Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works as described
6/18/2008

Customer review by CaliforniaHappyTraveler

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by CaliforniaHappyTraveler
by CaliforniaHappyTraveler

I purchased the "Travel mate AC/DC Power Converter", as it was recommended to work with the "Black & Decker Travel Cooler/Freezer and Warmer". It works great. It does get "warm" (doing it's job), but does not overheat. I can keep my sodas cold overnight in the hotel, and ready to go back in my car the next morning still cold. The two items together, make a car/ trip much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaHappyTraveler
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great for all 12 v car plugs
5/3/2008

Customer review by Walleemaart

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by Walleemaart
by Walleemaart

Best quality with best price, product great, service to deliver to store is slow, but as advised! Great for my 12 volt coolers to precool them before you leave the house, great for camping, saves your car battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walleemaart
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
2/29/2008

Customer review by AndyH

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by AndyH
by AndyH

product worked just as i expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyH
Greensboro NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/17/2008

Customer review by Mookie708

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by Mookie708
by Mookie708

I'm using for my cooler. Works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mookie708
Indiananpolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best overall
5/27/2008

Customer review by outletshopper

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by outletshopper
by outletshopper

We purchased this item in anticipation of on-the-road travel and it was the best. The product arrived as expected and worked better than expected. We purchased the cooler which arrived with the auto power cord but wanted the ability to charge from home current. This allowed the cooler to be cooled/heated before we started our travel. Would suggest this item to any purchaser of equipment that can operate on a car charge... enjoy..,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outletshopper
sicklerville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
must have
7/20/2008

Customer review by pepsi22

4.0 stars 7/20/2008 by pepsi22
by pepsi22

have one for several years, two is always better, use for all types of 12 volts applications , just dont exceed the 6 amp output.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsi22
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This unit stinks
7/4/2008

Customer review by intheburb

1.0 stars 7/4/2008 by intheburb
by intheburb

There is an obnoxious odor when this unit is plugged in. We have tried running it outside for long periods of time in hopes that the smell will dissipate. However, the smell continues and we don't know what to do next since we really would like to be able to plug it in in motels but won't be able to unless we can do something about the obnoxious smell it emits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intheburb
Would recommend to a friend? No