Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Some walmarts have them in store
1/4/2009

Customer review by MarkH82

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by MarkH82
by MarkH82

This ladder was available at my local store. I bought it 12/30/08, and it was only 109$ so it might be worth checking to see if it is at you local walmart. In my walmart a couple of different ladders were on display between the tools and lighting depts. It fits right in the cart skinny side down, and we even put groceries in the cart with the ladder. I put it in the back seat of my van and it would easily fit in most car back seats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkH82
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very happy with this purchase
2/8/2009

Customer review by LonghornTX

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by LonghornTX
by LonghornTX

I needed a ladder. I don't own a truck. I doubt it if I can tie an 8 foot step ladder on top of my compact car and drive home safety. This particular item solved my problem. It fits into my corolla (with some efforts, though). It is heavy but feel very solid, very stable. I was considering the smaller version (13'). However, I am glad I decided to buy this one (17'). It only costs about $10 more, and it better serves my purpose. My two story house has high ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonghornTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Versatile and Easy to Use
11/9/2008

Customer review by Moofies

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Moofies
by Moofies
Walmart associate

As I painted the interior of my home, there were extremely high ceilings (12 foot) and awkward angles reaching over bathroom vanities, cupboards, etc. This ladder was easily manipulated into various positions allowing easy and safe access to paint the very top edges and out-of-reach areas. I'm 56 and widowed and found the ladder easy to handle by myself and move from area to area. It folds up for a compact storage size. It is very stable and I felt safe at all times. It has made changing light bulbs, cleaning ceiling fans and light fixtures on the 12-foot ceilings a breeze. I would reccommend getting one of those little shelves you can attach at the top for setting down tools or a paint bucket. The price was excellent as well, I've seen the same type of ladder for $70 or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moofies
Woodbine, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Did exactly the job I needed.
7/22/2008

Customer review by WMShoppper

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by WMShoppper
by WMShoppper

This is a good tool. The ladder is very flexible - it is designed that way. I specifically purchased it because my pine trees are getting too tall to trim with a 6' conventional ladder. I am able to lean the straightened ladder in a very stable manner on my house and trim the trees into a nice Christmas tree shape. Previously I was dangerously leaning over the ladder trying to reach the top of the trees. I used this ladder and my conventional ladder to make a scaffolding so I could trim the hedges along my house. This makes the job very convenient. If you consider the low price and the help it provides, this is a very good purchase. I have not even started using it IN the house yet! My recommendation is this is a solid purchase and you will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMShoppper
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Decent Ladder
8/3/2008

Customer review by azhomeowner

4.0 stars 8/3/2008 by azhomeowner
by azhomeowner

I have used this ladder for a while and it does what it says. Pluses As a step ladder it works well (at several different heights). The ability to have different halfs of the ladder at different heights is very handy on uneven surfaces. It is really solid as a step ladder. Can be climbed from either side as a step labber. Having to only store one ladder rather than buth a step and an extension ladder is nice if you have limited storage. Converts to different configurations reasonably easily. Minuses Not as solid as I expected as an extension ladder when near fully extended. Steps not as comfortable as a conventional ladder. No paint tray as step ladder. A bit heavy. Overall well worth the $$ but "World's Greatest Ladder "may be a bit of an overstatement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azhomeowner
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Gift
8/3/2008

Customer review by LittleKel

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by LittleKel
by LittleKel

I purchased this ladder for my husband, and he totally loves it. He has used it already on a number of minor repairs here around the house, and it is terrific for smaller jobs as well as bigger ones. He loves the lightweight yet sturdy frame that he is able to carry to different places around our home, set up is literally a snap, and storage is terrific, too. We are looking to buy another one soon and get rid of our wooden and fiberglass smaller ladders. Terrific value for the money. We feel this ladder really stacks up to the competition for a lot less $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleKel
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good ladder
10/28/2008

Customer review by YardDad

4.0 stars 10/28/2008 by YardDad
by YardDad

This is a wonderful ladder at a fraction of the cost of most extension ladders. It stores in half the space of a traditional 6 ft. step ladder yet it gives you the versatility to function as a 17 ft. extension ladder. Converting from extension to step to storage modes is simple enough for a kid to accomplish. This is not a ladder for daily heavy duty use but it is perfect for cleaning gutters, painting second floor windows/trim. I am 240 lbs. and this ladder was quite sturdy under foot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YardDad
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
cosco 17
12/27/2008

Customer review by tomiboy

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tomiboy
by tomiboy

I have used this item twice since I purchasd it from Walmart. This ladder is safe if used correctly but is a little cumbersome to set up and take down. It is heavy for the average person and the main advantage is the storage space. Good for occassional use,but I wouldn't buy it for daily use. The smaller models may be handier and easier to use. This one you have to extend out before using it then stand it up and manuver it to where you need it. For one person it could be a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomiboy
Huntington Beach,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cosco 17' ladder
12/1/2008

Customer review by JohnMC70

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by JohnMC70
by JohnMC70

I'm very pleased with the ladder. It operates very smoothly and I think the hinge design is very good. The only thing keeping me from giving this a 5 star rating was the design of the 2nd scaffold. The 2 individual ladder sections just rest against each other with one of the locking pins keeping them together. There is nothing to keep the ladder from closing for this 2nd scaffolding section. Other than this one detail though, the ladder seems very sturdy, safe, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnMC70
Novi, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
2/2/2009

Customer review by woodyone

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by woodyone
by woodyone

This is the second Cosco ladder I have purchased. I left the first one in NY with my daughter. This ladder is great for getting at higher places inside or out. It can be a little cumbersome to operate the locking devices as the ladder is somewhat heavy (about 45#) but it is rock solid, well built and versatile. Value for the money is much better than other similar products. I would buy one again (and I did!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodyone
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/8/2008

Customer review by rjcmommy

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by rjcmommy
by rjcmommy

This ladder is easy to use and fairly light weight for its size. Feels very strudy in the different positions that we have tried. I am sure that I will be using it for stairs here real soon, and I believe it will still be just as helpful if not more than just your standard ladder. Worth the money after comparing the quality/value at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjcmommy
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great ladder
12/31/2008

Customer review by feife

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by feife
by feife

This is the second one of these I have purchased. I have one for home and one for the farm. They are sturdy, lightweight, and portable. I can use them as step ladders up to about 8 ft or as extension ladders up to about 17 ft. They break down and set up very effortlessly. Best of all, I can haul them in my car. You can't beat the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feife
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cosco Ladder Evaluation--Great
11/30/2008

Customer review by PineywoodsRooter

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by PineywoodsRooter
by PineywoodsRooter

17 foot ladder similar to Little Giant, but less expensive, and just as good. I use to get on top of barn and house roofs. Flared top and bottom are reassuring up off the ground. Ladder is solid and should last decades. Only downside--it is heavy. Probably 40 or so pounds. You need to drive it to where you plan to use it. Great ladder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PineywoodsRooter
Jasper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/1/2008

Customer review by myachingback

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by myachingback
by myachingback

It's a bit awkward folding ladder in half but it is sturdy and capable when using it around the house, which is why I gave it 4 stars. It could have been less expensive, which is why I gave it 3 stars. Still, it is recommended but you might sell more of them if it was a little easier to work with and a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myachingback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/24/2008

Customer review by chuckxct3

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by chuckxct3
by chuckxct3

This is a great ladder. I bought it to paint our 18 foot high ceilings. I thought I was going to have to spend $300 plus on a similar ladder. I weigh 220lbs, and I was standing at the top of the ladder fully extended and felt comfortable. It is also very versatile being able to walk up and down both sides when it is bent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckxct3
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what we needed
8/14/2008

Customer review by poohsldy

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by poohsldy
by poohsldy

Just love this ladder it is much more then expected and a lot cheaper then the ones seen on tv. It will have many uses for both inside and outside the house. Not to mention it is very sturdy a bit on the heavy side, but that is a good thing. It was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poohsldy
North Eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ladder
3/16/2009

Customer review by Mickers

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Mickers
by Mickers

I like this ladder very much except it is a little hard to work. It is heavy and unwieldly. I ordered it because it was aluminum and I thought it would be lighter. I needed a versitile ladder so I guess it is what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickers
Carson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awsome Ladder
9/19/2008

Customer review by Wayde

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Wayde
by Wayde

This is an excellent ladder. It's about four feet long when folded up. Easy to move, store, and carry in truck or car. Ladder is very sturdy even when fully extended. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wayde
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Git 'er done!
5/18/2009

Customer review by GKBResort

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by GKBResort
by GKBResort

This ladder is everything I needed. NOT YOUR DADDY'S EXTENSION LADDER! Old extention ladders used to be so heavy and almost dangerous! This ladder is lightweight and easy to use and safe. Very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GKBResort
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
If you need a ladder buy this one.
11/28/2008

Customer review by THATVCHICK

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by THATVCHICK
by THATVCHICK

It has nice safety features and 2 sets of instructions. Folds down to a nice small and managable size. I have used it multiple times and ways since receiving it. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THATVCHICK
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews