Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Good for Medium Built Persons Only
1/28/2010

Customer review by KingOfSparta

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by KingOfSparta
by KingOfSparta

The gym bench is sturdy enough and the price is just right for the value and purpose. This bench is good only for medium built persons. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall and weighs 142 pounds. If you are much bigger and heavier, I do not recommend this for you because you won't fit on this bench. It looks very discouraging to assemble at first because there are so many parts but when you get started it would take you only about an hour to finish. You would need open/closed wrenches up to 3/4". This bench is just right for me though so I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingOfSparta
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right.
10/20/2010

Customer review by 1Paid

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by 1Paid
by 1Paid

I bought this bench because the dimenions were right for my size with the exception of the height which I figuired was incorrect. All the measurements are wrong, the bench is 19" H x 43.5" L x 10" W(center) 11" head and seat. I would not recommend exceeding the max weight but the wields are well done. I'm 5' 9" 200lbs and its works for me.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Paid
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good exercise choice
2/15/2008

Customer review by Stargazer08

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Stargazer08
by Stargazer08

This bench is well made and relatively easy to assemble. It is PERFECT for sit-ups, since it provides a lock bar for your ankles and padded cushions for the back of your knees. The bench surface can be adjusted to four different positions and the padded surface is comfortable. Padded handgrips allow exercises for the lower body requiring you to hold on to prevent the upper half of your body from rising off the padded surface.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stargazer08
Capon Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too small for me ...
10/12/2009

Customer review by wildgoose

2.0 stars 10/12/2009 by wildgoose
by wildgoose

This product is pretty well built ..I weigh 250 lbs and it holds me ...But I find it very uncomfortable ...The length of it is too small I would not recommend it for large men or women .. For smaller people it would probably be okay ... So I give it a 2 star ...

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildgoose
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
free tip
2/17/2010

Customer review by MebigD

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by MebigD
by MebigD

I'v had this bench a couple of days now and what everyone else has posted here is pertty much as it is.I chose this bench over the Gold's Gym one ($47) manly because of the looks. the only draw bak is the Ankle and Knee pads which get into the way of a lot of routines with bumb bells. And the top one can not be removed very easy after you put it on with water and it drys,So my tip to you is to use the water on one side which will pertty much be permanently and use a powder on the other side which will let it slide on and off eaisily thus the bar can be removed

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MebigD
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome deal
12/6/2009

Customer review by choochee

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by choochee
by choochee

Nice bench, great price. Get a socket wrench and it will be easier to assemble. It's a smaller bench, so it's not for tall folks. I'm 5'6" and it's perfect for me. Lightweight, but sturdy and strong. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choochee
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
9/19/2009

Customer review by Tawny319

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Tawny319
by Tawny319

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this bench. I'm only 5'2" and work out with mostly free weights. My husband has a full size bench but I wanted one I could use for just basic exercises, and one that I could move easily. This bench is perfect for me. Love the incline and decline...so easy to adjust. Love the ab work outs I can do on it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawny319
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Somewhat meets expectations
7/15/2009

Customer review by Cindycin

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Cindycin
by Cindycin

This product was purchased for my fourteen year old son. Overall, the product was easy to put together and sturdy enough to support at least 200 lbs. I like the ability to adjust the back. My son and I didn't realize the bars at the foot of the bench were stationary until after the bench was put together, which was disappointing at first. I like the width of the seat because my son doesn't feel like he's going to fall off! Basically, the quality seems good to me and my son uses it everyday, so there you have it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindycin
Maple Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cap bench
4/9/2009

Customer review by Dann1400

3.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Dann1400
by Dann1400

I use it every night. easy to assemble but there was the back support that was improperly welded. I contacted CAP to send me a replacement part and have not heard from them. It has been about 2 1/2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dann1400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Miss-leading
5/26/2009

Customer review by nes1263

3.0 stars 5/26/2009 by nes1263
by nes1263

I do like the product. Its got good structure the only part that is miss-leading it that unit is probably made for a female or smaller frame person. The bench is to small to accomodate larger frames. The unit is stable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nes1263
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value.
10/5/2010

Customer review by ranger363

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by ranger363
by ranger363

Clear instructions makes assembly of this FID bench very easy. A very practical and functional design for someone who is 5' 6" or shorter. I would not recommend this bench for folks who are taller than 5' 6". Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranger363
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for multiple dumbbell exercise
1/13/2011

Customer review by Joel81

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Joel81
by Joel81

Ive been using this bench for 6 months now, and so far this bench is still holding its ground. I'm a bit over 6 feet and weight a little under 200 lbs. I do most of my upper body workout with the bench; chest, biceps, triceps, shoulders some back, leg and abs exercise. The weight limit (according to CAP website and manual) of the bench, user + weight is 300 pounds. I have tested the bench at the limit without stressing the bench, no squeaks, arcs, nothing so far. If you were looking for cheap but good bench in order to tone or gain some muscle; this is definitively a good bench for the work. Whether if your into fitness or want to start building some muscle. If you are looking to bulk up this bench wont last you too long but it will get you started.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joel81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
4/21/2010

Customer review by 1Chocqt

3.0 stars 4/21/2010 by 1Chocqt
by 1Chocqt

Definitely not for a large person. I'm 5'3" so it's fine for me. Easy to assemble and sturdy . Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Chocqt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cumbersome to use. Cheap covering
11/6/2011

Customer review by Graywolf8

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Graywolf8
by Graywolf8

It was easy to assemble in about an hour. I found the pin adjustment for the raising of the back cumbersome to use. I had to look under to find the hole and line it up to insert the pin. The cover is cheap unbacked plastic. I took it back and bought a bench for twice as much that didn't have the faults I mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graywolf8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love the bench
6/29/2010

Customer review by Shotzineff

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Shotzineff
by Shotzineff

Easy to assemble. Small size. Safe and sturdy to use. Nice for a small space. If you are tall, this wouldn't work for you. 5'8" max.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotzineff
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best work out equmient I bought
5/21/2012

Customer review by CantfindAfakename

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by CantfindAfakename
by CantfindAfakename

This is great workout equmient for me I am a 5"11" man and about 280 pounds it does not shake like the other reviews say it does and if you buy weight to go along with it it gives you six workout perfect for upper body and abs ( curls, dumbbell flys, crunches, leg raises, tricep kickbacks, shoulder press) and it can hold up to a 300 pound person with ease but I should say that if you are buying this to lose weight because your are overweight like me the chair on the bench will not fit your whole butt ( so you burn that big butt off) easy to build only about 9 pices and 27 screws if you do what the little book says all in all it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantfindAfakename
Turnersville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CAP Strength FID Bench
2/25/2011

Customer review by Lobo74

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Lobo74
by Lobo74

Plain and simple, it's junk. Too small for an average size man. Pictures do not portray how it looks up close. It is not advertised on Wal-marts site or CAP's site as being made for women but that's how it is portrayed on the box it comes in. I still have to dis-assemble it for return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobo74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality, but not comfortable
5/5/2009

Customer review by AGanj

2.0 stars 5/5/2009 by AGanj
by AGanj

I bought this bench and had it for two days. It is very well made. The price is great. Assembly instruction was easy to follow. I returned it because the gap between the seat and back support makes it very uncomfortable for doing sit ups.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGanj
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
CAP strength FID bench
11/26/2010

Customer review by Heal

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Heal
by Heal

Value for money: Very good Comfort while exercising: Very good Assembly time: about 1.5 hours, good instructions Back of cushion: Could be made a little better but ok for the money spent (just staples) Storage: folds up well. About 15 inches folded Overall satisfaction: Excellent, Great value for the money and felxibility of working out at home. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heal
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjustable bench
5/10/2011

Customer review by CheckitOuttoday

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by CheckitOuttoday
by CheckitOuttoday

The bench serves the purpose for my basic weight lifting exercises. It is collapsable to hide in corner or lean against wall or hide under a bed if there is room. It will incline and decline one step for most basic exercises. The covers are stiched well and assembly was easily done by myself even though instructions recommended two. Made in China. I had to move the bench out of the house for a couple days for the vinyl smell to disapate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckitOuttoday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews