Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Fantastic
10/29/2009

Customer review by ljmin

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by ljmin
by ljmin

I am amazed with the acting, scenery, cast of characters and content. It makes one wonder how the poor people were able to accept this kind of cruel leadership by a king.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljmin
Kennett Square, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The best ever !!!!!
8/5/2009

Customer review by GUTLADY

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by GUTLADY
by GUTLADY

I LOVE THE TUDORS. The best movie ever made, for T.V., or ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUTLADY
Lowell, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this movie
4/19/2011

Customer review by lovingthetudors

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by lovingthetudors
by lovingthetudors

the movie is worth it. anywhere else the price is always higher. i checked several other store sites and movie sites and this was the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingthetudors
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Tudors
1/31/2008

Customer review by Magsleps

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Magsleps
by Magsleps

This mini series from Showtime is perfect for the people who are not able to have Showtime. It is absolutely elegent, and full of historical moments that literally combust on the screen. I feel that all magic here is just waiting to be seen and shared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magsleps
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What an excellent series!
6/9/2008

Customer review by FrostCrush

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by FrostCrush
by FrostCrush

Bought this as a birthday gift for my sister - she adores the series, and has even gotten her husband involved, who typically is not a fan of this type of series. But they are enjoying it together! Something for everyone - romance(with some fairly steamy scenes), violence, war, arguing and great drama, all beautifully costumed and photographed! Enjoy Jonathan Rhys-Myers, Henry Cavill and the boys as we get to know Henry VIII and his friends in their younger years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrostCrush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Tudors
10/7/2008

Customer review by LittleLuke

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by LittleLuke
by LittleLuke

This is one of the best Series I have seen. It rates up there with HBO's The Sopranos. I can't wait for season two to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLuke
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sooo addicted!
4/11/2009

Customer review by Boobunnie72

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Boobunnie72
by Boobunnie72

I love The Tudors! Every episode leaves me on the edge of my seat...I can watch each season over and over..LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boobunnie72
south bend, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Series!
4/18/2010

Customer review by CelestialShores

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by CelestialShores
by CelestialShores

I was very pleased with my purchase of the Tudors Season 1! This is such a great show and I'm very excited to own this DVD. Walmart did very well in sending my product to me quickly and it worked perfectly well. I would most defiantly recommending this to anyone who's a fan of the show. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelestialShores
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
the tudors saga
3/27/2011

Customer review by waterwitch68

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by waterwitch68
by waterwitch68

I ordered this product on line @ Walmart.com and I liked it so much that I ended up ordering the complete series, seasons 1 thur 4! I am thru season 2 and both are Great! I recommend this but for adults only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterwitch68
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Miniseries!!!!
2/8/2008

Customer review by needidnotalreadyused

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by needidnotalreadyused
by needidnotalreadyused

If you are a history buff you are going to love this one. Five star cast, well written, very well done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needidnotalreadyused
Central Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great-so well done!!
6/27/2008

Customer review by Thrilledmom

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Thrilledmom
by Thrilledmom

I loved every minute of The Tudors season I and rewatch episodes every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrilledmom
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Tudors is great!
11/2/2009

Customer review by rjs0924

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by rjs0924
by rjs0924

This series is great, especially if you are a history nut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjs0924
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tudors Fan
7/3/2010

Customer review by MoviesforU

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MoviesforU
by MoviesforU

I've enjoyed the Tudors series from Netflix. Figured it's a series I could watch and enjoy several times. Walmart's site to store is a very convenient way to purchase items that are not in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoviesforU
OKC, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing series you have to own
2/22/2008

Customer review by blackswan4986

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by blackswan4986
by blackswan4986

Incredible series. I am hooked. I got it as a present for my dad on his birthday. The delivery was a little slow, but it was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackswan4986
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
elegant and visually stunning series
1/6/2008

Customer review by WesNes

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by WesNes
by WesNes

'the tudors' is truly an original masterpiece. not only is the whole cast very attractive at first glance, their performances are all top-notch. we begin by meeting henry while still married to katheriane of aragon... and longing for a male heir. the rest of the series continues on with anne boleyn, etc etc. this is truly an emmy contender!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WesNes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
highly recommended
5/13/2008

Customer review by EnglishBuff

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by EnglishBuff
by EnglishBuff

Very good drama that does follow history fairly well. Not for kid viewing but excellent for adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishBuff
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Excellent show
11/18/2009

Customer review by moviewatchr

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by moviewatchr
by moviewatchr

I love period movies, and for there to be an ongoing tv show about Henry VIII to watch every week is a real treat. Well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviewatchr
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW
12/30/2008

Customer review by Trav55

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Trav55
by Trav55

I can't stop watching this. I have already preordered the next seasons. Wow racy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trav55
Ovid, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Tudors
5/29/2009

Customer review by tsunade07

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by tsunade07
by tsunade07

This box set is awesome!!! I highly recommend it to anyone of adult status, it has alot of action and drama. The actors are intriguing as well as the storyline. I have both the first season and the second and cannot await to purchase the third which has just recently ended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsunade07
Leon Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/15/2008

Customer review by TwinMom2001

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by TwinMom2001
by TwinMom2001

jonathan rhys-meyers is by far the best Henry VIII i've ever seen. very well acted. I would recommend this for every woman out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMom2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews