Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solar Light Lighthouse
2/25/2008

Customer review by Cockapoolover3

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Cockapoolover3
by Cockapoolover3

We had purchased a solar light lighthouse just like this one last year and really liked it. The only problem we have is we need a replacement solar light that is on the top of the lighthouse and can't seem to find one, so we purchased this lighthouse again this year. If there is a replacement solar light we would love to buy one for the other lighthouse that we have. Other than that we really like the lighthouse and have had many comments regarding it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cockapoolover3
Milton, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the highLIGHT of our garden
5/2/2008

Customer review by CapeCodMike

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by CapeCodMike
by CapeCodMike

My wife & I plan on retiring to Cape Cod. Until then I have been creating a "beach garden"- beach roses,dusty millers, cosmos, and a variety of sea grasses - even sand and shells. The lighthouse looks GREAT and I was delighted when I discovered that the light actually moves, just like the a real lighthouse. It's a fun addition to our garden. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCodMike
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2008

Customer review by Magic10

3.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Magic10
by Magic10

I bought this lighthouse and love it very much, after a month the light quit working, and can't find a replacement, so i sat down and took it apart, and cleaned the end of the battery...and the prongs on the bottom of the light, just gently cleaned them, and put it back in, until i saw it light up..it was touchy but it worked after that, the prongs just need to be put back in properly..don't know why it stopped working, could have been a bit of dust, so try this, and wiggle it around until you see it light up, it will light up in the house..eventually they will wear out, as they state should be good up to 50,000 hours, then i will replace it with and ordinary round solar light top. they do fit in there, might have to put a hole or 2 to hold it in place..hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magic10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Statue...but,
4/29/2008

Customer review by retrofed

3.0 stars 4/29/2008 by retrofed
by retrofed

We love this lighthouse and looks great in our garden. We are having problems with the light though. It seems to come on at sporadic times. Sometimes at dusk and sometimes several hours after dusk. If anyone has any suggestions we would appreciate some help. Besides that, it is a lovely statue in the garden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrofed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solar-Powered Lighthouse
7/4/2008

Customer review by musicvox

2.0 stars 7/4/2008 by musicvox
by musicvox

We purchased the lighthouse on Tuesday July 1st. It does not work. We have had it in direct sunlight the last two days and it won't come on. Were do you replace the batteries? Should we return and swap it out or just replace the battery? We love the lighthouse just wish it worked. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicvox
little rock, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yard lighthouse
8/28/2008

Customer review by txmudslinger06tj

1.0 stars 8/28/2008 by txmudslinger06tj
by txmudslinger06tj

I purchased this light for my mother for her birthday she loves it and gets a lot of complements on it. only issue i have with the item is the top of the lighthouse has all but fell apart the metal is super thin and the painting on it is BAD. The salt air environment we have in south Texas along the coast within 6 months has destroyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmudslinger06tj
Aransas Pass,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day