Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

23 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-19 of 19 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very good product
2/18/2009

Customer review by BargainHappyShopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by BargainHappyShopper
by BargainHappyShopper

These are best if you only have a fairly small area to aerate but they are actually pretty fun to use... my daughter and I had a very good laugh using these. They are good and I did not have any problems with the straps not being secure enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHappyShopper
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Cheap Shoes
9/27/2008

Customer review by OnlineOpinionated

1.0 stars 9/27/2008 by OnlineOpinionated
by OnlineOpinionated

Shoes came with very flimsy straps that break or slide off almost immediately after taking your first step in the grass. The spiked part of the shoes fuction well but you have to use some other form of fastening. I used large zip ties and they worked well. Would not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineOpinionated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
8/8/2008

Customer review by LoMan237

4.0 stars 8/8/2008 by LoMan237
by LoMan237

These work great for my lawn. There are no rocks in our soil, there was no fear of bending the spikes. For the money, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoMan237
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A useful product
1/24/2009

Customer review by Nello

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Nello
by Nello

The overall product has serve its purpose. The only exception is the straps. The straps does not stay on when walking the soil. This can be corrected by taping duct tape around both the aerator shoes and your shoes. As far as the aerating, it works the soil well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nello
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Handy inexpensive tool but helpful
9/16/2008

Customer review by Richone

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by Richone
by Richone

Years of mulching has just packed in the soil and mulch. The water is not getting in deep enough. These inexpensive spiked shoes have made a difference. Highly recommend. Easy to use and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richone
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not so Great!
8/7/2008

Customer review by OlatheJoe

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by OlatheJoe
by OlatheJoe

The product works fine once you get past the fact that very little force causes the buckles to break. Why the plastic bucklys are made so cheaply I don't know but if you want to save mony just use velcro, or leave the buckles off and it's easier to tie them to your shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlatheJoe
Olathe, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a needed product not a lot of people know about
11/29/2008

Customer review by jonesey1010

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by jonesey1010
by jonesey1010

everyone reading this must already have a pair of these awesome spikes; problem is, we need to get the word out to home owners that have no idea about the product. The look on peoples faces while picking up the shoes was one of astonishment. need to market these shoes way better. it will be worth the investment, trust me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonesey1010
fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
spiked aerator shoes
9/3/2008

Customer review by bobby13

3.0 stars 9/3/2008 by bobby13
by bobby13

Shoes work fine but it would be better if the heel part would be higher. This will help to keep sliding off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobby13
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What do you expect for ten bucks
9/7/2008

Customer review by Mario2

3.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Mario2
by Mario2

These shoes worked about as expected. Not too great but not too bad. Cheaper than renting a machine to do the job. The straps are hard to get to stay on. I had to use them with an old pair of winter boots because they are made for GIANT feet. I had to tie the front straps in a knot instead of using the tie provided. I found they worked great in really wet soil, were hard to get into really dry soil, and got stuck in mildly wet soil. Very hard to use on a hill. Whether they help my lawn won't be known until Spring I guess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mario2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7/28/2008

Customer review by scrounger

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by scrounger
by scrounger

The shoes do not stay on your feet, and it isn't like I have small feet, I am a size 9. The plastic clasp broke the first time that I used it and the straps don't stay tight. I do not recommend this product because it does not get the job done well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrounger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A helpful product
10/1/2008

Customer review by DIYs

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by DIYs
by DIYs

I bought this because I need to walk on newly painted garage floor to spread decorative flakes on epoxy paint. It worked well. The thing I don't like is the straps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works good, but
8/23/2008

Customer review by CAgirlathart60

3.0 stars 8/23/2008 by CAgirlathart60
by CAgirlathart60

These do what they are suppose to do, but I found they kept slipping off from front of my shoes. I'm going to try different shoes or even bare footed. I hope it works, I have plans for my back yard!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAgirlathart60
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inexpensive but annoying
2/6/2009

Customer review by BargainShopLady

3.0 stars 2/6/2009 by BargainShopLady
by BargainShopLady

These shoes were a little difficult because the way they stay onto your own shoes didn't really work. They kept coming off and I had to stop to tie them on again. They were also a LOT of work (I actually had a good workout). But I think for the price, they did what they were supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopLady
Castaic, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great idea, cheap materials
8/11/2008

Customer review by Lawn1111

2.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Lawn1111
by Lawn1111

product is a great idea. Not the easiest thing to use and does give your legs a good workout. The materials they used were no good. In order for them to not fall off your feet you have to pull the straps very tight and the second time I used them the plastic connector broke. My next door neighbor had the same experience. Had to buy replacement straps at Lowes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawn1111
Haddonfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Cheap
8/26/2008

Customer review by Yigity

2.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Yigity
by Yigity

They will not stay on straped on to your shoes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yigity
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
7/17/2008

Customer review by karol11

2.0 stars 7/17/2008 by karol11
by karol11

I can not keep these on any shoes I own

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karol11
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Junk
6/26/2008

Customer review by rockwell

1.0 stars 6/26/2008 by rockwell
by rockwell

The buckle broke on one of the shoes the second time I tried to wear them. They are hard to keep on your feet. Impossible to mow your lawn with the shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockwell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
cheaply made
7/1/2008

Customer review by mspracticl38

1.0 stars 7/1/2008 by mspracticl38
by mspracticl38

This product is so not worth trying to sell. The straps are velcro that strap sround your shoe, well after two steps, if you get that far; before you know it it falls off---practially making you fall. The sole is just hard plastic; you would think it would be made of flexible rubber of some sort; not to mention the spikes are not very sharp to get through the hard ground we have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspracticl38
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Badly designed straps
11/12/2014

Customer review by alnino7

1.0 stars 11/12/2014 by alnino7
by alnino7

overall construction is sturdy,except when it comes to the straps, have not been able to walk more than a few steps with them on, they keep slipping of, either stuck into the ground, and my foot comes of. or I manage to fling them off. Have provided lots of amusement to Family and neighbours though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BondManufacturing - 12/5/2014

I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please call us directly at 866-771-2663 and we will be happy to correct the issue.

alnino7
Would recommend to a friend? No