Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice beginners Telescope
2/14/2016

Customer review by Markestic

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Markestic
by Markestic

I am a beginner astronomer. This is a great scope for your first serious step into astronomy. You can expect to clearly see the rings of Saturn and details of Jupiter. There are a few things you should be aware of. First is to get a proper alignment I highly recommend buying a retcile eye piece. Mine is a Gosky 12.5mm Illuminated Eyepiece about $36.00 on amazon. Save your self the frustration and just buy one. The mount shakes during focusing. It takes several seconds for it to stop which makes focusing difficult. I installed a Orion AccuFocus Electronic Telescope Focuser and it significantly helps with getting distant objects into focus. Its not a cheep upgrade but well worth the $87.00. Having said that you can get the scope in focus without one. Once properly aligned you will enjoy many hours of observing. Just expect to spend a little more to get the best out of this scope. You wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markestic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Celestron NexStar 130 SLT
1/9/2010

Customer review by heavenlyview

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by heavenlyview
by heavenlyview

Wow, this is a fabulous telescope, easy to set up and a great view. The moon looked as though I could reach and touch it. The details were amazing. I love my new telescope and I know it will give me pleasure for years. A very lovely way to spend your evenings gazing at the heavens, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenlyview
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Telescope
4/2/2008

Customer review by StarGazer2010

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by StarGazer2010
by StarGazer2010

I am very new to astronomy, I have found this scope very easy to use! In just three short sessions I have learned how to use the computer and have viewed both the Moon and Saturn. The software that comes with it tells me there are two comets that weather permiting I will soon view as well :).

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarGazer2010
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/19/2010

Customer review by jeffa548

4.0 stars 10/19/2010 by jeffa548
by jeffa548
Walmart associate

Out of the box setup is really easy, but fully using the features can take some time. You get two eye pieces- 9mm and 25mm. So really buying a telescope this size you might want to buy more eye pieces. With the telescope and eye pieces the price can start adding up, but really considering how much you would use this it's worth the buy. Celestron's website has all the specs and images taken with the telescope.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffa548
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
growing
10/15/2010

Customer review by skytrader

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by skytrader
by skytrader

Had telescope years ago. Kids are gone now and time to enjoy. We are adding extras as we see fit. The first time set up was shakey. The second set-up went smooth and directed the scope at all the sights we wanted to see that night. Good scope

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skytrader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super value
5/3/2010

Customer review by sparkna

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by sparkna
by sparkna
Walmart associate

My boyfriend is very much into the stars...and was looking for a computer telescope. He found one around $400.00, and was going to get it, until I found this one... This telecope IS more powerful, has better handeling and much easier to use. And best of all...cost LOTS less!! a good $50.00 less. and that was even before my discount. He is very happy and pleased with the telescope!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkna
northwoods of Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Very Enjoyable Telescope
1/21/2009

Customer review by ScienceDad

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by ScienceDad
by ScienceDad

Incredible images. The moon especially jumps out at you. Light gathering ability of this telescope is very good. It was very easy to set up and start gazing. I'm looking forward to taking it out more nights!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScienceDad
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a fun telescope to view the night sky
5/13/2015

Customer review by ridick

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by ridick
by ridick

it was fairly easy to align. as long as you followed the instruction. then it goes right to the object your looking for. just pull up the object on controller touch go .

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ridick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice telescope
1/4/2011

Customer review by cswt2001

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by cswt2001
by cswt2001

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. Nice scope; but when you look in, everything is upside down & no way to change it. It's just the way they are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cswt2001
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Area to bright to use telescope
5/27/2009

Customer review by keikosowner

2.0 stars 5/27/2009 by keikosowner
by keikosowner

There is to much light in the sky to make use of the telescope . The telescope would be better if I live in a darker area, i.e. Northern PA. Buyer should be aware of the night sky brightness, the darker the better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keikosowner
Bensalem PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week