Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
As good as others at this price level
7/10/2016

Customer review by 7755

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by 7755
by 7755
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Held ice no better nor worse than any other we have. Handles seem somewhat lite but no problems yet. Was opened several times each day as other ones and ice lasted about the same it appeared. Outside temp was in mid to upper 90s. Coolers were located in shade

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walmart description was wrong
6/6/2008

Customer review by wrongstuff

3.0 stars 6/6/2008 by wrongstuff
by wrongstuff

The Walmart online advertisement described the cooler as 11 1/4 inches high, perfect for a spot on my boat. When I received the cooler the actual measurement 15 1/2 inches high and did not fit.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrongstuff
Pt.Charlotte, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Quality.
6/7/2010

Customer review by IMPELus

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by IMPELus
by IMPELus

I bought this item on sale, so it was priced around the same or less as regular coolers it's size. The regular price seems a bit too much for an ice chest; however, the quality is showing to be worth it. Very happy with my purchase. Only downside was I ordered 2, and only received 1. So, now I have to pay full price if I want another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMPELus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
2/28/2012

Customer review by ibesinaz

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by ibesinaz
by ibesinaz

If you need cooler that works well in the Arizona heat and sunshine this will do it! Just remember (to any rookies) that when you put your products inside the cooler and its 80,90,or 100 degrees outsde, so is the cooler. Leave enough room to pack 2(two) bags of ice or more, in and around these products so your cooler gets to the temperature that will keep ice for days. If you want a cooler thats indestructible and $400 - $700...buy a Yeti, or just take care of the one you've bought.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibesinaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Boat coller
5/3/2008

Customer review by walmartplatinumshopper

3.0 stars 5/3/2008 by walmartplatinumshopper
by walmartplatinumshopper

Cooler was bought to fit in boat preset holder. The cooler was larger then the measurements given by Walmart.com and the cooler will not fit. I'm keeping it for other usage but still have to find a cooler to fit boat. Be careful with the stated measurments if that is important to you. Good cooler for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartplatinumshopper
greenwood,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not as good as advertized
6/26/2008

Customer review by ghpettit

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by ghpettit
by ghpettit

everything about this cooler is great but I can't get to keep ice for 5 days

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghpettit
ridgeland,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
6/6/2010

Customer review by 4kidzand2grandz

3.0 stars 6/6/2010 by 4kidzand2grandz
by 4kidzand2grandz

We got this cooler to replace 2 of our older ones, We kept food it this cooler as it said holds Ice for up to 5 days, well it held Ice for 2 days and then we had to add more. It should have said "will hold ice if you don't open the cooler on hot days for 5 days". Was not what I expected but it is better than our older ones. It is a nice cooler but the description does not match what the cooler is all about. If you want to keep adding Ice every few days than get this one. It does hold Ice for at least a few days, But it does not hold Ice for 5 day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4kidzand2grandz
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Price for this size cooler
8/4/2011

Customer review by artmanronn

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by artmanronn
by artmanronn
Walmart associate

Good sturdy handles, can holders on top, drainage plug in good spot. Keeps stuff cold, but the more ice you put in will determine how long it lasts. Not quite a 5 day cooler, but we need it for mostly day trips anyway. Great Price and free, fast shipping, how can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artmanronn
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Coleman Xtreme Cooler
8/31/2008

Customer review by dmother

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by dmother
by dmother

This cooler has thick insulation, and a good seal. I purchased it to replace a Coleman cooler which we used for about 20 yrs, which finally started to show signs of wear from all of the years. The Coleman by far exceeds the other brands for keeping things colder, longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmother
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/31/2011

Customer review by campchairuser

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by campchairuser
by campchairuser

Great cooler, good medium size for small trips ect... Keeps contents cool for many days

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campchairuser
Maple Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this cooler
6/29/2009

Customer review by CoolMama36701

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by CoolMama36701
by CoolMama36701

We looked in many different stores, including our local Wal-Mart, and could not find a cooler we liked. The site-to-store was a great help. We found many coolers that were not in stock in the store. We love the cooler that we chose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMama36701
Selma, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good solid cooler
7/11/2011

Customer review by Kitchen101

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Kitchen101
by Kitchen101

It is being put to the test this week, with 90++ temps, it is our second large cooler for our camp. The first cooler holds ice very well, the only downside to this cooler is there is no "locking" latch on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitchen101
South Hadley, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good cooler
5/25/2011

Customer review by racerbern

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by racerbern
by racerbern

last year I purchased the same size Igloo cooler from Walmart and it fell far short of expectations. The Coleman is far superior but slightly more expensice, it's worth the extra bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racerbern
Verplanck NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cooler
8/2/2011

Customer review by BAFO

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by BAFO
by BAFO

Be serious.....nobody needs to hold ice for 5 days! This cooler is great for a hot day on the boat with its anit-UV reflective outside. Keeps everything cold and I don't have to worry about things going bad if I toss it in the garage for a couple of days until I feel like unloading what is left.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAFO
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great deal for 20$ on Sale
6/7/2010

Customer review by RealLyte

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by RealLyte
by RealLyte

Overall very pleased with the cooler. The cooler is sturdy and keeps food cold with lots of space. The only reason I took one star off is because the handles feel flimsy and if it was filled with full cans the handles would definitely break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealLyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Actually fits in the trunk of my car!
7/1/2014

Customer review by MisBehave

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MisBehave
by MisBehave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mazda 3 has a spacious trunk, but not the largest opening so finding a cooler that would actually fit has been problematic. In addition, the external dimensions of this cooler are such that it can be a "checked bag" on most airlines without having to pay an extra fee. I'm not thrilled with the handles, but I have replaced similar (after they failed) on other Colemans with a rope threaded thru a small bit of pvc & found that to be even better. You just can't beat the price and delivery speed was exceptional! I ordered two & they arrived packed neatly in a single box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisBehave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost as described in the ad
8/15/2013

Customer review by Telsaar

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Telsaar
by Telsaar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Walmart description described the cooler as a 5 day cooler, but I could not substantiate that claim either on the cooler as packaged or at the Coleman website. Else, It appears to be a nice cooler, I have not used it yet. I bought it as a replacement to a slightly smaller Coleman Xtreme cooler that was stolen from me at a Florida State Park. The Xtreme 5 day coolers are very impressive. I hope it holds up the the Walmart description. I will use the cooler about 25 days out of the year. It has the same lid design but the insulation does not seem to be as thick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Telsaar
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Coolers
8/7/2013

Customer review by bj2333

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bj2333
by bj2333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think for the money the Coleman coolers are the best on the market. I purchased this one to fit in the trunk of my new Hybrid car. I could not use my Coleman extreme cooler because it was a bit to high to fit in my trunk & open the lid due to the Hybrid batteries. The Marine 50 Quart is about 2 inches shorter in height & it fits just perfect in the trunk of my new car & allows ample space to open the lid without having to remove it from the trunk. It worked perfectly for my situation & the Walmart price was unbeatable. Very happy with my Walmart online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bj2333
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman cooler
8/9/2010

Customer review by froggy49

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by froggy49
by froggy49

I returned this item as it was not as advertized,but did reorder a bigger coleman cooler for less money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggy49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap Plastic Hinges
6/4/2015

Customer review by MississippiGirlWhoCamps

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by MississippiGirlWhoCamps
by MississippiGirlWhoCamps

The hinge screws stripped out the very first time I used it. I am not rough on my equipment so it is going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiGirlWhoCamps
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews