Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1072 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1072 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1072 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
779
4 stars
229
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
19
1-20 of 960 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 960 total reviews
1-20 of 960 reviews
Great for medium-duty use
12/20/2008

Customer review by DollarStretcher

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by DollarStretcher
by DollarStretcher

I own a lot of the storage units in this collection. The 4-shelf storage unit (and other products) made by Sterilite seems to be better made than the competiton (have bought & used other products including Rubbermaid and Black & Decker). My only caution is that the shelves do not withstand heavy-duty weight. If you load the shelves up with heavy books or heavy cans (for pantry use), the shelves will buckle. So for heavy-duty use, be sure to brace the shelf by laying a flat board across it first then load it up. Aside from that, I am well satisfied with this product and am unlikely at this time to buy from any other manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (244) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollarStretcher
Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
6/22/2009

Customer review by NavyMomATA

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by NavyMomATA
by NavyMomATA

We purchased this as a temporary solution to a pantry problem in our kitchen. We liked it so much that we are purchasing another and keeping them as our pantries. I packed quite alot of stuff in it as you can see in the picture..

Was this review helpful? (322) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyMomATA
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW I like these
2/6/2008

Customer review by TheJuggler

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by TheJuggler
by TheJuggler

We bought one of the two shelf units and two of these bigger ones. These things are great! They hold more than we thought they would. They look sylish in the kitchen. And the chemicals are locked so the little ones can't get them and the keys and other things are untouchable to the teenagers. :-) Would love to see more items that match these ones.

Was this review helpful? (122) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJuggler
Waterloo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage cabinet
11/28/2013

Customer review by Smile224

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Smile224
by Smile224

These were on sale and I brought 6 of them. I lined all 6 of them up in my garage side-by side and they look great! Before I had tools, camping equipment, paint and household stuff everywhere. I had everything organized before, but it always seemed to look messy with everything laying out around the sides of the garage in baskets, on bookshelves and just stacked on top of one another. With these cabinets everything has a place and I labeled with cabinet on top with what was stored so things could be found easily. I was able to put these together in no time-no tools needed, it just snapped together. I don't know how long they will last but they are made out of thick plastic. The selves seem to be sturdy enough for what I need them for. I put my smaller hand tools, nails etc on the selves but I didn't trust them with cans of paint or power tools so I just put those on the very bottom. You put the selves where you need them. I have been telling everyone about these!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smile224
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage anywhere
1/5/2010

Customer review by GrandmaCiCi

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by GrandmaCiCi
by GrandmaCiCi

I previously purchased two-(2 piece shorter version)of these storage units and liked them so well I purchased the taller (one peice) unit. They all serve their purpose well,however, I prefer the two smaller units-stacked on top of each other. For some reason they are more steady - the taller(one piece) feels tippy, but I love both of these and the quality is wonderful along with the assembly-I did it myself and didn't need my husband to help! Very roomy too!!! I also was impressed by the FAST EFFICIENT service I received-THANKS WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCiCi
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
2/15/2010

Customer review by MillPeko

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by MillPeko
by MillPeko

I got this storage shelf for my Mom. She has a small bathroom, and needed something that would not take a lot of space, yet could be wiped down if any water from the shower got it damp. This is PERFECT! There are actually 5 shelves counting the bottom, and she now has a place to store all of her towels, washcloths, soap, shampoo, whatever she needs a place for! Well made, sturdy, I can think of so many uses for this great storage shelf. Now I want one... or two!

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillPeko
Far Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Gbeken

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Gbeken
by Gbeken

My kitchen pantry was getting too small so I needed something for the garage to use as a pantry! This shipped quickly and I received it quickly as well. Easy to put together with no tools at all. Not heavy to move at all! My husband even told me that we need to buy more of these to organize the garage! It holds much more than I thought! Worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbeken
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
multiple uses
1/6/2012

Customer review by metsmes

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by metsmes
by metsmes

Bought this cabinet to use for storage of brooms/mop. It works awesome. I was able to use one shelf at the top and fit in 2 mop buckets, 2 brooms, 1 sm. broom, 1 mop and 1 bissell in the bottom. Definitly a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metsmes
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the value!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by MJosh1928

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MJosh1928
by MJosh1928

This review was long due. I read good reviews about this product. I have been looking for a storage shelf like this for around 2 months online and in-stores. I did not want to spend too much on it as its for a 1 BR apartment, from where I might move out in a year or so. I picked it up from my local walmart store. Shipping was quick (1 week). The box packaging seemed to be a bit damaged and got me a little worried. But I came home opened up the product and there was no damage to any part inside. The assembly was the easiest I could have ever imagined. It took me 30 minutes to put this together. The color of the product matched the color of walls in my apartment (added bonus). Its extremely light-weight, yet durable. And it has a lot more room than you can imagine by looking at the product pictures. Look at the pictures in my review to get an idea. This was an ideal storage solution for my kitchen pantry. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJosh1928
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This unit exceeded my expectations!
4/1/2014

Customer review by momifox

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by momifox
by momifox

We purchased this for our kitchen. This is an extremely easy unit to assemble; my husband did it in less than 15 minutes. It is very sturdy and spacious. It actually has 6 shelves, if you utilize the bottom shelf and the top of the unit. We stored bulkier items in those areas to have them secure and out of the way. I moved all the groceries and other items from a bookcase type system that was in the way and opened up floor space, with room to spare in the storage unit. It was $79.88 in-store, but it was in stock and I could take it home immediately. There were no assembly problems, and it was lightweight to move across the floor. This is the greatest piece of furniture I have ever purchased, but I knew going into it that Sterilite makes very good products, and in my opinion, sometimes puts Rubbermaid to shame!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momifox
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light weight storage
5/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is easy to assemble, interlocking pieces, no tools. Has nice deep shelves. Since it is not made of pressed wood it can be moved easily by anyone. I am sure that this storage container can be painted if one does not like the grey plastic look. I even thought of putting wallpaper on it for decor. I love it!........a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Corinna, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problem Solvers!
2/9/2009

Customer review by sclerogal

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by sclerogal
by sclerogal

I wasn't sure about ordering these sight-unseen, but we're sure glad I did. We wanted something to "hide, but look good" all the misc. items we had on our enclosed porch like chemicals, cleaning items and small gardening items, but still withstand a tad bit of weather when the rain blows in! These are great. Very easy to put together-- did 2 of them in less than 30 mins. Hold lots and lots without taking up a lot of space and best of all, still look nice while being sturdy and weatherproof.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sclerogal
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by tenarms

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by tenarms
by tenarms

I Have had this for a year. I use mine as a food pantry. It is easy to put together. No tools needed. It is hard plastic and just snaps together, and it is very sturdy. When put together it has 5 shelves to put stuff on including the bottom where i put my heavy cans at. I also use the top of it to store my paper plates and paper towels. It also has a place for a lock if you wish to use it for other purposes like important documents or tools. I plan to buy another one of these for office supplies. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenarms
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST!
8/25/2012

Customer review by LoveBarginsAtWalMart

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by LoveBarginsAtWalMart
by LoveBarginsAtWalMart

I love this cabinet. I needed extra storage space in my kitchen and this was the perfect fit! Its stream line, and looks very nice in the kitchen. It goes with the colors in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBarginsAtWalMart
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turn Shelves Upside Down every Few Months
9/4/2012

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I purchased 4 of these cabinets when my house burned down a couple of years ago. I needed some storage cabinets for a small addition I built onto my shop while building a new house. If you use these for heavy items such as groceries, canned food, etc, they will eventually bow in the middle. I discovered that the shelves do reverse. So every few months when I see one of the shelves bowing, I take it out, turn it upside down, and place it back in. It works! The upside down shelf is actually kind of neat because the under side has dividers. Just try it, you'll see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Im happy with my purchase!!!!
7/19/2010

Customer review by Mila777

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Mila777
by Mila777

This is a great storage cabinet! I looked around quite a bit before deciding on this one. It was definately the cheapest of all I looked at and I think the best looking. It's totally cute and very functional. It's a cinch to put together - comes with very clear instructions and no tools are needed. When it's empty it isn't very heavy and can easily be moved. The 4 shelves are adjustable to different heights as well. Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mila777
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cabinet ... I'm buying more
7/31/2012

Customer review by ReMaCo

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by ReMaCo
by ReMaCo

First the minor cons: cabinet is expensive; maybe could be about 30" wide, and maybe it could come in white. HOWEVER, I still find it perfect for our garage, and I'm now buying 2 more for use in the garage and one inside our house. I'm a tiny, DIY mommy. I used a ladder to assemble the top and a mallet to help me gently hammer where needed. This took me about 45 minutes in total: reading and assembling. The box fits in the back of our small SUV. Also, I did not need help carrying from the cart to my vehicle, and then from my vehicle to the garage. You will not go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReMaCo
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great storage
12/13/2010

Customer review by Callygirl92001

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Callygirl92001
by Callygirl92001

Organized my garage and bought two of these cabinets along with the Sterilite shelves and 4-drawer storage cabinet. Online notification was great - item came early. Store helped load into my car. The assembly was easy with the assistance of my son. Instructions were very good. The function of the cabinets is great for the price. I'm not worried about spills, bugs, or the weight i put on the shelves. I like that people cannot see my stuff when my garage is open. Wish I'd done the whole wall with these!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callygirl92001
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but needs more support
5/27/2010

Customer review by MDSinDE

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by MDSinDE
by MDSinDE

I really like the cabinet and have bought two, with a third to be purchased this week. I didn't like that when I loaded the shelves and they started to sag. I found a easy and cheap way to fix this. I bought 1/2" electrical metal tubing at Lowe's, cut it the width of the shelf and put two pieces in each shelf. I cost about $10 and the shelves can now hold more with no sag. I lock one at work and have had no problems over the last 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDSinDE
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great solution for getting organized
6/19/2014

Customer review by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood
by RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood

I bought these cabinets to organize my garage and they are perfect. They are easy to assemble and attractive to boot. I like being able to shut the doors on the mess, and hopefully this will cut down on the dust and garage debris which accumulate on all the jars, cans and bottles. Makes me want to order some for the basement. I've only had these a week so I can't comment on whether they will warp in the heat under the weight of the contents. If they do, I will add to the review. The price of the 2-cabinet bundle is more than reasonable. Good quality. I am glad that I ordered them online and had them delivered as I'm not sure even one box would have fit in my car. Certainly more than one would NOT have fit so I would have had to make 4 trips. Shipping was more than reasonable at $2.97 for all four. I heartily recommend these cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredEarlyLifeIsGood
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 960 total reviews
1-20 of 960 reviews