Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Super at Price
10/28/2009

Customer review by KenConsumer

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by KenConsumer
by KenConsumer

Excellent quality and value. Only minor complaint is that pullout handle (duffle bag on wheels) does not click in place when open or shut. Would be a problem if it slid open while in the cargo bay of an aircraft.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenConsumer
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Suitcase
1/16/2009

Customer review by Marley1024

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Marley1024
by Marley1024

I needed to get a suitcase in a hurry when the airlines broke mine and this product was really good quality for the price. the only bad thing was shipping and handling. It worked great and had a lot of room to store all of my things. I liked the bottom compartment it was great for shoes and pants. It also rolls very smooth

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marley1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
6/19/2009

Customer review by TheBestGiftGiver1

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by TheBestGiftGiver1
by TheBestGiftGiver1

It handles tumbles and I like the different compartments. It is different than the usual one mega-storage place that I'm used to but it's good none-the less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestGiftGiver1
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beter then the price would make u think
11/30/2009

Customer review by irishtrucker

3.0 stars 11/30/2009 by irishtrucker
by irishtrucker

i am a trucker and i need somthing that would take a beating and still work well this bag did i was a bit ifie about it because of the price but do not let that fool u at all it rolls nice and hold alot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishtrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked out good
8/3/2009

Customer review by Lovethedog

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Lovethedog
by Lovethedog

Overall it withheld all the bumps and battering of my 10 year old son at camp. It repeled a deluge of thunderstorms and mulch. It was hard to wheel around in the stones, dirt, mulch and such but that is understandable. It had many little compartments to keep my son a little organized as well. I would recommend this bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovethedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Duffel Bag Ever
9/17/2009

Customer review by 09seniors

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by 09seniors
by 09seniors

This product was not only cheap but every good quality... It is very big and size and will carry a lot... i would totally recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09seniors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy to travel with
10/2/2009

Customer review by lyk2trvl

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by lyk2trvl
by lyk2trvl

this travel bag is easy to pack, not heavy, separates shoes from clothing. It is too large to carry on board but will hold 2 weeks of clothing and shoes so you only need one bag to take on your trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyk2trvl
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
5/17/2010

Customer review by WallytheTraveler

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by WallytheTraveler
by WallytheTraveler

Traveled through Europe with this bag. No problems with airlines damaging it - still looks new. Very light bag which helps with European Airlines (lower weight allowance). Plenty of room for clothes and purchases (empty space filled with bubble wrap before I left - used to wrap purchases and discard as it filled up). I'd buy it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallytheTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Great travel bag.
12/14/2011

Customer review by momfass

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by momfass
by momfass

I bought this bag for my daughter who can never fit all her "stuff" in one suitcase.I was amazed at how much it can actually hold. Empty the bag is much lighter than many suitcases. I would recommend this bag to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momfass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bag
11/25/2009

Customer review by WillSqueezeAPenny

4.0 stars 11/25/2009 by WillSqueezeAPenny
by WillSqueezeAPenny

This bag has plenty of space. I use it as a book bag. Books fits well in the top compartment. Especially like the long zipper compartment on the bottom for uniform storage. Found the bag not very durable as the strap broke after two weeks of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillSqueezeAPenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Useful
10/4/2010

Customer review by Nikanta

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Nikanta
by Nikanta

I bought this travel bag because I had a lot of stuff to take back to Jamaica, so I needed not only a bag with a lot of room but also light on weight. There where a few to choose from but this one got the most positive reviews on my list. I haven't traveled yet but my bags are already packed I like the separted compartments, wish the top compartment was a bit deeper but then again i couldn't have put anything else in its already maxed the 50lbs allowed I am contemplating purchasing another 1 because its cost effective and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikanta
Islamorada, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good rolling duffel
6/13/2011

Customer review by boxerlover1

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by boxerlover1
by boxerlover1

I bought this rolling duffel for a study abroad program to Spain. I definitely think this is a great bag for the price.Other stores wanted $50-$60 for a similar product. It has a lot of space and I liked the idea of a bottom and top compartment. I think that the top compartment could be a little deeper but I am planning to use space saver bags anyway so it doesn't matter to much. The zippers were all in tact, the wheels roll well, and it is made of sturdy material. I haven't traveled with it yet which is why i didn't rate it 5 stars, but I am sure it will be great on International flights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxerlover1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Seems sturdy
8/31/2011

Customer review by dh4wmart

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by dh4wmart
by dh4wmart

Haven't traveled w/ it yet. Looks roomy and rugged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dh4wmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic closures snap off when you tighten
6/1/2011

Customer review by SEAsiaTraveler

2.0 stars 6/1/2011 by SEAsiaTraveler
by SEAsiaTraveler

We got three of these bags. Have packed two already and when you close the plastic snaps meant to tighten the load, the tabs snap off. Haven't used the third one yet but assume the same will happen. I was actually much more careful on the second since it had happened once but it didn't matter. Trip is next week so no time to reorder and get shipping online. If the product was in-store, I'd have returned them all already. Maybe you'd have better luck but don't expect much from the closures. You cannot cinch those straps at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEAsiaTraveler
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It didn't seem like a bag that would last
11/22/2011

Customer review by CasualShopper007

2.0 stars 11/22/2011 by CasualShopper007
by CasualShopper007

This was almost equally priced with another Coleman product and I purchased them both, but ended up returning this one back to the store. Pros: Lightweight, has wheels. packs a lot of stuff Cons: Strong chemical smell, the outside material is a bit thinner than I had hoped, the inner material used for dividing into comparments is almost as thin as a plastic grocey bag! I can imagine this thing getting ripped at the seams on its first flight. The outside material may last, but I'm almost positive that it'll tear inside. Conclusion: For this price range, I suggest that you pay $3-$5 more and get a better product. However keep in mind that even those will not be very durable. I know because I was able to compare it with a similarly priced Coleman bag with same dimensions and that one was only tiny bit stronger than this bag. So I ended up choosing that one, but still I'm not feeling too confident about that bag either. I guess you have to go up to a higher price range for a really durable bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualShopper007
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
disappointed
9/9/2009

Customer review by NOOOOOOOOO

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by NOOOOOOOOO
by NOOOOOOOOO

the bag rip right on the side of the handle I will return this bag ASAP

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOOOOOOOOO
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good for the price
12/23/2009

Customer review by boundtobuy

3.0 stars 12/23/2009 by boundtobuy
by boundtobuy

this product is good for the price but not enough room for items the bottom of the product is larger than the top but when u put things in it its too small

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boundtobuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great travel suitcase
12/12/2009

Customer review by rebelcowboy77

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by rebelcowboy77
by rebelcowboy77

I bought this duffel for a trip over to Germany. It worked great. I had no problems with it. Held up great despite the rough handling the airline and I gave it. It was very easy to tow around with it's wheels-and-handle feature. I packed a lot of stuff in this bag and the zippers were very easy to close. I had no issues at all with this duffel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelcowboy77
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice product
1/5/2010

Customer review by RoughCountry

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by RoughCountry
by RoughCountry

Very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoughCountry
Mexico City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Deal
4/12/2010

Customer review by lebensiekind

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

We haven't used this duffel yet, but it seems to be sturdy and has very nice features for the money. Like the wheels, the bottom compartment, the side compartments, the handle is very nice. Happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews