Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 148 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Wall Studs are a Nightmare, Use Anchors!
2/16/2010

Customer review by usernetid

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by usernetid
by usernetid

I love this product, it looks so good and has doubled the size of my closet. But i have to admit that it took a while to put up, my sister and i had a nightmare of a time drilling into wall studs, so my advice if you want to save a tremendous amount of time and sanity, just use the anchors provided and scarp the wall stud option. TRUST ME! I'm using anchors and 4 weeks later the final result is still golden and sturdy. i definitely recommend this system, in fact, I'm ordering one for my parents master closet. Again, go with the anchors, unless your wall studs love you.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usernetid
Medford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids room
8/9/2016

Customer review by MrsLuv2Shop

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by MrsLuv2Shop
by MrsLuv2Shop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product we recently bought a 50+ year old fixer upper and had to gut the whole house so I wanted to give the closets an update. So we bought three kits 2 for the kids room and 1 larger one for the master. Because of that we have a lot of extra pieces that can be used in either room to create additional options. My only complaint is that the 2 smaller kits had I piece that is defective on the bars that you move around to secure the unit. They kept popping off other than that I would have gave it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLuv2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Single Penny
9/2/2010

Customer review by kase1506

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by kase1506
by kase1506

Easy to install if you have all the right tools. If you can read english or spanish, then you don't need anything but the directions. Women, don't be afraid to tackle this, because if I can do it so can you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kase1506
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great closet organizer for the money
2/3/2014

Customer review by 005enid

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by 005enid
by 005enid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This closet organizer was a pleasant surprise, it surpassed my expectations. My foyer closet is only 4 ft wide and this organizer helped maximize the space. The only thing is it did take a few hours to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
005enid
langhorne, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific
11/20/2016

Customer review by Hesitant

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Hesitant
by Hesitant

Have bought three kitssizes the last couple of years....absolutely easy easy to install and configure......highly recommend

Hesitant
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
3/23/2009

Customer review by OBXNC

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by OBXNC
by OBXNC

These rubbermaid titanium shelves are extremely easy to install, easy to reconfigure, sturdy, and very good looking. If your closet is anything over 4 feet, I would get the 4' - 8' kit instead of the 3' to 6' because all of the shelves and attachments are designed for 2' wide sections, and with the 3' - 6' kit, you end up with some weird sized shelves that stick out into your hanging garment areas. The whole systems works better in multiples of 2 feet.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBXNC
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great closet option!
7/1/2009

Customer review by PrettifulMom

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by PrettifulMom
by PrettifulMom

Although the instructions on this were a little vague (make sure you read them ALL the way through first, instead of step-by-step, especially when drilling holes), it was a relatively easy set-up & install. I now have a closet-type space in my boys' room, where I had no closet at all. The hardest part was deciding what I wanted the layout to be! A great item for the price, and I can expand later, as well as take it with me when I move.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettifulMom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2011

Customer review by Roseshousecleaning

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Roseshousecleaning
by Roseshousecleaning

As pictured this system needs a 6' long closet. I used in a 4' closet so we lost the center section with the shelves. The configuration we were able to use works but we were hoping for the shelves also. They best way to determine what yours will look like is to look at the picture and count the support bars that hang top to bottom. You must allow 22"-24" between bars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseshousecleaning
Grand Prairie Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally. a product that lives up to it's marketing
10/19/2008

Customer review by AcesDad

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by AcesDad
by AcesDad

I'm in the military and we move every two years and this is one of the best products I've purchased for my new rental home. Our rental doesn't have a pantry and there's little storage. We were looking for ideas to add shelf space in the laundry roon and came across the Rubbermaid Closet Kit at our local home improvement store. After looking at the display in the store and surfing the Rubbermaid website, we decided to take the plunge and buy the kit. It was refreshing to have everything needed in one box (including all the screws), so no return trips to the store! I have some parts left over because our laundry room is small, but I'd rather have more parts than I need as opposed to making two (or more) trips to the store. I don't like drilling into the wall, but we only needed nine screws to install the kit. Installation was EASY! Just hang the header rail and go. Plus, we can easily just remove everything when we move out, so we don't have to leave our great closet kit behind when we move. Thanks Rubbermaid for a great product.

AcesDad
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2010

Customer review by none24

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by none24
by none24

This is an excellent closet system for an awkward space which includes a sloping ceiling. It can be configured and reconfigured with ease. I imagine that with careful measurement, lengths (perhaps from more than one kit) could be staggered in order to accommodate varying ceiling heights. The only drawback is that shelving comes in two lengths: supposedly one shelf can overlap another, but then it doesn't lodge as intended. We may cut one piece in order to join two lengths. Maybe Rubbermaid could offer the shelving in smaller lengths as an add-on. Still, I looked for a very long time to find a closet system that wd maximize my space. This one is functional and sturdy. would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none24
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/3/2011

Customer review by IndependentGal

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by IndependentGal
by IndependentGal

I got this in addition to the 4-8' kit for my L-shape closet. The titanium finish is well worth the few extra dollars over the white kit (I had previously put the white kits in my kids closets); it makes it look a lot more classy. I love the closet kits by Rubbermaid because you can rearrange your closet with ease anytime your needs change and it allows for a lot more storage than a traditional closet (I had a lot of extra space left after putting in the kit). I put it a little lower than the directions said because I have bigger stuff that I wanted to put at the top and I can reach everything better; I can also have lower shelves without buying the vertical extension pieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndependentGal
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid Configurations 3E24
11/10/2008

Customer review by WMReviewerDee

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by WMReviewerDee
by WMReviewerDee

I was lucky enough to buy this closet kit from my local Wal Mart when it was on clearance for $15.00!!!!! I felt great from the start because it sold in the store for $64.96! I would give 10 stars if I could for value in my case! This system is super easy to install! Once you get the hanging rails and first upright square and in place the rest of the system is so easy to install using the 22" rail covers as an installation guide! I am now looking to purchase accessories to complete my closet. I am 7 months pregnant and with a little help this closet went up really fast. If I can do it, you can do it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMReviewerDee
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2016

Customer review by Gina

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Gina
by Gina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad consumer experience
8/27/2016

Customer review by Paited

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Paited
by Paited

Hope you don't need extra parts or plan to expand. You will have to buy a whole new kit. Would not purchase again.

Paited
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Anchors are poor
8/21/2016

Customer review by Traprap

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Traprap
by Traprap

The anchors pulled out of the wall every time. We had to go purchase metal toggles to make it work.

Traprap
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Like this product but.....
9/23/2015

Customer review by jon2

3.0 stars 9/23/2015 by jon2
by jon2

Bought (2) 3-6ft kits because it suited my needs best and it looks nice but, it was missing some parts & the store does not carry replacement parts. So far I have not been able to get them. Also, plastic anchors are cheap and I have doubts as to their reliability, some screws didn't screw in tight and I fear they will pull right out of the wall. Kit should have included metal toggle bolts instead of the plastic anchors for better stability/reliability. Additionally, I need some extra shelves and have not been able to find those either. Ridiculous, replacement parts should be readily available. I shouldn't have to buy another complete kit to get replacement or extra parts. So, for the issues raised above I think this product is overpriced and would not recommend it unless you can live with those drawbacks.

jon2
LOVE THESE
7/14/2011

Customer review by momof2boys

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

These are the best closet organizers I have used and have recommended them to all my friends. Installation is a breeze the only problem is I spend hours reconfiguring the units! I love how you can buy the starter unit then add pieces as your needs change. I have installed these in all three bedrooms so far and will slowly do all closets in the house. The best part is mixing and matching between all the rooms. I also like how I can hang my sons shelves and rods low for him to get his own clothes and still have shelves up high to keep items out of his reach. So far the units have stood up to a two year old swinging like a monkey off the bars and climbing the shelves. At first I was hesitant to pay the price for these units but in the end it is worth the cost. Anyone with kids knows the value of having an organized closet!

momof2boys
Langley, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Difficulty getting replacement parts
5/3/2016

Customer review by AWBT

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by AWBT
by AWBT

The kits come with basic options. If you want to add to or extend, you have to purchase additional rails/parts. Well, no one sells these parts locally. Why would you sell this product and not sell replacement parts. Just not right. So now we have to order the parts and wait for them to be shipped. We are living in boxes. If we had not already attached 5 rails to the walls, we would be returning all. Nice idea, but poor execution. Now I am worried about how easily we will be able to add accessories in the future.

AWBT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brilliant!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by dlayne

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by dlayne
by dlayne

This kit is AMAZING. Really. It far exceeded my expectations. Product appearance is good...not high-end of course but very good. The finished product itself (fully organized closet) is great, but it is deeper than that... I am thoroughly impressed with everything from the packaging on down the line. It is CLEAR Rubbermaid has thought everything through from start to finish and that deserves to be commended. It is packaged neatly and efficiently with all pieces easy to locate and access quickly. The instructions are simply stated and to the point. Rubbermaid made the process of putting this thing together simple and easy. The info provided (from the layout suggestions for each size closet on the outside of the box to the graphic listing of the exact tools you will need) is as efficient as can be! Bravo to the design team of these kits because truly this is nothing short of a BRILLIANT product design. And I mean that to the fullest extent of the word brilliant. I am very happy with my purchase of the 6-10ft Closet Kit and will recommend to anyone trying to organize a closet that there is no other way to go for functionality, ease and price. Well done Rubbermaid!!

dlayne
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
wonderful solution for my fallen closet.
6/7/2016

Customer review by becky17268

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by becky17268
by becky17268

My closet system fell and we bought this. It was so easy to install and very accommodating to my needs. You can adjust it anyway you need it to work for you.

becky17268
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews