Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for mild weather
7/30/2009

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage

I bought this bag to use for bicycle touring because it is small and light. It is, in fact, very small and light. From that perspective, I am delighted. It is warm down to about 50 degrees F or so and I have a high tolerance for cold. I am 6'1" and weigh 240 lbs. with a big chest and wide shoulders. This bag was pretty tight on me, but tolerable. If you are smaller than me, this bag will fit fine. The bag is OK, but the stuff sack is poorly made. I had to re-sew mine all round. If you get this sleeping bag, don't try to roll it because it won't fit back into the stuff sack. Just grab an end of the sleeping bag and start stuffing it into the bag. Amazingly, it will fit. This is a good bag for summer backpacking, summer bicycle touring, or other applications where you need something to keep the night chill off, and where space and weight are at a premium. This would be very good for slumber parties because it is warm enough and packs up very small. I paid $11.00 on Walmart.com which makes the bag a bargain for sure. If it was more than about $25.00, I would have been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
good summer bag
6/12/2009

Customer review by nineoaks

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by nineoaks
by nineoaks

It packs small enough in the bag provided to fit into my kayak. It is a good summer bag, but only for warm weather. For the money it can't be beat. Quality is good, all the sticthing is tight and the zipper works smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nineoaks
Graceville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the price
9/15/2009

Customer review by Jammin21

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Jammin21
by Jammin21

This sleeping bag was great for the price. It's small and light weight. It has a nice fleece on the inside so you can stay warm if it drops down to 50 degrees or so. I've been really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jammin21
Laveen, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NONO!
1/12/2009

Customer review by Dustyway

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Dustyway
by Dustyway

Certainly not what I expected, it is very thin and not filled at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustyway
Garrison,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
They work for us
1/5/2009

Customer review by sandsprite

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by sandsprite
by sandsprite

I bought these for my two young sons (4 & 7). The bags are a bit long, as they were made for adults, but at least I don't have to worry about the boys growing out of them. The inside is soft and warm and they like that. I need all the storageroom I can get in our trailer and these bags don't take up nearly as much room as traditional bedding would. Like I said in the title ... They work for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandsprite
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Highly Recommend
6/19/2009

Customer review by JM251

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by JM251
by JM251

I was amazed it held up for 18.88. Very light weight, compact, and easy to put back in carry bag. Used for camping in the Amazon Rainforest, so from the hot and humid to the chilly nights, I was comfortable in all conditions. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JM251
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag
6/21/2009

Customer review by IGotADisneyJeep

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by IGotADisneyJeep
by IGotADisneyJeep

I got this bag as a liner for my other sleeping bag when I backpack. This bag is well made and great for the price. It's 1.5 pounds though it's somewhat bulky for backpacking use. This bag is best for summer use and for an extra liner for another sleeping bag for extra warmth. I also use this bag as a spare inside my jeep just in case and I also use an air sleeping pad with it. I suggest on getting this for the price and for the weight. It is well worth my investment for the applications I want for this type of bag. Great deal and I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGotADisneyJeep
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
sleeping bag
9/2/2008

Customer review by waterydog

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by waterydog
by waterydog

This is an awsome sleeping bag, it's very warm and very compact and lightweight. Perfect for an overnight float trip :). It's a little thin so not much for cushion, but fullfills it's purpose nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Very Comfortable
7/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fleece inner lining makes this a very comfortable bag to sleep in. I keep it near the sofa at home for naps. Will wash in the washing machine just fine, also o.k. in the dryer. (cold water, delicate, and low heat settings)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Backwoods WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
value exceeds price
11/14/2008

Customer review by happycamper777

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by happycamper777
by happycamper777

This is a great sleeping bag. Inexpensive, light , not bulky, easy to pack, great liner for better comfort (feels better against the skin than the nylon usually found in bags this weight). If you are not an experienced camper this type of bag is intended to be used with a pad or matress (like a thermasrest) under it for cushioning and to insulate from the ground. Enjoy the outdoors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycamper777
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Kodiak K-Lite Quality Bag
5/21/2008

Customer review by GanderGrl

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by GanderGrl
by GanderGrl

This is a great lightweigt sleeping bag for the price. Value priced, it actually exceeds it in quality. Super soft outside, comfy soft no pill fleece inside, warm for chilly summer nights, extra long for tall people or those of us who want lots of foot room. Great shaped bag too. Packs smaller than it comes for easy transport in hiking packs. A+ lightweight bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GanderGrl
Lincoln County NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
great for hot weather camping
7/26/2009

Customer review by bksb

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by bksb
by bksb

We purchased this for our Boy Scout to use for summer camp in TX. Perfect weight for the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bksb
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
great product
3/24/2009

Customer review by rbxking

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by rbxking
by rbxking

very light and great at 60 degrees and higher. A must have when weight is a factor for a backpacker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbxking
fort worth,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
perfect sleeping bag
10/1/2009

Customer review by redneckrider

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by redneckrider
by redneckrider

just what i needed for my motorcyle trips a lite weight bag that fits in my saddle bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redneckrider
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gets the job done.
8/13/2009

Customer review by HikeWNC

4.0 stars 8/13/2009 by HikeWNC
by HikeWNC

Lightweight and compact. Throw away the silly stuff bag. Took this hiking a few times now. I am a hammock camper. It was perfect for sleeping under the stars. I just laid it in the hammock and was warm all night (~58 degrees). I do run a little hot though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HikeWNC
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
One pro - one con:
1/11/2009

Customer review by Greenwave65

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Greenwave65
by Greenwave65

The major pro for the product is its size. It is large enough for someone 6 feet tall yet stores in a very small space, making it very convenient to travel with the bag. The major con for the product is that it really isn't that warm. It is rated for 50 degrees F but I used it at 60 degrees F and found it none to warm. It is very good compact sleeper for warmer weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenwave65
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Value Bag
9/8/2008

Customer review by Canyoneer

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Canyoneer
by Canyoneer

The bag is very light and will compress in a compression dry bag to about the size of a small mellon. While I wouldn't count on it to keep you warm in cold weather it's a good summer bag where weight and volume are a concern. I actually had to use a sleeping pad under to get warm. A poncho on top really helped too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canyoneer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/9/2008

Customer review by rockinrdp

4.0 stars 3/9/2008 by rockinrdp
by rockinrdp

Light weight and easy to pack didn't take up alot of room, tanish and orange in color, was very handy. my friend got the zipper stuck in hers but i had no problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinrdp
Grove City, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Has some uses
11/30/2009

Customer review by WhiteRaven

3.0 stars 11/30/2009 by WhiteRaven
by WhiteRaven

I bought this for "covers" for visiting grandchildren and their perception was that it was too thin. I don't think they were cold, but thought it was too little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteRaven
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year