Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
49
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
7
1-20 of 118 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Baby Loves
2/3/2009

Customer review by newmommyhuddy

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by newmommyhuddy
by newmommyhuddy

We purchased for our two month old (now three month old) and he loves it. He plays on the mat everyday and loves the striped zebra that plays music. It is also easy to hang other toys from the bar. I hang some low and he loves to kick the toys.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommyhuddy
Jefferson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not A Good Product
2/12/2008

Customer review by NewMomInRoundRock

2.0 stars 2/12/2008 by NewMomInRoundRock
by NewMomInRoundRock

This product is definitely not worth the price. There is not enough for a baby to do with this product and not enough space for them to move around. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomInRoundRock
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by KansasMom1

1.0 stars 12/6/2008 by KansasMom1
by KansasMom1

I bought this for my 2 month old daughter and I would not recommend this item to anyone. The toys are way too high. There is only two songs and they are both way to short. The pillow that comes with the mat to help with tummy time is too thin. I wish I would have saved my money and bought another mat that would be more entertaining for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasMom1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
looks better
3/5/2008

Customer review by lilcutie

2.0 stars 3/5/2008 by lilcutie
by lilcutie

The colors of the play gym are very vibrant and I like all of the different animals. However, the music was way too short and there were only two songs. I think if there were lights involved, it would make the product a lot better!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilcutie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a great toy for a new baby
5/2/2011

Customer review by mcbritney

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by mcbritney
by mcbritney

I bought this for my baby when he was 3 months old. Anytime anything is near his feet he would start kicking, and I didn't have any toy that would be fun for him. I love this, it's smaller than I thought, but he's almost 5 months and not too big for it. Right away he would start kicking the right spot to make it make noise. You can other toys to the arch. Having things dangling above his head has given him more reason to begin reaching and grabbing toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcbritney
Offutt AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a bit too narrow
6/1/2009

Customer review by SpookyBubbleTea

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by SpookyBubbleTea
by SpookyBubbleTea

My son has loved this mat since he was just a little over a month. He used to swat at the butterflies, now that he is older he is constantly yanking them off, but it still works that way haha. It took him a while to realize the music was coming from the white tiger (still tying to figure how people think it's a zebra aside from colors) but he loves it and giggles when it starts making music. He even managed to pull himself up to a sitting position by grabbing and hanging onto the giraffe, but I'm still not sure how he managed to do that. My only complaint is that it's just too narrow. Once my son started to roll over there was no stopping him. There isn't even enough room for him to roll over once, he gets stuck on the toys. I figured I could just remove the toys but there are these huge plastic things that stick up, where the toys stick into, that block him or he rolls on them and gets upset because they aren't exactly comfy. Best bet might be to get the slightly larger rainforest play mat, it's a bit more but looks to be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpookyBubbleTea
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
11/5/2009

Customer review by NoNikkNamesLeft

1.0 stars 11/5/2009 by NoNikkNamesLeft
by NoNikkNamesLeft

What little toys there are for the baby to play with are too high for him to reach. The zebra only plays a couple of seconds worth of music if you hit it hard enough. When my son could finally sit up to play with it, the arch would buckle and fold down on him which only made him mad. I let my baby niece have it and she didn't like it either. The pad is tiny and the pillow is tiny and flat. This is a sad item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNikkNamesLeft
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Very useful play gym
8/13/2012

Customer review by Alyshaa

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Alyshaa
by Alyshaa

We used this for my lil one since he was 2 months he loved to play in it .. he is now 9 months and still plays with toys ... the colors are bright which keeps baby engaged.and toys are made of good material .. over all a perfect play gym for babies and as it says grows with the baby..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyshaa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great play mat!
4/27/2013

Customer review by emmysmomtoo

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by emmysmomtoo
by emmysmomtoo

Bought this for my daughter when she was about 6 months old and she loved it. She would always pull at and swat the zebra toy that plays music. easy to pack up out of the way and pull back out. I had no issue with this toy at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmysmomtoo
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
where the plasti
9/24/2013

Customer review by Dione9001

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Dione9001
by Dione9001

Where the plastic pieces snap into together the lil bar things underneath stand straight up and the baby's laying on them so its not very comfortable for him/her on back or tummy time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dione9001
Omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can get better for the same price
12/28/2013

Customer review by Diane14

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Diane14
by Diane14

The mat does not have enough cushion in it. I have wood floors and have to put a blanket under it so it isn't so hard on my son. It is also a little narrow for my son who is now rolling over. He rolls over onto the floor. Also the clips that hold the toys to the mat are constantly coming undone. My son is entertained by the toys it brings, and it has helped him, somewhat, in his "tummy time" training, but I wouldn't recommend it. I think the price is a little too high for the quality of the toy and there are better play gyms out there for the same price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane14
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Not Worth The Money
10/10/2008

Customer review by NewZetaMom

1.0 stars 10/10/2008 by NewZetaMom
by NewZetaMom

I brought it today and plan to return it tomorrow. My 3 month old can not reach the ball to activate the music. The pillow doesn't provide enough leverage for tummy play. I wish I had read the reviews first before purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewZetaMom
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just Bought This Product
6/14/2008

Customer review by SUPERMOM27

4.0 stars 6/14/2008 by SUPERMOM27
by SUPERMOM27

I bought this musical gym for my 2 month old son to take to the sitter, something for him to do when he is awake and decided to try it at home first to see if he likes it, he loves it even the box so i think i will keep the box as well. The only complain i have is that i wished that it had more sound to it, it only play 2 songs for a few seconds and my 2 month old acts like a 4 month old so he needs more sound to keep him occupied because he loves when you talk to him also wished the mat was a little larger but it is a colourful product and he loves the animals and the tree that comes with it great product for the price you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPERMOM27
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Impressed
10/12/2010

Customer review by shopaholicmomma82185

2.0 stars 10/12/2010 by shopaholicmomma82185
by shopaholicmomma82185

I received this as a shower gift and would not have purchased it on my own. There is just not enough to keep my son entertained. The music is very short and the toys are not very interesting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicmomma82185
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Very unhappy with presentation
11/17/2009

Customer review by Enjoli1002

1.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Enjoli1002
by Enjoli1002

My son was not interested at all in the toy...in order for the music to play he has to hit the ball other than that there was nothing special about the toy for the price to be $33. I would expect it to have been in the $20 & under range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enjoli1002
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/2/2012

Customer review by matty32

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by matty32
by matty32

i bought it as a gift for my couisin's baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matty32
gulfport, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Save your cash
7/30/2008

Customer review by Walmartopper

1.0 stars 7/30/2008 by Walmartopper
by Walmartopper

I received this product as a gift. Colors are nice, but my 12 week old isn't getting a lot of use out of it. Hard to reach hanging toys from laying on back to bat at them. The mat would be better as a canopy so baby could look at that from laying on back. My child is bored in this product and cries when placed in it or may be it's just too advanced for baby at this point? Baby does do tummy time on this mat, but usually is trying to look up and around the room, not at the things on the mat. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartopper
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2008

Customer review by babycoltonsmommy

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by babycoltonsmommy
by babycoltonsmommy

My son loves this mat. My mother bought it for him and every time he goes to her house he sits under it. It took him awhile at first to get the toy to play the music, but he eventually got it. Now that he is going on 5 months old, though, he pulls the toys off. For instance, if the butterflies are hanging next to the music player he will pull them down and chew on them. The only real complaint that I have however is that the music doesn't last but a few seconds. When he was really little and I had to turn it every now and then to get his attention it was a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycoltonsmommy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My son's favorite
3/28/2008

Customer review by KEANi

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by KEANi
by KEANi

My son is three months old and LOVES this gym. He enjoys listening to the sounds that play when he plays with the different toys. It's extremely easy to set up and takes only 5 minutes! It's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEANi
Kalaheo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mat
4/5/2008

Customer review by LaynesMom08

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by LaynesMom08
by LaynesMom08

My son doesn't like to be on his tummy unless he's lying on me or my husband. I figured I'd try out this mat to see if we could break him of his fussiness. So far it has been great. It's nice to have one mat that you don't have to take apart to transition from back to tummy. The little pillow is great for propping him up a bit so he can see his reflection in the mirror. He loves the butterflies, they were the first thing he's ever tried to reach for! He's 2 months old now, and is noticing more of the toys a little more every time I set him down on it. Of course, it's part of the Rainforest line, which is pretty expensive. It would also be nice if it came with a toy for each velcro tab, but it only comes with 3 toys and there are 4 tabs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaynesMom08
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews