Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
too many false signals
9/18/2016

Customer review by Drgnwlflrd

2.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Drgnwlflrd
by Drgnwlflrd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is light weight and easy to put together, but gives too many false signals at least when I used it at the beach. Spent two hours digging holes to find nothing. The one thing I did find was a penny on the surface of the beach. Gonna try a different bounty hunter hope Iit works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drgnwlflrd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Find it with Quicksilver
2/18/2008

Customer review by bkbhill

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by bkbhill
by bkbhill

I bought this product for one reason; to find a lost ring. I knew I had lost it within a half acre area. After searching by sight for weeks and failing, the Quicksilver found it within minutes of taking it out of the box! I also found many coins. It is sensitive and the low tone feature helps eliminate alot of trash findings. Everytime it said there was a coin, there was a coin. It is lightweight and very easy to use. For under $150.00, I made a good purchase. I had it shipped overnight and I had my metal detector and ring within 24 hours...

Was this review helpful? (182) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkbhill
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
3/26/2014

Customer review by DonFromVA

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by DonFromVA
by DonFromVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm new to metal detecting. I wasn't sure if I would enjoy the sport, and didn't know whether any metal detector I bought would end up being used once a week, or would simply grow cobwebs in a closet. Because of that, I didn't want to spend a fortune but wanted to spend enough to get something that actually worked. The Bounty Hunter Quicksilver surpassed my expectations. It's very easy to use, has great battery life, is lightweight, reasonably comfortable, and is very accurate. Almost every time it "pings" for "coin", I dug up a coin. Within the first two hours, I found a 1956 dog tag, a handful of coins, an old button, and was thoroughly hooked on the sport. This is a great machine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonFromVA
Amelia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad.
8/7/2012

Customer review by Beerslayer777

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Beerslayer777
by Beerslayer777

I believe that I got what I payed for in value. But there are two issues worth noting. (1) It said in the description that it can detect large objects up to three feet deep. That must be a misprint, because there was no way I could get it to go off on a large object three feet away. The object I use was a steel SCUBA air cylinder (nothing). One foot was the most distance. (2) It said on the box that it was a two piece aluminum handle. It is a two piece handle, but only the top half is aluminum. -overall though I think this is a good detector too keep. -Paul Canton , Ohio

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beerslayer777
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Metal Detector
1/18/2011

Customer review by DARWilliams

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by DARWilliams
by DARWilliams

Sold several of the Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Metal Detectors, Customers have had no complaints abount their operation & function. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DARWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic fun for the family!
4/17/2013

Customer review by DrjinG

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by DrjinG
by DrjinG

I pulled out our new Quicksilver metal detector this afternoon, and inside of twenty minutes, my 5 year old found a 1964 penny, my 8 year old found a 1990 penny, and the neighbor kid from up the street (wondering what we were doing) found a quarter; ALL IN MY FRONT YARD! Three holes made and three coins found. When it says that you found a coin, you've found a coin. I am so excited about the fun and joy this brings! Hearing my youngest scream, "I found something! I found something!" was fantastic. Big smiles all around. I might have to buy another one or two so we can all join in on the fun at the same time...

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrjinG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A great product at a great price...
4/7/2013

Customer review by Stryton

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Stryton
by Stryton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having great fun with my new metal detector! I like that you can eliminate signals from metals that you aren't interested in finding, and that you can set the depth. Simple to use, light and comfortable to carry. The only complaint I have is the sound. It is very loud, and there is no volume control. You can use headphones, but then the sound is very loud in your ears unless the headphones have a volume control. Other than that, a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stryton
Danbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the Price
1/2/2013

Customer review by dagwood831

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by dagwood831
by dagwood831
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I want to say THank you to Walmart for making sure my family received this product (site to store) before Christmas. My boy opened the item and was thrilled. He went outside and began digging holes right away. (Note to parents, give your kid boundries before you turn him loose on your yard.) The Detector is a great way to start off any little explorer. Light weight, and easy to use. Very little instruction was needed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagwood831
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Metal Detector
1/13/2014

Customer review by Sally238

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Sally238
by Sally238
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this as a gift for my husband that has always wanted one. Price is amazing! And works like a charm! Having lots of fun digging up new found treasures.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally238
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great for finding lot markers
9/25/2014

Customer review by metalman2014

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by metalman2014
by metalman2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to locate survey markers underground. It has worked great locating every marker so far. Most of them are approx. 3-4" below ground.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metalman2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good to start with
1/17/2013

Customer review by newby22

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by newby22
by newby22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well. Was happy to learn it was adjustable in length

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newby22
canton ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Better Than Expected
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleased with the Bounty Hunter Metal detector. I researched this unit with all others in the same price range and all the reviews led to the Quicksilver as the best deal. My complaint is shaft assembly is loose fitting and locks together with just a spring loaded button, but that also makes it easy to adjust the length. The sound is very load and no volume control. I am going to get a headset to keep the people around me from hearing when I get a hit on an object. ( the headset jack is a 1/4 inch plug.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best thing for the price, and i now have two;
8/26/2013

Customer review by marioso1000

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by marioso1000
by marioso1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

now with this bounty hunter I have two of them, my friend and I, go metal detecting on weekends we find a lot ; and I am waiting for the big find; ha, ha,

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marioso1000
warner springs ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Signal jumps around too much
4/5/2016

Customer review by Bowelly

2.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Bowelly
by Bowelly

I was not real happy with it the signal jumps around too much i could wave it in the air and it would go off took mine back spent the extra money and got the Garrett ace 250 Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap with minimal detection abilities
12/7/2012

Customer review by DocTom99208

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by DocTom99208
by DocTom99208
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My unit was previously used, repacked, and sold to me by Walmart as a new unit, so it appears that the previous buyer did like it as well. The "discriminator" is faulty and the read out is not accurate. A rusty pop bottle lid appears as a coin, buried water pipes appear as coins, and the depth limitations are not accurate. I tried it out at a local school yard with only water pipes coming up on the reading. Very poor and not at all like my previous White unit. Unless the item is a water pipe, the depth of 6" is useless for anything smaller than this. The "coin", i.e. pop lid, was less than 2" under the dirt. I will purchase another unit, however it will NOT be a bounty hunter...cheap junk and NOT as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocTom99208
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
4/8/2013

Customer review by GMNTSNOW

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by GMNTSNOW
by GMNTSNOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In all fairness I have only tried this unit in snow at 10,400 feet and it dose not seem to work very well at all.I have to lock out all but the coin setting and put it in the lowest sensitivity to keep it from going though all the tones erratically. I will give it a try on dry ground and see what happens. I would suggest buying a more exspensive model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMNTSNOW
SNOWMASS VILLAGE COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a solid little tool works great!
9/9/2014

Customer review by puma12345

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by puma12345
by puma12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the feature that lets you select what to look for but you do need a head phone there no volume control

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puma12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small investment for such a rewarding hobby
5/8/2014

Customer review by averagemoe

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by averagemoe
by averagemoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bounty hunter is aws easy to learn easy to use metal detector that iam truly satisfied wit

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averagemoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2010

Customer review by Shopper296

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Shopper296
by Shopper296

CHEAP-Indicates to many false indications to be useful.

Was this review helpful? (12) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper296
Would recommend to a friend? No
good metal detector for beginners
4/29/2013

Customer review by caveman64

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by caveman64
by caveman64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

did not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caveman64
kerman,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews