Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A hiddengem!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Randy
by Randy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to assemble. Very fast to assemble. Awesome in price! For less than 100 dollars, you get a fully functional hyperextension bench, that you can also use for roman chair situps as well as glute/ham raise. If you want a sturdier commeriial gym equipment, go right ahead and spend 3x as much or even more! I am 232 lbs at 5'6" and it is sturdy for me. This bench is for my son and he is 5'8" and weighs 150 lbs. He also fits it too. It will adjust smaller as well as for the taller people. Do yourself a favor, I did the research, took a chance on an inexpensive bench and glad I did. Walmart also offers a 2 year warranty for 8 dollars. Its a no brainer. Good luck in your search.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
9/22/2016

Customer review by john

1.0 stars 9/22/2016 by john
by john
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both pads were torn when I pulled them out of the box. When I finally put the whole thing together, it is very wobbly and unstable even after I ensured every bolt was on securely. It's just an awful product that was packaged even worse. I was hesitant on ordering from Walmart, but this solidified me never ordering from there again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stretch Your back
9/11/2016

Customer review by Tony

3.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does wonders for my back! Every day like medicine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain free since using this bench
9/1/2016

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Lola
by Lola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench has help me with my lower back pain great price also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good equipment for small people
8/2/2008

Customer review by gangof5

2.0 stars 8/2/2008 by gangof5
by gangof5

I bought this on closeout and the price was phenomenal, even after shipping (which cost almost as much as the product!). I was concerned about how rugged it would be (I'm 6', 210#), and my concerns were valid. It is a bit flimsy for someone my size. For smaller folks, it's a good product, great for strengthening your back and other core muscles.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gangof5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Aligned Right
3/23/2015

Customer review by KrookedLegs

2.0 stars 3/23/2015 by KrookedLegs
by KrookedLegs

When you place your thighs securely on the pads, straight legs send your feet to the bottom of the foot platform, far from the ankle supports. If you want your thighs firmly on the pads AND your feet secure under the ankle supports, you have to bend your knees. I've used plenty of these hyperextension benches at gyms over the last 30 years and, on ALL of those, my legs are always straight. Now I have to go buy a drill bit so I can drill a second hole in the bench and move the ankle support bar down to the 'proper' position (about 4-5 inches from where it is). Once I do that, I think I will be satisfied with the bench. Just wish I didn't have to modify the bench.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrookedLegs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple workout equipment, needs better design
7/20/2008

Customer review by clyff

4.0 stars 7/20/2008 by clyff
by clyff

nice piece of workout equipment that does what it was designed to do. better design could be made on the padding and space between the padding to better support the torso area. could be made adjustable to move in and out and more firmer padding would also be ideal. nice long support handles are sufficient. the footplate gives a solid stable foundation. would also recommend that the leg cushion bar, be adjustable also. lower setting to accommodate someone with smaller legs and higher setting for someone with bigger legs. other than those issues, i would recommend it for an economically priced fitness piece.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clyff
owensboro, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT BUY
7/13/2008

Customer review by NavyWife29

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by NavyWife29
by NavyWife29

I got this item on clearance at an EXCELLENT price... it is much more sturdy and heavy duty than I expected. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWife29
Va Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for the money
3/13/2016

Customer review by Maaronjoannelle

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Maaronjoannelle
by Maaronjoannelle

Little hard to adjust the hight.. but does the job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maaronjoannelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ron
3/11/2016

Customer review by Ronn

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Ronn
by Ronn

It works exactly how it was designed to work. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
8/15/2008

Customer review by NinongGreg

1.0 stars 8/15/2008 by NinongGreg
by NinongGreg

Product was missing pieces. Pieces don't fit or threads are bad. I'm using a screwdriver to hold one piece together because a piece won't screw in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinongGreg
Gretna, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well
7/6/2015

Customer review by Barry

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Barry
by Barry

I didn't have anything to work the lower back so I bought one. No moving parts so that's a plus! It does everything it's supposed to!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
3/6/2015

Customer review by Katep51

3.0 stars 3/6/2015 by Katep51
by Katep51

Great price and free shipping, easy assembly and sturdy. I used it for the first time this morning and the pin on the side to adjust the height is stripped already. The washers will not screw onto the bolts all the way but honestly it doesn't even matter to me at this point. I'm keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katep51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes