Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
very useful product
1/2/2009

Customer review by SabNad

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by SabNad
by SabNad

For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SabNad
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Thing Ever
1/19/2008

Customer review by driveabout

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by driveabout
by driveabout

Allows the NAVI system to be within easy reach. Very stable. A theft deterrent because there are no tell-tale suction cup impressions on the windshield. extremely portable

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
driveabout
Greater Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/26/2008

Customer review by BeeFromNC

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by BeeFromNC
by BeeFromNC

Very practical and useful. Simply take it off the dashboard when you leave the car and there is no evidence of a GPS!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeFromNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very useful product
6/13/2009

Customer review by Durrell

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Durrell
by Durrell

The friction dash pad works very well with a GPS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Durrell
Alpine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GPS Holder
6/11/2016

Customer review by RFM1

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by RFM1
by RFM1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent. Holds my 7" GPS without it moving. Nest solution I have seen to get my GPS off of the windshield. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes...I'd buy it again....
12/29/2008

Customer review by Philrgus

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Philrgus
by Philrgus

Product provides great flexibility for positioning your GPS system. The whole unit is very easily movable to "hide" your GPS system on the floor, etc. when you're not using it. It stays on the dash of my car very well...no slippage. It is like a portable ash tray with an excellent rubber mat on the bottom to hold it on your dash. If I had one gripe, it would be that it is a bit cumbersome in its "bean bag' styling, but still the product works very well. Just watch the depth of your dash to make sure it will be compatible. My son has a Jeep and it doesn't fit very well on the top of its dash because the dash is not very deep. Otherwise, I imagine it would be a great product for the majority of other cars. Great idea to make this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Philrgus
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Brackenton Nav-Mat Portable GPS Dash Mount
4/27/2016

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly

Does everything that I want it to do. It doesn't slip around on the dash. Hold GPS securely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/2/2009

Customer review by IATraveler

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by IATraveler
by IATraveler

This is just what I have been looking for. Did not like putting my GPS on the windshield. It was hard to find a good position. Using this on the dash, I can put it anywhere and it will stay put. It makes it a lot easier to reach. I use it in my van and that does not have a flat dash and it stays put. Easy to throw under the seat or put out of sight when you are not in your vehicle. I'm using it with a Tom Tom One XL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IATraveler
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's Ok?
1/16/2009

Customer review by TheBigC

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by TheBigC
by TheBigC

If you're not looking to permanently mount anything to your nice car or anything like that, then I would suggest this product. Now if you drive a little fast and take the corners even faster then obviously this will not be staying in place. I got it as a free accessory and had to test it out every which way. It's bulky and does the job if you don't want to put adhesive on the dashboard to mount anything. Other then that I would not have purchased this if there was an additional charge for it, unless of course I didn't want to use any adhesive 3M on the dashboard, but I don't mind. If you want to keep the interior of the car mint then I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBigC
Pennsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does exactly what it says
1/6/2009

Customer review by AlreadyBeenTaken

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by AlreadyBeenTaken
by AlreadyBeenTaken

Bought this at the same time as my GPS. It works great. The GPS suction cup stays put, and the dash pad stays in place on every dash where I have placed it. This really helps when you want to hide your electronic device (GPS, satellite radio, etc.) when you are not in your vehicle. It also keeps you from having the round suction-cup circle on your windshield as a tell-tale sign that you are carrying an electronic device - which is a security risk. The weight of the unit, combined with the friction bottom, keeps it solidly in place on your dash. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlreadyBeenTaken
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by Patrick1203

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Patrick1203
by Patrick1203

Love this product. Assembly takes about 3 seconds and it just sits right on your dash and doesn't move. So basically you get a product that does everything it tells you it should do. My dash pad came free with my Garmin Nuvi purchase, so I can't really comment about price. But considering I believe it runs for about $40 at a place like Best Buy or Circuit City, it might be somewhat high for your consideration. Thus the average rating on value. If I didn't get it for free, I don't know if I would have dropped $40 on it, even though it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrick1203
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have for the Garmin!
4/30/2009

Customer review by MrsButtercup

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by MrsButtercup
by MrsButtercup

This item is a "must have" for the Garmin. I purchased it with a little doubt that it would really stay on the dashboard without sliding, but to my surprise, it really works! This mount is much better than connecting the Garmin to the windshield! When you are parked, you just set it down in the floor and cover it and then set it back up on the dashboard when you are traveling. I would highly recommend this to anyone who owns a Garmin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsButtercup
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/27/2008

Customer review by rnick

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by rnick
by rnick

I received this along with my GPS as a Christmas gift. I didn't think I'd really use it and I was sure it would look silly on my dash. But it doesn't! And it's SO much better than putting the GPS on the windshield because it makes the GPS closer within reach. I would definitely reccommend it! Also...the GPS suctions to the inside of the mat...I didn't realize this when I first got it! Just FYI!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnick
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent accessory for GPS
7/2/2009

Customer review by Cromagnon

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Cromagnon
by Cromagnon

I bought this to allow me to move my GPS from the top of the windsheild (where it and the wires occasionally blocked my view) to the dashboard without requiring a permanent fixture - I use the GPS in a couple of vehicles. being well weighted, it doesn't budge even in some quick turns/stops/accel's. It works very well and I'd recommend it as a valuable accessory to your GPS or other mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cromagnon
Savannah, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sliding mat
3/5/2009

Customer review by gsrlkn412s

3.0 stars 3/5/2009 by gsrlkn412s
by gsrlkn412s

I was very wary when I received this product in the mail as i thought it would have the silicon non slip pads like the ones they sell for your dash. It works okay as long as you don't take curves too quickly or try to accelerate from a stop too briskly. I had my gps fly off the dash a couple times and I'm just lucky it didn't crack the screen when it hear the shifter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsrlkn412s
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes up for TomTom weakness
1/29/2009

Customer review by AbsoluteTruth

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by AbsoluteTruth
by AbsoluteTruth

I was resigned to holding my GPS in my hand until I found this product. The GPS would NOT stay attached to the windshield. The Nav-Mat is the perfect size to sit on the dashboard and the sides allow clear viewing of the screen. I bought a second one for a friend and only wish I had known about the Nav-Mat before attaching the TomTom device to my windshield.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbsoluteTruth
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful
1/2/2009

Customer review by PenguinLuver

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by PenguinLuver
by PenguinLuver

Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenguinLuver
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect solution
3/27/2009

Customer review by ZorrosGirl

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by ZorrosGirl
by ZorrosGirl

I feel this is a perfect solution to keep our Garmin from sliding off the dash in our truck or motorhome. Everyone who has a GPS should get one of these they are Awesome. The GPS stays in place and does not fall off the dash. You can move it anywhere you want and it wont get in your view of the road. I am really glad someone came up with the idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZorrosGirl
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
12/29/2008

Customer review by carriescroppin

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by carriescroppin
by carriescroppin

This is excellent for keeping your GPS attached to. It allows you to easily move your GPS from vehicle to vehicle, and it also allows you to easily hide it when you exit your vehicle. There are no telltale suction cup marks on your window to indicate that you have a GPS for anyone that would think of breaking in and stealing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carriescroppin
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH IT!
5/31/2009

Customer review by 12steppersrock

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by 12steppersrock
by 12steppersrock

I purchased this at the same time that I purchased my Garmin Nubi 200 GPS, and I am soooo glad that I did - well worth the money that I paid. It stays right in place on my cars dash very well, and keeps my GPS screen right where I can see it at all times. Now that I have used this, I would not want to be without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12steppersrock
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews