Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great gift for young prospector's
12/30/2013

Customer review by BigdaddyCurb

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BigdaddyCurb
by BigdaddyCurb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: I gave this 4 stars because my 8yr old son just got it for Christmas so I cant give it a long lasting review but it seems to be of good quality and a great beginners detector. It is very easy to use the sensitivity seems to be accurate and after about 5mins of use he was able to decipher the difference in pings. He has been able to find old nails,washers and a couple coins buried about 4 to 6 inches under dirt and clay. We are planning a beach vacation this summer and he's already looking forward to the "buried treasures" he plans to find. Cons: Better stock up on 9volt batteries, they don't last long in this. About 30 to 45mins on store brands, maybe a little longer since he has learned to "turn it off" while digging. I'm gonna try some of the different name brand battery companies to see if they will last longer, maybe a rechargeable type. The only other thing is it doesn't have an ear phone input, only an external speaker. Either way he's enjoyed this so much it's well worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigdaddyCurb
Scottsboro AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter Junior Metal Detector
1/2/2014

Customer review by Sproutmomma5

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Sproutmomma5
by Sproutmomma5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you! The Bounty Hunter Junior Metal Detector is a great product! We purchased this for my 12 year old son. It works fantastic, even with lots of snow and ice! Christmas morning my two boys went searching for metal for about 45 minutes and came back with a big assortment. We are very pleased with it's ease of use, that it works so well, and that my son loves it!! Also, thanks for the super speedy delivery! We didn't expect it to arrive so quickly and we were so thankful it came just in time for our Christmas. I will definitely recommend this to friends and family!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sproutmomma5
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter Jr. Metal Detector
12/24/2015

Customer review by Poppie

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Poppie
by Poppie

Bought this for my grandson's Christmas. We were extremely surprised at the ease to use and sensitivity. Every time it sounded there was something to be found. Many rusted nails, pennies, and objects were found without any faults found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for nephew
12/31/2015

Customer review by Jenkings

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Jenkings
by Jenkings

I ordered online and picked up the metal detector at the store. I have done this several times and I highly recommend it! It's a very convenient way to shop for the holidays. I did not open or use the metal detector myself, but my nephew was excited with his gift - quite the feat with a kid who has everything and is far from the excitable type! He's had it for a week now and has used it quite a bit. He's only found change so far, but he loves it! My nephew is 10 years old and has had no difficulty understanding and using this item. It's a great gift when you have no idea what to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenkings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
1/9/2016

Customer review by Dealfinder69

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Dealfinder69
by Dealfinder69

I lost my keys in 8" of snow, it wouldn't find small items (my keys) 8" away but it would locate bigger pieces of metal. Once the snow was 3-4" it worked well enough to find my keys which was very nice so I didn't have to shovel my whole yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealfinder69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids
5/12/2012

Customer review by Brankster

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Brankster
by Brankster

This is great for kids starting out doing this. We took it camping and found tent stakes, nails, screws and a really old cool pocket knife. It is better if you have the metal tools not the plastic ones and a good metal shovel. I am now looking at buying accessories to go with it. The carrying bag is a necessity. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brankster
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looking4Nectar
6/19/2015

Customer review by tonedat48

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by tonedat48
by tonedat48

I bought this detector, the Wildgame Innovations Youth Analog, and the Bounty Hunter Gold Digger detector for my grandkids ages 6,9, & 11. The BHGD gets you the best bang for your buck but I don't recommend it for under the age of 10. This one, the BHJM I highly recommend for traveling and for the younger diggers. It assembles quickly and is the most lightweight even tho the WGIYA suggests it weighs less - it does not - prob 1-1 1/2 lbs heavier than BHJM. We have tested in the yard and at the beach tho I bought all 3 for a trip out West that's upcoming. BHGD seems to have best detection of the 3 by a small margin. As someone previously noted, you MUST keep the detectors away from one another or they will short out one another. If this happens as it did to me, I simply shut them off. Removed the batteries. Reinserted same batteries. Turned back on and we were all up and running again! In sum, this one is the one to get for under age 10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonedat48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Stuff!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Bunglbeez

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Bunglbeez
by Bunglbeez

This was purchased for my 5 year old grandson. He loves it! The size is perfect, and it's so light weight! Very good quality and a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunglbeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to get the kids outside
3/21/2009

Customer review by pnb2

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by pnb2
by pnb2

Bought 2 for my kids. We've already gone hunting and found change and a Boy Scout slide. They are very excited and can't wait for the warmer weather. Item is a bit heavy at first but they will build muscle with use. Great for family outings.

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnb2
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bounty Hunter Junior Metal Detector
12/29/2015

Customer review by GrandMa2

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by GrandMa2
by GrandMa2

From the minute my Grandson opened up his present, he was able to go around the backyard looking for treasure! Merchandise was well protected and packaged properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandMa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with it!
12/29/2015

Customer review by AmericanlivinginGermany

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by AmericanlivinginGermany
by AmericanlivinginGermany

Speedy delivery and my son loves it! He spends his days looking for coins and WWII memorabilia. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanlivinginGermany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought to Find Property Markers
5/30/2014

Customer review by Audiophile2

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Audiophile2
by Audiophile2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this metal detector specifically to find the five 1-inch iron pipes marking corners for our recently purchased property. One was roughly four inches below the surface, the rest about an inch below the surface, hidden under thick turf. I found all but one, that marker apparently graded out when finish grading was done by the landscaper. Finding the four out of five markers that I did locate would not otherwise have been successful without hiring a land surveyor. I will end up hiring one after all to reset the missing marker. The detector was easy to learn to use and served the purpose I had in mind very well. It was certainly worth the small amount of money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audiophile2
Germantown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids
12/26/2015

Customer review by lauren

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by lauren
by lauren

Bought this for my 13 year old,he and his 6 year sister love to play with it. Even i do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty Hunter
11/1/2015

Customer review by Essby

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Essby
by Essby

Product is comparable to value. I would consider buying as another child's gift. Online shipping information offered incorecct data- I spent extra shipping to have it arrive on the date stated. It arrived 4 days after expected arrival, missing the child's birthday, so I am very disappointed in that aspect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Essby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of enjoyment
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mums

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mums
by Mums

Fun and enjoyable

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, free shipping to the store!
12/16/2015

Customer review by DancingPuppy

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by DancingPuppy
by DancingPuppy

I've read the instructions, looked at the features but I've not tried it yet. I'm sure that it's great. The price, the features and the availability for free pick up at the store are all GREAT selling AND buying points.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingPuppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good.
10/9/2015

Customer review by MGKelly

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by MGKelly
by MGKelly

I bought this just for the simple purpose of finding land pins on a 10 acre lot i purchased. when i unpack-aged the unit i placed the battery in and headed out to my front lawn to test, i found that it beeped off on basically anything it came into close contact with, even my leg! ? I adjusted the sensitivity and this didn't help. i quickly returned this soil detector and have decided to have my land re- surveyed for $1200. sure a lot of money but it beats the headaches....good day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGKelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Gift
4/1/2013

Customer review by amonoskey

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by amonoskey
by amonoskey

We bought the Bounty Hunter Jr for our 5 year old daughter for Easter 2013. We had so much fun with it. We used it all day and can't wait for tomorrow to resume our hunt. We found a 1970's Grape Coke can in our yard! It was also fun doing research to find out how old the stulff was! The kids definatley got excited every time to see what it was. We also bought the Bounty Hunter with case and pinpointer for our 12 year old son We found so many cool things with it in our back yard that day to list them all! This is one of the best purchases that we've made. Considering getting more for my hubby and I. Thanks, Wal-Mart, for the fast shipping and for carriying such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amonoskey
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/13/2008

Customer review by becky13072

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by becky13072
by becky13072

My son loves the metal detector. It is a good choice and size for a 9 year old, but a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becky13072
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good metal detector
12/8/2015

Customer review by AprilMinx

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by AprilMinx
by AprilMinx

My kids love this metal detector! It works good and is perfect size for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilMinx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews