Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Conforms to Shelf Space Requirements
7/20/2008

Customer review by kathryn71

4.0 stars 7/20/2008 by kathryn71
by kathryn71

I read an article in Inc. magazine a few years ago about how WalMart has price and size requirements for potential products to be carried in their stores. This seems to have met their criteria for packing the most materials into the smallest box possible. Unfortunately, the thin layered outer cardboard box failed to provide enough support for the metal piece that goes in front of the propane tank. It was completely bent all the way across. There is no way to straighten it out because the metal is so thin. We should have opted to have an associate assemble it in-store in order to see the finished product. They would have had to open another box and send this one back. It seems silly to waste a product in such a way. If they had allowed for and required a more sturdy, protective outer box, this most likely wouldn't have happened. There were no visible dings on the box, this must have occurred during shipping. For the price and to spare the environment, I am not about to turn around and return this whole grill for a damaged cosmetic piece. We can go to Home Depot and have a piece of metal cut to cover it up. You get what you pay for and in this case, it was thin cardboard packaging. Otherwise, it looks nice and functions well. I would recommend opting for the in-store set up to avoid this happening to another customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathryn71
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Priced for full package
4/7/2008

Customer review by Ed2808

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Ed2808
by Ed2808

After shopping and trying to determine the value of some of the pricier models, I come to the conclusion that this product is a great value for such a midline price. 3 different temperature areas on the main grill should be sufficient for most families. The other models with 4 burners on the main grill gave you no more surface grilling are so its less effective temperature control. Also this model has a higher output for the side burner as well. The unit sits nice and solid and I was cooking right away after assembly. Assembly itself was easy as all the tools were provided and the instructions were illustrated and all parts were marked. My only issue was during cooking was that a good amount of air disrupted the burners, I am unfamiliar with whether this air infiltration is common on all gas grills but it didn't seem to affect the temperature at all. The burners never went out, but you could hear the noise the wind made against the burners. I just cooked, I haven't yet experimented with placement. I recommend picking up rotisserie add on, walmart has them for $20. Adds to the value greatly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ed2808
SOUTH TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great grill
4/5/2008

Customer review by Adamp1916

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Adamp1916
by Adamp1916

Just bought this grill. To our surprise, it actually fit in the back seat of our 4 door sedan. Took about 2 hours to assemble by myself on my patio. The instructions and diagrams were very easy to follow and the packaging made it extremely easy to locate all of the parts. Everything fit together exactly how it was supposed to.. very hassle free assembly. It fired up on the first try and the side burner did as well. We were cooking steaks and burgers less than 3 hours after we bought it. The food cooked evenly and quickly. Very nice grill for the money. Cons: The grease cup on the bottom of the grease tray is not very sturdy. It just sits and hangs... pretty wobbly. There were a few minor dings in the front of the grill cover, but I'm not about to complain after getting such an awesome deal. This grill looks and performs just like if not better than the high end $800 plus webers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adamp1916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product
5/27/2008

Customer review by marco56

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by marco56
by marco56

I bought this grill a couple of weeks ago. It was replacing an old grill that I had. I got tired rebuilding it. It took me just under 2 hours to build and it was easier than I thought it would be. In the hardware packet, they even included a wrench and a philips screwdriver. I only use the driver a couple of times as I found it easier to use my screw gun. I have used the grill 3 times now and it does an amazing job on cooking. Everything has tasted great, and cooks better than my old one. Having the heat deflectors covering the stainless steel burner, will let them last a lot longer as I had to replace my old one twice in the last 4 years. A must is a good cover. The heat resistant one at this site is a good one, although I got it elsewhere. This grill cools down very fast and I have been able to cover it about 10 minutes after I have turned off the burners. All in all, I think I bought a great grill for a reasonable price for the size and construction of the unit. Comparable ones can run at least $100 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marco56
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RUST Problem, I would NOT recommend
5/2/2013

Customer review by Cobrajet12

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Cobrajet12
by Cobrajet12

I have only had this grill for a couple of seasons and when I went out to use it today...I opened the top and the entire burner assembly, burners, mounts, etc were on a heap underneath the ground under the grill. (I had already had to replace the burner covers last year.) The entire inside had rusted out and fell on the ground. Not only do I need new burners (expensive) I need the brackets and the manifold that routes the gas to the burners! It will be about the same price to just buy another grill. It looks great on the outside, but the inside is junk. I thought these were suppose to be all stainless steel so they wouldn't rust. I would NOT recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobrajet12
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not bad for the price.
3/5/2008

Customer review by Firebaby

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Firebaby
by Firebaby

I don't usually purchase from Wal-Mart often, but I must admit that for the price, this grill met my needs and has performed better than expected. I think that you would be hard pressed to get better results from a grill that costs double or tripple the price. I did have a couple of dents in the grill, but I wasn't about to complain about a couple small dings when I got such a good deal. I like the easy clean-up features that this unit has. I would recomment having Wal-Mart assemble it though as it was kinda a pain to put together. GREAT DEAL-I'M VERY HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firebaby
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Very Good Deal
5/29/2008

Customer review by Grilltime

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Grilltime
by Grilltime

Our previous grill lasted over 5 years and it was from Wal-Mart so we decided to shop here again. I read numerous reviews on many of the gas grills offered and decided based on reviews, and what you got for your money, this would be the best bang for your buck. You can buy these assembled in the store, but it wouldn't fit in my Escape so I took the boxed version. Assembly was easy as most kits now-a-days come with the China Tool Kit so you got everything you need from the start. This was super packaged and took some time just to unwrap all of the plastic and cardboard. The auto lighter is awesome as the old grill had one of those flint push type while this one is powered by a AA battery, push for 3 seconds and the grill is lit. This grill has a very deep catch pan that slides out for easy cleaning. Earlier reviews stated the catch cup was flimsy and it is but, after a week of use, there's nothing in it anyway since it has so far to travel so it's not an issue. Going today to find a rotary unit so we can cook some chicken. Awesome unit for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grilltime
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One HOT Item
9/6/2008

Customer review by nsfd27

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by nsfd27
by nsfd27

If your looking for a great looking grill that also goes above and beyond expectations for the price, then here you go. This is a very inexspensive grill for what you get. With the silver exterior it looks great out on your deck or elsewhere. And as far as cooking with this grill, it just blows you away. It heats up in no time and the cooking time is remarkable. And to top it off, it is easy to clean! The only negative is (always has to be a negative) that the spill pan has a very small opening, so it doesn't really exhaust too much of the resevoir that is left over from cooking, so can make the pan a tad nasty if you wait too long to clean but the spill pan is removable so you can just rinse it off with a hose and then clean it off with a clean rag or towel. Also the side burner is a bit extreme, even on low it is like cooking on medium heat on your stovetop, so watch that. As far as asembly, I took the chicken way out and had Wal-Mart assemble it, which I highly recommend since its a free service and saves you the headache, if you have a way to get it home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsfd27
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look for dents
4/12/2008

Customer review by mrrobinson

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by mrrobinson
by mrrobinson

before you leave the store make sure your box doesnt have any marks on it. I got mine home, opened the box started pulling everthing out and it had multiple dents all over it. Then I spent another 30 minutes putting everything back in the box. Now i will go back to walmart to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrrobinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grease Tray
6/11/2008

Customer review by ElPoppy

4.0 stars 6/11/2008 by ElPoppy
by ElPoppy

This product is a good value. My only concern is that the grease tray that came with my unit does not work and it is not the one that is indicated in the instructions. The grease tray is perfectly flat so that any grease will fall on the flat surface and find its way onto the floor. The grease tray that is supposed to come with it is concave and forces any drippings/spills via gravity to the grease cup. Since the surface is flat any spills or drippings will go out the side instead of down the grease cup. Have anyone else noticed this? I have contacted Brinkmann and they think it was repacked with the wrong grease tray. That does not make sense since it was packed correctly and the grease tray that came with it would not work in any application. Seems to be an errant design flaw. Either way I will wait too see what they send me (It is on back order for weeks).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElPoppy
Medford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RUST
4/12/2008

Customer review by Alyoopster

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Alyoopster
by Alyoopster

The grill it self is fine but the qaulity...not so much. In less than a week the lid, handle, and frame were already rusting!!! We are returning it. I'd rather pay a little more for something that is going to stay in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyoopster
Would recommend to a friend? No
oh my gosh
6/12/2008

Customer review by luv2grill4u

3.0 stars 6/12/2008 by luv2grill4u
by luv2grill4u

Well let me just say I was happy when the grill was delivered. Being a single person it took me about 6 hrs to put it together. What made it so bad was that the whole grill seemed to have fallen down a flight of stairs! Both the front panels were dented very bad,the handle to open the grill is very dented and the hood has a dent in it! I use my grill just about every day down here. The electronic switch decided to go out after a few days. Replaced battery and now it decides when it feels like working. I should've sent it right back but I had tore open the box it came in and did not know how I was going to mail it back. I do like my grill when it works but it is ugly to look at with all these dents! Keep it covered too because the heat and humidity will start it rusting real fast. Next grill I will look around some more before buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2grill4u
Port St.Lucie,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best bang for the buck
4/24/2008

Customer review by Rickterscale

4.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Rickterscale
by Rickterscale

Had the grill about 2 weeks now, preped several meals on it and the grill preformed better then expected. the side burner is a plus. love the tool hangers on the rail. I have found out, no matter if your cooking for 2 or 22 this grill does well. If your looking for a nice looking, good preforming grill this grill is the ticket. HAPPY GRILL'IN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickterscale
Easton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
5/4/2008

Customer review by Nowayaname

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by Nowayaname
by Nowayaname

I purchased this grill Memorial Weekend 07, having used it all summer and winter in Northern New York. It sits outside on my deck, with a grill cover on it. The burners on most grills in this price range would have rusted out by now. I am going to purchase one for my son and his family soon. The price last year is the same as this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nowayaname
Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product Highly recommend.
4/12/2008

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by rcooper44
by rcooper44

We had a small apartment balcony size which got weathered. We got this one because of its price and the large cooking area. We've used it several times. Lights quickly and heats up in just minutes (0 - 400 in less than 10 minutes). Easy to clean and cooks evenly. Really looks nice in the yard. Bottom line: my wife is very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcooper44
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bad Customer Service
9/18/2008

Customer review by Gerber

1.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Gerber
by Gerber

I have no idea how the grill would perform. The Grill Assembly came unusable, and we had to return the grill. If the grill comes busted, just take it back to Wal-Mart. Don't bother trying to get a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerber
Hillside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great value
5/26/2008

Customer review by sjsellers514

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by sjsellers514
by sjsellers514

I looked around for a few weeks an this was the best one for the price. lights fast an stays lite. havent used the side burner yet but it lights. all in all its a great grill for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjsellers514
lancaster,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grill for the Money
5/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Assembled this grill wouldn't fit in the back of my pathfinder, so I ended up getting it unassembled. The directions were adequate and parts were well labeled. I think it took about 2 hours from start to finish to get together. Cooks well, although the front of each burner tends to get quite a bit warmer than the back (not the most evenly heated surface, hence my 4 stars instead of 5). Heats up quickly, and it's nice to have a thermometer to show the inside temp. Also, for those who like to cook with wood chips, there isn't a defined spot for them, I just place them on the heat spreaders and that works OK as long as it's not too terribly windy. Overall I like the grill, plenty of cooking area for a good sized group of people, and the stainless steel finish looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
11/30/2008

Customer review by BurghThing

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by BurghThing
by BurghThing

I bought this as a gift for my husband. Price was a big consideration, but so was the BTU's, which is very good for a grill at this price. Brinkmann lists it for $350. We had only had a charcoal grill for the past several years and I was reluctant to switch. I was surprised to see that it does not use lava rocks or briquettes. I thought this would affect the heat distribution, but it did not. It cooked great across most of the grill area, except for the far edges. It cleaned up nice. The assembly was easy with detailed instructions. The slight discoloration, a bronzing effect, is not rust, but just from the stainless steel being heated. I found it to be very good quality and I would highly recommend it to someone shopping for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurghThing
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
End of Night 1
11/2/2008

Customer review by GrillinAndChillin

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by GrillinAndChillin
by GrillinAndChillin

spent a couple hours putting this together at home today as I did not want to wait for the in store staff to do so. i was a bit nervous but it turned out to be very doable. only issue I had was i ran out of washers but I think i may have used more than one at a time as they are very thin and stick together. anyway...after with a little help from my 7 year old i had it up and running by dinner. cooked chicken and it was quite good. i replaced an old 2 burner weber and this is a definite improvement. i wish it came with a cover as I don't take great care of my grill...but I do usually cover it. anyway, i'm very hopeful that tonite was the first of many nights grilling with this grill

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillinAndChillin
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews