Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
FANTABULOUS Product!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by BamaGirlinGA

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by BamaGirlinGA
by BamaGirlinGA

I have been searching for 3 months trying to find a case that would carry everything I need. Nothing fit all my critera until I saw this case. My husband and I own a large entertainment company (DJ, lighting, etc.) and I carry my 17 " Dell laptop, my DSLR, three lenses, camcorder, power cords for the laptop, DSLR and camcorder, filters, lens hoods and extra memory cards to each event. This bag holds EVERYTHING I need, with room to add more! The bag is large and is pretty heavy when loaded, but I expected it to be because of what all I am carrying at one time. This is a GREAT purchase and my sister saw it last night and LOVED it--so now I have purchased her one too! I love the fact that the interior of the bag is bright yellow because it makes everything so easy to find! I cannot say enough good things about this case. Do not hesitate to purchase this case!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaGirlinGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reviews were a little skewed
11/11/2016

Customer review by GeneO

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by GeneO
by GeneO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reviews I read made the backpack sound like it was huge. It is big but not exceptionally large. There is a lot of room and it seems to be well organized, with moveable partitions for cameras and allied equipment. I haven't used it yet (my wife says I can't use it until Christmas), but not being totally whipped, I'm mentally making plans about how I'll use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeneO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Backpack
2/16/2009

Customer review by oldtexan4

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by oldtexan4
by oldtexan4

I bought this backpack because it holds a laptop and camera stuff. I bought it for a trip in March, so I haven't used it as yet. The only problem I have with it, is that it is a little deeper than I thought it would be. I don't think that will be a problem as long as I remember this so I don't hit something or someone. :-) I love all of the room there is for not only the camera, but all of the lens and stuff. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to have their laptop and camera with them. It looks like it gives excellent protection for both items.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldtexan4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Camera Bag
8/12/2008

Customer review by Rjson

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Rjson
by Rjson

After looking for a bag like this in the camera stores and finding them to be $200 - $300 for a large one, I went to Wal-Mart and found a lager bag, better designed, and for less than $100 + it hold both cameras, lens, flash units, tripods and my laptop. On trips to other countries this bag works well. Anyone wishing to purchase a bag that will take care of all their needs should look into this one. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rjson
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gift
12/2/2009

Customer review by DianaG100

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by DianaG100
by DianaG100

This made a great gift for my daughter who has two SLR cameras , several lens, and a laptop. She can keep everything together. She loves it Thanks

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianaG100
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DSLR & Laptop Backpack
2/20/2011

Customer review by Bubbz3

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Bubbz3
by Bubbz3

This backpack is pretty large and holds a lot of gear. I have my DSLR, 5 lenses and 2 flashes in it with plenty of room left to expand. I can also carry my 14" laptop with power cords and mouse. All other accessories for my camera set up fit in the pockets and pouches. It even has a pouch and clip to hold my monopod/tripod on the outside. It is very padded on the inside and outer material appears very durable. It comes with a hidden rain cover that can be pulled over it in inclement weather. Awesome bag and the price is even better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbz3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than we expected
1/4/2011

Customer review by gharts

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by gharts
by gharts

I purchased this product as a gift for my son who is an avid photographer. He likes to carry his laptop and camera on trips so that he can keep in touch and post his pics on Facebook. This combination camera & laptop case allows him to have everything he needs quickly at hand while protecting both of them. The padded spaces provided for lens & camera were both larger and more numerous than expected. This is truly a great buy and one that would be a great addition to someone's travel luggage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gharts
northwest Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2011

Customer review by Sphinx211

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Sphinx211
by Sphinx211

Exceptional travel bag for the price!, durable, quality made !, holds everything i might need and more ..! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sphinx211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
9/6/2008

Customer review by HotRod

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by HotRod
by HotRod

I looked all over for a pack that would hold all my camera, electronics and laptop, everything out there that was even remotely close was well over 200 bucks. I found this at Walmart orderd it and the day it came in i was in total surprise for the storage space it has. My laptop is 15.6 inches and it fits right in. I can carry 6 cameras, my PSP, and all my cords and memory devices. Plus it has space for little things as well...You wont go wrong this bag is top notch well protected and comes with a rain sleeve as well...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotRod
Melgar Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my Ape Case!
5/1/2008

Customer review by anothermacfan

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by anothermacfan
by anothermacfan

This is a very large backup that is able to hold a ton of gear. Before deciding on the Ape Case I read several reviews and researched many other brands. I need something that was within my budget but would still hold and protect my gear. Although I could not find much information on it at the time, I decided to go with the Ape Case. I am very glad that I did! It is very well made and very easy to customize to your individual taste. I highly recommend this product to anyone needing to carry a DSLR, a flash, a few lenses, various other accessories and a laptop in the same bag or anyone needing a backpack that they can fully customize just about any way that they want. It is very reasonably priced and comes with a lifetime warranty. You can't go wrong with the Ape Case!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anothermacfan
Jasper, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big but does not fit the reason I bought it.
10/17/2011

Customer review by trailblazen

2.0 stars 10/17/2011 by trailblazen
by trailblazen

This backpack camera wise is amazing. I love all of the features that come with this bag and I like the fact that unlike some backpacks the camera is at the top of the bag not at the bottom where you can smash a lens if you set your back down wrong. I especially liked the built in rain shroud to protect the electronics and the zippers that are covered. Now for the part that has me returning this bag....It does not fit all 17" Laptops. If I had maybe another 2-3" for the height in the bag it would be perfect or if the Laptop area was on the back side not front of the bag. I guess it was too good to be true for me to find a bag to carry my 17" laptop and my camera gear for this amazing of a price. If I had a smaller laptop it would be perfect but that is not an option. If it were not for the laptop not fitting this would have been a 5 out of 5. I really liked the bag and it fit ALL of my camera gear with room to spare. I just wish it would fit my laptop I use for editing and everything else. I would still recommend to a friend considering this issue if they had a smaller laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trailblazen
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for photography
4/2/2008

Customer review by travelforwork

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by travelforwork
by travelforwork

This backpack would be great for carrying photography equipment around. Very sturdy, lots of extra padding and protection. This bag is HUGE! It would not work as a carryon for an airplane, but would be great for travel by car. I was in need of a backpack for my laptop for airline travel, so this didn't work for me. The return was very easy and painless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelforwork
Detroit/Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT CASE, BIG HOLDS EVERYTHING
6/24/2008

Customer review by fotoguy

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by fotoguy
by fotoguy

This is the best bag I have ever owned. I would buy it again if I need a second bag. It is big, but it holds two bodies, a long lens, several short lenses, batteries, and two flashes. It is big, and heavy when loaded. I have a smaller bag for one camera and three lenses. This one has metal instead of plastic and is built well. If you need to carry two bodies (D2Xs/D3) this is the bag. Two cameras, three lenses, a long lens, two SB-800's, extra batteries for all, two lightspheres, with some room left over for little items (filters, led small flashlight, cleaning supplies, and I still hove some open space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotoguy
Atlanta GA - Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holds a ton of gear!
4/15/2012

Customer review by 1Grumpa1

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by 1Grumpa1
by 1Grumpa1

I have a lot of camera gear and I wanted to consolidate it into one bag instead of the four smaller camera bags I currently use. This bag did the job! It is huge, really huge. Although it is not the biggest Ape Case made, it is probably the most realistic one to own. It has pockets and sleeves everywhere. Mesh pockets, sealed pockets, mesh sleeves, sealed sleeves, zippers up the wazoo! And snap buckles on top of the zippers to help keep it all secure when travelling. Walmart had the best price also, by a very large margin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Grumpa1
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for carrying camera equipment.
6/19/2016

Customer review by FeilxOne

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by FeilxOne
by FeilxOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent huge backpack for carrying camera equipment. Yellow interior makes it easy to find things. Quality is superb. Worth the extra money over cheap knockoffs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeilxOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case!
4/22/2008

Customer review by RFC08

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by RFC08
by RFC08

This case is huge. I carry my D300, DMC-FZ30, 3 different lenses, 3 filters, battery chargers for both cameras, lens cleaning kit, extra flash cards, tripod, mouse, and my Toshiba 15.4" laptop. I need more lenses to fill it up! There is also alot of room in the little compartments to fill. I've had this case a few weeks, and seems to be built really solid. I would recommend this case, but only to people with alot of photo gear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFC08
Rangely, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bag
4/22/2012

Customer review by Eville42

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Eville42
by Eville42

As the other reviews have said this is a big bag, mostly due to the depth caused by the extra padding. For the amount of money you spend on your equipment, not so bad. It has pockets galore for storing everything, even a monopod underneath. I would hasten to say that for those slight of build maybe to big for you, but if your used to hiking with a heavy pack then no worries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eville42
Atlanta, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than Expected
3/11/2008

Customer review by Sarc

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by Sarc
by Sarc

Bag is huge. Far larger than I expected. Has many compartments that would work well for someone who has a lot of equipment...unfortunately I am just starting out so that doesn't appy to me. It has a nice laptop compartment. A bit bulky and heavy if that matters to you. The bag itself appears to be very well made and protective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really big bag
3/1/2008

Customer review by bobunny

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by bobunny
by bobunny

This is a nice bag for someone 6 ft tall or better. On me, it was too low on my back, and struck me each time. I adored the bag, but I was too short to use it effeciently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobunny
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just a little too big
2/16/2011

Customer review by mp1096

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by mp1096
by mp1096

The backpack is really nice and has been a joy to own. I read other reviews that it is big, and it is. I think they could have shaved an inch or two off the depth and it would have been perfect...of course I do not have many lenses at the moment and will likely appreciate the space more as my collection grows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mp1096
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews