Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 101 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 83 reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
very useful product
1/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Thing Ever
1/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Allows the NAVI system to be within easy reach. Very stable. A theft deterrent because there are no tell-tale suction cup impressions on the windshield. extremely portable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GPS Holder
6/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent. Holds my 7" GPS without it moving. Nest solution I have seen to get my GPS off of the windshield. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes...I'd buy it again....
12/29/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product provides great flexibility for positioning your GPS system. The whole unit is very easily movable to "hide" your GPS system on the floor, etc. when you're not using it. It stays on the dash of my car very well...no slippage. It is like a portable ash tray with an excellent rubber mat on the bottom to hold it on your dash. If I had one gripe, it would be that it is a bit cumbersome in its "bean bag' styling, but still the product works very well. Just watch the depth of your dash to make sure it will be compatible. My son has a Jeep and it doesn't fit very well on the top of its dash because the dash is not very deep. Otherwise, I imagine it would be a great product for the majority of other cars. Great idea to make this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very practical and useful. Simply take it off the dashboard when you leave the car and there is no evidence of a GPS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very useful product
6/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The friction dash pad works very well with a GPS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Ok?
1/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're not looking to permanently mount anything to your nice car or anything like that, then I would suggest this product. Now if you drive a little fast and take the corners even faster then obviously this will not be staying in place. I got it as a free accessory and had to test it out every which way. It's bulky and does the job if you don't want to put adhesive on the dashboard to mount anything. Other then that I would not have purchased this if there was an additional charge for it, unless of course I didn't want to use any adhesive 3M on the dashboard, but I don't mind. If you want to keep the interior of the car mint then I would recommend this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
1/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No complaints from me. Very sturdy and stays where you place it on your dash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dash mount
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The order was everything expected
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brackenton Nav-Mat Portable GPS Dash Mount
4/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does everything that I want it to do. It doesn't slip around on the dash. Hold GPS securely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is just what I have been looking for. Did not like putting my GPS on the windshield. It was hard to find a good position. Using this on the dash, I can put it anywhere and it will stay put. It makes it a lot easier to reach. I use it in my van and that does not have a flat dash and it stays put. Easy to throw under the seat or put out of sight when you are not in your vehicle. I'm using it with a Tom Tom One XL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does exactly what it says
1/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this at the same time as my GPS. It works great. The GPS suction cup stays put, and the dash pad stays in place on every dash where I have placed it. This really helps when you want to hide your electronic device (GPS, satellite radio, etc.) when you are not in your vehicle. It also keeps you from having the round suction-cup circle on your windshield as a tell-tale sign that you are carrying an electronic device - which is a security risk. The weight of the unit, combined with the friction bottom, keeps it solidly in place on your dash. Definitely worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
12/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product. Assembly takes about 3 seconds and it just sits right on your dash and doesn't move. So basically you get a product that does everything it tells you it should do. My dash pad came free with my Garmin Nuvi purchase, so I can't really comment about price. But considering I believe it runs for about $40 at a place like Best Buy or Circuit City, it might be somewhat high for your consideration. Thus the average rating on value. If I didn't get it for free, I don't know if I would have dropped $40 on it, even though it is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have for the Garmin!
4/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is a "must have" for the Garmin. I purchased it with a little doubt that it would really stay on the dashboard without sliding, but to my surprise, it really works! This mount is much better than connecting the Garmin to the windshield! When you are parked, you just set it down in the floor and cover it and then set it back up on the dashboard when you are traveling. I would highly recommend this to anyone who owns a Garmin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
12/27/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this along with my GPS as a Christmas gift. I didn't think I'd really use it and I was sure it would look silly on my dash. But it doesn't! And it's SO much better than putting the GPS on the windshield because it makes the GPS closer within reach. I would definitely reccommend it! Also...the GPS suctions to the inside of the mat...I didn't realize this when I first got it! Just FYI!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent accessory for GPS
7/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to allow me to move my GPS from the top of the windsheild (where it and the wires occasionally blocked my view) to the dashboard without requiring a permanent fixture - I use the GPS in a couple of vehicles. being well weighted, it doesn't budge even in some quick turns/stops/accel's. It works very well and I'd recommend it as a valuable accessory to your GPS or other mount.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sliding mat
3/5/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very wary when I received this product in the mail as i thought it would have the silicon non slip pads like the ones they sell for your dash. It works okay as long as you don't take curves too quickly or try to accelerate from a stop too briskly. I had my gps fly off the dash a couple times and I'm just lucky it didn't crack the screen when it hear the shifter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes up for TomTom weakness
1/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was resigned to holding my GPS in my hand until I found this product. The GPS would NOT stay attached to the windshield. The Nav-Mat is the perfect size to sit on the dashboard and the sides allow clear viewing of the screen. I bought a second one for a friend and only wish I had known about the Nav-Mat before attaching the TomTom device to my windshield.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very helpful
1/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect solution
3/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel this is a perfect solution to keep our Garmin from sliding off the dash in our truck or motorhome. Everyone who has a GPS should get one of these they are Awesome. The GPS stays in place and does not fall off the dash. You can move it anywhere you want and it wont get in your view of the road. I am really glad someone came up with the idea.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-