Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good price, but longterm concerns
2/10/2010

Customer review by pederj

3.0 stars by pederj

I purchased this cooler for my boat as the fish cooler. The price and site to store shipping was great! But I returned the cooler a day after I received it, without even testing it. My concerns were mainly with the handles; the handles look and feel flimsy. These appear to be the same handles that are on much smaller Coleman coolers. I cant believe these handles are on such a big cooler. I dont see how the handles would hold up to loading (and unloading) and carrying a full 100 qt. cooler on a regular basis. My secondary concerns were about the plastic hinges, plastic lid strap, and quality of the drain plug (WHICH IS NOT THREADED AS ADVERTISED). I did return to walmart without any problems. I think this cooler would kept it's contents cold for days. The cooler body is solid, and looks to be high quality. This cooler would be good if it's going to kept in one place without moving around a whole lot. My concern agian is with the quality of the attachables- the handles, plastic lid strap, plastic hinges, and drian. The cooler body is sturdy and serves as a good seat. Coleman makes two other 100 qt. marine coolers (XP H2O) that have the similar dimensions as this one, but have stainless steel hinges, stainless steel lid strap, bigger, beefer handles (which I believe can take loading and loading a full cooler without failing), a threaded drain plug that looks a lot more durable, and other advantages. Go to Coleman's website to view a side by side comparison chart of their coolers. Ironically, these two other coolers are about the same price as this cooler, and I dont know why Coleman has three different 100 qt. marine coolers that are so closely the same. I did purchase the Coleman XP H2O and believe it will last for a long time. I'm not married to any one brand, but look for quality, as I have both Coleman and Igloo coolers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pederj
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This is the greatest investment ever.
3/31/2008

Customer review by AuntieA

5.0 stars by AuntieA

I have had this cooler for about 3 years and let me tell you it really holds up to the 5 days plus 1 or 2 more. I have camped in 100 plus degree weather and have only had to add one 5lb bag on the 6th day. What I do is freeze 4 of the gallon size High-C bottles with fresh spring water and as the ice melts in the bottles you have fresh water to drink, plus no water to get your food all soggy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntieA
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
coleman 100-Quart Marine Cooler
6/25/2009

Customer review by spiceymeatballa

5.0 stars by spiceymeatballa

I recently went to Lake Mead for a two day beach party. Before I left I froze a 24 bottle case of water and laid them on the bottom of the Coleman Cooler. I also put a layer of ice on the top with the food in the middle. When I got home there was still ice in the cooler and everything was kept cold. The secret of this cooler is its tight seal. I was very satisfied with the results. I would recommend this cooler for anyone who wants to keep their food from spoiling while out camping or boating!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spiceymeatballa
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Its too good to have a weak handle design
9/19/2010

Customer review by FreedomofSpeech

3.0 stars by FreedomofSpeech

The cooler was cold for 4 days plus and held ice in gallon jugs. As a matter of fact after 4 days the jugs were still half frozen. The items in the cooler remained cold (not cool) the entire time. The cooler cleaned up easily as we also were placing fish in it during the trip. The issue: weak handles. As we picked the cooler up, the plastic rivets holding the sliding handles in place "popped" out. We were able to locate the plastic rivet and repair the cooler but when the cooler is half full or better and with a little torque, the plastic rivets "pop-out" and the handle comes off. I read this comment on another review before purchasing but thought maybe it was a single incident. Its not! Its the design. Coleman fix it. You have too good a product to have cheap handles that fail!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreedomofSpeech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2012

Customer review by pccamino

5.0 stars by pccamino

Excellent product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pccamino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cooler
10/10/2010

Customer review by whyaskfornickname

5.0 stars by whyaskfornickname

Bought cooler for our houseboat--haven't used this season. Plan to use next season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whyaskfornickname
Jasper IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/11/2011

Customer review by catdaddy6076

5.0 stars by catdaddy6076

very nice product just what i needed .it fits on my boat perfect. i have not had a chance to use it yet due to cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catdaddy6076
pascagoula ,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/16/2010

Customer review by larksong

4.0 stars by larksong

The cooler didn't hold the cold for 5 days but it WAS out in extreme heat for our camping trip to the desert of Utah... I think it will actually hold that long, just not in those conditions... we will see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
larksong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we needed
10/17/2012

Customer review by CCC04012011

5.0 stars by CCC04012011

This was a great buy! We wanted a cooler that would hold ice for a four day camping trip and that is exactly what we got. We had two blocks of ice and a few bags of ice inside and we were able to stash pre-frozen meat, eggs, condiments, etc. and they all stayed cold. Not to mention how much space there is! Around day three it started to get a bit melty, but we weren't really careful about keeping it in shade the whole time, and we were in and out of the cooler a lot. I think if it was in constant shade and not opened as much, it would have done even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCC04012011
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/12/2009

Customer review by bbauto

4.0 stars by bbauto

This was to replace an older cooler that the hindges broke. My only concern on this product is will it keep the ice as long as they say. I notice the front latch has changed. It no long clips shut, just pushes shut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbauto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman cooler a disappointment
8/3/2010

Customer review by bcnewton50

3.0 stars by bcnewton50

We went camping for 4 days and had to buy ice twice. The claim that it would stay cold for 5 days just did not happen. I am planning on returning the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bcnewton50
Hendersonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year