Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Wonderful.....!!
8/23/2008

Customer review by Pammy2U

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Pammy2U
by Pammy2U

Bought two of these, one for each bedroom in my home. A friend handled the installation & he said it was pretty easy! This product didn't disappoint in the least. If I had to indicate a negative aspect, it would be that more shelf supports were included (2-3 more would've made it perfect!!). Suffice it to say, though, that I'm incredibly happy with my purchase & would absolutely recommend this Rubbermaid product to anyone! In addition, for this order I utilized the "Site to Store" option & saved close to $40 in shipping charges by picking up this order @ Wal-Mart myself. Was easily loaded it in my car's trunk & carried into my house with little effort & no assistance.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammy2U
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Closet organization par excellence
11/9/2008

Customer review by Hemmy

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Hemmy
by Hemmy

the rubbermaid closet organizer kit is an excellent value. installation is quick'n'easy {although a bit longer than instructions lead you to believe!} the major drawback is one item in the kit .... the "plugs" for the ends of the clothes rods. they are poorly designed, do not fit well, were somewhat mishapen as a result of packaging. w/o them, the clothes hangers tend to slip right off the end of the rod {which is not against a wall}. we remedied it with the purchase of 7/8" rubber ends that are used for the legs of furniture. white ones blend in with the white shelving and brackets .... inconvenient, but workable. overall ... we increased our closet capabilities from 8 feet of shelf and 5 feet of hanging rod ... to 12 feet of hanging rod and 18 feet of shelving ... all in an 8 foot wide closet. result is a very usable closet - amazing use of space. and very happy people.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hemmy
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Make sure you have deep closets
8/24/2010

Customer review by LogansMa

3.0 stars 8/24/2010 by LogansMa
by LogansMa

I bought 2 of these and I like them but the only thing is make sure you have deep closets. The clothes hanging bar sits at the end of the shelves and every time I close my bifold doors the clothes racks get inbetween the doors. Other than that, good product so far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LogansMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great product
1/25/2009

Customer review by busybeeof2

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by busybeeof2
by busybeeof2

If your short on space and like diversity, this is it! Absolutely love it ,even the husband has to agree! I found add on basket drawers for this system at another store...I wish Wal-mart would carry all the extra's for this system rather than shopping around. Overall...you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybeeof2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love our new closet!!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by ClosetHappy

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by ClosetHappy
by ClosetHappy

We purchased 3 Rubbermaid Configurable Closet Kits, 2 3~6 ft and 1 4~8 ft plus 3 additional wood shelves, to remodel an unused bedroom into a walk in closet. We ordered them thru WalMart online using the Site to Store option. We were very impressed with how quickly they arrived at the store and saved a fair amount on the shipping using this option. Installing the systems was a very easy process. A little measuring and marking had all three systems up in just under 2 hours. My only word of advice/caution is that if you purchase the wood shelves you have to measure correctly to mount them BEFORE attaching the wall hanging brackets. As other reviews have stated, the most difficult part of installation was choosing which configuration you wanted. I played with that for hours finally setteling on a configuration that gave us maximum storage and made the room look nice. The hang rods, shelves and hardware are all nice quality and well built...the only complaint, and it isn't even that important, is the hang rod ends...their plastic and some of them came a little dented/bent...easy enough fix tho...just roll them back and forth in your hands...the plastic remolds itself pretty well. We've had our closet systems up for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier. Loads of storage, everything has it's place and if you want to change things around it takes just a few moves and a couple minutes. We would highly recommend this product to anyone in need of extra and/or more efficient storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClosetHappy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ikea couldn't have doen better
7/30/2010

Customer review by BrooklynHeightsKid

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BrooklynHeightsKid
by BrooklynHeightsKid

I love this space maker. First b'cause the space my wife & I are in doesn't have closets...so therefore enter Rubbermade! It's not at all bulky, really can't even notice it on the wall for the cloths. Next is the sturdy construction...as I was putting it together I was like "is this going to work," b'cause usually I have parts left over not from me scrapping the instructions, but the manufacturer always adding more equipment than nessecery, (right). So yep it's still hanging tough there on the wall with at least 70 pounds of cloths on it! Rock on peps, Ikea has the price & style points, but this takes the cake with all practicality & price. Peace up W-town down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynHeightsKid
From Brooklyn, living in Navarre, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for Organization Closet Kit
2/11/2011

Customer review by BigEasyMariesie

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by BigEasyMariesie
by BigEasyMariesie

The installation and configuration was fairly easy. My husband located the studs and hung the rails. I thought that the height specification for the top rail was too high, so I had it installed a few inches lower. I did the configuration, this is what took the longest. I tried a bunch of different ways until I settled on one. Our closet is approximately 5' 5" wide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEasyMariesie
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy installation
1/10/2014

Customer review by HandieWoman

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HandieWoman
by HandieWoman

I consider myself handy for a woman and this closet system was so easy to install. The installation process took me 45 minutes to complete. I had to modify some of the instructions when it came to the wall studs. I used wall anchors because of the spacing between each rail. This system looks great and professional. I can't stop walking in the guess bedroom just to look at it and showing off my handy work to guess when they come over. I'm now getting ready to tackle my next project which is my smaller guess bedroom that my husband converted into a closet and I know this system will work GREAT in there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandieWoman
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
6/7/2010

Customer review by shopper62

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by shopper62
by shopper62

This was very easy to put up, instructions were good. I did it myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper62
Wright City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great choice
12/13/2010

Customer review by smilesmilesmile

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by smilesmilesmile
by smilesmilesmile

this closet organizer was easy to install..good directions. Love all the options to best use the space you have. Seems very sturdy. This was just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilesmilesmile
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/28/2010

Customer review by Ellenkm

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Ellenkm
by Ellenkm

Great product. Lots of leftover pieces which means the options for configuration were all covered. Easy to install. Very sturdy and superior to my old closet components made by Closet-Maid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellenkm
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
5/25/2009

Customer review by MajorRemodel

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by MajorRemodel
by MajorRemodel

I put this up by myself and had no problems. It went up very fast and the directions were very simple to understand. It holds so many clothes; my husband and I were amazed. You have many choices on how to arrange the shelves/rods. Good Buy. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorRemodel
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
5/22/2008

Customer review by goateegal

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by goateegal
by goateegal

This closet organizer rocks. It was sooo quick and easy to assemble. My nine year old helped me and we were done in TEN minutes. She rearranges things regularly, and it couldn't be easier. Love it and only wish I had more closets that needed organizing. PS- Walmart has by far the BEST prices on this item. Don't even waste your time and shop elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goateegal
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Elkrek

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Elkrek
by Elkrek

We have one of these systems in every closet. We love that the shelves and rods can be easily rearranged as needed. The bonus of no cutting is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elkrek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid Closet system
6/24/2015

Customer review by HappyMom200

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by HappyMom200
by HappyMom200

I love my new closet. It was easier to install than I imagined. I also like the flexibility to customize the layout. The only thing that took time was deciding how I wanted to customize the layout which required going to the store to by additional parts. No complaints at all. I would absolutely recommend the cost system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy with one complaint
11/14/2013

Customer review by DIYGuy1970

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by DIYGuy1970
by DIYGuy1970

Over all happy with everything about this product except for the cheap drywall anchors. This project took me twice as long as it should have because of the anchors. After trying to get them to work for me , i eventually found some i had (same size and style only better made). From that point on everything went togeather very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYGuy1970
Ionia Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
2/27/2012

Customer review by Nailgrl

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Nailgrl
by Nailgrl

As you can see my old closet was looking pretty shabby! And after with this Rubbermaid closet organizer and help from my son, we were able to put it up within about 20 minutes or so. I am now able to see all my clothes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nailgrl
Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2008

Customer review by cristi99999

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by cristi99999
by cristi99999

This system was so easy to install. It took me less than 1 hour. Looks great and is easy to change layouts. It did take longer than I expected to arrive via Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cristi99999
Eatonton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
room to spare
6/12/2008

Customer review by 6sisters

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by 6sisters
by 6sisters

I bought this product for my two sons (5 & 6) who share a room, and it is great. I had one short wall and one long wall. So instead of putting the organizer all on the long wall I broke one of the hanging supports to fit the small wall. I use the small wall for the small shelves and the long wall for the long shelves and hanging. It really turned out great, and we still have empty space to use. Thanks sooo much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6sisters
Zionsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thank you to the Inventor
4/14/2009

Customer review by twomoonjct

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by twomoonjct
by twomoonjct

This was really easy to install, the only trouble I had was where I wanted everything placed. I believe I will be changing it around a couple of times before I finally decide which way is best. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twomoonjct
In the counrty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews