Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 103 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Value
10/16/2009

Customer review by Butterflygirlms75

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Butterflygirlms75
by Butterflygirlms75

My husband & I purchased this workshop for our 2-year old son's birthday. He absolutely LOVES it. It was easy to assemble. There are no complaints from us about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflygirlms75
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE GREAT IMPACT!
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband bought this for our son for his 3rd Birthday along with the similar Black & Decker tool kit, and he LOVED IT. You definitely get a huge bang for your buck with this. Makes a great gift!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toolman Jaden
5/4/2009

Customer review by LESTAT67

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by LESTAT67
by LESTAT67

I bought this for my Grandson & he loved it ! There are so many fun things to do with it !! It is one of the best toys for a young boy !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LESTAT67
Las Vegas ,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Toy
10/18/2008

Customer review by BabyDonkey

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by BabyDonkey
by BabyDonkey

I have a 2 year old boy and he LOVES this workbench. I searched tons of websites and Wal-Mart had it the cheapest. I did site to store shipping, it took a while, but was worth saving a few bucks on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDonkey
In the sticks, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/11/2009

Customer review by i2igems

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by i2igems
by i2igems

I have two boys, one who will be three in about three weeks and one who turned two about two weeks ago. Both absolutely love this workbench. They will play with the tools and the assorted pieces for hours. My younger son loves the saw sound and will leave it on indefinitely. If I had any complaint about this item, I'll admit the saw sound can be a bit rough on the ears after a while. Rule of thumb it seems is that the more noise a toy makes, the more of a winner it is with two year olds, and this one is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i2igems
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome
3/25/2009

Customer review by MommaCrews

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by MommaCrews
by MommaCrews

bought this for our 2.5 and 1.5 year old for x-mas and they love it. Easy assembly and keeps the boys busy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaCrews
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Black & Decker workshop
11/6/2009

Customer review by MommyofALLBOY

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by MommyofALLBOY
by MommyofALLBOY

My son received this for a Christmas gift when he was 2 and he loved it then and he is 3 1/2 now and still loves it! It has provided hours of entertainment and has held up very well considering how rough he is. It was fairly easy to assemble and I would definately reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofALLBOY
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very thoughtful design!
6/16/2009

Customer review by SashaAndNolansMom

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SashaAndNolansMom
by SashaAndNolansMom

We bought this for my 2-year-old son's birthday. Both he and my 4-year-old daughter absolutely love it! The tools are so realistic looking and are sturdy. The whole set is so well thought out. The wood pieces attach with velcro so the children can "cut them apart" with the saws. And they also have little wooden plugs that the kids can "drill out" to make a hole. This set is just awesome. My children play with it every day. We also bought Black & Decker's toy power drill set (with interchangeable drill and screwdriver bits), which is fantastic too! What a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SashaAndNolansMom
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/24/2009

Customer review by justjen2

3.0 stars 6/24/2009 by justjen2
by justjen2

i went out to buy more tools by black and decker for it the bird house is a little hard to put toghther for my 4 year old but he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justjen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2008

Customer review by NaNa447

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by NaNa447
by NaNa447

My husband & I put it together in 20 minutes. Cute idea, but since it will be hammered on, the plastic frame should be thicker and stronger. Love the noises the "power" tools make. Tilted storage area underneath isn't practical. Be sure to put the batteries in before you put it together - much easier that way. Pricey for what you get, but we love our grandson and it's Xmas. We also bought the additional tools that are sold in the stores for around $15.00 You get a greater variety of hand tools, as well as a tool belt. We're going to buy a medium sized painter's bucket with a lid and put his initials on it (the sort found in a hardware store). That will be his tool bucket. Hope he doesn't "saw" my wood tables Xmas eve!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaNa447
Villa Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Learning Tool
3/31/2008

Customer review by kinamarie

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by kinamarie
by kinamarie

This workbench was very easy to put together. No tools or small screws were needed. It was all put together using the large, easy to handle bolts and nuts the child will use during play. I purchased this for my granddaughter's third birthday, and she just loved it! It relies solely on hand-eye coordination. The tools are the perfect size for little hands and there are no sharp edges on the tools. The workbench can be configured to whatever the child wants. The only changes I would make would be to have the table saw quieter and to have the phone a bit more realistic, like the tools. This is wonderful learning toy for all children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinamarie
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/18/2009

Customer review by aaaaabcd

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by aaaaabcd
by aaaaabcd

My just turned 2 year old loves this workbench. We bought some of the accessories to go with it and he plays with it non-stop. I shopped around and the best part of this one is that you can actually screw in the screws and "cut" the wood because they have velcro on the sides. Also cool that you can really build something (treehouse). Everything is very realistic looking and sounding. I especially recommend the power screw gun to go with it. My son uses that all the time and can actually make it screw things in and out, and you can even change the drill bits! Overall, great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaaabcd
Laguna Niguel,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect workbench
1/3/2009

Customer review by mommylove1

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by mommylove1
by mommylove1

Santa brought this for my 2 1/2 yr. old son for christmas, and he absolutely loves it, my d is is 4 also loves playing with it, my son tries to be mr. fix it, I have only 1 fair warning, if you have a loveable but rowdy young man, as i do, the hammer is very durable, and will break other toys, if he hits them just right, but other than that, the use of them being able to hammer into the work bench and screw into the work bench, it wonderful, and a excellent hand eye corridation toy. I would highly recommend this toy to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylove1
Oxford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great gift for a future carpenter!
12/2/2008

Customer review by WalMom83

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by WalMom83
by WalMom83

We bought this workbench for our nephews, ages 3 and 6, and my kids assembled it for them. This is how great the workbench is as a toy: my 10 and 13 year olds who assembled it couldn't stop playing with it. They kept saying "why weren't the toys this cool when WE were little kids?!". It was priceless. We haven't had time to assess this toy from a durability perspective, but then again-- it has already withstood several hours of play from much older kids, so it's probably a very durable toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMom83
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for child who loves to act just like daddy!!
3/15/2008

Customer review by luvstoshop4mykids

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by luvstoshop4mykids
by luvstoshop4mykids

This is an adorable workshop. I bought this for my son's 2nd b-day and he plays with it all the time. I bought it because everytime my husband does the handyman thing around the house my son follows behind him trying to fix what he's fixing. Alot of times it's too dangerous for him to help so this is a wonderful alternative for him, especially since it's light enough to be portable. It has lots of great sounds and accessories that come with it. A great buy for the Junior Mr. Fixit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvstoshop4mykids
Wilson,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much Fun!!!
1/29/2009

Customer review by baggy82

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by baggy82
by baggy82

My son, 2, got this for his birthday and absolutely loves it. I love how it will grow with him!! This is great for little boy minds!!! It is going to be a great "puzzle" for him to figure out over the next few years! This has kept his attention where as he becomes disinterested in a lot of other toys. This was an excellent present and I would recommend it to anyone!!!! I have to also say that my little girl, 3 1/2, is having a blast with it too! They play with it so well together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baggy82
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tool bench
12/28/2008

Customer review by 2boysnow

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by 2boysnow
by 2boysnow

We bought this for our 4 year old, he likes it to a certain point but gets bored with it easily. It was bought on-line and if I would have seen it before I dont believe I would have bought it, I think it is made cheap. The drill and saw make noise but the saw it a little hard for him to work, I think it should have been designed better for little hands. We also bought the hard hat kit when the workshop was bought because the workshop its self didnt come with many tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boysnow
Jay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Happy, Slightly disappointed
12/29/2008

Customer review by 2starrmom

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by 2starrmom
by 2starrmom

My soon to be 2 year old received this for Christmas, and he loves it. It is just right for his size and he can just hammer away to his hearts content. I was slightly disappointed in the fact that the circular saw does not work. We put in batteries, the indicator light came on, but now action. The thing is a bitt cumbersome to take down just for that, so I might contact Customer Service to see if we can get a new one sent out. Overall, he is happy, so I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2starrmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute tool set
8/12/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this for my sone who is 2 based on other reviews who also bought it for a child under the recomended age. My son does like to try to saw the wood and hammer the nails in. He really is too young for it so I put it up for now. It seems cute, maybe in 6 months or so I'll bring it out. I do think it should come with more than one project but he liked it the day I put it together and then it just sat there (probably because he's too young). Cute for 3 and up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
B&D Power Tool Workshop/Workbench
1/4/2009

Customer review by Jim5468

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Jim5468
by Jim5468

The Workbench was ordered 3 wks before Christmas and arrived quickly with home delivery. It was shipped in original toy box which almost wasn’t from SANTA an was a little beat-up. The toy is well built and cleverly thought-out. The toy hand tools are required to assemble the bench itself. Several batteries are necessary for the power tools but are not as functional as the clamps, tools, nuts & bolts. I still recommend it as a buy anyway at $55 but not much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim5468
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews