Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 181 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Perfect for the money
2/10/2009

Customer review by robbiebobby

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by robbiebobby
by robbiebobby

I would recommend this headset to anyone. Best headset for the money. If your using it for gaming, skype, or just surfing the net, this headset is perfect. Don't waste your time or money looking for a better headset.

Was this review helpful? (87) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbiebobby
Fox Lake IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound!
2/3/2009

Customer review by OldAirdale

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by OldAirdale
by OldAirdale

I purchased this headset for use as a headset only. However, I found that I needed to install the whole Life Chat package in order to get my sound card to recognize it. No big problem. The sound is nearly the quality of my Bose at one tenth the cost. I use it with Microsoft Flight Simulator and it works well for on line flight communication. Every time I use it I grin like a donkey eating greenbriers!! 'nuf sed Old Airdale

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldAirdale
Philippi WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value, high quality product
10/16/2009

Customer review by Ellavemia

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Ellavemia
by Ellavemia

I bought this product based solely on user ratings and reviews because I generally tend to favor Logitech peripherals. This headset is as good as the other reviewers said it would be. I use it for voice communication and it's perfect for that. The microphone reduces background noise quite well and the speakers encase the ears so sound is crisp and clear even from the far side of the world. For music, it's not the best but it gets the job done. If I could change anything about this I would completely remove the on-cord control box. It's too big and I worry that I'll accidentally smack it against something or get it caught and break it. I also have no use for the center button which supposedly connects one to Windows Live Messenger. I do somehow manage to press this button every time I attempt to press "mute" or "volume", causing a popup and a lag in my work. For the price this headset is fabulous. It's comfortable and works exactly as it should. As long as you're careful, this product should last because it's made quite durably.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellavemia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good headset
6/16/2009

Customer review by Jpl83061

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Jpl83061
by Jpl83061

Comfortable headset with good sound. Music and gaming sound better than coming through speakers. Microphone works well and was super easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpl83061
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Life Chat is a Life Saver!
6/17/2010

Customer review by BuyPlantronicsnow

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by BuyPlantronicsnow
by BuyPlantronicsnow

buy it now! don't think twice! i loooove the sound, don't have any headset issues whatsover with my job. My customers can hear me and background noise is eliminated. I can easily mute my microphone. It is comfortable and I love that I can adjust the mic to bring it closer or further from my lips. It also works great with music. I love hearing the bass in my Christian rap---it picks up all the effects in the music I didn't know where there from playing it in the car. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyPlantronicsnow
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on the ears
7/2/2009

Customer review by Rumpilstiltskin

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Rumpilstiltskin
by Rumpilstiltskin

This was purchased for a blind individual. He wears a headset all the time that he is working on the computer. Other headsets have become quite uncomfortable after prolonged wearing, this set can be worn for many hours without discomfort. We are hoping that it lasts longer than the Logitech sets we have purchased in the past, so far this looks like it will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumpilstiltskin
Lake Forst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Skype
6/21/2010

Customer review by Azey

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Azey
by Azey

I bought this for my husband to use over in Iraq. When we are on skype, he is in the rec center and it can get noisy and its hard to hear him. This headset solved all our problems. He can hear us great and he doesnt have to shout for us to hear him! We use it every week and it had definitely enhanced our webcam use! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azey
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I expected.
1/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't totally sure this headset would be as good as I wanted. It was to replace my broken Sennheiser PX-100 headphones. These surprised me. The sound is very good and the mic is extremely clear. Also they are very comfortable and I can wear them hours at a time. I use them for gaming. I'm a hardcore PC player. The only thing I don't play are puzzles and sports. These are great for FPS or anything else. Great sound - great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for correct application
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheGreatSpender

3.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheGreatSpender
by TheGreatSpender

brought for gamin on PS3, not compatable, but the quality of the prodcut is fantastic. great for phone and computer work. If only they made this quality headpiece compatable with PS3 and XBox, it would be a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreatSpender
Boonton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing sound quality for Skype calls!
2/2/2008

Customer review by Shanman

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Shanman
by Shanman

Amazing sound quality. Microsoft has outdone itself with this headset. I also have a Plantronics for Skype calls. But, the Microsoft microphone produces a better quality than the Plantronics. Get one and you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanman
NW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice gaming headset for your PC
1/10/2011

Customer review by UFO1947

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by UFO1947
by UFO1947

Works well for PC games including Steam based games. Great sound reproduction for the headset as well as the microphone. Nice warranty and the quality you would expect from Microsoft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UFO1947
Powell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic sound quality
3/17/2010

Customer review by JesseTheDog

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by JesseTheDog
by JesseTheDog

This is one of the very best headsets that I have found for computer use. Very easy to hookup and you're ready to go. Glad I bought them. Very reasonable price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesseTheDog
Elizabeth, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
voice recognition PC software
6/30/2011

Customer review by Lancecats

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Lancecats
by Lancecats

Needed something inexpensive but reliable. This was it. Had it only 2 weeks and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lancecats
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by CallaLilyful

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by CallaLilyful
by CallaLilyful

This headset works beautifully! I had to buy this product to replace my old headphones with a standard jack and I plugged it in and turned on my music and it was crystal clear! It was a breeze to set up. Just put in the software that comes with the headset before plugging in the headset, run the CD, then plug in the set and off you go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallaLilyful
Dudley, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant
5/22/2010

Customer review by RcastroJr

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by RcastroJr
by RcastroJr

Worked the first time, after I installed the software Great !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RcastroJr
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely amazing.
4/14/2010

Customer review by LionofJudah7

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by LionofJudah7
by LionofJudah7

This headset is really good. The sound it produces is just out of this world. The depth of the sound is incredible. Easy to install and easy to use. The microphone works really well for skype etc. The only downside of this product is that the connector is a USB connector and not a 3.5 mm one. But, in the end just a great product which I wholeheartedly endorse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LionofJudah7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headset
5/3/2011

Customer review by CallCenterPro

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by CallCenterPro
by CallCenterPro

I work from home as a TECH support agent and it's important that clarity and silence plays a part. The Microsoft LifeChat LX-3000 USB Digital Stereo Headset is on of the best head sets I have every had the boom mike...awesome.. when you put the comfortable pads on your ears you could barley hear any outside noise. This head set is the best I've had in a long time.. Props to Microsoft !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallCenterPro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well with Skype
6/3/2009

Customer review by carolina43

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by carolina43
by carolina43

Don't install software that comes with product if you plan to use Skype VOIP it's not necessary, rather plug in a USB port and install free software from Skype. You will test head set and mike on Skypes web site. worked for me as it came. with Skypes software. I had VOIP going in ten min. and I have never used it before. it works great, I now have a telephone on my computer for 2.95 a month. unlimited US and Canada even send text. as others have said it kills your speakers when plugged in to the computer. only way is to unplug headset to get them to play again. In time your USB port will loosen up and stop working so you need to leave it plugged up. you can hear everything but only with the head set. that's the only downer. or I would have gave it 5 stars. I like the VOIP phone so I'll leave it hooked up all the time and pack away the speekers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolina43
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/22/2012

Customer review by HJLU

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by HJLU
by HJLU

Worked great, comfortable, easy install on computer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJLU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
2/20/2012

Customer review by mangomike

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by mangomike
by mangomike

I am a Ham Radio operator and use this headset for a system called Echo Link and the people who have heard my audio over the internet say it is the clearest they have ever heard! The headset has very good audio and it is very easy to wear for a long period of time. Would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mangomike
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews