Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 108 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Fellows Oil for Paper Shredder
1/3/2013

Customer review by coscaleofjustice

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by coscaleofjustice
by coscaleofjustice

In our small office, gummed up shredder blades has ceased to be an issue. In the past some of the units have become totally inoperational and had to be replaced prematurely. Now each of our seven different shredders is oiled once every week, and at this writing all of the machines function each and every time without a problem. The price is very, very competetive in that I can realize a saving of $0.2445 per ounce with the Fellows Oil over the store brand of oil. If I purchase seven 12-ounce bottles of Fellows Shredder Oil from Sam's Club over a period of twelve months, the office budget is reduced $41.86 instead of $150.00 for another shredder. Longer operating life from each shredder is just what we need as our operating budget for supplies and equipment is not much.

coscaleofjustice
South GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Oil it
3/19/2016

Customer review by OfficeGranny

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by OfficeGranny
by OfficeGranny

Does what it is supposed to do. Keeps blades lubricated and running smoothly.

OfficeGranny
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
5/8/2011

Customer review by amnkj

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by amnkj
by amnkj

I have used the shredder seamlessly with the application of this oil. I appreciated that it is vegetable-based, and therefore not harmful to the environment, because I forward my shredding to have it recycled.

amnkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
top shredder
8/27/2009

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Larry
by Larry

High quality and shredding ability guarantees security---credit cards, dvds and basic multiple page grinding ability are excellent--vastly superior to my old competitive brand shredder.

Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked Well
3/16/2010

Customer review by jerco

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by jerco
by jerco

I ordered the product on a Friday and it arrived the following Monday. I immediately used it on my Royal shredder which had been squeaking. The shredder immediately started shredding quietly and more efficiently. The price at Sam's was about half of the price at Walmart. One hint - I oiled the shredder outside to avoid getting oil on the carpet.

jerco
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Love This Product
3/10/2010

Customer review by donnerdiva

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by donnerdiva
by donnerdiva

After recently purchasing two Fellowes Powershredders for our office. I got the lubricant to maintain the blades. This really helps to keep the paper from sticking to the blades and keeps the entire machine running smoothly. It also helps to keep the paperdust that remains after shredding from becoming imbedded between the blades.

donnerdiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good Product; Great Price
1/5/2012

Customer review by FixedOn66

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by FixedOn66
by FixedOn66

After seeing this listed as a suggestion when buying a shredder I researched shredder oiling and found out why my old shredder bit the dust. So with the new shredder I thought I'd get some. I don't know if this is just high prices motor oil but Sam's price made it worth ending the research and just make the purchase.

FixedOn66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Necessary Purchase
1/19/2010

Customer review by DallasKhan

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by DallasKhan
by DallasKhan

If you have a shredder, you have to invest in shredder oil. I am sure BRAND in this case does not matter. Shredder can be expensive, Shredder Oil is not. Does what is suppose to at a great price. Got this with free shipping, showed up two days later.

DallasKhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Reasonably priced shredder oil
7/11/2011

Customer review by MrFrugal

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by MrFrugal
by MrFrugal

I bought this oil a little over a month ago. It was reasonably priced and shipped to my door by Sam's Club. It is vegetable oil based which is(from my research) the best type to use on paper shredders. It has worked well. I have no complaints so far.

MrFrugal
northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Just in time
3/4/2010

Customer review by Onemanband

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Onemanband
by Onemanband

My shredder was starting to smell hot. I knew it was time to lubricate the unit. Lubricating sheets are too expensive to use. I gave this oil a try and was surprised at how easy it was to use. I now have a happy shredder.

Onemanband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
great bargain
9/30/2009

Customer review by ashby

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by ashby
by ashby

The lubricant is required to maintain the Fellowes shredder. The cost of the product is such a great bargain. I ordered several bottles online, they were shipped free and arrived at our facility in just a couple of days.

ashby
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ya gotta have it.
1/4/2014

Customer review by Slugger134

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Slugger134
by Slugger134

I bought a Fellowes shredders and it came with a small vial of oil. I know I will use that up in no time and will need more, so I purchased the right oil when I purchased the shredder.

Slugger134
Danville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Better pricer per ounce
3/13/2014

Customer review by Digitus

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Digitus
by Digitus

The bottle's almost three times the quantity of the bottle from the office supply store, but only twice the price. Best value. Same stuff

Digitus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great buying experience
2/2/2010

Customer review by betterthancostco

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by betterthancostco
by betterthancostco

Got the product for a great price with no shipping charges and it was shipped right away! Better than the shredder lubricant sheets.

betterthancostco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent Value
1/9/2014

Customer review by blpen

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by blpen
by blpen

Price is much lower than other office stores, at the same time the bottle is much larger bottle than other office stores.

blpen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Value
7/30/2009

Customer review by DaveH

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by DaveH
by DaveH

Have to have this for your shredder so why not get a good product at an outstanding price!

DaveH
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shredder Oil
10/28/2009

Customer review by OldHawk

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by OldHawk
by OldHawk

Other vendors are insisting upon selling lubricant sheets that are less effective and by far more expensive than using shredder oil. I believe my shredder manufacturer specified oil not silly pieces of paper with lubricant imbeded. This product seems to work just fine to prolong the efficient operation of the shredder. It is as recommended by the shredder manufacturer. Re. Walmart's service. You can't beat ordering today, expecting it in a week and getting it in 24 hours. Way to go! Good customer service means exceeding expectations. If Walmart was handling emergency supply distribution to disaster areas in the USA we'd all be much safer.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHawk
Somerset County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Prolong The Life of Your Shredder
4/5/2011

Customer review by PsychedelicOoze

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by PsychedelicOoze
by PsychedelicOoze
Walmart associate

Using Fellowes brand oil will help prolong the life of any shredder. I must admit though, I did have an Aurora shredder that finally died a couple months ago after almost 8 years of extreme shredding and not once had I ever applied oil to it. Guess I was lucky...VERY lucky! Since purchasing a Fellowes MS-450Ci, (micro-shredder), its oiled every time a full basket is emptied. I fold an 8 1/2 x 11 piece of paper in half, inserting it about a half inch into the opening. Hold apart, a little bit, the two ends of the paper and quickly apply the oil beginning at the top and moving across as it will run down into the crease. Quickly insert the rest of the way into the shredder. A small amount of oil will run out of the sides, but that's good...it will lubricate the very ends of the cutters. When shredding is complete, I run in reverse and forward respectively, for approx. 15 seconds each mode. Works for me. NOTE: I apply oil beginning at the top of the folded paper letting it run down to make sure all the cutters have a chance of being lubricated. The cutter is cylindrical in shape and revolves. If oil is only applied to the bottom of crease, only a small number of the cutters will be lubricated in one revolution.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PsychedelicOoze
Lake Winnebago Area, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Must Have!
12/27/2008

Customer review by AValuedCustomer

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by AValuedCustomer
by AValuedCustomer

I searched everywhere for the best price on this product because I did not want to pay a lot for it. Wal-Mart had the best price! Other reviewers suggested putting some of this product in a junk mail envelope and then running that through your shredder for the best results and I agree. This is the best way to use this product and keep your shredder blade in tip-top condition. I purchased this product to extend the life of my new shredder, but found that it restored life to my old shredder too.

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AValuedCustomer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i guess its working
3/2/2011

Customer review by TryingToBeASmarterShopper

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TryingToBeASmarterShopper
by TryingToBeASmarterShopper

i bought the lubricant in hopes of extending the life of my new fellowes shredder and have applied it after each full basket of shredded paper. there is a helpful instuctional video on fellowes.com that shows how to apply the lubricant. my two complaints are that the bottle comes with no instructions and they video did not say where to cut the dispensing plastic top, so i unknowingly cut it too far down and the oil rushes out too fast. also, when the proct was delivered, there was no cap to the bottle in the box, so i had to use aluminum foil ... i just have to hope it doesnt get knocked over accidentally.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToBeASmarterShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews