Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 168 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Good for Organization Closet Kit
2/11/2011

Customer review by BigEasyMariesie

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by BigEasyMariesie
by BigEasyMariesie

The installation and configuration was fairly easy. My husband located the studs and hung the rails. I thought that the height specification for the top rail was too high, so I had it installed a few inches lower. I did the configuration, this is what took the longest. I tried a bunch of different ways until I settled on one. Our closet is approximately 5' 5" wide.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEasyMariesie
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
2/27/2012

Customer review by Nailgrl

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Nailgrl
by Nailgrl

As you can see my old closet was looking pretty shabby! And after with this Rubbermaid closet organizer and help from my son, we were able to put it up within about 20 minutes or so. I am now able to see all my clothes!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nailgrl
Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Closet organization par excellence
11/9/2008

Customer review by Hemmy

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Hemmy
by Hemmy

the rubbermaid closet organizer kit is an excellent value. installation is quick'n'easy {although a bit longer than instructions lead you to believe!} the major drawback is one item in the kit .... the "plugs" for the ends of the clothes rods. they are poorly designed, do not fit well, were somewhat mishapen as a result of packaging. w/o them, the clothes hangers tend to slip right off the end of the rod {which is not against a wall}. we remedied it with the purchase of 7/8" rubber ends that are used for the legs of furniture. white ones blend in with the white shelving and brackets .... inconvenient, but workable. overall ... we increased our closet capabilities from 8 feet of shelf and 5 feet of hanging rod ... to 12 feet of hanging rod and 18 feet of shelving ... all in an 8 foot wide closet. result is a very usable closet - amazing use of space. and very happy people.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemmy
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful.....!!
8/23/2008

Customer review by Pammy2U

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Pammy2U
by Pammy2U

Bought two of these, one for each bedroom in my home. A friend handled the installation & he said it was pretty easy! This product didn't disappoint in the least. If I had to indicate a negative aspect, it would be that more shelf supports were included (2-3 more would've made it perfect!!). Suffice it to say, though, that I'm incredibly happy with my purchase & would absolutely recommend this Rubbermaid product to anyone! In addition, for this order I utilized the "Site to Store" option & saved close to $40 in shipping charges by picking up this order @ Wal-Mart myself. Was easily loaded it in my car's trunk & carried into my house with little effort & no assistance.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammy2U
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ikea couldn't have doen better
7/30/2010

Customer review by BrooklynHeightsKid

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BrooklynHeightsKid
by BrooklynHeightsKid

I love this space maker. First b'cause the space my wife & I are in doesn't have closets...so therefore enter Rubbermade! It's not at all bulky, really can't even notice it on the wall for the cloths. Next is the sturdy construction...as I was putting it together I was like "is this going to work," b'cause usually I have parts left over not from me scrapping the instructions, but the manufacturer always adding more equipment than nessecery, (right). So yep it's still hanging tough there on the wall with at least 70 pounds of cloths on it! Rock on peps, Ikea has the price & style points, but this takes the cake with all practicality & price. Peace up W-town down.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrooklynHeightsKid
From Brooklyn, living in Navarre, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wow
3/5/2009

Customer review by angga

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by angga
by angga

got this organizer to make room in the closet for my boyfriends massive amount of clothes and mine that were already there...had just one bar across the top...after putting this in, the room doesnt even look the same....was able to paint the closet, hang the system and get some organization done in just one afternoon. The only drawback i came across was not enough shelving...after making two hanging racks above each other and a long hanging section on other end for pants and dresses, only left one shelf to hang in center area we decided to place shelves, also the amount of brackets and hangrod hooks was a little unusual, had an extra shelf when done but only one bracket to hang with, looked everywhere for a place to buy extra brackets but cant find, so just ordered another shelf kit. This is definately the best price and comes to the store rather quickly, would definately get another in the future. Its so simple to change the closet around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angga
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful solution for my fallen closet.
6/7/2016

Customer review by becky17268

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by becky17268
by becky17268

My closet system fell and we bought this. It was so easy to install and very accommodating to my needs. You can adjust it anyway you need it to work for you.

becky17268
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6-10 foot organizer
5/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the product but needed extra brackets and can not find anywhere. why would you not make extra parts available without having to buy whole other kit?!

An anonymous customer
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super practical
5/25/2016

Customer review by shopshopBO

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by shopshopBO
by shopshopBO

I brought it a while ago and it's super siple to install and great quality. I recommend

shopshopBO
Boston, Massachusetts, États-Unis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helpful
4/12/2016

Customer review by Nena

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Nena
by Nena

Loed this closet kit. Although the instructions cone with different options, you can be creative and create the closet you need. It requires some drilling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally. a product that lives up to it's marketing
10/19/2008

Customer review by AcesDad

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by AcesDad
by AcesDad

I'm in the military and we move every two years and this is one of the best products I've purchased for my new rental home. Our rental doesn't have a pantry and there's little storage. We were looking for ideas to add shelf space in the laundry roon and came across the Rubbermaid Closet Kit at our local home improvement store. After looking at the display in the store and surfing the Rubbermaid website, we decided to take the plunge and buy the kit. It was refreshing to have everything needed in one box (including all the screws), so no return trips to the store! I have some parts left over because our laundry room is small, but I'd rather have more parts than I need as opposed to making two (or more) trips to the store. I don't like drilling into the wall, but we only needed nine screws to install the kit. Installation was EASY! Just hang the header rail and go. Plus, we can easily just remove everything when we move out, so we don't have to leave our great closet kit behind when we move. Thanks Rubbermaid for a great product.

AcesDad
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficulty getting replacement parts
5/3/2016

Customer review by AWBT

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by AWBT
by AWBT

The kits come with basic options. If you want to add to or extend, you have to purchase additional rails/parts. Well, no one sells these parts locally. Why would you sell this product and not sell replacement parts. Just not right. So now we have to order the parts and wait for them to be shipped. We are living in boxes. If we had not already attached 5 rails to the walls, we would be returning all. Nice idea, but poor execution. Now I am worried about how easily we will be able to add accessories in the future.

AWBT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Make sure you have deep closets
8/24/2010

Customer review by LogansMa

3.0 stars 8/24/2010 by LogansMa
by LogansMa

I bought 2 of these and I like them but the only thing is make sure you have deep closets. The clothes hanging bar sits at the end of the shelves and every time I close my bifold doors the clothes racks get inbetween the doors. Other than that, good product so far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogansMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great product
1/25/2009

Customer review by busybeeof2

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by busybeeof2
by busybeeof2

If your short on space and like diversity, this is it! Absolutely love it ,even the husband has to agree! I found add on basket drawers for this system at another store...I wish Wal-mart would carry all the extra's for this system rather than shopping around. Overall...you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busybeeof2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love our new closet!!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by ClosetHappy

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by ClosetHappy
by ClosetHappy

We purchased 3 Rubbermaid Configurable Closet Kits, 2 3~6 ft and 1 4~8 ft plus 3 additional wood shelves, to remodel an unused bedroom into a walk in closet. We ordered them thru WalMart online using the Site to Store option. We were very impressed with how quickly they arrived at the store and saved a fair amount on the shipping using this option. Installing the systems was a very easy process. A little measuring and marking had all three systems up in just under 2 hours. My only word of advice/caution is that if you purchase the wood shelves you have to measure correctly to mount them BEFORE attaching the wall hanging brackets. As other reviews have stated, the most difficult part of installation was choosing which configuration you wanted. I played with that for hours finally setteling on a configuration that gave us maximum storage and made the room look nice. The hang rods, shelves and hardware are all nice quality and well built...the only complaint, and it isn't even that important, is the hang rod ends...their plastic and some of them came a little dented/bent...easy enough fix tho...just roll them back and forth in your hands...the plastic remolds itself pretty well. We've had our closet systems up for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier. Loads of storage, everything has it's place and if you want to change things around it takes just a few moves and a couple minutes. We would highly recommend this product to anyone in need of extra and/or more efficient storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClosetHappy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supports a lot of weight. Great Value.
6/4/2010

Customer review by pioneervjd

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by pioneervjd
by pioneervjd

This closet system works perfectly for our walk-in closet. We needed something that did not require support from two end-walls (one of our usable walls runs right into the entrance doorway). We screwed all the upright support beams into wall studs to ensure it would support a lot of weight. Since we didn't follow the pattern suggested, it does limit some of the configurations (due to the spacing of the brackets). However, we wanted to avoid a repeat disaster. We previously had a standard 6' wire rack that was supported with drywall anchors & brackets (anchors ripped right out of the drywall - everything came crashing down). We've had it up for a few months & it's holding the weight just fine. We also found a few extra accessories (shelves, baskets, etc), sold elsewhere individually, that we added onto the standard kit. I highly recommend this closet. We'll be getting another one for the other side of our walk-in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pioneervjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy installation
1/10/2014

Customer review by HandieWoman

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HandieWoman
by HandieWoman

I consider myself handy for a woman and this closet system was so easy to install. The installation process took me 45 minutes to complete. I had to modify some of the instructions when it came to the wall studs. I used wall anchors because of the spacing between each rail. This system looks great and professional. I can't stop walking in the guess bedroom just to look at it and showing off my handy work to guess when they come over. I'm now getting ready to tackle my next project which is my smaller guess bedroom that my husband converted into a closet and I know this system will work GREAT in there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandieWoman
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expandable!
3/16/2016

Customer review by NavyDavy

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by NavyDavy
by NavyDavy

I bought two 6'-10' kits for our walk in closet, had extra shelves, and support's to start a spare bedroom closet, with the purchase of a 4'-8' kit worked AWESOME if ya know what you are doing!

NavyDavy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Like this product but.....
9/23/2015

Customer review by jon2

3.0 stars 9/23/2015 by jon2
by jon2

Bought (2) 3-6ft kits because it suited my needs best and it looks nice but, it was missing some parts & the store does not carry replacement parts. So far I have not been able to get them. Also, plastic anchors are cheap and I have doubts as to their reliability, some screws didn't screw in tight and I fear they will pull right out of the wall. Kit should have included metal toggle bolts instead of the plastic anchors for better stability/reliability. Additionally, I need some extra shelves and have not been able to find those either. Ridiculous, replacement parts should be readily available. I shouldn't have to buy another complete kit to get replacement or extra parts. So, for the issues raised above I think this product is overpriced and would not recommend it unless you can live with those drawbacks.

jon2
LOVE THESE
7/14/2011

Customer review by momof2boys

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

These are the best closet organizers I have used and have recommended them to all my friends. Installation is a breeze the only problem is I spend hours reconfiguring the units! I love how you can buy the starter unit then add pieces as your needs change. I have installed these in all three bedrooms so far and will slowly do all closets in the house. The best part is mixing and matching between all the rooms. I also like how I can hang my sons shelves and rods low for him to get his own clothes and still have shelves up high to keep items out of his reach. So far the units have stood up to a two year old swinging like a monkey off the bars and climbing the shelves. At first I was hesitant to pay the price for these units but in the end it is worth the cost. Anyone with kids knows the value of having an organized closet!

momof2boys
Langley, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews