Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Very poor quality
1/27/2009

Customer review by mdp1233

1.0 stars by mdp1233

This product is definitely as flimsy as the other reviews say, if not more so. I read the reviews but they all talked about it not being strong enough for heavy items--and I wanted it for wrapping paper so I wasn't concerned. My mistake. This box folds up into a tiny package and thus all of the sides have lines for it to fold into. So even with just wrapping paper in it, I can't push it under the bed because it starts to fold together and wrinkle the paper. I can't think of a single thing this would be good for. I am very disappointed. Several people have asked for measurements, though, and that I can provide: 42x18x5.5 in (perfect for wrapping paper...if only it held up)!

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdp1233
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better Than Expected!
7/16/2008

Customer review by CSRussian55

5.0 stars by CSRussian55

I really wanted to see these before I bought them, but they weren't available in a store near me. I decided to throw caution to the wind and bought two!! They are wonderful. The zipper is heavy duty; the material is strong canvas; and the handles are securely attached. I use them to store bedding, covers and extra pillows for my futon. They are working out "better than expected!" They slide under the bed easily, and the handles make it a cinch to pull them out. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (83) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSRussian55
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/26/2009

Customer review by EaglesFan36

3.0 stars by EaglesFan36

I ordered this product because I needed storage for my wrapping paper, gift bags, ribbons, etc., and it works fine for this purpose. However, while the sides of the box are structured, the bottom is just unsupported material, so it sags as soon as you put anything inside (I cut out a large piece of cardboard and laid it in the bottom of the container to remedy this problem). I feel I got what I paid for; it serves its purpose, but it's by no means a very sturdy or quality-made product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EaglesFan36
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Structure too flimsy
12/3/2008

Customer review by opattay

3.0 stars by opattay

Box looks very nice and dimensions are large enough to hold blankets, etc., but the structure is too flimsy to slide in and out from the bed easily (esp. on carpet).

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
opattay
Would recommend to a friend? No
great space saver
7/7/2008

Customer review by thecalligrapher

5.0 stars by thecalligrapher

Product is better than I anticipated. It's definitely longer than I thought it would be, and it held a lot more stuff than I figured. A real space saver!! I have a lot more room in my closet now!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thecalligrapher
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Glad I read other reviews before buying this
1/29/2013

Customer review by Ronnieb114

3.0 stars by Ronnieb114

It was hard to find a container for the extra long wrapping papper that my toddler kept ripping to shreds. I decided to buy this despite the multiple reviews warning about the lack of structural support for the sides & bottom. I kept the cardboard from the delivery box & cut it to fit the bottom. It gave it just enough support that I can use it for the 40" Christmas rolls that I need to store with plenty of room for the extras (bows, ribbons, tags) and still slide it under my bed. Without that extra cardboard it would be to flimsy so buy it if you have a box your willing to sacrifice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ronnieb114
Lafayette, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! Worth the money!
3/29/2010

Customer review by OnlineShoppinGirl

4.0 stars by OnlineShoppinGirl

I read all the reviews before purchasing this product. It is slightly flimsy, but not as flimsy as other under-bed storage I've had. And the sides do not cave in. I have carpet and I do not have difficulty pushing in or out as other reviews say, the handles really help. I bought two for storage under my bed and will buy more for my son's room. The price is right and love this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShoppinGirl
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Fabric, Spacious, but Bottom Not Supported
9/9/2014

Customer review by Jade87

3.0 stars by Jade87

I would say that this is an overall good storage container. The fabric is a nice sturdy canvas with fabric handles. The sides of the container have small flexible plastic panels inserted into the fabric for support and foldability, but the bottom is not supported by anything, so I wouldn't recommend this container for someone who would need to lift and move it around a lot. It's a good option if you just want to slide it back and forth under your bed or couch. The height of this container is very well calculated as well, because if it were any taller than it is, it wouldn't have fit under my bed which just rests on the standard bed frame. I ordered 2 of the cream and chocolate brown container and it is true to color and style. After putting several out-of-season outfits into one container, and 2 winter jackets and some winter hats into the other container, I still have a decent amount of room to store more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jade87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable use
2/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I like this product, very comfortable to use and accomodate easily under bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
12/26/2011

Customer review by UncleScroge

4.0 stars by UncleScroge

I purchased this under-bed storage box to store large (40" rolls) of wrapping paper. It works very well. I just wish it had a stiff (thick cardboard, or plastic) bottom. It works okay for what I'm using it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UncleScroge
Canton Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/6/2011

Customer review by tretop

5.0 stars by tretop

great for dorm rooms

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tretop
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too sturdy, but it does the job.
6/20/2014

Customer review by mjSA

4.0 stars by mjSA

Not too sturdy, but it does the job. I am using it to store wrapping paper and bows. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and saved the cardboard from the shipping box, and used it to line the container and give it some structure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok but not for carpets
12/21/2008

Customer review by lavaz

2.0 stars by lavaz

I purchased these before the review posted about it being too flimsy. I completely agree, our bedroom is kind of small and it's hard to pull this in and out on our carpet. It holds a lot of clothes and serves it's purpose, but I'd rather have a plastic one. Also it isn't attractive to me, once you put clothes in it's lumpy and misshapen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lavaz
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed...
7/24/2014

Customer review by Purky

3.0 stars by Purky

I thought it would retain it's shape--because it folds up, it doesn't hold shape well unless one had something the size of the width & shape....difficult to keep light objects from moving around....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purky
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/20/2009

Customer review by Zucosmom

5.0 stars by Zucosmom

I ordered this because I moved into a small apartment and did not have room for my huge DVD collection. It holds all my movies perfectly & I hide it under the bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zucosmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money!
2/4/2011

Customer review by DavesBaby270

5.0 stars by DavesBaby270

I bought this for my extra long wrapping paper(45 1/2 inches)and it holds it perfectly.I like that it has handles all the way around it,so no matter how you put it under the bed,it's easy to get out...very sturdy also...I liked it so much I bought 2 more to put my clothes in,they are in the spacesaver bags(also bought at walmart)and it will work perfect for those too,much better than plastic totes that's taller and hard to move from under the bed,I think this product is great,I don't know why other people have complained about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DavesBaby270
Bowling Green Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/22/2013

Customer review by Escapes

5.0 stars by Escapes

Look nice and are easy to carry. I store extra sheets and supplies in them at my vacation rentals so that they are available instantly if needed, yet hidden under the beds and not taking closet space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Escapes
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2009

Customer review by JewerlyLOVER4EveR

5.0 stars by JewerlyLOVER4EveR

I wish I would have looked at this product more before buying. But I am happy I did. Its really huge and you can store a ton in it. I put purses in mine. And I still have room. I own between 30 and 50 purses. So I was really suprised. Along with that I also added bags in the container with them. I am thinking now I should get more..... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JewerlyLOVER4EveR
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
2/26/2009

Customer review by azbleek

5.0 stars by azbleek

Very sturdy zipper and sides. Holds a lot more than I thought it would and the handles make it easy to slide out from under the bed. I am ordering more today so I can clean out another closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azbleek
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
More than decent to get the job done
11/11/2008

Customer review by ZigZagZara

4.0 stars by ZigZagZara

I have to admit that I expected this product to be sturdier; but then again, it is made mostly out of canvas. You can fit a lot as it is very spacious. It met my needs, and it was low enough in height for me to store it under my bed. It looks nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZigZagZara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews