Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Too bulky for my door
3/12/2009

Customer review by JaimeGirl

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by JaimeGirl
by JaimeGirl

Maybe it's just my door, but the "over the door" part was so thick, as I went to shut my door after installing it, I heard a big "thud". My door would not shut at all with the overdoor hooks on it! :( I found a quick compromise and was able to install it on my sliding closet doors, but this was not my original intended location. I have yet to hang anything on it, but it seems like it will serve my purposes. I just wish it fit on my door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaimeGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
missing hooks
10/11/2009

Customer review by gargantuansyzygy

2.0 stars 10/11/2009 by gargantuansyzygy
by gargantuansyzygy

i bought this over the door hook thinking it would be an easy and space-saving way to organize some of my scarves, bags, small clothes. first of all, the box it came in was ripped up and pushed down on the edges. then, i take it out and there are two metal tubes that look like they have been used, and the hooks are plastic. Worst of all, it was (and still is) missing two hooks! So now I barely have any hooks to hang anything on. Please walmart, send me two more hooks to put onto my over the door hanger, just to make up for its quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gargantuansyzygy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great organizer
2/2/2010

Customer review by triump

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by triump
by triump

Have a single hook on my bathroom door in my bedroom and was constantly picking up robe off of floor. Bought this and now I can hang alot of my stuff on the back of the door without having it fall on the floor. My wife loves it because she doesn't have to constantly nag me to pick up my clothes off the floor or chair. I must admit I had a tendancy of leaving my clothes draped over a chair or worse on the floor. Is very sturdy and a cinch to put together. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job...
2/5/2009

Customer review by TammyNgo

4.0 stars 2/5/2009 by TammyNgo
by TammyNgo

I was a little disappointed when I opened the box and saw the hanger. It did not look as polished and nice as it does in the picture and there were some scratches in on the hooks and metal pieces. I had to assemble it myself which require a bit of pounding. The hang-over-the-door hook was pretty thin so it didn't get caught in the doorway, though, so that was good. The hooks are adjustable, so you can adjust whichever way you like

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyNgo
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy
7/24/2008

Customer review by RagManfromCH

1.0 stars 7/24/2008 by RagManfromCH
by RagManfromCH

An awful product. It didn't look anything like on the website. It won't assemble properly although there is not much to be done in assembly. After assembly it can't stand much weight and dissembles quite often. Even now it is lying dissembled, and I need to fix it. If you trust the reviews, DO NOT SPEND PRECIOUS BUCKS ON IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RagManfromCH
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
helpful product
11/4/2009

Customer review by shelly67

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by shelly67
by shelly67

this item looks nice and would be great extra storage. however, it takes a lot to keep them together. directions kind of vague.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly67
hanover, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2010

Customer review by MiiszChelly

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by MiiszChelly
by MiiszChelly

Had a little trouble putting it together. Looks great. The door is a little hard to close but is expected with a door hanger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiiszChelly
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
door wont close
8/31/2008

Customer review by momsdabomb

4.0 stars 8/31/2008 by momsdabomb
by momsdabomb

its a great idea, and the hooks work great, but the door wont close. so i just leave the door ajar. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsdabomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy
5/29/2008

Customer review by ImMsJr1

4.0 stars 5/29/2008 by ImMsJr1
by ImMsJr1

The over the door hanger is very helpful and is sleeker than most bulky door hangers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImMsJr1
St. Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
6/15/2009

Customer review by OnlineSaleShopper

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by OnlineSaleShopper
by OnlineSaleShopper

Like that hooks won't damage clothes or rust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineSaleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
2/5/2009

Customer review by Shortee1958

4.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Shortee1958
by Shortee1958

Helps save space and was well priced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortee1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day