Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Well Priced for full package
4/7/2008

Customer review by Ed2808

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Ed2808
by Ed2808

After shopping and trying to determine the value of some of the pricier models, I come to the conclusion that this product is a great value for such a midline price. 3 different temperature areas on the main grill should be sufficient for most families. The other models with 4 burners on the main grill gave you no more surface grilling are so its less effective temperature control. Also this model has a higher output for the side burner as well. The unit sits nice and solid and I was cooking right away after assembly. Assembly itself was easy as all the tools were provided and the instructions were illustrated and all parts were marked. My only issue was during cooking was that a good amount of air disrupted the burners, I am unfamiliar with whether this air infiltration is common on all gas grills but it didn't seem to affect the temperature at all. The burners never went out, but you could hear the noise the wind made against the burners. I just cooked, I haven't yet experimented with placement. I recommend picking up rotisserie add on, walmart has them for $20. Adds to the value greatly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed2808
SOUTH TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bad for the price.
3/5/2008

Customer review by Firebaby

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Firebaby
by Firebaby

I don't usually purchase from Wal-Mart often, but I must admit that for the price, this grill met my needs and has performed better than expected. I think that you would be hard pressed to get better results from a grill that costs double or tripple the price. I did have a couple of dents in the grill, but I wasn't about to complain about a couple small dings when I got such a good deal. I like the easy clean-up features that this unit has. I would recomment having Wal-Mart assemble it though as it was kinda a pain to put together. GREAT DEAL-I'M VERY HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firebaby
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Look for dents
4/12/2008

Customer review by mrrobinson

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by mrrobinson
by mrrobinson

before you leave the store make sure your box doesnt have any marks on it. I got mine home, opened the box started pulling everthing out and it had multiple dents all over it. Then I spent another 30 minutes putting everything back in the box. Now i will go back to walmart to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrrobinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RUST
4/12/2008

Customer review by Alyoopster

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Alyoopster
by Alyoopster

The grill it self is fine but the qaulity...not so much. In less than a week the lid, handle, and frame were already rusting!!! We are returning it. I'd rather pay a little more for something that is going to stay in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyoopster
Would recommend to a friend? No
RUST Problem, I would NOT recommend
5/2/2013

Customer review by Cobrajet12

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Cobrajet12
by Cobrajet12

I have only had this grill for a couple of seasons and when I went out to use it today...I opened the top and the entire burner assembly, burners, mounts, etc were on a heap underneath the ground under the grill. (I had already had to replace the burner covers last year.) The entire inside had rusted out and fell on the ground. Not only do I need new burners (expensive) I need the brackets and the manifold that routes the gas to the burners! It will be about the same price to just buy another grill. It looks great on the outside, but the inside is junk. I thought these were suppose to be all stainless steel so they wouldn't rust. I would NOT recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobrajet12
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great grill
4/5/2008

Customer review by Adamp1916

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Adamp1916
by Adamp1916

Just bought this grill. To our surprise, it actually fit in the back seat of our 4 door sedan. Took about 2 hours to assemble by myself on my patio. The instructions and diagrams were very easy to follow and the packaging made it extremely easy to locate all of the parts. Everything fit together exactly how it was supposed to.. very hassle free assembly. It fired up on the first try and the side burner did as well. We were cooking steaks and burgers less than 3 hours after we bought it. The food cooked evenly and quickly. Very nice grill for the money. Cons: The grease cup on the bottom of the grease tray is not very sturdy. It just sits and hangs... pretty wobbly. There were a few minor dings in the front of the grill cover, but I'm not about to complain after getting such an awesome deal. This grill looks and performs just like if not better than the high end $800 plus webers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamp1916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product Highly recommend.
4/12/2008

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by rcooper44
by rcooper44

We had a small apartment balcony size which got weathered. We got this one because of its price and the large cooking area. We've used it several times. Lights quickly and heats up in just minutes (0 - 400 in less than 10 minutes). Easy to clean and cooks evenly. Really looks nice in the yard. Bottom line: my wife is very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcooper44
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
5/4/2008

Customer review by Nowayaname

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by Nowayaname
by Nowayaname

I purchased this grill Memorial Weekend 07, having used it all summer and winter in Northern New York. It sits outside on my deck, with a grill cover on it. The burners on most grills in this price range would have rusted out by now. I am going to purchase one for my son and his family soon. The price last year is the same as this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nowayaname
Northern New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
5/26/2008

Customer review by sjsellers514

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by sjsellers514
by sjsellers514

I looked around for a few weeks an this was the best one for the price. lights fast an stays lite. havent used the side burner yet but it lights. all in all its a great grill for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjsellers514
lancaster,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best bang for the buck
4/24/2008

Customer review by Rickterscale

4.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Rickterscale
by Rickterscale

Had the grill about 2 weeks now, preped several meals on it and the grill preformed better then expected. the side burner is a plus. love the tool hangers on the rail. I have found out, no matter if your cooking for 2 or 22 this grill does well. If your looking for a nice looking, good preforming grill this grill is the ticket. HAPPY GRILL'IN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickterscale
Easton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Bad Customer Service
9/18/2008

Customer review by Gerber

1.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Gerber
by Gerber

I have no idea how the grill would perform. The Grill Assembly came unusable, and we had to return the grill. If the grill comes busted, just take it back to Wal-Mart. Don't bother trying to get a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerber
Hillside, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great Bar-B-Q
11/28/2008

Customer review by ptonne

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by ptonne
by ptonne

Great product...but the top cover had a couple of small dents

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptonne
north bend Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this is a great buy
4/6/2008

Customer review by PlayaZ

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by PlayaZ
by PlayaZ

This is my first gas grill and I have to say this is a sweet grill.the coolest thing about this grill is the hub caps.Sometimes the little this do matter.Make shore that you let walmart assemble it for you its a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayaZ
Midland,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
3/31/2008

Customer review by Claysgirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Claysgirl
by Claysgirl

This grill is great!! My husbond and i purchased it over the weekend and he can't keep his hands off it! The grill cooks evenly through out and we love the side burner!! Looks sharp also! worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claysgirl
Hulbert, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2008

Customer review by AffordablyPerfect

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by AffordablyPerfect
by AffordablyPerfect

Good product! It took a while to put together, but I was able to do it by myself as a surprise for my husband. If you were to compare this to any home improvement store, you will be amazed at the high quality without the high price. I also looked at some of the other grills that Walmart offered, but I upgraded to this to make sure that these were cast iron and will last a while. Very pleased and yes...my husband LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AffordablyPerfect
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill for the Money
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This grill is doing an excellent job!!! I've used it several times, it heats up quick, cooks evenly, and the design is awesome. It is the best grill I have owned and for a price of less than $200, a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tilden, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Brinkman grill
10/12/2008

Customer review by jman1

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by jman1
by jman1

The only negative thing I found was it didn't come with a propane tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jman1
Wetumka, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it!
12/9/2008

Customer review by ameskp

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by ameskp
by ameskp

Love it, great cooking surface, very nice looking... assembly not very hard, but certainly not easy...came with the tools needed to assemble! Wish it had came with a cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ameskp
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Over Pay!
4/3/2008

Customer review by SpringLover

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by SpringLover
by SpringLover

Don't over pay, that is at other stores! This is an excellent gas grill at a awesome price! Not only does this gas grill function like an expensive gas grill but it looks like you paid a lot more for it! I love its large size grill and additional burner on the side. We have been using it constantly since we bought it. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringLover
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2008

Customer review by samvan555

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by samvan555
by samvan555

Operates good, but rusts easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samvan555
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews