Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 149 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Great Shoe Organizer!
2/18/2008

Customer review by BargainBabe13

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by BargainBabe13
by BargainBabe13

I bought this product because it offered more pockets for shoe storage than the others. When I got it home, I was happy to learn that the pockets were bigger than expected and I was able to put up to 3 pair of sandals in one pocket therefore allowing me to store more pairs of shoes than the product offers! Just a side note, the bars that are included to hang on the back of the door were too big for a standard size door and the door would not close so my husband had to bend the bars to make it fit but even with that, I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBabe13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of space
1/18/2010

Customer review by KANshopper

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by KANshopper
by KANshopper

I just go this home. The pocket spaces are HUGE. I'm sure this will be great. I only have one hesitation in giving this a full 5 star rating. The back of the product is a heavy plastic. I hope it doesn't get ripped with a heel. It would be a 10 star product is the entire thing was the same canvas material the pockets are made of.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KANshopper
SO Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid Hanging Canvas 20-Pocket Shoe Organizer
8/2/2011

Customer review by kasavubu

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by kasavubu
by kasavubu

The canvas pockets on this shoe organizer are big and roomy. One pocket can fit one pair of shoes, sandals, except my husband's big, luggy sneakers need a pocket for each sneaker. I hung this on the inside of my basement door in the kitchen and it comes in really handy especially because I do not have a closet on the first floor in my house. The shoes were piling up in a corner in the kitchen. I also use the pockets for the things like my gardening gloves, the dog's leashes, etc. Keeps everything handy. I love the canvas construction of the pockets, although the backing is vinyl and I wonder if over time, the vinyl will rip. So far so good. The hangers used to hang it over the door do not get in the way of closing the door and hold it sturdy against the inside of the door. The only reason I did not give this item five stars was because I would have liked the backing to be something other than vinyl.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasavubu
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not meet my expectations
6/30/2011

Customer review by camicatcolorado

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by camicatcolorado
by camicatcolorado

If you want this for hanging on a door: You must fold it in half vertically-thus- You are only able to utilize the one side -of the 20 pockets. =Only 10 pockets, visible and useable once folded in half against the door. You must fold it long ways vertically because if flat open exposing all 20 pockets- it is the size of 2 doors. I guess you could put it on a wall - but I wanted it for the back of my coat closet door - for shoes as I walk in the door- so they are not cluttering the entry way. THE Back Ground Color is BLUE- not beige- the pockets are canvas beige- the back base color is vinyle BLUE!!! Really odd. No where did it say BLUE. The Hooks are too wide for my door and the door does not close properly. I have a brand new home so the door is a standard sized new modern door size.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camicatcolorado
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful for Men's shoes
1/18/2013

Customer review by fliegeb

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by fliegeb
by fliegeb

I wear mens size 9 shoes. Other organizers would not hold my shoes without the shoes flopping out of the pockets. This organizer holds them without any problems. Even holds my light hiking boots. Organizer is wide though. Its the same width as my door. The other organizers were narrower.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fliegeb
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied customer
3/25/2010

Customer review by stayfocused

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by stayfocused
by stayfocused

After reading some of the other reviews I purchased this product. I was concerned that the hooks would interfer with the closing of the door but it works fine. It has made life so much easier. I like it so much I plan to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayfocused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad.
2/28/2012

Customer review by mopmoe

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by mopmoe
by mopmoe

My expectations were that it would hold one men's shoe per pocket, and two women's shoes per pocket - not so. The only time it will hold a PAIR of shoes in ones pocket is flip-flops, and church/flat dress shoes if they're skinny enough. Nonetheless, it is hard to find shoe organizers that fit the big/wide men's work shoes, etc - and this one does!! The appearance isn't bad - and the vinyl background really isn't as bad as everyone let on in the reviews. It actually looks pretty good. The ONLY problem with this item is the junky hooks! When you just put the shoe organizer up by itself, it slides under your door frame easily when closing the door. But as soon as you put shoes on it, the hooks literally start bending and either go all the way straight and fall off, or stick up and scratch your door frame to where you can't close your door! So we just took those off and put some Command hooks up and it works fine :) It is required that you get different hooks, trust me. Overall, satisfying! =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopmoe
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits large sized mens shoes!!!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by QueenBeeMiMi

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by QueenBeeMiMi
by QueenBeeMiMi

This may be one of the only shoe organizers that holds size 12 shoes. Dont waste your time looking around....trust me I've done the footwork in store and online. It may be a few bucks more than average but it is worth it. The ONLY complaint I have is the hooks that go over the door are cut strange and have to be adjusted to be flush and allow the door to close.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBeeMiMi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
9/24/2008

Customer review by DesertGirl1

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by DesertGirl1
by DesertGirl1

As others have said the pockets are very roomie,many of my shoes I can get a pair in one pocket. I have large shoes (size 10) and some are kind of clunky but they fit fine with room to spare. The over the door thingy fit fine on my door (good thing because I am disabled and had no one around to help me put it up.) The product looks tailored and rather attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertGirl1
High desert, southern CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so helpful
9/11/2010

Customer review by julialaa

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by julialaa
by julialaa

I love this product so much, I folded it in half and stuck it in the closet and it works so well. very spacious room for the shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julialaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected
7/13/2011

Customer review by ViewbyJo

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ViewbyJo
by ViewbyJo

I was afraid this might be flimsy but it is well made. The shoe pockets are a good size. I have small feet so that's an advantage as I can get a pair of shoes in one pocket. I have to use 2 pockets for a pair of my husbands shoes. We don't have a lot of shoes so I ended up with a few empty pockets. I hung it over the bedroom door. They give you 3 options on hanging this. I am really happy with this product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViewbyJo
Cosby, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2012

Customer review by 67yrold

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by 67yrold
by 67yrold

I put this organizer on the back of my door about a week ago. It seems very well made. It's not the most attractive looking shoe organizer to me and that's why I gave Appearance 4 stars. Some pockets I was only able to get only one shoe in it, like an athletic shoe; for other shoes, like sandals or house shoes, I was able to get a pair of them in a pocket. It would have been nice if I could have had a few more colors to choose from, but I really like the organizer and would definitely recommend it to others. I would order this again if I needed another organizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67yrold
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some good points and some not so good!
8/2/2014

Customer review by Plumberlady

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Plumberlady
by Plumberlady

I am pleased with the quality of the organizer itself, but some of the details cause issues for me. The canvas pockets are very roomy and the organizer seems to be sturdy. I am pleased with that, but the width of the organizer is too large for any of my closet doors! My house seemed pretty standard to me, but somehow, this organizer is sized to only fit larger "entry size doors". My closet doors are all a little narrower than the room entry doors and they will not work with the organizer. But the biggest disappointment is the hooks that Rubbermaid provided for hanging the organizer. They provided 4 hooks to hang the organizer over the door, but the part of the hook that goes over the top of the door is so large that I cannot make them work for me. Again, my house is pretty standard (10 years old, normal panel doors), but these hooks just don't work. I had to find an alternative solution, which wasn't that straight forward. Organizer is great. Hardware is not functional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plumberlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves it purpose
3/12/2012

Customer review by Sparky11111

3.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Sparky11111
by Sparky11111

If this item sold for $10 to $12 it would be a good value. The construction is satisfactory. The individual pockets for shoes will mostly only hold one shoe per pocket, not the pair of shoes shown in the products photo, unless you have tiny feet. Mens shoes (for which I purchased this product) require a one shoe per pocket placement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky11111
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product but no hooks
6/2/2008

Customer review by djdjd

2.0 stars 6/2/2008 by djdjd
by djdjd

The product itself is perfectly fine and roomy for larger shoes, boots and sneakers. However, the package was missing the requisite hooks to hang it over the door, so it is rather as an over-the-door-holder without them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djdjd
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/19/2011

Customer review by memawj

2.0 stars 1/19/2011 by memawj
by memawj

Looks great. Holds a lot of shoes. Depending on the kind of shoe, I was able to use one slot for a pair. But.....Hard to keep aligned over door. Door wouldn't close at all and caused over the door hooks to unhook and bag to fall. Hooks should be longer so they won't slip from the top on the door and also of a flater metal so the door can close.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memawj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not the best, dissapointed
8/2/2011

Customer review by Isooctane

2.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Isooctane
by Isooctane

Rubbermaid usually makes sturdy stuff. This shoe organizer is lacking quality hooks. The hooks that come with the organizer are cheap and with shoe weight they will bend not letting the door close.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isooctane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I will recommend...
9/30/2008

Customer review by LawOrderFan

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by LawOrderFan
by LawOrderFan

Wow! The pockets are huge - some shoes I was able to fit the pair - but for others I had to put one shoe per opening. This looks great handing in my closet. The over the door hooks didn't work on my closet door. But it works just hanging inside the closet. I would recommend this product. I also love the ship to store option - no shipping charge - need I say more...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawOrderFan
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
5/15/2009

Customer review by balanceofjustice

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by balanceofjustice
by balanceofjustice

This shoe rack is fabulous. The pockets are big and can fit small pairs of sandals to running shoes and high heels. It lays against the back of the door flat so you don't have wasted space behind the door and you can only open it halfway which is what I wanted. It's sturdy and I've always found Rubbermaid products to be quite good. Plus you can use it 2 ways, either flat behind the door or hanging on your closet rod so it's double sided. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balanceofjustice
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!
11/22/2009

Customer review by shopingfan

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by shopingfan
by shopingfan

This shoe organizer was better than I expected. The pockets a huge! two pairs of sandals or a pair of heels will fit in each pocket! Very sturdy product. I know it will not fall apart on me :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopingfan
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews