Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
7
1-20 of 118 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Just Bought This Product
6/14/2008

Customer review by SUPERMOM27

4.0 stars 6/14/2008 by SUPERMOM27
by SUPERMOM27

I bought this musical gym for my 2 month old son to take to the sitter, something for him to do when he is awake and decided to try it at home first to see if he likes it, he loves it even the box so i think i will keep the box as well. The only complain i have is that i wished that it had more sound to it, it only play 2 songs for a few seconds and my 2 month old acts like a 4 month old so he needs more sound to keep him occupied because he loves when you talk to him also wished the mat was a little larger but it is a colourful product and he loves the animals and the tree that comes with it great product for the price you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERMOM27
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Baby Loves
2/3/2009

Customer review by newmommyhuddy

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by newmommyhuddy
by newmommyhuddy

We purchased for our two month old (now three month old) and he loves it. He plays on the mat everyday and loves the striped zebra that plays music. It is also easy to hang other toys from the bar. I hang some low and he loves to kick the toys.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommyhuddy
Jefferson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best activity mat
7/22/2014

Customer review by Blutriste

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Blutriste
by Blutriste
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 4 month old grandson. Have 5 Grandkids, this one is the best and I believe cost less than others I have bought. Visual of baby laying playing beats the ones that criss cross over from all corners. long pad easy for easy tummy time without having to reach between things, or put baby on something else. Can set up different ways for different uses. Today have it set up so he can push against other end with feet, other end good for tummy time too. Grandson loves it, he can look around the room without feeling trapped in something. He loves it. My daughter loves it too, one item that replaces several others...can't say enough good things about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blutriste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a bit too narrow
6/1/2009

Customer review by SpookyBubbleTea

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by SpookyBubbleTea
by SpookyBubbleTea

My son has loved this mat since he was just a little over a month. He used to swat at the butterflies, now that he is older he is constantly yanking them off, but it still works that way haha. It took him a while to realize the music was coming from the white tiger (still tying to figure how people think it's a zebra aside from colors) but he loves it and giggles when it starts making music. He even managed to pull himself up to a sitting position by grabbing and hanging onto the giraffe, but I'm still not sure how he managed to do that. My only complaint is that it's just too narrow. Once my son started to roll over there was no stopping him. There isn't even enough room for him to roll over once, he gets stuck on the toys. I figured I could just remove the toys but there are these huge plastic things that stick up, where the toys stick into, that block him or he rolls on them and gets upset because they aren't exactly comfy. Best bet might be to get the slightly larger rainforest play mat, it's a bit more but looks to be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpookyBubbleTea
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not A Good Product
2/12/2008

Customer review by NewMomInRoundRock

2.0 stars 2/12/2008 by NewMomInRoundRock
by NewMomInRoundRock

This product is definitely not worth the price. There is not enough for a baby to do with this product and not enough space for them to move around. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomInRoundRock
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by KansasMom1

1.0 stars 12/6/2008 by KansasMom1
by KansasMom1

I bought this for my 2 month old daughter and I would not recommend this item to anyone. The toys are way too high. There is only two songs and they are both way to short. The pillow that comes with the mat to help with tummy time is too thin. I wish I would have saved my money and bought another mat that would be more entertaining for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasMom1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
looks better
3/5/2008

Customer review by lilcutie

2.0 stars 3/5/2008 by lilcutie
by lilcutie

The colors of the play gym are very vibrant and I like all of the different animals. However, the music was way too short and there were only two songs. I think if there were lights involved, it would make the product a lot better!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilcutie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
brilliant buy
3/19/2012

Customer review by jay22

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by jay22
by jay22

My son loved this from the day we got it. Got it for him as an Easter present at 8weeks because he couldn't have chocolate :). He loved it and it helped him to look up and roll over, I defiantly think this mat had something to do with him crawling at 5.5months!! He would only go on belly time for 5 mins at first. but within a month he would stay on his belly for almost an hour, he always loved being on his back kicking the cat and even now at 12 months he still sits at the mat. I thought he would have lost interest as he started crawling and walking. but he still loves sitting on the mat looking at books. He loves the butterflies and carries them around with him and even now he sometimes bends down to look in the smiley sun mirror. The best buy I ever made and not expensive at all. I have never had to change the batteries in almost a year we have had the toy.

jay22
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a great toy for a new baby
5/2/2011

Customer review by mcbritney

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by mcbritney
by mcbritney

I bought this for my baby when he was 3 months old. Anytime anything is near his feet he would start kicking, and I didn't have any toy that would be fun for him. I love this, it's smaller than I thought, but he's almost 5 months and not too big for it. Right away he would start kicking the right spot to make it make noise. You can other toys to the arch. Having things dangling above his head has given him more reason to begin reaching and grabbing toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcbritney
Offutt AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
11/5/2009

Customer review by NoNikkNamesLeft

1.0 stars 11/5/2009 by NoNikkNamesLeft
by NoNikkNamesLeft

What little toys there are for the baby to play with are too high for him to reach. The zebra only plays a couple of seconds worth of music if you hit it hard enough. When my son could finally sit up to play with it, the arch would buckle and fold down on him which only made him mad. I let my baby niece have it and she didn't like it either. The pad is tiny and the pillow is tiny and flat. This is a sad item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNikkNamesLeft
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Can get better for the same price
12/28/2013

Customer review by Diane14

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Diane14
by Diane14

The mat does not have enough cushion in it. I have wood floors and have to put a blanket under it so it isn't so hard on my son. It is also a little narrow for my son who is now rolling over. He rolls over onto the floor. Also the clips that hold the toys to the mat are constantly coming undone. My son is entertained by the toys it brings, and it has helped him, somewhat, in his "tummy time" training, but I wouldn't recommend it. I think the price is a little too high for the quality of the toy and there are better play gyms out there for the same price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane14
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Its does the job!
5/22/2008

Customer review by MsNuMama

4.0 stars 5/22/2008 by MsNuMama
by MsNuMama

I bought this playmat because my 4 1/2 month old son loves this rainforest line because of the vibrant colors & "toucan sam"! It does the job for providing him with enough stimulation for about 20-30 minutes while I can get some things done around the house. There are two drawbacks to this playmat: 1. The mat is not wide enough to accommodate my son rolling over....he's learning pretty quickly to roll over & it would've been great if the mat was wider to accommodate his newly acquired skill. 2. The head piece that is supposed to support the infant's head while on the mat should have some type of velcro to attach to the mat itself because when he gets rolling or excited from toucan sam, that head piece is no longer under his head & it defeats the purpose of it even being useful for this great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsNuMama
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful play gym
8/13/2012

Customer review by Alyshaa

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Alyshaa
by Alyshaa

We used this for my lil one since he was 2 months he loved to play in it .. he is now 9 months and still plays with toys ... the colors are bright which keeps baby engaged.and toys are made of good material .. over all a perfect play gym for babies and as it says grows with the baby..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyshaa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great play mat!
4/27/2013

Customer review by emmysmomtoo

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by emmysmomtoo
by emmysmomtoo

Bought this for my daughter when she was about 6 months old and she loved it. She would always pull at and swat the zebra toy that plays music. easy to pack up out of the way and pull back out. I had no issue with this toy at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmysmomtoo
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth The Money
10/10/2008

Customer review by NewZetaMom

1.0 stars 10/10/2008 by NewZetaMom
by NewZetaMom

I brought it today and plan to return it tomorrow. My 3 month old can not reach the ball to activate the music. The pillow doesn't provide enough leverage for tummy play. I wish I had read the reviews first before purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewZetaMom
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
where the plasti
9/24/2013

Customer review by Dione9001

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Dione9001
by Dione9001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Where the plastic pieces snap into together the lil bar things underneath stand straight up and the baby's laying on them so its not very comfortable for him/her on back or tummy time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dione9001
Omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this mat
4/5/2008

Customer review by LaynesMom08

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by LaynesMom08
by LaynesMom08

My son doesn't like to be on his tummy unless he's lying on me or my husband. I figured I'd try out this mat to see if we could break him of his fussiness. So far it has been great. It's nice to have one mat that you don't have to take apart to transition from back to tummy. The little pillow is great for propping him up a bit so he can see his reflection in the mirror. He loves the butterflies, they were the first thing he's ever tried to reach for! He's 2 months old now, and is noticing more of the toys a little more every time I set him down on it. Of course, it's part of the Rainforest line, which is pretty expensive. It would also be nice if it came with a toy for each velcro tab, but it only comes with 3 toys and there are 4 tabs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaynesMom08
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An ok playmat
9/16/2009

Customer review by MommyOfJuneBabyBoy

4.0 stars 9/16/2009 by MommyOfJuneBabyBoy
by MommyOfJuneBabyBoy

We bought this one for our son when he was around a month old. At the time we lived aborad and we only had a choice between this one and one from a brand we did not know. So, FP won. It is pretty easy to set up and for being so small, it has pretty decent features. The addons that came with the toy (bird with a bell in it and butterflies) were not enough to keep his attention, but the tiger has become a favorite, driving us slightly mad with it's 2 songs. But he loves it. To add some excitement to the mat, we added a carseat toy over the bar, that he loves to knock around. The mat is very thin, so we put his playblanket underneath it. So far it has given him 2 months+ of entertainment, but I can see him outgrowing it pretty soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfJuneBabyBoy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not baby friendly
6/17/2015

Customer review by TRET

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by TRET
by TRET

I will be returning this not baby friendly the palms lean over don't stay up...the toy that makes sounds you have to really hit it for the music to play. will be buying my grandson the one with the piano keys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRET
Would recommend to a friend? No
Madi loves it
8/30/2008

Customer review by MaceandMadisMom

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by MaceandMadisMom
by MaceandMadisMom

My daughter is just recently 3 months old. I purchased it for her at 2 and a half months. She loves it. She has both play gyms. They are very different from each other, but you can interchange some of the hanging accessories. This particular one has the bottom piece by the feet that they can kick. She grabs the little rolling rattle ball with her toes and it fits perfect on the bottom of her feet so she just kicks away at it. The hanging toys are easily movable so when they absently bat at it, it moves ALOT. So she keeps going and you can see her making the cause and effect connection. This product is excellent and I would definately purchase it again. I would also give it as a gift. Definately worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaceandMadisMom
Redmond,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews