Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 97 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Good Bench for Light Usage
2/15/2010

Customer review by TooManyNicknamesTaken

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by TooManyNicknamesTaken
by TooManyNicknamesTaken

This is a great light-duty adjustable bench for the price. Although As mentioned in other reviews, I wouldn't recommend it for those who are taller than 6,0" or those who intend to use this bench for training with moderate to heavy weight. (The instruction manual for this bench states that it has a max weight limit of 250lbs. And when combining your body weight with what you're lifting you can see that this can easily be exceed depending on the excercise performed.) ...I've exceed the recommended weight limit with this bench without catastrophe thus far, but you can expect to hear it "creek" a bit and I'm personally not 100% comfortable using it for dumbbell bench presses and such. So, overall if you plan on doing light exercises that keeps the combined weight on the bench to under 250lbs total, then I would definitely recommend it. If you're looking for an adjustable bench that supports significantly heavier weight than that I would highly recommend dropping some extra cash on a heavier duty bench.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooManyNicknamesTaken
Cincinnati, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hit or miss... I missed. Good luck if you buy it
2/1/2016

Customer review by JSerrano

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by JSerrano
by JSerrano

I wanted to live this bench despite some bad reviews. Unfortunately I can't because I was never able to put it together. As soon as I got to step 1 I already knew it wasn't gonna happen. The welds are all off and almost none of the holes line up properly. The first of which in step one was about 2 inches too far up! Project doomed from the get go. Whoever is welding these for CAP is going to put them out of business if they don't find someone else. If I could give 0 stars I would. How could you give 1 star to something you couldn't even build. Poor quality control and poor build quality. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more and get something like a best fitness or body solid and you won't regret it. That's what I'm doing now. And if you do purchase good luck to you on getting one that you can actually build let alone workout on after that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSerrano
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Medium Built Persons Only
1/28/2010

Customer review by KingOfSparta

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by KingOfSparta
by KingOfSparta

The gym bench is sturdy enough and the price is just right for the value and purpose. This bench is good only for medium built persons. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall and weighs 142 pounds. If you are much bigger and heavier, I do not recommend this for you because you won't fit on this bench. It looks very discouraging to assemble at first because there are so many parts but when you get started it would take you only about an hour to finish. You would need open/closed wrenches up to 3/4". This bench is just right for me though so I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingOfSparta
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right.
10/20/2010

Customer review by 1Paid

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by 1Paid
by 1Paid

I bought this bench because the dimenions were right for my size with the exception of the height which I figuired was incorrect. All the measurements are wrong, the bench is 19" H x 43.5" L x 10" W(center) 11" head and seat. I would not recommend exceeding the max weight but the wields are well done. I'm 5' 9" 200lbs and its works for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Paid
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
free tip
2/17/2010

Customer review by MebigD

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by MebigD
by MebigD

I'v had this bench a couple of days now and what everyone else has posted here is pertty much as it is.I chose this bench over the Gold's Gym one ($47) manly because of the looks. the only draw bak is the Ankle and Knee pads which get into the way of a lot of routines with bumb bells. And the top one can not be removed very easy after you put it on with water and it drys,So my tip to you is to use the water on one side which will pertty much be permanently and use a powder on the other side which will let it slide on and off eaisily thus the bar can be removed

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MebigD
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for multiple dumbbell exercise
1/13/2011

Customer review by Joel81

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Joel81
by Joel81

Ive been using this bench for 6 months now, and so far this bench is still holding its ground. I'm a bit over 6 feet and weight a little under 200 lbs. I do most of my upper body workout with the bench; chest, biceps, triceps, shoulders some back, leg and abs exercise. The weight limit (according to CAP website and manual) of the bench, user + weight is 300 pounds. I have tested the bench at the limit without stressing the bench, no squeaks, arcs, nothing so far. If you were looking for cheap but good bench in order to tone or gain some muscle; this is definitively a good bench for the work. Whether if your into fitness or want to start building some muscle. If you are looking to bulk up this bench wont last you too long but it will get you started.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joel81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good exercise choice
2/15/2008

Customer review by Stargazer08

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Stargazer08
by Stargazer08

This bench is well made and relatively easy to assemble. It is PERFECT for sit-ups, since it provides a lock bar for your ankles and padded cushions for the back of your knees. The bench surface can be adjusted to four different positions and the padded surface is comfortable. Padded handgrips allow exercises for the lower body requiring you to hold on to prevent the upper half of your body from rising off the padded surface.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stargazer08
Capon Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too small for me ...
10/12/2009

Customer review by wildgoose

2.0 stars 10/12/2009 by wildgoose
by wildgoose

This product is pretty well built ..I weigh 250 lbs and it holds me ...But I find it very uncomfortable ...The length of it is too small I would not recommend it for large men or women .. For smaller people it would probably be okay ... So I give it a 2 star ...

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildgoose
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome deal
12/6/2009

Customer review by choochee

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by choochee
by choochee

Nice bench, great price. Get a socket wrench and it will be easier to assemble. It's a smaller bench, so it's not for tall folks. I'm 5'6" and it's perfect for me. Lightweight, but sturdy and strong. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choochee
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
9/19/2009

Customer review by Tawny319

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Tawny319
by Tawny319

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this bench. I'm only 5'2" and work out with mostly free weights. My husband has a full size bench but I wanted one I could use for just basic exercises, and one that I could move easily. This bench is perfect for me. Love the incline and decline...so easy to adjust. Love the ab work outs I can do on it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawny319
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Miss-leading
5/26/2009

Customer review by nes1263

3.0 stars 5/26/2009 by nes1263
by nes1263

I do like the product. Its got good structure the only part that is miss-leading it that unit is probably made for a female or smaller frame person. The bench is to small to accomodate larger frames. The unit is stable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nes1263
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cap bench
4/9/2009

Customer review by Dann1400

3.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Dann1400
by Dann1400

I use it every night. easy to assemble but there was the back support that was improperly welded. I contacted CAP to send me a replacement part and have not heard from them. It has been about 2 1/2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dann1400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by treasurehuntress

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by treasurehuntress
by treasurehuntress

This is sturdy, well made bench. It is a little short, but it doesn't interfere with sit ups. I'm 5'5"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treasurehuntress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good value.
10/5/2010

Customer review by ranger363

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by ranger363
by ranger363

Clear instructions makes assembly of this FID bench very easy. A very practical and functional design for someone who is 5' 6" or shorter. I would not recommend this bench for folks who are taller than 5' 6". Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranger363
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout Bench
2/2/2012

Customer review by VThokie4Life

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by VThokie4Life
by VThokie4Life

I recently graduated college and moved into an apartment after moving for a job. I have always worked out for sports, and wanted to continue to do so without having to pay a gym fee. I also wanted to be able to workout whenever I wanted. I looked at other workout benches, but I was limited to a small space. When I put this bench together I realized it was the perfect size and it offered many options for different workouts, such as: incline, decline, and horizontal bench positions. You can also use these positions for sit-ups, as you can lock your legs into the foam leg pads. I also like that the material is tough, as it feels like it will last awhile. The CAP symbol is embroidered too, not just vinyl which is nice because it will not rub off. The bench also collapses so it can stand (somewhat) straight up, similar to an ironing board. Overall, what a great price for such a great workout bench.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VThokie4Life
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cumbersome to use. Cheap covering
11/6/2011

Customer review by Graywolf8

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Graywolf8
by Graywolf8

It was easy to assemble in about an hour. I found the pin adjustment for the raising of the back cumbersome to use. I had to look under to find the hole and line it up to insert the pin. The cover is cheap unbacked plastic. I took it back and bought a bench for twice as much that didn't have the faults I mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graywolf8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Somewhat meets expectations
7/15/2009

Customer review by Cindycin

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Cindycin
by Cindycin

This product was purchased for my fourteen year old son. Overall, the product was easy to put together and sturdy enough to support at least 200 lbs. I like the ability to adjust the back. My son and I didn't realize the bars at the foot of the bench were stationary until after the bench was put together, which was disappointing at first. I like the width of the seat because my son doesn't feel like he's going to fall off! Basically, the quality seems good to me and my son uses it everyday, so there you have it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindycin
Maple Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
4/21/2010

Customer review by 1Chocqt

3.0 stars 4/21/2010 by 1Chocqt
by 1Chocqt

Definitely not for a large person. I'm 5'3" so it's fine for me. Easy to assemble and sturdy . Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Chocqt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's small, but it works
2/12/2011

Customer review by Aurora7

3.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Aurora7
by Aurora7

The CAP workout bench was easy to put together and although it would've been easier for two people to assemble it, I was able to do it without assistance. I'm 5' 7" and 150lbs and fit on it perfectly so if you are a little taller your head may hang off the bench for certain exercises. Also, the instructions to assemble were very clear and easy to follow, but I did not see the instructions on how to collapse the bench which was one of the main reasons that I bought it. No worries however, it has made working out VERY EASY and IT'S THE PERFECT PRICE! GO FOR IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurora7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best work out equmient I bought
5/21/2012

Customer review by CantfindAfakename

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by CantfindAfakename
by CantfindAfakename

This is great workout equmient for me I am a 5"11" man and about 280 pounds it does not shake like the other reviews say it does and if you buy weight to go along with it it gives you six workout perfect for upper body and abs ( curls, dumbbell flys, crunches, leg raises, tricep kickbacks, shoulder press) and it can hold up to a 300 pound person with ease but I should say that if you are buying this to lose weight because your are overweight like me the chair on the bench will not fit your whole butt ( so you burn that big butt off) easy to build only about 9 pices and 27 screws if you do what the little book says all in all it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantfindAfakename
Turnersville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews