Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
A Bright Spot!
11/10/2009

Customer review by WNCOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by WNCOutdoorsman
by WNCOutdoorsman

This is a very bright spotlight! Since its light output is measured in lumens, while others are in candlepower, I was not sure how it would stack up since I could not find a readily-usable conversion between the two standards. I was also a bit apprehensive about the light source being LED's but was intrigued by the claimed long battery charge life compared to incandescent spotlights. The spotlight is very bright and easily throws a usable light a couple of hundred yards away. I have yet to run the battery down after long periods of use. The spotlight is a bit heavy at 6 pounds. However, the bright light and long battery life are well worth the extra weight. The spotlight uses a sealed lead acid battery that can be purchased as a replacement from Coleman. When the battery in my previous rechargeable spotlight failed, I was unable to find a replacement anywhere due to its odd size. If the Coleman's battery fails after a few years use, I know I can replace it without having to throw away the whole spotlight. This is a great product - you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WNCOutdoorsman
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LED Spotlight - Bright and Long Battery Life
8/3/2008

Customer review by SailorRandy

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by SailorRandy
by SailorRandy

This LED spotlight from Coleman is exactly what I was looking for! It has exceeded my expectations in both brightness and battery life. I needed a light I could use for docking and anchoring a small sailboat at night, and this light is perfect for that. In fact, if it had a low-light setting I think it would still be bright enough. In shopping for lights I looked at many, and this light at 530 lumens would be considered weak. But I have found it brighter than I need, an excellent value, and perhaps most importantly - it will run for 2+ hours on a charge (most non-LED spotlights will run for about 1/2 hour on a charge). Being LED the light has a blue tint to the light, and would not display colors well on a map or chart. But is EXCELLENT for seeing and illuminating a dark area on the water. I would estimate the light useful to over 100 ft. It seems a bit heavy for it's size (8lbs), a trade-off I suppose for the long battery life. The light is activated by a pull tirgger, or can be locked "On". It will charge from either AC or 12vdc, with both chargers included.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SailorRandy
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A bright LED spotlight!!!
7/7/2009

Customer review by Davee1

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Davee1
by Davee1

I was skeptical about this light...about its brightness and runtime. Turns out that it is comparable in size, weight, and brightness to a 1 million candlepower spotlight. And since it has LEDs for bulbs...they wont be burning out(for a long time). This thing runs for hours without losing its brightness. Comes with an AC wall power adapter/charger and a car adapter/charger. Run time is infinite when using either one of the power adapters. No need to sit on the fence about purchasing this light...it is awesome!!! I am not disappointed with this purchase. Everything is good about it. I can light up a hill 100yards away and see everything very clearly. For those who are wondering what kind of battery it uses, it is a sealed Lead Acid type...enclosed within the lights housing. It has a trigger for turning it on, and the trigger can be locked on by flipping a lever. Also has a red led charge indicator light.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman LED Spotlight
11/3/2009

Customer review by kawa

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by kawa
by kawa

This is the mother of all spotlights. It is a super bright white light that reaches out and so far has shown its ability to hold a long charge. Because of the lead acid battery it is somewhat front heavy and has a tendency to become a little heavy at times. It would have been more functional and balanced if it had been designed as a top handled lantern . All in all this is one fine product that will definitely: "Light up" your life. It is a value purchase. Kawa

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawa
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COLEMAN LED SPOTLIGHT
10/15/2010

Customer review by TUKY10

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by TUKY10
by TUKY10

I had been looking for a spotlight that would last long and not be expensive. I bought this coleman LED spotlight hoping it work, I thought it would only for a couple of weeks like the others I had bought. I was wrong the spotlight kept on working the same way as when I bought it. Fully charge the battery last over 2.5 hrs. I now have had the light for over a year and a half. If it were for my father having an accident dropping the light in water it would have lasted longer. I have now bought another spotlight and the only place I found it was at walmart for a lesser price than I did the first one. Better price than Sears, Homedepot, and Coelman.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TUKY10
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good light, childishly horrible design
11/25/2009

Customer review by qtwreikfuyt

4.0 stars 11/25/2009 by qtwreikfuyt
by qtwreikfuyt

Ok as you can see from the reviews this light gets an overall high review while most spotlights get very low review ratings for a reason. (usually they only last 20-30 minutes on a charge) This light is as bright as my 1.5 million candle power vectorlite. It has a larger useful lighted area around the central intense beam giving the best of both worlds, the light is white instead of dingy yellow and it lasts 8 times longer on a charge. I almost didn't buy this light because as anyone can see from the pictures it has a very poor design. It is very front heavy making it awkward (I was a teamster for 20 years and drove semi without power steering for 10 of those) and I have large hands but the handle is even a little large for me. These are actually minor gripes but it is odd that they got the light so right and the design so wrong. I will buy another one for myself and buy them for others when they get the design right but until then I will stick with just this one. One other complaint... my Vectorlite has a metal body with a thick rubber lens protector the Coleman is all plastic and I'm pretty sure if you were to drop it on something hard like concrete you would end picking up more than one piece.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qtwreikfuyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good spotlight
7/14/2011

Customer review by ddirby

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ddirby
by ddirby

As a police officer, I use spotlights a lot on patrol to check local businesses. This is the best spotlight I've purchased so far. I've had it for 2 weeks, and it's still going off the first 24 hour charge. It's bright and covers a lot of distance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddirby
Halifax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very powerful spotlight
12/6/2009

Customer review by AShoppertoo

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by AShoppertoo
by AShoppertoo

I was amazed when I tested this spolight. I have a 1/2 acre backyard and could see the racoons in the trees in the corner of the yard. Powerful light and great purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AShoppertoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent product well worth the money
9/9/2010

Customer review by hunter4lyfe

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by hunter4lyfe
by hunter4lyfe

This light was exactly what i was looking for. I wanted a bright cordless spotlight that had long battery life. The battery lasts for hours at a time, and since most people don't leave it going for 2 1/2 hours straight, it lasts much longer. The LED technology is amazing! This light greatly exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter4lyfe
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bright/Heavy
9/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live on a dirt road without any street lights. I needed a bright light for walking my dogs at night. This light is absolutely BRIGHT! The spotlight shines wide enough to light the whole road (single lane) and is bright enough to see at least 50 yards ahead. My night-time dog walks last about 20 minutes and the light shines bright the whole time. Last spotlight I had barely lasted 5 minutes. I must say that this light is fairly heavy for what I mainly use it for. The handle fits comfortable in my hand, but the light is very top heavy and can become quickly tiresome to carry. I found holding it upside down by the handle made it easier to carry for the 20 minute walk. The lock on switch is handy however I would have liked a "quick release" for the lock on position. The pros absolutely outweigh the cons. The light is big and bulky but it's very bright and I've had the light on for over a half hour without any dimming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vass, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bright
12/15/2010

Customer review by hawk504

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by hawk504
by hawk504

Very bright, up to 100 yards, holds a charge for a long time, easy on and off, worth the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawk504
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great long lasting spot light.
9/30/2011

Customer review by 2jackpups

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 2jackpups
by 2jackpups

I bought this spot light to watch my puppies at night when they went outside. We live in the country and there is no other lighting. This spot light shines very brightly and has a wide area of light without losing the brightness of the center. I can easily see for 300 feet as bright as daytime. Beyond that is still lit up very well. The only drawback is the heavyness. It gets a bit heavy after a while, but this is easily overlooked by the other qualities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2jackpups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I checked ratings on various websites...
12/12/2010

Customer review by FullaSheet

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by FullaSheet
by FullaSheet

This spotlight, while not the cheapest you can buy, represents the very best value for your money! I charged it for about 3 hours when I got it about a month ago. Have used it various times. I have yet to put it back on charge and it is still shining like it did when I took it off charge. It says that a charge will last about 2 and 1/2 hours and I certainly believe that! I highly recommend this baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullaSheet
Swanton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great light
10/28/2010

Customer review by boatlight

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by boatlight
by boatlight

Have owned for about 8 months. The longevity of the battery is amazing. It does't fade until the very end of the battery life. A very white light. Battery time is definately over 2 hours. Haven't ever timed it. I wouldn't be a bit surprised if it lasted the 2.5 hrs that it is rated at. Great light if you are willing to spend the $$

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatlight
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best spotlight Iv"e ever owned - Worth the price
12/3/2010

Customer review by northcountrydeerhunter

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by northcountrydeerhunter
by northcountrydeerhunter

I own three 1,000,000-2,000,000 candle power spotlights. none of which are LCD. THEY DONT EVEN COMPARE TO THIS LIGHT. I was looking for a bright light that would last longer than 20 minutes. I researched many different styles. I was leary of getting an LCD light because I have never been very impressed with regular Lcd flashlights and this light cost twice as much as I wanted to spend. The reviews were so possitive I decided to try it. I went hunting for 2 weeks and used it every morning and night, many times for extended periods (it has a constant on locking lever) I used it for ten days before it needed to be recharged. It has a very bright white light that easily reaches out 150 yards and a 20 foot halo around the main beam that lights the entire area. the only negitive is the switch that locks the light on is a little too small which makes it hard to turn with gloves on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northcountrydeerhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
9/4/2011

Customer review by SSChevelle

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by SSChevelle
by SSChevelle

This is the second Colemean LED spotlight. The trigger broke on the first one in about 1 1/2 years. I contacted Coleman for assistance on the product and received no help. Anyway, the product is powerful, so I ordered another one. Hopefully, it will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSChevelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful, bright light
11/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The two best things about this light are that it is VERY bright and the battery lasts a long time. It's somewhat heavy, but that's to be expected. This is a much better value than other lights that are almost as expensive. I use this for lighting up basements while doing home inspections. It's also good for finding street addresses on houses while driving down the road, similar to what the police use on their cars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Spotlight
1/26/2013

Customer review by glenclif

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by glenclif
by glenclif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As other reviewers have stated, it's quite top heavy and hard to hold for any lenght of time. Could be a better design. The reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because of the weight and design. Overall it's a great spotlight, very bright white light, no dark spots in the middle of the focal point. Easily lights at 300+ yards. I would recommend this light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glenclif
Daytona Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
2/19/2013

Customer review by Fishdoc1

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Fishdoc1
by Fishdoc1

I bought this spot light to use running across the bay in the early morning while traveling to duck hunt. I used it for about a month before it quit working. And not having any luck getting it replaced under warranty either. I have since replaced it with what has turned into a much better light from a competitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishdoc1
Lake Jackson,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The cat's meow!
5/24/2010

Customer review by Cometstorm

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Cometstorm
by Cometstorm

This spotlight far exceeded my expections! Well worth the extra $$, considering it's laser-like brightness, and far extended coverage per battery charge. In fact, after significant use...I've yet to recharge it yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cometstorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews