Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
8/28/2009

Customer review by coolguy1986

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by coolguy1986
by coolguy1986

This canoe is an excellent product. Material is light-weight and durable. I can't see how anyone thought it wasn't sturdy. My wife, my baby, and I go canoeing every week in a river... and we've never flipped it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolguy1986
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pelican 15.5 Leisure Canoe
3/18/2009

Customer review by beaulingbawl

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by beaulingbawl
by beaulingbawl

This Canoe is awesome! I've never owned a canoe before, but am loving this one!-Especially the price! It is very well constructed-sturdy. It does track very well when there is evenly distributed weight(the front has to be down for the keel to work). I have had it out many times,both calm and choppy,and it is very stable-for a canoe. I use it on the local lake here, and have had it out when there was 1 foot high white-caps. It took it like a champ. For choppy conditions like that, I kneel down on a yoga pad I stole from my wife. Sitting on the seats is a bit too tipsy. But in normal conditions the seats work just fine!On one outing I layed down in the bottom and took a nap! I love this canoe! It's Great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaulingbawl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great canoe for the price.
8/16/2010

Customer review by flyfisher702000

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by flyfisher702000
by flyfisher702000

We've used the canoe several times since getting it and love it. It's used primarily for fishing with my two sons on a moderate sized lake. It portages well and seems fairly stable (even with a high energy child in the middle).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyfisher702000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for beginners
6/13/2010

Customer review by thelawnguy

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by thelawnguy
by thelawnguy

I bought this for the kids to use on our small (20 acre) lake. Probably not the best choice for rivers and streams but for calm water leisure use you can't find a better value, IMO.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelawnguy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bad at all.
8/12/2010

Customer review by Justanotherme

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Justanotherme
by Justanotherme

This canoe is just as discribed. The cup holders are a little more shallow than I was hoping for but they still work. I love the fishing pole holders just wish they had one in the back too. It's wide enough that I can stand in it and not tip it over, I do have to be careful though. I have had 3 people in it and didn't tip it over and have used it for several weekends now. Once on a lake with some heavy boat trafic even when the waves were comming in from the side we still didn't flip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justanotherme
Central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not like any pelican i ever saw!
6/27/2009

Customer review by thehobbit

1.0 stars 6/27/2009 by thehobbit
by thehobbit

Pelicans fly, float and swim - all this one did was sink!! It seems strong enough but its not stable. no sooner did my friend and i get in and with ANY movement it would start rocking and we couldn`t stop it from flipping over. We ended up going swimming 3 times - that was it. It was returned today, the day after we got it. I would not have been as harsh with the rating if i had not lost $110 on the shipping, they don't return it. the other person who rated this loved it so maybe we just got a bad one, i don`t know. You decide if you want to risk losing $110 on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehobbit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never