Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 110 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Shredder Oil
10/28/2009

Customer review by OldHawk

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by OldHawk
by OldHawk

Other vendors are insisting upon selling lubricant sheets that are less effective and by far more expensive than using shredder oil. I believe my shredder manufacturer specified oil not silly pieces of paper with lubricant imbeded. This product seems to work just fine to prolong the efficient operation of the shredder. It is as recommended by the shredder manufacturer. Re. Walmart's service. You can't beat ordering today, expecting it in a week and getting it in 24 hours. Way to go! Good customer service means exceeding expectations. If Walmart was handling emergency supply distribution to disaster areas in the USA we'd all be much safer.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHawk
Somerset County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Prolong The Life of Your Shredder
4/5/2011

Customer review by PsychedelicOoze

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by PsychedelicOoze
by PsychedelicOoze
Walmart associate

Using Fellowes brand oil will help prolong the life of any shredder. I must admit though, I did have an Aurora shredder that finally died a couple months ago after almost 8 years of extreme shredding and not once had I ever applied oil to it. Guess I was lucky...VERY lucky! Since purchasing a Fellowes MS-450Ci, (micro-shredder), its oiled every time a full basket is emptied. I fold an 8 1/2 x 11 piece of paper in half, inserting it about a half inch into the opening. Hold apart, a little bit, the two ends of the paper and quickly apply the oil beginning at the top and moving across as it will run down into the crease. Quickly insert the rest of the way into the shredder. A small amount of oil will run out of the sides, but that's good...it will lubricate the very ends of the cutters. When shredding is complete, I run in reverse and forward respectively, for approx. 15 seconds each mode. Works for me. NOTE: I apply oil beginning at the top of the folded paper letting it run down to make sure all the cutters have a chance of being lubricated. The cutter is cylindrical in shape and revolves. If oil is only applied to the bottom of crease, only a small number of the cutters will be lubricated in one revolution.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsychedelicOoze
Lake Winnebago Area, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Must Have!
12/27/2008

Customer review by AValuedCustomer

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by AValuedCustomer
by AValuedCustomer

I searched everywhere for the best price on this product because I did not want to pay a lot for it. Wal-Mart had the best price! Other reviewers suggested putting some of this product in a junk mail envelope and then running that through your shredder for the best results and I agree. This is the best way to use this product and keep your shredder blade in tip-top condition. I purchased this product to extend the life of my new shredder, but found that it restored life to my old shredder too.

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AValuedCustomer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
i guess its working
3/2/2011

Customer review by TryingToBeASmarterShopper

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TryingToBeASmarterShopper
by TryingToBeASmarterShopper

i bought the lubricant in hopes of extending the life of my new fellowes shredder and have applied it after each full basket of shredded paper. there is a helpful instuctional video on fellowes.com that shows how to apply the lubricant. my two complaints are that the bottle comes with no instructions and they video did not say where to cut the dispensing plastic top, so i unknowingly cut it too far down and the oil rushes out too fast. also, when the proct was delivered, there was no cap to the bottle in the box, so i had to use aluminum foil ... i just have to hope it doesnt get knocked over accidentally.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToBeASmarterShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
A Must Have Product
8/27/2008

Customer review by BillyRose89

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by BillyRose89
by BillyRose89

Cross-cut shredders require periodic lubrication to clean out the paper debris accumulations on the cutting heads. Fellowes Powershred Shredder Lubricant Oil is an economical alternative to pre-lubricated cleanings sheets. Just spread some oil inside a junk mail envelope and shred.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyRose89
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
LONGLASTING
10/6/2009

Customer review by LOVESFO

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by LOVESFO
by LOVESFO

BEEN PLACING OIL IN A JUNK MAIL ENVELOPE PERIODICALLY. ALLOWS MY SHREDDER TO WORK MORE SMOOTHLY SINCE I HAVE BEEN USING THIS OIL.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESFO
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Shredder Oil
3/19/2017

Customer review by Murph

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Murph
by Murph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought Fellowes Powershred Performance Oil thru Walmart.com and item is very good , large quantity, and of good quality. Should last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2012

Customer review by JustMyChoice

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by JustMyChoice
by JustMyChoice

This oil is very thin (watery). Cut a very small tip off the cap. A little goes a long way! Lubricating the cutting blades seems to have cut down on paper clustering on the underside fillng the shredder basket. I don't spend so much time plucking the tightly bunched up paper shreds from under the shredder. Use caution when lubricationg the blades, because the oil quickly runs through to the other side causing oil to drip everywhere. Also, I found that if I immediately run the shredder in reverse after I oil the cutting blades, that action causes the oil to distribute evenly over them. The lubricated blades seem to shred paper much quicker and easier than when not lubricated. So far, so good. No complaints thus far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMyChoice
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Fellowes Powershred Performance Oil
2/27/2017

Customer review by wbhall

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by wbhall
by wbhall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use with the long nose to keep the new shredder working like new for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wbhall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FIXED THE PROBLEM
9/1/2011

Customer review by dc2149

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by dc2149
by dc2149

One side of my shredder would not rotate, I used quite a bit of this oil and now it is like new. I plan to use it on a regular basis now that I know it is necessary. Even if your unit works fine now, you should use some type of oil to prevent the same problem I had. It is a little expensive, but it works!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc2149
Gulfport FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Necessity for prolonging life of paper shredders
2/14/2014

Customer review by RrunnerMark

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by RrunnerMark
by RrunnerMark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lubricant for paper shredders. Is as advertised, just spread across cutter blades and working parts of motor head. Wish I had been aware of importance of using this on my old shredder. I will be oiling the mechanical parts regularly on my new crosscut shredder to get the long life needed. Recommend this product for any brand of paper shredder. Nothing fancy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RrunnerMark
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes the old like new
3/23/2011

Customer review by mojo12

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by mojo12
by mojo12

Have had my shredder for about 10 years now, and bought that at Walmart too. Recently the paper has been getting jammed and causing "aruckus". This helped make everything run smoothly again. I will be now using it at least once a month, b/c I use my shredder so much. Oh, and a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo12
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Medicine for my Shredder
8/25/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must admit that I had no idea that you were supposed to lubricate a shredder with vegetable oil until I bought a Fellowes and the instruction manual said so. I tried several different techniques that didn't work very well. I usually got the oil over or the shredder inside and out. I must admit that I looked but could not find this product anywhere and was shocked when I went to the Walmart website and found it. The price was fantastic as well as getting free shipping AND I can now lubricate my shredder and have excellent results. I recommend this product to anyone with a shredder and I suggest that you purchase it from Walmart! TOTALLY SATISFIED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shredder oil
2/4/2017

Customer review by Lazer177

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Lazer177
by Lazer177
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Long lasting container. Large enough to last and small enough to handle. This oil works very well for lubing and protecting the shredder blades. Papers keep getting chewed up!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lazer177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish Walmart SOLD this in the shredder isle also !
12/24/2010

Customer review by rhodyvisitor

3.0 stars 12/24/2010 by rhodyvisitor
by rhodyvisitor

Would be nice if walmart SOLD this With the Shredders in the shredder isle! I have been to THREE walmarts in my area..... And I can ONLY find this item ONLINE! The pile of items I need to shred is growing and I will be trying the nearest office supply store to see if THEY have this item on the shelf. I found NO directions or diagrams on how to oil my shredder, but it did state that it needed to be oiled. So,being the net surfer that I am, I did find a page with not only instructions, but with a sketch on: How to Oil Your Paper Shredder you can go to ( of course the 3 w's first) then: factory-express dot com/blog/2005/09/how- to-oil-paper-shredder.html Walmart should print out that page and put it in a holder for customers to take that buy or have purchased a shredder, so they know how to do it. AND put the oil you need next to the information, would be nice too! I ran the black and decker shredder BD-10P(that I bought at walmart) one day for almost 6 hours, then it started to sound louder. That was 2 weeks ago. So I stopped using it until I could get some oil for it. I put that shredder through its paces.... Very good shredder for the price! With the price of gas going up I don't want to keep driving around for oil for it. I also dont want to wait for weeks before it gets shipped to me. Something you will need every few weeks for maintainence for it so the shredder wont "blow up"on you - you'd THINK they would Keep on the shelf at the local Walmart.... That's why I gave the scores I did.... I havent "Found" the product to be able to use it, which is fustrating. But the only cheapest place I found "Online" is walmart. I would just like this item to be available on the shelves at the local walmart so I won't harm the 89.99 B&D shredder I bought from walmart. I'm dissapointed with walmart. I expected better. :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhodyvisitor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Perfect just by itself
7/10/2015

Customer review by couneling11

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by couneling11
by couneling11

This shredder lubricant oil worked perfect by itself. I did not use lubricant in a folded piece of paper or envelope like others suggested. My shredder had some paper already stuck in it, I just squeezed a generous amount of the lubricant oil in the hole where paper goes, and the lubricant unclogged the paper with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couneling11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price
4/26/2011

Customer review by prtybusdrvr

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by prtybusdrvr
by prtybusdrvr

This Fellowes oil works as described...Wal-mart has the best price on this product....I, like others have mentioned, use the oil on junk mail and run it through the shredder after I fill up the shredding bin! Product arrived in a fast amount of time. Ordering online from Wal-mart is fast, easy, and they always have the lowest prices!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prtybusdrvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great with my shredder!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Shredmamma

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Shredmamma
by Shredmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I abuse my shredder. The shredder has lasted a looooooong time. I keep it lubricated with the shredder oil. No worries!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shredmamma
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
11/7/2013

Customer review by garvau

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by garvau
by garvau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good pricing for a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garvau
greenburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Will Need This!
2/2/2013

Customer review by sillysoulsister

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by sillysoulsister
by sillysoulsister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your shredder will work better and last longer if you use this. I followed the recommendations from ppl who had already written reviews on this product about putting the oil in a junk mail envelope and running it through after every full basket of shredded paper. Excellent Advice!! Walmart's price and size of this product is the best I've found! Had it shipped to home and it arrived the next day on Standard shipping. Shipping cost is Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillysoulsister
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews