Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Fantastic
10/29/2009

Customer review by ljmin

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by ljmin
by ljmin

I am amazed with the acting, scenery, cast of characters and content. It makes one wonder how the poor people were able to accept this kind of cruel leadership by a king.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljmin
Kennett Square, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
the tudors
11/11/2015

Customer review by lisa

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by lisa
by lisa

It was very dramatic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this movie
4/19/2011

Customer review by lovingthetudors

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by lovingthetudors
by lovingthetudors

the movie is worth it. anywhere else the price is always higher. i checked several other store sites and movie sites and this was the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingthetudors
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best ever !!!!!
8/5/2009

Customer review by GUTLADY

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by GUTLADY
by GUTLADY

I LOVE THE TUDORS. The best movie ever made, for T.V., or ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GUTLADY
Lowell, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problems with disc one.
6/14/2015

Customer review by peanut0401

3.0 stars 6/14/2015 by peanut0401
by peanut0401

The first disc I played kept breaking in and out. Halfway to the second episode it did get better. I'm taking it back......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanut0401
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved this DVD!
2/2/2008

Customer review by shopping1fanatic

4.0 stars 2/2/2008 by shopping1fanatic
by shopping1fanatic

I loved this DVD, I don't have Showtime so this is the first time I've seen this program, and I watched all 10 episodes within a week. Now I'm disappointed I'll have to wait to see it again! The costumes and sets are decadent and gorgeous, the actors equally beautiful. I love to read about the middle ages and history and was slightly concerned that several historical facts were liberally changed - the real history was such a soap opera and so intriguing the writers could have stuck with the facts and still had a great show. But they took artistic license, so if you know your history be prepared to have it tweaked. But for entertainment value this DVD set was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping1fanatic
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What an excellent series!
6/9/2008

Customer review by FrostCrush

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by FrostCrush
by FrostCrush

Bought this as a birthday gift for my sister - she adores the series, and has even gotten her husband involved, who typically is not a fan of this type of series. But they are enjoying it together! Something for everyone - romance(with some fairly steamy scenes), violence, war, arguing and great drama, all beautifully costumed and photographed! Enjoy Jonathan Rhys-Myers, Henry Cavill and the boys as we get to know Henry VIII and his friends in their younger years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrostCrush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
elegant and visually stunning series
1/6/2008

Customer review by WesNes

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by WesNes
by WesNes

'the tudors' is truly an original masterpiece. not only is the whole cast very attractive at first glance, their performances are all top-notch. we begin by meeting henry while still married to katheriane of aragon... and longing for a male heir. the rest of the series continues on with anne boleyn, etc etc. this is truly an emmy contender!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesNes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Series!
4/18/2010

Customer review by CelestialShores

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by CelestialShores
by CelestialShores

I was very pleased with my purchase of the Tudors Season 1! This is such a great show and I'm very excited to own this DVD. Walmart did very well in sending my product to me quickly and it worked perfectly well. I would most defiantly recommending this to anyone who's a fan of the show. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelestialShores
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Tudors
5/29/2009

Customer review by tsunade07

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by tsunade07
by tsunade07

This box set is awesome!!! I highly recommend it to anyone of adult status, it has alot of action and drama. The actors are intriguing as well as the storyline. I have both the first season and the second and cannot await to purchase the third which has just recently ended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsunade07
Leon Valley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I liked it . . .
3/31/2008

Customer review by PamSt

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by PamSt
by PamSt

I enjoyed 'The Tudors' very much. It is definitely entertainment and not historically accurate. If you enjoy 'period pieces', I think you'll like this too. The costumes are amazing and hey....who doesn't like to look at Jonathan Rhys Meyers for several hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamSt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Tudors
1/31/2008

Customer review by Magsleps

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Magsleps
by Magsleps

This mini series from Showtime is perfect for the people who are not able to have Showtime. It is absolutely elegent, and full of historical moments that literally combust on the screen. I feel that all magic here is just waiting to be seen and shared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magsleps
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Series
5/31/2009

Customer review by Ask511

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Ask511
by Ask511

This is a great series if you love history and the Tudor period. Of course, it is TV and they take certain liberties with historical fact, but overall it gives you a sense of the power struggle, corruption and passion of this time period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ask511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the tudors saga
3/27/2011

Customer review by waterwitch68

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by waterwitch68
by waterwitch68

I ordered this product on line @ Walmart.com and I liked it so much that I ended up ordering the complete series, seasons 1 thur 4! I am thru season 2 and both are Great! I recommend this but for adults only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterwitch68
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tudors Fan
7/3/2010

Customer review by MoviesforU

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MoviesforU
by MoviesforU

I've enjoyed the Tudors series from Netflix. Figured it's a series I could watch and enjoy several times. Walmart's site to store is a very convenient way to purchase items that are not in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoviesforU
OKC, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing series you have to own
2/22/2008

Customer review by blackswan4986

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by blackswan4986
by blackswan4986

Incredible series. I am hooked. I got it as a present for my dad on his birthday. The delivery was a little slow, but it was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackswan4986
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/15/2008

Customer review by TwinMom2001

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by TwinMom2001
by TwinMom2001

jonathan rhys-meyers is by far the best Henry VIII i've ever seen. very well acted. I would recommend this for every woman out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMom2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Tudors
3/27/2008

Customer review by Jdogg73

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by Jdogg73
by Jdogg73

If you haven't seen "The Tudors" yet, I highly recommend getting and seeing it. It is definetly a must have for you DvD collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdogg73
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The Tudors
10/7/2008

Customer review by LittleLuke

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by LittleLuke
by LittleLuke

This is one of the best Series I have seen. It rates up there with HBO's The Sopranos. I can't wait for season two to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleLuke
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent show
11/18/2009

Customer review by moviewatchr

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by moviewatchr
by moviewatchr

I love period movies, and for there to be an ongoing tv show about Henry VIII to watch every week is a real treat. Well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviewatchr
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews