Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 171 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 138 reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
great for closets!
3/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is exactly what I needed, an easy convienent way to organize all my stuff. I had a small closet that just had one long rod and one long shelf. it took me a few hours to install and i was able to do it all by myself. i also only needed one of the drill pieces, since i didnt have both. i was able to make it work without the drywall anchors as well. it didnt come out perfect but it holds up, and hold all my stuff. i love that the shelves and rods are all interchangeable and i can confirgure it however i want. i was also impressed that the shipping charge was only 99 cents!!! this was amazing to me because usually really heavey stuff costs a ton of money to ship. i am super happy with my new organized closet, and the only thing i wish it had were more parts and shelves so i could add even more! i may buy the shoe rack seperately and install that next!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greate product... not as pictured
10/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second time I re-do a closet in my home. I used a white version for reach-in 5' closet of my son's room and bought 2 wire drawers and a pant rack to upgrade. This made a huge difference in his organization and made his closet roomier. This time I re-did my 6'x6' walk-in with a titanium version. The hanging space increased over 5' and I bought extra shelves for one wall to put shoes and “shelfable” stuff within reach. I painted walls in yellowstone from B&M and ceiling in off white AC-42 from B&M and titanium looks very good and expensive against these colors and there is no need for a wooden trim as metal color is already softened by yellow-golden wall color. The instruction says to use 1/8 bit for the stud connection but I used 9/64 bit and still found the screws to be hard to tighten. I attached the guide rails to studs in both cases and "anchored" supports to walls. From my experience it is very secure. These closets are well made and easy to re-arrange and upgrade with drawers and etc. The super expensive Elfa has wooden trim for nearly same metal shelves and looks a bit neater but it costs 10 x more and you still see the wall supports like you see them in this system which are the ugliest in the whole construction. But they are nearly invisible in a white version against the white wall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product
7/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The closet system was extremely easy to install. The directions were written well and easy to follow. My closet is about 5 feet and the closet system adjusted easily to fit into my closet. The closet system has nearly doubled my storage space. I now have plenty of room for all of my clothes and room to spare! I've attached two pictures so you can see the final product....however, the pictures don't near do the product justice! It's much better in person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!!
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have no closet in my bedroom and so I decided this would be the best thing to try and I absolutely love it! It fits perfectly and looks so nice and is also very sturdy. This is a very nice product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our order arrived sooner than I expected! I was able to put up the closet on my own (my first real project) fairly easily. My closet looks much nicer now! The organizer allows adjusting for different sized closets. I feel that I could have saved money if I knew what to buy individually at the hardware store, but I wouldn't have known where to start, so this was great for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Organizer
8/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I changed the smallest room in our home into a closet, because like many people you never have enough closet space. We used this product to organize all our clothes on one side of the wall. This was the best item to do the job and we are going to purchase another closet kit to place on the other wall. In the pic we are in the process of moving clothes in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
8/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for my 21 year old daughter's college room. The titanium material and the Rubbermaid name sold us (the alternative-those white, rubberized wire shelves get nasty over time so we didn't want them). It went up pretty easy and my daughter loves the flexibility. Very happy with the product and the delivery to the store for pick up service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
12/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We just moved in to a new house and I needed an extra closet. So I turned some space in the garage into closet space. This kit worked wonderful! I was a little concerned about it being strong enough to hold all the clothing... but I didnt need to worry. This took care of all my needs. Plus I have room to add shelves if I decide to later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The system is the best purchase I have made forever!! I may do ever closet in my home. Keep up the great merchandise Rubbermaid! Rubbermaid has been one of my top purchases for years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as advertised
3/16/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The picture makes this organizer look like it comes with a drawer, shoe organizer and lots of shelving. It doesn't! I wish the manufacturer would ONLY SHOW what comes in the box, instead of using a photo with tons of added accessories!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (192)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Closet
7/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WOW!! What a difference it made for my boys closets. From one shelf and hanging system all the way across, to a Multipurpose, organized closet, with 3 places to hang clothes. And now their shirts don't hang down on the clothes below from the cheap hanging hooks I had before. They also have shelving in their closet for added organization. They Loved it too. (Ages 13-18) It took me about 3 hours to install the first closet, and about half the time to install the 2nd closet. And that's including gutting the closet and taking breaks. I should have done it sooner. I went with a smaller configuration and thought I'd add to it as needed. I saved 140.00 doing it that way. Now I'm going to add one shelf to each closet. Also, the difference between the old Rubbermaid system and the new is that the old system would sag from the weight of the clothes; this system is strong and sturdy. I used anchor bolts where there weren't any studs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product
4/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this product very easy to install even though my husband did it.. it's very easy and convenient for any closet size space and I am REALLY happy with the finished product. My only recommendation, use only the parts (such as screws, bolts and anchors) that come with this item, we tried using some screws & anchors we had purchased from HD, thinking they would work the same but it was not the case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good closet system
8/30/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was an excellent buy for this closet system. My only complaint was the instructions for designing the closet you wanted were non existing. We had to figure it out ourselves. The instructions for installing the closet were good. This closet can be changed to grow with my young children. I put the longest bar at the bottom so they could reach their clothes. As they get older we can change that. GREAT GREAT GREAT!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Put add-ons together first
1/27/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 2 of these along with 2 Rubbermaid Configurations 3-Shelf Units. The directions for the closet kit only tell you to place the wall mounts more than 22 inches apart. I put mine 24 inches apart. After I installed the kit, I put together the shelves and realized they are less than 23 inches wide! The measurements were/are not online in the product description. It was poor pre-planning on my part. I have to install 3 more kits, so I will adjust there. Other than that small snafu, I really like this kit. Now they need non-wire solid shelves so I can mount some under shelf lighting to them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Photo not accurate
1/1/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The photo is NOT what is in the box. Read the list of items, you do not get everything in the photo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Sturdy, not as easy to install as expected
9/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The unit once it was up and on the wall is very nice, BUT my only issue with it is this, the Anchors which are used to secure it to the wall where there is no stud, were incredilby impossible to use. their design was flimsy and when following the directions with drilling a small hole then hammering into the wall, they did not fit, nor did they expand correctly once in the wall. After a few nasty large holes in the wall and brusied thumbs, my husband threw those anchors out and went to Home Depot to purchase a box of better designed anchors. My suggestion, either ONLY drill into Studs or have your own functional anchors to use ahead of time. We spent over 3 hours trying to get those suckers to work, and once we had functional anchors we got it up on the wall in 30 minutes. But we do love it now and have healed from our wounds
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product with Room to Grow!
2/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is great for the money. It was relatively easy to put together, though I found I needed to buy more screws to secure the frame. The anchors were really great and once you got the frame on the wall securely, arranging all of the accessories was a breeze. I bought add ons, and if you decide to do this, just make sure you know the measurements of the product because everything hooks into the main frame. If you don't make them the right width apart, certain add ons won't fit. Over-all, great product that really helps optimize space!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product just can't get extra parts
7/9/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two 6-10ft kits for my walk in closet and two 4-8ft kits for the kids rooms it went up easy but I need more pieces to finish it out all three closets and can't get them anywhere. You can get extra pieces for every other brand but not this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incompatible with Anything Else!!
7/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unable to complete my project because you can't buy additional parts (rods, hangers, etc) to complete your closet. This is very frustrating. Avoid this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product, Nice Quality
6/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product, Nice Quality Nice product, Nice Quality Nice product, Nice Quality Nice product, Nice Quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-