Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 56 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Headset
11/23/2008

Customer review by WeLuvBugs

4.0 stars 11/23/2008 by WeLuvBugs
by WeLuvBugs

The headset has very nice sound quality and the microphone picks up your voice well, while not picking up all of the background noise. I have two kids that can make a bunch of noise, so that was a nice plus for me. I also like the ease of the USB plug and use capability. There were two draw backs I have found: 1) The headset resting on the top of my head causes my head to become sore after about a half hour. The curve of the band creates a pressure point on the top of my head I suppose. I found that adjusting the headset around seems to help or just taking a break from wearing it; 2) The microphone is only usable on the left side, so you can not switch it around. It pivots up, but not all the way around so you can not use the mic on your right side. Overall, I would recommend this headset.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeLuvBugs
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad headset but mic can only be used on left
7/25/2011

Customer review by Wholesaleforless

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Wholesaleforless
by Wholesaleforless
Top 1000 contributor

It is easy to set up (plug and play), and easy to use. Sound quality is adequate, as is volume. At least one reviewer said it's not compatible with Windows 7 (which is not true (as that is what *I* am using it with)). I had to fiddle with the settings in the control panel a bit, so I didn't have to manually switch back and forth between the headset and laptop's speakers each time I unplugged it. One fairly significant design defect. The mic can ONLY be used on the left hand side. It's kind of weird, as the mic swivels just over 180 degrees, but NOT far enough to be used on the right hand side. In fact I just called Logitech, as I ASSUMED I had a defective unit (after I all, why would they design the mic so it would swivel over 180 degrees and NOT go a little bit further so that it could be used on the right?).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wholesaleforless
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Logitech USB ClearChat Comfort Headset for PC
8/27/2016

Customer review by sillyputty951

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by sillyputty951
by sillyputty951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great but was very very disappointed again with Walmart's shipping. It had my package going all over the place before it got here and kept changing the delivery date. Then when the package came it was all beat up. Luckily the headsets were fine because of the packaging they come in. Just not happy with Walmart's shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillyputty951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logitech USB Headset
1/19/2008

Customer review by W6MD

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by W6MD
by W6MD

I am using this product on the internet to use Echolink, ham radio software. It works great. Sounds clear on the other end according to everyone I speak to. Chuck

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W6MD
Anaheim, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2008

Customer review by Kaaos

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Kaaos
by Kaaos

This product is great. Clear, concise sound and clear communication with other parties during gaming. These headphones *do* work with Windows Vista, in case anyone wants to know.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaaos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Poor Hardware Quality
4/4/2013

Customer review by Krugrice

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Krugrice
by Krugrice

I am very fortunate that my company provides these for me to work with, as I have gone through four headsets in the past 12 months. The issue is typically poor quality in that the microphone will go out. On two of them the earphones have gone out on me. A little research indicates that the wiring in the mute button is poorly put together. These work for about 2-4 months then go out. Had I been paying for these I would have gone to a different model a long time ago. Until then my company will continue to buy these for me and my co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krugrice
Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB Logitech Headset
7/24/2009

Customer review by IowaTy9194

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by IowaTy9194
by IowaTy9194

I just got this headset today..And it already is paying off it's $40 worth..Great product and btw it works with PS3 absoluetly fine..Just in case you wanted to know

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaTy9194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USB not the way to go
1/30/2011

Customer review by classof63

2.0 stars 1/30/2011 by classof63
by classof63

On the plus side, it looks to be fairly well made, has a long cord, and has usb plug. Also is fairly comfortable and I have a big head. If you switch between your headset and your computer speakers, this is a pain in the neck. You have to go into windows sound devices originally to set your sound and voice output to this usb device. Then if you want to change back to your speakers, you have to reverse the process. Gets annoying real quick. Also, the mic sits at the corner of your mouth and you have to talk fairly loud to be heard, can be annoying to other members of the household. Music or game sounds are really dissapointing, not nearly as good as the $30 Sennheiser headset it was supposed to replace (mic died after 5 years). Maybe if this headset had regular analog jacks to plug into your soundcard, the sound quality would be better, but usb isnt the way to go. Back to Walmart it goes.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classof63
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
5/12/2016

Customer review by DALEHP

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by DALEHP
by DALEHP

Excellent value no problems at all.

DALEHP
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Reliable Product
7/13/2008

Customer review by VoiceAddict

4.0 stars 7/13/2008 by VoiceAddict
by VoiceAddict

Very happy with this Headphone, very clear voice and ease of set up, just pluged it into my USB connection and adjusted my settings and was chatting away! Everyone said my voice was nice and clear sounding, so that's a good thing. Still finding it a bit senstive on picking up other sounds, but im sure it can be adjusted. Love the mute function on the cord, very useful & I use it alot...lol Very good Headphone for the price and the trusted name. Defintely recommend it. Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VoiceAddict
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal and quite useful
11/6/2011

Customer review by MaxSteele90

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MaxSteele90
by MaxSteele90

I got this unit so I could make calls from my computer. I found it quiet useful for the voice recognition software for dictating emails and the like.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxSteele90
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2010

Customer review by tmacent

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by tmacent
by tmacent

Exactly what I was looking for. Excellent sound quality. Very conforable for an over the head style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmacent
Locust Grove, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
2/19/2010

Customer review by JEJJ

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by JEJJ
by JEJJ

This set of headset is very comfortable to wear used them all the time highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEJJ
Pasadena TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
3/22/2008

Customer review by Pamala

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by Pamala
by Pamala

They work great, they sound great, people I talk to say I sound clearer than my old desktop mic.. everyone else sounds clearer to me as well... I do think the headband could be a bit more comfortable... I have to have it so it goes around at the crown of my head b/c if it's on top of my head it gives me a headache and my scalp gets very tender. other than that, it's a fantastic headset!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamala
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
headset for pc
9/11/2010

Customer review by praynow

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by praynow
by praynow

excellent product. very clear. very comfortable. excellent signal thru pc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
praynow
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Worth It
11/25/2008

Customer review by Verizoner

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Verizoner
by Verizoner

Works great w/windows vista.Good sound quality, well worth it. Always research everything you buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verizoner
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
USB Headset H390
10/17/2011

Customer review by ren1216

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by ren1216
by ren1216
Top 500 contributor

Mine don't say "Clearchat" anywhere on the box, but I'm pretty certain this is the right set. I'm pleased with them. Plug and play, very simple. Comfortable to me, but I have fairly small ears. No problems with the mic. I wanted a USB set this time because I thought they would not override my speakers like my older set did... however, these still do. AND, they jam up my music program unless I turn it off first, unplug the USB, then turn the speakers on and restart the program. Kind of a pain, but eh. Someone else said they tinkered with the settings to fix this issue, I explored all of the audio settings on both the headset and speakers, but can't figure out how to do it (will search online for directions). But in general, these work quite well, a little pricey, but I can't complain too much about that as the cheaper units are just junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ren1216
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Logitech USB ClearChat Headset
3/14/2016

Customer review by Jewels73

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Jewels73
by Jewels73

I am very pleased with the service I received, from the ease of placing my order to the notifications and pick-up, everything was smooth. The product works fine. One suggestion would be to include better instructions for users who may be using this product for the first time. Kudos WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewels73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech headphones
6/23/2010

Customer review by DDKB

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by DDKB
by DDKB

These headphones sound good except for occasional feedback. If you work with a soft phone and don't mind being tethered by a cord you will like these. Wish Walmart sold them in the store to avoid having to wait and shipping charges. Currently they are only available online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDKB
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a little while
11/16/2009

Customer review by MrsEvans09

3.0 stars 11/16/2009 by MrsEvans09
by MrsEvans09

We bought this product a few months ago and it worked great for awhile but then the microphone broke and then one of the sides of the head set stoped working and so we exchanged them...once...twice...and now the 3rd pair is doing the same thing. Not for every day use...i suppose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsEvans09
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews