Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Well built and durable elliptical
2/2/2008

Customer review by JohnHere

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by JohnHere
by JohnHere

Overall I think this is a great elliptical. I never heard of Omega so I took a chance with this one. I bought this because I returned my Proform 420 elliptical after one week because it was poorly designed and showed visible wear. I have had this for 2 weeks and I think this one has a solid durable design. I am thrilled that I found this product. Pros Solid built machine (supports up to 300 lbs) *Doesnt* rock side to side when in use 2 workout screens ac adapter included assembly was simple (no grease to use) Cons no water bottle or mp3 player accessory holder a bit complicated to operate at first

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnHere
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best money I've ever spent!!
3/31/2008

Customer review by Tr1ni

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Tr1ni
by Tr1ni

Before I bought this product I did a lot of comparison and did my research on a lot of other brands. I end up buying this one because a lot of the reviews were great about it. I did a sit to store shipment and it came in about a week which was pretty fast. Then putting it together was even easier. My roommate and I took about an hour to do it. The directions were simple and easy enough to understand. The 1st time I got on the machine I was skeptical because it looked so small and I kept thinking I was going to keep hitting my knees on the bars but once I started on a program it gave the best performance. It was so smooth and quiet I love it. The tension and resistance is great and it has a lot of different programs so I will never get tired or bored of the same routine. I use it every day and so does my roommate. We love it! The only thing that I was not pleased with is that it didn't come with the AC adapter but luckily I had one that fit the machine so I wasn't to upset, but if I had to have bought one there was going to be problems. For all that money to get the machine and no power source for it is down right ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tr1ni
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good piece of equipment
1/28/2008

Customer review by hydralic

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by hydralic
by hydralic

Very impressed with the look of the machine and the stlye. the machine is very smooth when working out on it and seems to be very effective. I have only been using it for about three weeks and am liking it very much. The setup is very simple and when you get done you jusy hop on and go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydralic
Salina Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2008

Customer review by adpribyl

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by adpribyl
by adpribyl

Great Item!! ME and my daughter put it together in about 25 minutes. Works great and easy to understand the programs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adpribyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/3/2008

Customer review by darkknt33

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by darkknt33
by darkknt33

The unit was very easy to put together and is very easy to utilize. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the performance and price I paid for the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkknt33
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/7/2008

Customer review by Marie6812

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Marie6812
by Marie6812

My husband and I are very happy with the Omega Eliptical. It works well and provides a good work out. The best feature is that you can adjust the tension so we both can adjust it to what works for us individually. We recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie6812
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/3/2008

Customer review by megababes

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by megababes
by megababes

My husband never have a problem putting this product together,very easy to assemble and follow. We both loved the OMEGA FITNESS ELLIPTICAL TRAINER and we knew you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megababes
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with Product
4/10/2008

Customer review by WorkingMamaof2

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by WorkingMamaof2
by WorkingMamaof2

I am very happy with this product. It was very simple to put together. My 9 year old daughter and I put it together in less than 2 hours. Haven't used this but a few times and I am very happy with it. It doesn't take up a lot of room and it is quiet enough to use and watch TV!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMamaof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
4/28/2008

Customer review by steel4rce

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by steel4rce
by steel4rce

I researched ellipictials around this price range for about a month and chose this one based on other rewiews. I have to say this is an excellent product. We have been using it regularly for about 1 month now. It is quiet, doesn't shake and looks pretty cool too. The only thing is I wish the monitor was a little brighter [being pickey]. Great Elliptical for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steel4rce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality at a good price
4/29/2008

Customer review by prkiazi

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by prkiazi
by prkiazi

After reviewing various models at Walmart, as well as at other stores, I selected this model based upon price, good reviews, and the description of the features included. I found the machine easy to assemble (less than one hour) and began to use it daily. I have continued to be pleased with this purchase. Not only is it attractive and light enough to easily move across a room, I enjoy the numerous course selections to choose from. I would definately recommend this product to other people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prkiazi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value for the price paid
3/2/2008

Customer review by angel73808

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by angel73808
by angel73808

It was a little hard to assemble. After it was assembled it was easy to use and the different programs are very good workouts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel73808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love this machine!
3/1/2008

Customer review by Smidgen24

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Smidgen24
by Smidgen24

I am so happy that I decided to buy the omega elliptical machine. I researched elliptical machines for about a month before buying this product. This machine took me and my husband about 40 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy and visually appealing. This elliptical machine provides a challenging yet very smooth workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smidgen24
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
3/30/2008

Customer review by ebuzz

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by ebuzz
by ebuzz

its seenms to be a good quality machine. the only thing that takes some getting used to is the short stroke. easy to assemble and comes with all the tools

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebuzz
hastings,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great elliptical- Good value, nice product
4/15/2008

Customer review by MissMis

4.0 stars 4/15/2008 by MissMis
by MissMis

I received this product one week ago. I love it. It is a great machine. The set up was not too bad. It took about 30-45 minutes, much better than the 4 hours that I have seen in other product reviews. It is good and supports different weights well. It gives a good workout and you can really feel it working. The only negative that I have seen is a miniscule vibration while in use. It looks like it needs to be attached the floor (cemented or screwed to the floor) to provide ultimate stability. Of course, this is not really an option. Regardless of this one small detail, that does not really affect the workout very much, I would buy this elliptical again. I really have enjoyed it and am glad that I spend a little more to get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMis
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice machine
4/13/2008

Customer review by bc2000

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by bc2000
by bc2000

I've currently had my machine about 3 weeks now. I feel I am getting the exercise I was looking for. I use my machine every other day or so. So far there are no squeaks or other annoying noises either. The directions I would say are pretty straight forward, although my boyfriend did most of the assembling, I just helped. The only gripe I do have about it would be that the pulse monitor doesn't work corectly. Almost everytime I've been on it...my pulse has been between 58-60, and once it was 112...I am pretty sure that it was not accurate. But overall, I am pleased with the machine, but I honestly don't know that its worth what I paid for it. I guess I'll have to wait and see how it wears with more exercising?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective Fluke?
2/18/2008

Customer review by ReddingShopper

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by ReddingShopper
by ReddingShopper

This elliptical was fairly easy to put together, and provides a great, and fun way to work out. However, after only an hour's worth of use - it started making a clacking noise (from the flywheel). The noise continued to get worse so I called the manufacturer. The technician said it couldn't be fixed so I had to return it. I am hoping that this was a one-of-a-kind problem as I would like to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReddingShopper
Redding, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quiet and sturdy
2/29/2008

Customer review by idmom

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by idmom
by idmom

We're happy with it. My husband and I are both using it. It has programing options that work for both of us, nice and versatile that way. The only thing that doesn't work for us is the pulse monitor. It's really weird, I've not been able to get it to work at all, my husband has a couple times. But it's really quiet. It's sturdy... neither one of us feel like it'll fall apart. It was worth paying a little more, and sure saved us a bundle from the higher end ellipticals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idmom
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2008

Customer review by KatieL

4.0 stars 3/1/2008 by KatieL
by KatieL

This product wouldn't be bad except for the fact that once the entire machine was put together it creaked really bad, but I had to use some lubricant to get rid of that. It is a bit rocky even though I made sure I tightened all the nuts and bolts. Second, it would have been nice for whomever delivered my machine to have rang my doorbell instead of leaving it on the frontporch even though I was home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieL
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this product!
6/4/2008

Customer review by Pianosinger

4.0 stars 6/4/2008 by Pianosinger
by Pianosinger

This elliptical was very easy to put together, although when I first looked at it in the box I panicked and called for help! It's very sturdy and doesn't wobble when I use it. The movement is smooth. The size isn't overwhelming in my room and I really like the way it looks. My only complaint is that I don't think the pulse detector works correctly, which makes me wonder about the other information it gives. I also wish the instruction book explained the different programs better, but I am able to use it like I planned. I'm very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pianosinger
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was not as helpful as I though it would be.
3/6/2008

Customer review by LifeisGoodAlltheTime

3.0 stars 3/6/2008 by LifeisGoodAlltheTime
by LifeisGoodAlltheTime

I found that this product looked good enough to buy. I was pretty much looking for an easier resistance, meaning that I needed a little more support in actually using the machine. It is manual so be aware of this and the stride is somewhat short. You really have to battle with it if you are used to using the ellipticals in a gym. I do plan to return the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeisGoodAlltheTime
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day