Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great for kids
5/12/2012

Customer review by Brankster

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Brankster
by Brankster

This is great for kids starting out doing this. We took it camping and found tent stakes, nails, screws and a really old cool pocket knife. It is better if you have the metal tools not the plastic ones and a good metal shovel. I am now looking at buying accessories to go with it. The carrying bag is a necessity. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brankster
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great to get the kids outside
3/21/2009

Customer review by pnb2

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by pnb2
by pnb2

Bought 2 for my kids. We've already gone hunting and found change and a Boy Scout slide. They are very excited and can't wait for the warmer weather. Item is a bit heavy at first but they will build muscle with use. Great for family outings.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnb2
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
4/13/2008

Customer review by becky13072

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by becky13072
by becky13072

My son loves the metal detector. It is a good choice and size for a 9 year old, but a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becky13072
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for young prospector's
12/30/2013

Customer review by BigdaddyCurb

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BigdaddyCurb
by BigdaddyCurb

Pros: I gave this 4 stars because my 8yr old son just got it for Christmas so I cant give it a long lasting review but it seems to be of good quality and a great beginners detector. It is very easy to use the sensitivity seems to be accurate and after about 5mins of use he was able to decipher the difference in pings. He has been able to find old nails,washers and a couple coins buried about 4 to 6 inches under dirt and clay. We are planning a beach vacation this summer and he's already looking forward to the "buried treasures" he plans to find. Cons: Better stock up on 9volt batteries, they don't last long in this. About 30 to 45mins on store brands, maybe a little longer since he has learned to "turn it off" while digging. I'm gonna try some of the different name brand battery companies to see if they will last longer, maybe a rechargeable type. The only other thing is it doesn't have an ear phone input, only an external speaker. Either way he's enjoyed this so much it's well worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigdaddyCurb
Scottsboro AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought to Find Property Markers
5/30/2014

Customer review by Audiophile2

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Audiophile2
by Audiophile2

I bought this metal detector specifically to find the five 1-inch iron pipes marking corners for our recently purchased property. One was roughly four inches below the surface, the rest about an inch below the surface, hidden under thick turf. I found all but one, that marker apparently graded out when finish grading was done by the landscaper. Finding the four out of five markers that I did locate would not otherwise have been successful without hiring a land surveyor. I will end up hiring one after all to reset the missing marker. The detector was easy to learn to use and served the purpose I had in mind very well. It was certainly worth the small amount of money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audiophile2
Germantown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter Junior Metal Detector
1/2/2014

Customer review by Sproutmomma5

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Sproutmomma5
by Sproutmomma5

Thank you! The Bounty Hunter Junior Metal Detector is a great product! We purchased this for my 12 year old son. It works fantastic, even with lots of snow and ice! Christmas morning my two boys went searching for metal for about 45 minutes and came back with a big assortment. We are very pleased with it's ease of use, that it works so well, and that my son loves it!! Also, thanks for the super speedy delivery! We didn't expect it to arrive so quickly and we were so thankful it came just in time for our Christmas. I will definitely recommend this to friends and family!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sproutmomma5
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
4/1/2013

Customer review by amonoskey

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by amonoskey
by amonoskey

We bought the Bounty Hunter Jr for our 5 year old daughter for Easter 2013. We had so much fun with it. We used it all day and can't wait for tomorrow to resume our hunt. We found a 1970's Grape Coke can in our yard! It was also fun doing research to find out how old the stulff was! The kids definatley got excited every time to see what it was. We also bought the Bounty Hunter with case and pinpointer for our 12 year old son We found so many cool things with it in our back yard that day to list them all! This is one of the best purchases that we've made. Considering getting more for my hubby and I. Thanks, Wal-Mart, for the fast shipping and for carriying such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amonoskey
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 7 year old
10/28/2013

Customer review by worldsmostwesomemom

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by worldsmostwesomemom
by worldsmostwesomemom

This is great for kids. It has kept him busy for hours. Threw pennies in the yard for him to find.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldsmostwesomemom
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2008

Customer review by peaches17

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by peaches17
by peaches17

Item was easy to put together and within 15 minutes found the item on Wal-Mart.com and the product works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaches17
Piedmont,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My go to metal detector
11/7/2013

Customer review by Kristalane85

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Kristalane85
by Kristalane85

The small size is nice,when folded it fits in a backpack with a small shovel entirely unseen. Very lightweight, I can swing it all day without tiring my arm. Very easy to use, only 2 knobs. I hunt for larger relics (Civil war era), I do have a larger and heavier metal detector that can detect smaller objects at a greater depth, but when going out and exploring new areas to hunt the Bounty Hunter JR. is what I use. My first day out with it I recovered a cannonball.

Was this review helpful? (21) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristalane85
Burlington,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Shannonleona

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Shannonleona
by Shannonleona

Perfect for my 9 year old. Works great! So glad I didn't spend $200, like I had planned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shannonleona
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beginer Metal Detector
5/31/2014

Customer review by MrsLoba

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by MrsLoba
by MrsLoba

My husband bought this for our daughter who just turned 13 . For fun, we burried her other gift in the yard and had her find it with this detector. She had a ball ! It worked just great as expected, was easy for her to use , and looks like it'll be durable for a lil while . A good starter product for a tween . Now she's jazzed for hitting the beaches & parks looking for treasure just like the guys on TV !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLoba
Auburn,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More a toy than a detector
4/20/2009

Customer review by ArGee

2.0 stars 4/20/2009 by ArGee
by ArGee

We weren't looking for much when we bought this online, but this even failed to meet those expectations. We just wanted a simple, basic, metal detector, but this is really a toy for young kids. Only the center part of the detector will actually detect anything, and then only when you pass over it, not hover. Had trouble finding a quarter tossed on the grass. We took it back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArGee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Metal detector just junk
8/17/2014

Customer review by Warlock

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Warlock
by Warlock

No matter how hard we tried to use these, they just wouldn't work. I even dropped various coins on the ground and it still couldn't find them. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warlock
bmt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped working in 10 days.
6/16/2014

Customer review by RGVDigger

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by RGVDigger
by RGVDigger

I bought the metal detector 10 days ago. I worked fine for 10 days and then it stopped working. (It does turn on but it doesn't detect metal anymore). Very disappointed with the brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGVDigger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter for children
12/9/2013

Customer review by pitarpon

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by pitarpon
by pitarpon

This has been bought for gifts and looks to be very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitarpon
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great metal detector
9/25/2014

Customer review by cinder77

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by cinder77
by cinder77

Bought this for my grandsons 9th birthday. He loves it! Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinder77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for a young beginner
4/7/2014

Customer review by CoolestGrandparentsEver

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by CoolestGrandparentsEver
by CoolestGrandparentsEver

our grandson asked for a metal detector for his birthday, so this unit was affordable and easy to order at a wallmart store...we ordered it in florida and picked it up at port huron mi., before returning to canada...it seemed to work just fine when it was set up to go, [insert batteries]...we were sitting on a deck and it beeped when held above a screw in the deck...we hope he won't dig too many holes in our son's yard as he hunt's for treasure...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolestGrandparentsEver
Sarnia, On., Canada.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for grade school kids
4/7/2014

Customer review by Thor11508

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Thor11508
by Thor11508

Simple, easy, effective. Uses 2 - 9V batteries. Started with coins I hid in the yard, kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thor11508
South east WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a beginner child to enjoy
5/5/2014

Customer review by grannie04

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by grannie04
by grannie04

easy transaction, and my grandson enjoyed it immediately. easy assembly, ready to go in 2 minutes once batteries were in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannie04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews