Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for kids!
4/4/2008

Customer review by happyhippo

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by happyhippo
by happyhippo

The product is just as described. The caterpillars are not in the box, but there is a card to mail in to the supplier. You will need the shipping and handling (around $6-$7). When I first received the caterpillars I thought they may be dead, but it takes a couple of hours for them to begin moving around and then there is no doubt they are fine. This is a great buy as a learning experience for kids, but it is also fun, exciting, and non-messy for adults!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyhippo
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/12/2008

Customer review by dolphingirl562

2.0 stars 9/12/2008 by dolphingirl562
by dolphingirl562

not too impressed, all you get is the pop open cage, ahve to wait a long time to get your caterpillars. I would not recommend or buy again. In fact if I had already given it to my son I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphingirl562
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderfully Educational
8/29/2008

Customer review by RamblinWreckJen

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by RamblinWreckJen
by RamblinWreckJen

This product was as educational as it was entertaining. I bought it for my own children, but ended up using it repeatedly with my students at school as well. The perfect way to teach children about life cycles - at home or at school.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamblinWreckJen
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked really well
7/3/2008

Customer review by Opie123

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by Opie123
by Opie123

Gave the treehouse to my daughter for her 7th birthday. We immediately faxed the order for the caterpillars, and they came in less than a week. Directions were very easy. We got five caterpillars in the mail, and now we have five butterflies that just emerged from their cocoon. My two year old has been enjoying them too. Great price, much cheaper than the T.V. version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opie123
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My children are so excited!
7/9/2008

Customer review by sahmomof3

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by sahmomof3
by sahmomof3

My children are so excited while they await the hatching of their butterflies. This is a great learning toy and an excellent gift. Be aware that the larvae do not come inside. You must send away for them with the enclosed card and $6. Walmart's price on the house was the best I found. Very pleased with the item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahmomof3
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Educational and Fun
9/19/2008

Customer review by XXXOOOXXXOOO

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by XXXOOOXXXOOO
by XXXOOOXXXOOO

The Butterfly Treehouse is great fun and educational besides! My 7 yr. old son first saw it on TV and really wanted it. Even after we "raised" the five caterpillars that we ordered, he has caught his own and had fun feeding them flowers and sugar water. Neat product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXOOOXXXOOO
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Provides kids with a new appreciation for bugs!
7/27/2008

Customer review by 3virgos

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by 3virgos
by 3virgos

I absolutely love this! My 5 year old daughter has been very afraid of bugs this summer for some reason, making it almost impossible to even go outside. We bought the butterfly treehouse with hesitation, but it has been a blessing. We received the caterpillars 6 days ago (only a week after mailing off for them). So far, all 5 are still alive and one started making it's cocoon just this morning. My daughter has actually become very protective of them and is insistant that no one touches the jar they are in. This has been a great learning experience for all of us... what a great idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3virgos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/22/2008

Customer review by Charge

1.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Charge
by Charge

Had to return product as description did not note that caterpillars cannot be shipped to Hawaii. What a letdown for my granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charge
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female