Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
OK Flag Case
11/13/2009

Customer review by seaband

2.0 stars 11/13/2009 by seaband
by seaband

I have purchased a flag case as a present from a different seller several years ago, at maybe twice the price. I had expected the same type from Walmart at just a lower price. My previous one was real oak. But the mahogany wood was really pressed wonder board, stained black. Also, I expected the front to be hinged for access to place the flag inside, like the first one I bought somewhere else. But with the Walmart version, access is from behind; somewhat similar to the way a photo goes into a picture frame. Nothing really wrong with the Walmart version, it's just I was expecting it to be different from I what I received. The case was not available at the local Walmart, if it had been, I doubt I would have purchased it after seeing it in real life. If you are on a tight budget, the Walmart flag case is OK and displays a flag fine, but I'd personally spend the additional price and buy one of real wood with a front hinge opening. For most buyers, I suspect the case is to display a flag of a deceased veteran, and you will have it on display for years to come, and the additional cost becomes small over a 20-30 year display time.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaband
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
7/23/2009

Customer review by RedeemedLady

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by RedeemedLady
by RedeemedLady

looks neat, and is an awesome value for the money. Others cost so much more and do the same thing. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedeemedLady
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Solution!
10/17/2009

Customer review by AnotherCraftyLady

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by AnotherCraftyLady
by AnotherCraftyLady

I needed a flag case to display a veterans flag. All I found were rather expensive. Since the focal part is THE FLAG, a simple case is what I wanted. This one fit the bill, and was delivered promptly to Site to Store. The only drawback I could see, is the case is exactly the right size and is not very forgiving if the flag was not folded tightly. I had to refold it and the putting the back on the cases was a 2 person job. But once it was in there, it looks wonderful. I like the simple lines, not overpowering our Stars & Stripes!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherCraftyLady
Vacaville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice looking
10/26/2009

Customer review by debfromCanada

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by debfromCanada
by debfromCanada

We are very pleased with the flag display cases. I live in Canada and was unable to find these here. My brother and stepfather both served in the US military and I am grateful to be able to display their flags in a regal manner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debfromCanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth it!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found my grandfathers burial flag in a plastic sleeve in a closet and wanted to do something nice with it for my father. Nothing over the top, just a simple case to put in his man cave. I came across this after viewing more expensive cases (all I found were more than twice the price). I am sure the more expensive ones are worth it too, but just weren't in my budget for what I was looking for. I was skeptical about this b/c of the price and figured I'd give it a shot. Glad I did, this is a well constructed, classy looking case. I added a vinyl etch to complete what I wanted from it. My only CON is the glass had a small scratch and pit on it. Most ppl wouldn't notice it. I only did because I was cleaning and vinyling the glass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Chester, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
7/30/2010

Customer review by ChrisfromHillsborough

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by ChrisfromHillsborough
by ChrisfromHillsborough

From the front, it looks fine. The back is flimsy cardboard as is the "liner" that holds the flag. Spend more and buy something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisfromHillsborough
Would recommend to a friend? No
For $15.00, this case is PERFECT.
2/5/2011

Customer review by Glorytown

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Glorytown
by Glorytown

A couple of comments: it is press wood stained very dark (almost black) so don't expect any brown hue at all. The glass is very thin, so be sure to compress your flag first if it's too thick. Don't force, because I suspect it will break. Fits my heavy cotton Capitol Flag 5x8 perfectly. Anything smaller and you'll have to play around with your fold sizes. I'm so happy, I'm ordering another one for my Dad's 5x9.5 flag. I've seen others on the market costing a lot more, and I suspect the quality is the same as this one. Here's a picture of the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glorytown
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by Windywason

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Windywason
by Windywason

I really enjoy getting this display case in such an easy way. I live in a rural area and was able to have it shipped to the smaller Walmart in my town. If I couldn't have had it shipped I would have had to drive quite a distance to a city. Since I got my flag at my husband's funeral I wanted to get it covered as soon as possible. I was glad it was inexpensive and still is very attractive. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windywason
Hapy Jack, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flag Display Case Solid Wood, Mahogany
10/30/2009

Customer review by HeritageHMC

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by HeritageHMC
by HeritageHMC

I think the product is great and a super value. The only problem we had is that one of the flag cases we received was chipped on the edge in several places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeritageHMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flag Looks Great in case
5/28/2012

Customer review by vickswicks

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by vickswicks
by vickswicks

Flag fit in case no problem. Looks great on top of bookcase. Great value as I have seen them for much more money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickswicks
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't get it to hold a 3X5 flag.
4/14/2010

Customer review by MikeAtForty

2.0 stars 4/14/2010 by MikeAtForty
by MikeAtForty

I purchase 2 of these online. One came in fine & the other had a broken glass. I had read the reviews on this box before buying it. One of the reviews said it was a good box for a 5'X8' flag. Though it can be used for one, I believe it's meant for a casket cover flag which is much larger. A 5'X8' won't even come close to filling this box when folded properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeAtForty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Well-built display
5/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This display is very well made. It fits the flag perfectly, and the back is easy to remove and replace. It is heavy and nice, and the wood looks expensive. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for and the right price.
5/12/2008

Customer review by lizwalmart

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by lizwalmart
by lizwalmart

We laid my Dad to rest at Arlington National Cemetery in 2005. I ordered this Ceremonial Flag Frame. The price was terrific and now I can proudly display my Dad's burial flag on the wall. I do want to order a plaque with his name, rank and branch of service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizwalmart
Bay Minette, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Terrific Value
6/28/2008

Customer review by alilou

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by alilou
by alilou

This flag display case is a terrific value. I've seen them for 2-3 times more and they don't compare to this one. This was purchased as a joint gift and it looked fabulous when the flag was placed in the case. The recipient was delighted. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alilou
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Value
8/12/2008

Customer review by Ladybets

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Ladybets
by Ladybets

I shopped around on the internet, craft stores and frame shops. This was the best value for the money. Other frames that I looked at had cheap joints that didn't fit properly. This item was well made, finished and an excellent value. As the item was shipped in the Summer, delivery was extremely fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybets
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice display
8/26/2008

Customer review by ratetheproduct

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by ratetheproduct
by ratetheproduct

I was asked to purchase a flag case for our church and was very pleased with the look of this product when it arrived. The dark wood finish is complementary and looks like a quality product. The pastor even came by to ask where it was bought so he can buy one for his uncle's flag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratetheproduct
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flag case
9/20/2008

Customer review by kats10

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by kats10
by kats10

My husband recently passed away, and we received an american flag for his time in the service of his country. We checked around our area and could not find one that was as good a quality as the one we received from Walmart. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kats10
Caldwell, Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice Flag Display
9/24/2008

Customer review by littlejul

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by littlejul
by littlejul

After searching the Internet for Flag Display Cases and surprised at the cost, I decided to check out Wal-Mart. I had no idea that they have products on line that are not in the store. To my delight I found exactly what I was looking for and the cost was great. It looks great, I have a memorial on my wall for my late husband and the flag display case adds just the right touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlejul
Theodosia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/30/2008

Customer review by ftomasmom

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by ftomasmom
by ftomasmom

The flag case looks great! It was a much better value than others I found on website searches. Unfortunately the first shipment was damaged...but with instructions provided on walmart's website I was able to return it and received the exchanged product much faster than expected and it looks great! It will be great to be able to display Dad's service flag in such a nice case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftomasmom
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Flag display
11/30/2008

Customer review by likestotrynewthings

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by likestotrynewthings
by likestotrynewthings

My brother recently passed, he had served two tours of duty in Viet Nam in the late 1960. He was honored with a full Marine Guard I needed something to display his flag in and this was just perfect looks beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likestotrynewthings
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews