Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Used Daily
2/29/2008

Customer review by Liberterian

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Liberterian
by Liberterian

Requires a professional to assemble($150); neither power pack nor MP3 cord provided; have to buy as accessories(another $50); must have a mat to protect hardwood floor($40); by the time the Elliptical is ready for use the total cost is close to $1,000.Delivery time was twice as long as noted on the web site; getting a technician to assemble it required another week of waiting.This is a "generic" elliptical sold under various brand names. Gold's Gym simply sticks its logo on it. The product itself is good and the family uses it daily; we are glad to have it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberterian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very disappointing product
2/16/2008

Customer review by WorkingOut

1.0 stars 2/16/2008 by WorkingOut
by WorkingOut

Very disappointed with delivery, construction and materials of the product. Expected more after paying $700. There were several fractures in the plastic. We will be looking for a rebate/refund for this product and will be calling customer service directly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingOut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful product
2/13/2008

Customer review by bjsmom9080

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by bjsmom9080
by bjsmom9080

This is a great piece of equipment. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Very durable and stable, great workout. This machine is well worth the money. Lots of extra's make working out fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjsmom9080
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty
12/29/2010

Customer review by OneHotRod2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by OneHotRod2
by OneHotRod2

Excellent, sturdy piece of equipment. Took my wife & me about 3 hours to assemble. Nothing was said that 4-D batteries were required (not included) wished it were electric, nor that grease was required(not supplied). One of the axle rod's threads was stripped--so couldn't put last bolt in. Will have to order new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHotRod2
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
elliptical
8/3/2008

Customer review by MJNY

4.0 stars 8/3/2008 by MJNY
by MJNY

Over all the Elliptical is great... the price was fair. Its a pro form elliptical with golds gym stickers on it. I just think they could have done a better job putting golds name on it.. Insted of covering the pro form with gold's stickers, and still seeing part of the lettering the stickers were supposed to cover.. just makes it look lil cheesey.. but over all its a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJNY
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2011

Customer review by UMMMMM

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by UMMMMM
by UMMMMM

IT TOOK 13 DAYS TO BE DELIVERED AND UPON DELIVERY I ATTEMPTED TO ASSEMBLE THE PRODUCT. MULTIPLE PARTS WERE MISSING AND HAD TO BE RE-ORDERED AND ON PART WAS DEFECTIVE AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. I HAVE HAD THE ELLIPTICAL NOW FOR 2 WEEKS AND IT IS STILL UNUSABLE BECAUSE IM STILL WAITING FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ORDERING THIS PRODUCT DUE TO ALL OF THE MISSING PARTS AND DEFECTIVE PARTS. GOLD'S GYM WAS NOT WILLING TO COMPENSATE FOR ANY OF THE INCONVENIENCE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UMMMMM
Would recommend to a friend? No