Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 127 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Excellent product
3/23/2009

Customer review by OBXNC

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by OBXNC
by OBXNC

These rubbermaid titanium shelves are extremely easy to install, easy to reconfigure, sturdy, and very good looking. If your closet is anything over 4 feet, I would get the 4' - 8' kit instead of the 3' to 6' because all of the shelves and attachments are designed for 2' wide sections, and with the 3' - 6' kit, you end up with some weird sized shelves that stick out into your hanging garment areas. The whole systems works better in multiples of 2 feet.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBXNC
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wall Studs are a Nightmare, Use Anchors!
2/16/2010

Customer review by usernetid

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by usernetid
by usernetid

I love this product, it looks so good and has doubled the size of my closet. But i have to admit that it took a while to put up, my sister and i had a nightmare of a time drilling into wall studs, so my advice if you want to save a tremendous amount of time and sanity, just use the anchors provided and scarp the wall stud option. TRUST ME! I'm using anchors and 4 weeks later the final result is still golden and sturdy. i definitely recommend this system, in fact, I'm ordering one for my parents master closet. Again, go with the anchors, unless your wall studs love you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usernetid
Medford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great closet option!
7/1/2009

Customer review by PrettifulMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by PrettifulMom
by PrettifulMom

Although the instructions on this were a little vague (make sure you read them ALL the way through first, instead of step-by-step, especially when drilling holes), it was a relatively easy set-up & install. I now have a closet-type space in my boys' room, where I had no closet at all. The hardest part was deciding what I wanted the layout to be! A great item for the price, and I can expand later, as well as take it with me when I move.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettifulMom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid Configurations 3E24
11/10/2008

Customer review by WMReviewerDee

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by WMReviewerDee
by WMReviewerDee

I was lucky enough to buy this closet kit from my local Wal Mart when it was on clearance for $15.00!!!!! I felt great from the start because it sold in the store for $64.96! I would give 10 stars if I could for value in my case! This system is super easy to install! Once you get the hanging rails and first upright square and in place the rest of the system is so easy to install using the 22" rail covers as an installation guide! I am now looking to purchase accessories to complete my closet. I am 7 months pregnant and with a little help this closet went up really fast. If I can do it, you can do it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMReviewerDee
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2011

Customer review by Roseshousecleaning

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Roseshousecleaning
by Roseshousecleaning

As pictured this system needs a 6' long closet. I used in a 4' closet so we lost the center section with the shelves. The configuration we were able to use works but we were hoping for the shelves also. They best way to determine what yours will look like is to look at the picture and count the support bars that hang top to bottom. You must allow 22"-24" between bars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roseshousecleaning
Grand Prairie Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/3/2011

Customer review by IndependentGal

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by IndependentGal
by IndependentGal

I got this in addition to the 4-8' kit for my L-shape closet. The titanium finish is well worth the few extra dollars over the white kit (I had previously put the white kits in my kids closets); it makes it look a lot more classy. I love the closet kits by Rubbermaid because you can rearrange your closet with ease anytime your needs change and it allows for a lot more storage than a traditional closet (I had a lot of extra space left after putting in the kit). I put it a little lower than the directions said because I have bigger stuff that I wanted to put at the top and I can reach everything better; I can also have lower shelves without buying the vertical extension pieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndependentGal
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2010

Customer review by none24

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by none24
by none24

This is an excellent closet system for an awkward space which includes a sloping ceiling. It can be configured and reconfigured with ease. I imagine that with careful measurement, lengths (perhaps from more than one kit) could be staggered in order to accommodate varying ceiling heights. The only drawback is that shelving comes in two lengths: supposedly one shelf can overlap another, but then it doesn't lodge as intended. We may cut one piece in order to join two lengths. Maybe Rubbermaid could offer the shelving in smaller lengths as an add-on. Still, I looked for a very long time to find a closet system that wd maximize my space. This one is functional and sturdy. would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none24
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
May have some components left over
10/27/2009

Customer review by TripIII

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by TripIII
by TripIII

I installed this product last night in my closet which is slightly over 5 feet wide. I have quite a few pieces left over and will attempt to buy pieces so I can use what I have in another closet. It took me about two hours to install everything and that was stopping to figure out the configuration of the unit. The installation went fairly smoothly and so far I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripIII
Prattville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/18/2009

Customer review by Crazy4Fish

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Crazy4Fish
by Crazy4Fish

I have had this up in our room for about 2 weeks now. We have no closets in our house and this works great for us. It's holding up great and we do not have it drilled into any studs. No problems or complaints and would recommend this to others with similar problem (no closet) or those who need to organize an existing closet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy4Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
shelves were bent.
9/10/2012

Customer review by bjih

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by bjih
by bjih

shelves were damaged during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjih
thornton, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Closet organizer
8/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The organizer was easy to install, looks wonderful and is fully adjustable and customizable to fit your space needs. It was a little on the pricey side, but the quality is definitely there so it's worth it. I do wish this were available ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value!!
6/19/2009

Customer review by Lovethejoyoflife

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Lovethejoyoflife
by Lovethejoyoflife

This is my second Rubbermaid closet kit. It is very easy to assemble, looks great and I have parts left over to use in another room. If you are looking for a great deal, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovethejoyoflife
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful closet system
9/3/2011

Customer review by pukipuki

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by pukipuki
by pukipuki

I love this closet system for its looks, the number of shelves provided, and ease of installation. Although, I myself did not do the installing, my husband had it up in no time at all. The extra small shelf is a real bonus for storing handbags, folded clothes, or shoe boxes. In fact, I still have tons of space for more of my things. The price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pukipuki
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
11/18/2010

Customer review by Sisters8994

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Sisters8994
by Sisters8994

This a great closet kit; well priced and looks nice in the closet. The titanium color gives it an "expensive" look. It holds all of my clothes and allows me to get to them easily. They are not all crammed against each other. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sisters8994
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy And Simple
6/26/2009

Customer review by PrincessLUV

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by PrincessLUV
by PrincessLUV

All I had was a opening in my basement apartment that was called a closet. I previously had a plastic clothes rack, that was no longer working out. As a 23yr old female, the product was easy to follow and put up. I didnt need all the parts do to have a small deep space. But that was the beauty of things. Now I practically have a small walkin closet... Very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessLUV
Springfield Gardens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2009

Customer review by badbear

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by badbear
by badbear

great product, the anchors are weird, you have to bend them away from the front to push them in the hole, but the shelves are fantastic for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for closet organization
5/1/2013

Customer review by jaindesi

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by jaindesi
by jaindesi

It is a great way to organize and find everything in your closet. I already bought this from different store. Since they closed down I purchased it from Walmart. Ship to store service was great. Didn't take that long to install the closet kit. I wasn't able to find studs for the mounting rail but make sure you find stud where the rail overlaps. I used the anchors that came with and its holding up nice and strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaindesi
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double Closet Space
11/22/2010

Customer review by BargainBabe34

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by BargainBabe34
by BargainBabe34

I bought this for my boys' closet. It is a very small walk-in. The closet system was easy to install and can ba configured many different ways. It easily doubled the amount of usable space in the closet. I had it shipped to my home and it arrived in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBabe34
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad
8/24/2012

Customer review by ShamoneJ

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ShamoneJ
by ShamoneJ

Used for second bedroom, was very easy to put up, minus having gt remove the original closet setup. I would recommend using a stud finder and drill its goes much faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShamoneJ
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
10/22/2014

Customer review by hsthockey

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by hsthockey
by hsthockey

We bought this closet system for our 8 month old's bedroom. His closet was outdated and not functional so we ripped the old one out and bought this. This closet was easy to assemble in the configuration we wanted. We can also add pieces or change the configuration as time goes on and as our son's needs change. We will definitely purchase this product again for another closet we will be redoing. We are completely pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsthockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews