps the rider from jerking the tire too far and flipping it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WDBJ55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had difficulty installing handle bar column into t
8/24/2014

Customer review by wl2014zip

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by wl2014zip
by wl2014zip

It was difficult to insert the handle bar column into the base, even with the tightening screws removed. Would prefer to have the throttle control had a longer range so that acceleration was smoother.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wl2014zip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
he's super happy
7/31/2014

Customer review by pompirup

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by pompirup
by pompirup

This was my kid birthday present. , and he is enjoying and he's having a good time with it. recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pompirup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it!
8/6/2014

Customer review by ZanderTrick

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by ZanderTrick
by ZanderTrick

My 10-yr-old daughter loves her Razor scooter...charges it overnight and it's ready to ride again! She has no complaints with it:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZanderTrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
11/25/2014

Customer review by kelc0508

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by kelc0508
by kelc0508

I bought this scooter for my daughter's 6th birthday and she absolutely LOVED it! The next day she rode on it from the time she woke up until it was dark and she had to come in. It wasn't very hard to assemble and it even had a little power after putting it together, which aloud her to ride it and test it out for a bit after it was put together. She loved the color (purple) and how fast it goes. All in all a great buy for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelc0508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric Razor
12/4/2014

Customer review by renfro74

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by renfro74
by renfro74

Got it for my child's 7th birthday, and she loves it!! She rides all the time on our place. Easy to steer and rides great on grass/dirt. Need to get child a matching helmet to go with it. Do not leave outside as will dew from the air could hurt rechargeable battery. Otherwise awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renfro74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razzzzzor Fun!!!!!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Rainy

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Rainy
by Rainy

I bought the Razor for my 8 year granddaughter for Christmas and she love it! Prior reviews alerted me about charging so we had excellent results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews