Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Well worth it!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found my grandfathers burial flag in a plastic sleeve in a closet and wanted to do something nice with it for my father. Nothing over the top, just a simple case to put in his man cave. I came across this after viewing more expensive cases (all I found were more than twice the price). I am sure the more expensive ones are worth it too, but just weren't in my budget for what I was looking for. I was skeptical about this b/c of the price and figured I'd give it a shot. Glad I did, this is a well constructed, classy looking case. I added a vinyl etch to complete what I wanted from it. My only CON is the glass had a small scratch and pit on it. Most ppl wouldn't notice it. I only did because I was cleaning and vinyling the glass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Chester, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For $15.00, this case is PERFECT.
2/5/2011

Customer review by Glorytown

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Glorytown
by Glorytown

A couple of comments: it is press wood stained very dark (almost black) so don't expect any brown hue at all. The glass is very thin, so be sure to compress your flag first if it's too thick. Don't force, because I suspect it will break. Fits my heavy cotton Capitol Flag 5x8 perfectly. Anything smaller and you'll have to play around with your fold sizes. I'm so happy, I'm ordering another one for my Dad's 5x9.5 flag. I've seen others on the market costing a lot more, and I suspect the quality is the same as this one. Here's a picture of the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glorytown
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Case
2/1/2009

Customer review by RiRisMommy

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by RiRisMommy
by RiRisMommy

When my brother was overseas in Iraq, his platoon had hung an american flag in my honor for my birthday and then gave it to me in 2006. It sat in the cardboard box since then because i could not find a display case that was reasonably priced. Then I went on Wal-Mart.com and i found this one on their site so i bought it. It is wonderful! Its very sturdy and is beautiful. I wasn't sure i would like the black mahogony but it is beautiful once you get it out of the box. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiRisMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK Flag Case
11/13/2009

Customer review by seaband

2.0 stars 11/13/2009 by seaband
by seaband

I have purchased a flag case as a present from a different seller several years ago, at maybe twice the price. I had expected the same type from Walmart at just a lower price. My previous one was real oak. But the mahogany wood was really pressed wonder board, stained black. Also, I expected the front to be hinged for access to place the flag inside, like the first one I bought somewhere else. But with the Walmart version, access is from behind; somewhat similar to the way a photo goes into a picture frame. Nothing really wrong with the Walmart version, it's just I was expecting it to be different from I what I received. The case was not available at the local Walmart, if it had been, I doubt I would have purchased it after seeing it in real life. If you are on a tight budget, the Walmart flag case is OK and displays a flag fine, but I'd personally spend the additional price and buy one of real wood with a front hinge opening. For most buyers, I suspect the case is to display a flag of a deceased veteran, and you will have it on display for years to come, and the additional cost becomes small over a 20-30 year display time.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaband
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Solution!
10/17/2009

Customer review by AnotherCraftyLady

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by AnotherCraftyLady
by AnotherCraftyLady

I needed a flag case to display a veterans flag. All I found were rather expensive. Since the focal part is THE FLAG, a simple case is what I wanted. This one fit the bill, and was delivered promptly to Site to Store. The only drawback I could see, is the case is exactly the right size and is not very forgiving if the flag was not folded tightly. I had to refold it and the putting the back on the cases was a 2 person job. But once it was in there, it looks wonderful. I like the simple lines, not overpowering our Stars & Stripes!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherCraftyLady
Vacaville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
7/23/2009

Customer review by RedeemedLady

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by RedeemedLady
by RedeemedLady

looks neat, and is an awesome value for the money. Others cost so much more and do the same thing. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedeemedLady
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice looking
10/26/2009

Customer review by debfromCanada

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by debfromCanada
by debfromCanada

We are very pleased with the flag display cases. I live in Canada and was unable to find these here. My brother and stepfather both served in the US military and I am grateful to be able to display their flags in a regal manner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debfromCanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
7/30/2010

Customer review by ChrisfromHillsborough

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by ChrisfromHillsborough
by ChrisfromHillsborough

From the front, it looks fine. The back is flimsy cardboard as is the "liner" that holds the flag. Spend more and buy something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisfromHillsborough
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't get it to hold a 3X5 flag.
4/14/2010

Customer review by MikeAtForty

2.0 stars 4/14/2010 by MikeAtForty
by MikeAtForty

I purchase 2 of these online. One came in fine & the other had a broken glass. I had read the reviews on this box before buying it. One of the reviews said it was a good box for a 5'X8' flag. Though it can be used for one, I believe it's meant for a casket cover flag which is much larger. A 5'X8' won't even come close to filling this box when folded properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeAtForty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany
10/30/2009

Customer review by HeritageHMC

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by HeritageHMC
by HeritageHMC

I think the product is great and a super value. The only problem we had is that one of the flag cases we received was chipped on the edge in several places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeritageHMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flag Looks Great in case
5/28/2012

Customer review by vickswicks

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by vickswicks
by vickswicks

Flag fit in case no problem. Looks great on top of bookcase. Great value as I have seen them for much more money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickswicks
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Something Economical but Beautiful.
1/25/2012

Customer review by KisNas

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by KisNas
by KisNas

I purchased this display case to encase my father's flag who was a Veteran. I must say I was aprehensive about it because of the price. I received it and opened it and was truly amazed at the quality of the display case so much that I actually cried because I could not contain myself. One thing is that when you go to put the flag in the case there is a cardboard that is cover in some type of material I assumed that you put the flag in there first then insert it to the case but you don't need it just make sure the glass is clean and insert your flag directly to the display case then put the back piece on. It is so beautiful. I truly am satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend it to whom ever wants to show off their flag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KisNas
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by Windywason

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Windywason
by Windywason

I really enjoy getting this display case in such an easy way. I live in a rural area and was able to have it shipped to the smaller Walmart in my town. If I couldn't have had it shipped I would have had to drive quite a distance to a city. Since I got my flag at my husband's funeral I wanted to get it covered as soon as possible. I was glad it was inexpensive and still is very attractive. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windywason
Hapy Jack, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Case For Most Flags
8/9/2012

Customer review by banzai13

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by banzai13
by banzai13

First off the associate that i dealt with seemed to have a bit of an attitude like as if i was bothering him or something, The Flag Case was very nice and beautiful , but the glass that comes with it is somewhat flimsy and the case didnt seem like it was fitted properly for the flag but with abit of effort on my part the flag now fits well , it seemed like the case was about 1/2 inches to small but all worked out great and now it holds a place of honor above my grandmas fireplace and looks quite beautiful with my grandpas burial flag in it , so over all the case is a good value and good quality , just had abit of an issue with the associate and the sizing of the case

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banzai13
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional!
1/11/2009

Customer review by vague

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by vague
by vague

After searching the internet for a flag display case, and being disappointed at the outrageous prices some are, I found this one and decided to see if it could measure up. Although the shipping was delayed due to weather issues, my Marine loved the case he received as a late Christmas gift. The flag that was flown over the U.S. Capitol in his name (5'x8') fits nicely in the case. The finish is a nice semi-gloss black. If I were to state something negative about this product, it would be that the back to the case is somewhat thin, but does it's job of holding the flag securely in the case. A superior value for the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vague
Metro Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Display, REAL GLASS
1/20/2012

Customer review by Tutmask

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Tutmask
by Tutmask

This display is made really well. I didn’t expect it to be as nice as it is for this price! It looks great hanging on my wall and would also look great sitting on a shelf. I had to remove a star for two silly reasons. I ordered mahogany and received a black one and the first one sent the glass was obviously broken so I only opened it to get the return information. Worst pack job for glass ever. That said I am happy with the black case. I would and am recommending this to everyone. - real glass matters. over time you will be cleaning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tutmask
Mendocino, County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It looks nice.
7/20/2009

Customer review by AFChaplain

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by AFChaplain
by AFChaplain

I had a flag flown in Iraq to make as a presentation flag to a family. I needed a case for the flag, and I went surfing to Walmart. The case was a great price, and I was sure it would fit the bill. I have finally visited this house, and I see the flag in its presentation case. They had the certificate framed in a matching frame (not from Walmart). The two look great side-by-side. We are all pleased with the case. It was a tight fit to get the flag folded and inside of the base, but you want a tight fit. So, that is a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFChaplain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Product was good
5/1/2011

Customer review by Oldbag1

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Oldbag1
by Oldbag1

When i first ordered this product i asked that the box be opened so i could look at it, I was glad i did because the glass was broken and the wood was chipped. I am sure this happened at the factory, and therefore was not Walmarts fault. I was refunded and told to reorder it online if i would like to purchase another. I went home and did just that. Upon the delivery of another i did the same and was perfectly happy with the second one. The price was reasonable for the look of this product and i would definetly purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldbag1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
amazing deal
6/9/2012

Customer review by stephaniew51309

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by stephaniew51309
by stephaniew51309

i bought this flag case for my best friend after his dad passed. the funeral director said you can't find a flag case under 100 dollars, but thank god walmart had this. i paid a little over 18 dollars after tax and its just as good as any 100+ dollar case. I guess if you want a really fancy detailed case this isnt for you, but if all you want is a good sturdy case that will keep your flag safe and display it well and NOT rob you blind, this is the case to get. My friend loves it and i'm glad i found this deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephaniew51309
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price in town!
6/21/2010

Customer review by TheDeterminator

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by TheDeterminator
by TheDeterminator

I actually bought 2 of these flag cases. They are painted black, so it is hard to determine if it is mahogany or not. It comes with a felt lined cardboard pocket to put the flag in and then put it in the case. I actually discarded the cardboard pocket and placed the flag directly in the case. It is sitting on the Mantle and actually looks very nice and respectful. The price is definitely good. I really do not see any reason to pay a lot for a flag case when the memories of your loved one is what counts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDeterminator
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews