Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Better than I expected....
8/23/2013

Customer review by oztj

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by oztj
by oztj

So I purchased this as ever since my son went camping for the first time all he talks about is having a camp fire and making smoores & I thought it would be a nice addition to the garden. Ok so 1. It is much bigger than I expected - Great. 2. It's far more sturdy than I expected (pretty heavy) - Great.... For the price I thought it would be less sturdy. 3. I read a ton of reviews on similar products & people saying they had to drill holes in the base & then drilling holes in the base caused their prodict to rust quickly.... Sounds like a nightmare. This product already comes with the holes drilled, pheeeew. 4. It is soooooo simply to put together..... The only thing that was bad, was when I opened the box there was a chipped peice of the mosiac & I cut my finger to shreds and didn't stop bleeding for about 20 mins - ooouuuuuch !so just be careful to check none of the mosiac is chipped or cracked, I'm sure it was from the shipping. Other than that am sure happy with it and I think we are going to get a ton of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oztj
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save a Bundel
5/9/2009

Customer review by flies29

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by flies29
by flies29

Recentally I got this product for my mom as a Mothers Day gift. She couldn't have been happier! Also, I looked up the product, and found that other sites carring the exact same product had it at a much higher price. Love shopping here. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flies29
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Marvelous firepit
3/7/2009

Customer review by NickM47

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by NickM47
by NickM47

I ordered this firepit from Walmart using ship to store, so I didn't have to pay any freight, so nice. After putting it together, which was a snap, I realized that the fire pan wouln't stay on the hearth because one of the welded lips had come off. To make a long story short, I called the company, Uniflame, and told them of my dilema. They responded wonderfully, and sent me a new hearth, the expensive part, fedex prepaid. I am very happy with my beautiful firepit and the customer service was fantastic. I highly recommend this firepit and Uniflame.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickM47
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Poorly constructed
2/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I "used" to love my fire pit until the tiles started dropping like flies! Seems that if you build too hot of a fire, the glue melts and voila - the tiles no longer stay on so you're left with a plain black fire pit with glue spots. Also, the cover caved in after about 6 uses.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous Find
1/3/2009

Customer review by 4Purple

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by 4Purple
by 4Purple

I'm a bargain shopper; and I shopped at stores and online for a nice moderately-priced firepit in the size I wanted. Walmart online had the best price for this beautiful firepit, which I found several other places online (considerably higher). The Site to Store shipping option was perfect for me and simple! The workmanship of this firepit is top notch, the size and functionality are exactly what I wanted, and I assembled it in minutes for immediate use! A fabulous find!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Purple
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it--and $80 cheaper than exact one at Lowe's
11/19/2008

Customer review by shortstackstef

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by shortstackstef
by shortstackstef

This took me about 15 minutes to put together. Very sturdy construction. I don't know what sort of other fires some of the other reviewers are building, but we've seen no warping of the screen or the tiles due to fires. Very beautiful and classy--a great addition to any porch!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortstackstef
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice fire pit
5/12/2008

Customer review by mm72712

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by mm72712
by mm72712

This pit looks better in person with the "copper" tiles really making the difference. The one drawback is we put the lid on while to fire was a bit high and the paint on it bubbled a bit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm72712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Outdoor Ambiance
10/7/2008

Customer review by Hon2

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Hon2
by Hon2

We used the firepit for the first time last night and couldn't bring ourselves to go back inside. The firepit is safe and kept us very warm. It was very simple to set up, with excellent directions included. We'll be able to use it many times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hon2
East Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice looking
7/2/2009

Customer review by pyro11

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by pyro11
by pyro11

serves the purpose, but screen got rusty after the first use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pyro11
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Buy!
1/12/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love our new firepit! The same one is $300 at Lowe's.com so I was thrilled to get it so much cheaper at Walmart.com. It's a beautiful addition to our patio and it works great! We've roasted marshmallows some nights and just enjoyed it's warmth others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Uniflame Slate and Marble Fire Pit
8/21/2015

Customer review by bbboogie

4.0 stars 8/21/2015 by bbboogie
by bbboogie

I definitely would have given this fire pit a 5-star rating except that it lacks a poker and a cover. Other than that, it's great! Sturdy and well made, it assembled easily right out of the box. Had it fired up within thirty minutes of getting home with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbboogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent high quality product
8/5/2009

Customer review by WC7450

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by WC7450
by WC7450

I ordered this product after doing a meaningful amount of research online and reading other people's review. I have to say that from receipt to use, the product exceeded all of my expectations. Assembly was very simple and you can tell the product is a very high quality product. manufacturing tolerances were exacting (even when the packaging seemed like it went through some abuse during transit). I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WC7450
Ridgewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good quality, easy to assemble!
11/15/2013

Customer review by remotecontrol23

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by remotecontrol23
by remotecontrol23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this as a small outdoor gathering point for a teenage party. The fire pit arrived quickly via mail (much faster and easier than had we purchased "ship to store"). It was EXTREMELY EASY to put together - all the parts were included and fit together nicely. It is heavy and solid for the price and looks nice out by the pool. We would definitely purchase again and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remotecontrol23
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good fire pit and good buy!
7/3/2015

Customer review by GDGD

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by GDGD
by GDGD

good fire pit and good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDGD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving nights by the fire!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Pikasmom

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Pikasmom
by Pikasmom

Simple to put together, nice looking, just big enough for a small fire, which is really what they are meant for. We have only used it once so far, but are very pleased with it, solid and not cheap looking at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pikasmom
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Uniflame Firepit
8/22/2008

Customer review by mdc331

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by mdc331
by mdc331

Very well made. The only improvement I would love to see is a insert included to make it also a cocktail table. Then it would be a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdc331
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2008

Customer review by Jesy

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Jesy
by Jesy

Great product, had it shipped and it was not damaged in any way, very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesy
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
7/22/2009

Customer review by squofels

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by squofels
by squofels

The picutres of this online, do NOT do it justice!!! Mine arrived today and it is absolutely gorgeous!!! It assembles very easy (max 20 mins). I would definitely recommend it to anyone shopping for a fire pit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squofels
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Karen
by Karen

We are loving our new fire pit.

Karen
Los Osos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with our purchase
7/29/2013

Customer review by Chadzilla1971

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Chadzilla1971
by Chadzilla1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fire pit was easy to assemble and looks very nice. After a few days of rain the lip of the bowl has rust spots where the spark screen sits on top. Other than that, no complaints yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chadzilla1971
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews