Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 270 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Perfect for me, but not for high impact sports.
5/14/2011

Customer review by magnoliasouth

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

These are great everyday bras. I wear them around the house, to the grocery store, on my errands and so forth. Heck, I even sleep with them on, which is a testament to its comfort. I will echo what others are saying here. This is definitely not good for a high impact sports bra. In fact, I really think the name is misleading. I cannot understand why they would even insinuate that its a sports bra. In the end, thankfully, that's not why I bought these. I wanted an inexpensive comfortable bra to wear around the house and for daily errands and that was it. While I have some very expensive really nice push up bras, that happen to make me look like Aphrodite, I didn't want to wear them 16 hours of every day, wearing them out. This way, I'm saving a bit of money. Yay me. :) So the bottom line is this: 1. If you're looking for a real sports bra, look elsewhere. This is not for you. 2. If you're looking for a "sports bra" for only walking, this will probably work for you. 3. If you're looking for a comfy all-around bra for super casual wear, this is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (88) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO MORE BRAS FOR ME!
7/12/2008

Customer review by seaprincess

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by seaprincess
by seaprincess

I have been wearing these for a few years now but have had quite a bit of trouble finding them in the store in the size and colors I need so many times. I was happy to find them online. I really do live in them. Very rarely do I wear bras anymore. They add color plus comfort to so many shirts and dresses. I do wish there were more colors though. I have seen them in the teen sizes so I know it is possible. I have tried the racer back style but am not as comfortable with them. I have noticed one thing with the ones purchased online however and that is they run a bit smaller. I ordered a larger size this time thinking I would have extra room and there was no difference between the new 36 or my previous 34s. I tried the spagetti strape ones for the first time and love them also. Please make more colors available in that style also. They are great to sleep in too. So versital! You won't regret the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaprincess
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!
3/20/2008

Customer review by MamaLovesABargain

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by MamaLovesABargain
by MamaLovesABargain

These are very comfortable and 3 at this price is a real bargain. I wear these under clothes in place of a regular bra because they are much more comfortable - no cutting in from straps or back. Just one thing, they seem to run a little bit large. I think next time I order I will go down a size, but I will definitely buy these again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLovesABargain
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
1/3/2010

Customer review by JILLBERT

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by JILLBERT
by JILLBERT

For the first time in my 70 yrs, I am comfortable all day in these bras. They are inexpensive so I can have all different colors. I wear the 44 and it gives me a remarkable amount of support. Thank you for this product, Fruit Of The Loom, you have no idea how you have helped this old but modern and trendy lady.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILLBERT
Oceanside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is way too comfortable to be called a bra!
8/29/2011

Customer review by LoveToGlitter

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by LoveToGlitter
by LoveToGlitter

First I read the reviews and then I purchased a pack of the tank style sport bras in one size larger than my usual size. It was still a little snug to me (I don't want to feel it!) and so I bought another pack TWO sizes larger. That way, I won't worry much about shrinkage. Comfort is my ONLY goal, and these "bras" are so comfortable you will forget you're even wearing them! But they are also well-made and surprisingly sturdy. I couldn't be happier. I finally have a bra that I don't mind wearing!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToGlitter
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tank Style Sport Bra Style 9012
5/12/2011

Customer review by minieme61

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by minieme61
by minieme61
Top 25 contributor

Will never ever wear another bra but this ones. For us big busted women is very confined to wear regular bras. These offer comfort, considerable support if use a smaller size and they look great. I wish Walmart bring back the other ones two with colorfull stripes. They were offered not long ago but got out of stock and never brought back. We like to be comfortable and feel sexy. This is the perfect bra for both. You can use them to work, play, sleep, exercise or just relaxing. What a wonderful bra. Oh... almost forgot: If they could make this exactly same style with front closure, I think I will spin on my head from joy. I know there is one style similar to this one with front closure, but the back straps are not as wide as on this ones. I like to cover all my "imperfections" when in a tee shirt and this one definitely does. Thanks Walmart for the attention you might give to this review!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
really great, cheap sports bras
11/9/2009

Customer review by mizzourocks

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by mizzourocks
by mizzourocks

I bought these sports baras because I wanted some really cheap sports bras that I could replace every 2 or3 months because I sweat so much when work out. These are great. I am a 34b and they offer awesome support; I definitely don't feel uncomfortable when I jump rope or run in these. I buy a pack evey 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizzourocks
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reliable product
4/2/2011

Customer review by Roseanne2

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Roseanne2
by Roseanne2

I am a large sized woman and I have purchased this product often over the last three years. The last ones were a softer, more comfortable fabric than before. I buy new ones about every six months, which is not a problem for the price. For some reason the gray and blue seem to last longer than the pink and darker colors, though. I love the fit which runs just a little large and you just can't beat the WalMart price. Plus it is almost always available online at WalMart. I just hope they don't quit carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseanne2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY! A sports bra that fits!
2/23/2012

Customer review by SummerMomi78

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by SummerMomi78
by SummerMomi78

I'm a big girl (normally 44DD) and choose the 44 assuming a standard fit based on reviews. I was SO happy to find that they fit well, are comfortable and have enough support for the walking/hiking etc that I do. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerMomi78
SW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
8/5/2010

Customer review by NYC10037

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by NYC10037
by NYC10037

I bought this from a Walmart Store and liked it so much that I ordered more online. (I ordered this color combination as well as the grey, blue and white combo.) It's a great product. Very comfortable and yet able to provide medium support for my full bosom. I wear them around the house as well as for sleeping. Washes very well, too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYC10037
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice for those who are small up top
12/22/2009

Customer review by CJsDance

3.0 stars 12/22/2009 by CJsDance
by CJsDance

If you're using it as a true sports bra and are bigger than an A cup pick a different sports bra. The size fits the band at the bottom and top however with little support for keeping everything from bouncing....which is why we wear sports bras, right?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJsDance
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Runs a bit small
6/28/2011

Customer review by Sheya

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Sheya
by Sheya

I was delighted with the looks and fit of these bras. It is a very good value. They are very comfortable but I would say run a bit small. I ordered a size 44 and wear a 44C bra but after a while I wish I had ordered a size 46 in these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheya
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
4/26/2010

Customer review by LPCD

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by LPCD
by LPCD

Anyone who is on the full-figured side should get this bra type. It does not cut into skin like the nylon bras that pull too tightly around the sides. Very comfortable and attractive bra.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPCD
Atlantic City, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect sleep bra
9/6/2011

Customer review by Fullpricehater

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Fullpricehater
by Fullpricehater

My review is based soley on wanting a bra that could be worn comfortably for sleeping in and for lounging around at home. You can't beat the price for 3 bras anywhere. Believe me I've shopped around. They do well in the wash and in the dryer too. I'd suggest going a size smaller if you're larger busted. The smaller size seems to offer more support without being uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fullpricehater
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Light to Medium Support
12/18/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi
Top 1000 contributor

My boobs bounce around whenever I'm doing aerobics. I don't mind but I know many women don't like that. These are good for walking or cycling. I like the price and they last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Better than a bra!
2/23/2012

Customer review by MJC111

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by MJC111
by MJC111

I was tired of bra straps falling down all of the time so I switched to these. Great support, easy to wash and dry, no hooks to replace. I'm not going back to the old bras anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJC111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/28/2011

Customer review by Happy84321

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Happy84321
by Happy84321

These give me enough support so I can wear them to work. They don't bind, they wash well, and who doesn't need cotton comfort in this summer's heat wave? I'm ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy84321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable!
2/9/2013

Customer review by lllowry

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by lllowry
by lllowry

After a long life of uncomfortable bras I finally found one that is comfortable and I am oh so happy! It took me awhile to find the right fit because it isn't the same as my regular bra size. I would recommend trying on at least two sizes to get the correct fit. In my case the size that fit was different by three sizes. I have fibromyalgia so sometimes putting the bra on is a bit painful but my husband is happy to help me (ha!) I also would prefer a front closure simply because it is easier for me but since these go on like a tight T-Shirt it is no big deal. I also wish they came in more colors, especially nude and a green other than a neon, but overall I would say these are great! They don't slide off my arms. They don't pinch or roll up. They are very comfortable and practical. As far as size I would say they provide enough support for me and I am very tempted to throw out every other bra in my wardrobe and only wear these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lllowry
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER BUY
5/20/2012

Customer review by JillianB612

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by JillianB612
by JillianB612

I am really pleased with both the fit and quality of this purchase...was very skeptical, but so glad I took a chance. the fit is perfect for a size 44 DD and really what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillianB612
Wooster Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gyne bra
11/19/2012

Customer review by jimmie60

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by jimmie60
by jimmie60

I have gynecomastia because of medication. My breasts are of a size that need good support when I am active. It is difficult for me to find a bra that provides support for my cup size (46B), and I bought these because they seemed flexible on the cup size and were not skimpy. I love the feel of the fabric, it is lovely and soft. The bra gives me good support without compressing too much. The only nag I have is the band, which is a little thicker than I would like and shows beneath teeshirts, but under a regular shirt, it is not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmie60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews