Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
just what I needed
10/4/2008

Customer review by taston

5.0 stars by taston

The laundry hamper is perfect for my family, I actually bought two of them. We would fill up one too fast!! They are sturdy and big enough to hold alot of clothes. I wasn't quite sure about the size, because the measurements weren't given on the description, but they are working out great. They are a liitle more than 2 feet tall, and about 14" wide on top.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taston
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect hamper and I'm picky
10/3/2011

Customer review by mermick

5.0 stars by mermick

My laundry room is small but I still wanted 3 or 4 baskets that I could use to both sort dirty laundry and carry clean laundry to another room to be folded and put up. These baskets are perfect. I love them so much I bought 4! They're the perfect size-not too big not too little. They don't take up anymore room than my last laundry sorter but they hold a lot more laundry. They're sturdy enough to be carried from room to room. They stand up on their own without laundry in them. The handles are just holes cut out on the sides instead of actual handles that stick out and take up more space. They're fully lined and pretty to look at. I checked 2 other stores-one local & one online. The local store charged $48 for 2 and the online store was going to charge me $30 for shipping. I bought them from walmart and used site to store shipping & saved a ton of $$$. And they were shipped faster than the anticipated delivery date. Very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mermick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent "Hamper"
5/23/2011

Customer review by teambusse

5.0 stars by teambusse

I love this laundry storage or hamper! Its sturdy and holds alot of clothes etc packed in it. My son fills it up and its stuffed inside and its easy to carry up and down my stairs. Love it!!! Built to last!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teambusse
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
handsome and a good value
1/26/2009

Customer review by PatrickD

5.0 stars by PatrickD

amazon and other places are charging double what walmart charges for this hamper. it's higher quality than i expected and much very nice to look at. i am not sure what other uses you expect to get from it other than store dirty clothes though

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatrickD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Hamper
9/29/2009

Customer review by AeroAggie

5.0 stars by AeroAggie

This is a nice little hamper to have in a closet or bedroom. It is not fancy or slick, but it gets the job done. While it is collapsible, there is a drop-down hard bottom to keep it upright and sturdy. It was a great replacement over the PVC pipe hamper we had that kept falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AeroAggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/6/2009

Customer review by luau05

5.0 stars by luau05

I purchased this item specifically for more toy storage of my daughters toys. It is VERY sturdy and does the job!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luau05
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value product
12/2/2008

Customer review by barebearj

4.0 stars by barebearj

I bought 2 of these laundry storage bins. It's canvas on the outside and blue plastic-feel-like linen inside. If it's dirty, you can use wet paper towel to wipe the inside. Not sure what to do when the outside gets dirty though. Overall, it looks better than those cheap 99 cents laundry baskets and it's sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barebearj
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for toys too!
9/27/2009

Customer review by Anyperson

5.0 stars by Anyperson

I was looking for something to store my child's "weapons" - swords, rifles, lightsabers, etc. This was perfect and much cheaper than other options I explored. It has made a very messy corner of his room neat and tidy and made vacuuming around all that stuff MUCH easier! Sturdy and neat looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anyperson
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed.
1/18/2014

Customer review by tbelle13

5.0 stars by tbelle13

I bought this hamper for the baby's room. It is easy to set up, holds lots of laundry, and is sturdy. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tbelle13
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by flightking

3.0 stars by flightking

The reason for my low vote on meet expectations. On the site to store as well as on this review page it shows the handles for this laundry storage container as being inset as park of the side of the container. This was one of the reasons my wife chose this laundry container, when we picked it up and got it home my wife discovered that it had rope handles and she was very disappointed, this was not what she thought she had ordered. If a product is changed from what appears in the picture it should be noted in the site to store site.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flightking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2010

Customer review by oSean

5.0 stars by oSean

This is a great thing for college dorm or apartment. very durable. Sometimes, I pick it up with one hand in single with one handle and toss it onto my bed like trash. It didn't break. It can bulge out a little if the load is too big. I bought another one. The only feature I would like to see is a top to cover the messy laundry. lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oSean
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great laundry basket
11/1/2013

Customer review by lofo

5.0 stars by lofo

I knew this was going to be for my baby's room so I wanted something that was easy to wipe down if soiled clothes ever got on the lining. I also really like the height and dimensions. I will hold about a week-2 weeks worth of clothes. It's not something that is heavy at all if it should ever be pulled on and topple over. Overall I'm very pleased. The outside color is a canvas and the inside is a sky blue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lofo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive solution.
1/19/2014

Customer review by sandypaws01

4.0 stars by sandypaws01

I got three of these for the laundry. They are not very sturdy but they serve their purpose. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sandypaws01
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked great but couldn't use
6/9/2010

Customer review by CKJ2

5.0 stars by CKJ2

I thought this was a very good and nice looking product. Unfortunately I had to return it because I wasn't paying attention when I purchased it, and thought it was a part of the canopy storage collection. It didn't match, but I wish it had. I would recommend it, and is sturdier than you'd think.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CKJ2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for so many things!
6/20/2014

Customer review by leongus2

5.0 stars by leongus2

This is the second Rubbermaid Laundry Storage Hamper I have ordered. I love the fact that I can carry it from the upstairs down to the laundry room. It sits up well and is a tough canvas. Perfect for small spots (bought one for my Dad's small bathroom and it works for him too). Collapses if you want it out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leongus2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple hamper...
5/18/2013

Customer review by kreative1

4.0 stars by kreative1

This hamper is, well, average. It's cheap and works for what it's meant to do...nothing exciting, price was ok for what it is and the quality is...you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kreative1
Burgaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/14/2008

Customer review by DMAkroyd

5.0 stars by DMAkroyd

I absolutely LOVE this hamper - it's nice looking, sturdy (my cats can't knock it over like they can the cheaper mesh versions) and does the job. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMAkroyd
Hurst, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Item!
1/25/2010

Customer review by InTheSticks

5.0 stars by InTheSticks

Very easy to set up and take down. Excellent product for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InTheSticks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
~~Excellent product!~~
8/7/2010

Customer review by imRuby

5.0 stars by imRuby

It is sturdy and fantastic. It holds all of my week's worth of laundry and more. It looks fantastic in my closet and uses a lot less space than a conventional round basket. The only addition I would make to this product is to place small casters on the bottom to make for easier moving, when full. I take my laundry down one floor (elevator) so it's a bit bulky for me. I've checked the baskets with wheels and they are not attractive to me at all, since it must be a part of my very organized spaces. (Small apartment)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imRuby
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE
3/13/2009

Customer review by deeds99

5.0 stars by deeds99

EXCELLENT, VERY LIGHT AND STURDY, HARD TO FIND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deeds99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews