Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 103 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Toy
10/18/2008

Customer review by BabyDonkey

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by BabyDonkey
by BabyDonkey

I have a 2 year old boy and he LOVES this workbench. I searched tons of websites and Wal-Mart had it the cheapest. I did site to store shipping, it took a while, but was worth saving a few bucks on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDonkey
In the sticks, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/11/2009

Customer review by i2igems

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by i2igems
by i2igems

I have two boys, one who will be three in about three weeks and one who turned two about two weeks ago. Both absolutely love this workbench. They will play with the tools and the assorted pieces for hours. My younger son loves the saw sound and will leave it on indefinitely. If I had any complaint about this item, I'll admit the saw sound can be a bit rough on the ears after a while. Rule of thumb it seems is that the more noise a toy makes, the more of a winner it is with two year olds, and this one is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
i2igems
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE GREAT IMPACT!
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband bought this for our son for his 3rd Birthday along with the similar Black & Decker tool kit, and he LOVED IT. You definitely get a huge bang for your buck with this. Makes a great gift!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
3/25/2009

Customer review by MommaCrews

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by MommaCrews
by MommaCrews

bought this for our 2.5 and 1.5 year old for x-mas and they love it. Easy assembly and keeps the boys busy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaCrews
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Black & Decker workshop
11/6/2009

Customer review by MommyofALLBOY

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by MommyofALLBOY
by MommyofALLBOY

My son received this for a Christmas gift when he was 2 and he loved it then and he is 3 1/2 now and still loves it! It has provided hours of entertainment and has held up very well considering how rough he is. It was fairly easy to assemble and I would definately reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofALLBOY
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very thoughtful design!
6/16/2009

Customer review by SashaAndNolansMom

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SashaAndNolansMom
by SashaAndNolansMom

We bought this for my 2-year-old son's birthday. Both he and my 4-year-old daughter absolutely love it! The tools are so realistic looking and are sturdy. The whole set is so well thought out. The wood pieces attach with velcro so the children can "cut them apart" with the saws. And they also have little wooden plugs that the kids can "drill out" to make a hole. This set is just awesome. My children play with it every day. We also bought Black & Decker's toy power drill set (with interchangeable drill and screwdriver bits), which is fantastic too! What a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SashaAndNolansMom
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/24/2009

Customer review by justjen2

3.0 stars 6/24/2009 by justjen2
by justjen2

i went out to buy more tools by black and decker for it the bird house is a little hard to put toghther for my 4 year old but he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute tool set
8/12/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922

I bought this for my sone who is 2 based on other reviews who also bought it for a child under the recomended age. My son does like to try to saw the wood and hammer the nails in. He really is too young for it so I put it up for now. It seems cute, maybe in 6 months or so I'll bring it out. I do think it should come with more than one project but he liked it the day I put it together and then it just sat there (probably because he's too young). Cute for 3 and up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
no good
1/24/2009

Customer review by hatecheaptoys08

2.0 stars 1/24/2009 by hatecheaptoys08
by hatecheaptoys08

got this tool bench for my son for x-mas 08 and the drill is already broken didnt even last a month. very cheap for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatecheaptoys08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Learning Tool
3/31/2008

Customer review by kinamarie

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by kinamarie
by kinamarie

This workbench was very easy to put together. No tools or small screws were needed. It was all put together using the large, easy to handle bolts and nuts the child will use during play. I purchased this for my granddaughter's third birthday, and she just loved it! It relies solely on hand-eye coordination. The tools are the perfect size for little hands and there are no sharp edges on the tools. The workbench can be configured to whatever the child wants. The only changes I would make would be to have the table saw quieter and to have the phone a bit more realistic, like the tools. This is wonderful learning toy for all children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinamarie
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love It
4/9/2009

Customer review by happy3mom

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by happy3mom
by happy3mom

We got this for our 3 year old daughter and she spends the most amount of time playing with it! She thinks she is just like her dad now. We are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy3mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy at a Great Price!
2/12/2009

Customer review by tradog

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by tradog
by tradog

I researched a lot of different tool benches before I decided to purchase this one and I'm not disappointed. My 2 year old son loves it. It was easy to put together - it has lots of different "tools" and you can even build a bird house. And, best of all, it has a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tradog
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
4/15/2009

Customer review by RNQTEE

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by RNQTEE
by RNQTEE

We bought this for our 2 yr old's birthday, and he loves it! He looks like such a big boy playing with all the toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNQTEE
Harvey, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/16/2009

Customer review by Butterflygirlms75

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Butterflygirlms75
by Butterflygirlms75

My husband & I purchased this workshop for our 2-year old son's birthday. He absolutely LOVES it. It was easy to assemble. There are no complaints from us about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterflygirlms75
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
6/15/2008

Customer review by momofhenry

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by momofhenry
by momofhenry

My son is 2 and has had this toy for 2 weeks now. He will play with this for an hour at a time. I just wish that the other tools were more available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofhenry
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful toy!
8/15/2009

Customer review by MomOfThreeAngels

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by MomOfThreeAngels
by MomOfThreeAngels

My little guy who is 21 months old loves to help Daddy around the house. he loves tools and anything to do with guy stuff. So I thought this product would keep him entertained.....and it does! Not much keeps his attention for long but he sure loves his tools. Great idea for little guys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfThreeAngels
DeRidder, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Jodybo

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Jodybo
by Jodybo

My grandson absolutely loves this tool bench. He is 22 months old. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodybo
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun and entertaining
12/21/2008

Customer review by bargainshoopper

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by bargainshoopper
by bargainshoopper

My son who is 3 got this last year and loves it and still plays with it at least once a day. I bought it for my 2 year old nephew this Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshoopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/23/2009

Customer review by bama323

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by bama323
by bama323

My 3 year old son got this for his birthday this month, and he loves it.I can't tear him away from it.Very sturdy built too.I would give this 10 stars but they won't let me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bama323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tons of Fun!
10/24/2009

Customer review by singlemom1234

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by singlemom1234
by singlemom1234

This toy has already provided my 3 yr old son with hours of entertainment. It is well made, and it is even built with the tools that come with the toy. My son was actually able to help me put it together, which he thought was really cool! The tools are realistic looking and easy for him to use. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemom1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews