Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 79 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Best Thing Ever
1/19/2008

Customer review by driveabout

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by driveabout
by driveabout

Allows the NAVI system to be within easy reach. Very stable. A theft deterrent because there are no tell-tale suction cup impressions on the windshield. extremely portable

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driveabout
Greater Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/26/2008

Customer review by BeeFromNC

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by BeeFromNC
by BeeFromNC

Very practical and useful. Simply take it off the dashboard when you leave the car and there is no evidence of a GPS!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeFromNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very useful product
1/2/2009

Customer review by SabNad

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by SabNad
by SabNad

For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SabNad
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful product
6/13/2009

Customer review by Durrell

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Durrell
by Durrell

The friction dash pad works very well with a GPS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durrell
Alpine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Yes...I'd buy it again....
12/29/2008

Customer review by Philrgus

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Philrgus
by Philrgus

Product provides great flexibility for positioning your GPS system. The whole unit is very easily movable to "hide" your GPS system on the floor, etc. when you're not using it. It stays on the dash of my car very well...no slippage. It is like a portable ash tray with an excellent rubber mat on the bottom to hold it on your dash. If I had one gripe, it would be that it is a bit cumbersome in its "bean bag' styling, but still the product works very well. Just watch the depth of your dash to make sure it will be compatible. My son has a Jeep and it doesn't fit very well on the top of its dash because the dash is not very deep. Otherwise, I imagine it would be a great product for the majority of other cars. Great idea to make this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philrgus
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't like
2/3/2009

Customer review by googles

2.0 stars 2/3/2009 by googles
by googles

I personally didn't like this. I have a dash mat on my car so maybe that's why I had a problem. I had it on the dash mat and everytime I would stop it would fly forward and slide off. I thought it was a waste of money. The only reason I bought it was because it was included with the GPS I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
googles
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too heavy for travel
11/12/2008

Customer review by OnTheGo0412

3.0 stars 11/12/2008 by OnTheGo0412
by OnTheGo0412

The quality of the product was good; however, as someone that purchased this item to travel with, I found the unit way too heavy to even consider traveling with - product was returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnTheGo0412
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can save your GPS from damage
11/26/2008

Customer review by hardy68

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by hardy68
by hardy68

The windshield mounts are ok, but are easily vibrated off. I purchased the dash pad to keep my GPS Nuvi 660 from being damaged due to falling off and it has worked great! It also allows me to hide the GPS in the floor of my car to deter theft. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardy68
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/2/2008

Customer review by GPS1

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by GPS1
by GPS1

Great Product!! Eliminates blind spots! Better than suction mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPS1
St.Louis,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GPS Dash Friction Pad
12/6/2008

Customer review by Dedegurl

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Dedegurl
by Dedegurl

Worked better than trying to get something to stick to your windshield. It stayed on the dashboard. It didn't slide or move.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dedegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works many places in car
12/8/2008

Customer review by Lachienne

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Lachienne
by Lachienne

Great for holding your GPS no matter what type of vehicle you own. Keeps it safe, accessable for viewing, and can be moved to your second car easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lachienne
DeBary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
12/10/2008

Customer review by fdavis01

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by fdavis01
by fdavis01

Using this product is much better than mounting on windshield with suction cup. Just sit it on the dash and it stays there. Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fdavis01
Irvinfton Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definitely serves its purpose
12/12/2008

Customer review by Dotyba

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Dotyba
by Dotyba

This beanbag holds our GPS perfectly on our dashboard. It was specifically made to do this and certainly hits its mark. This item was a replacement for a friction dash pad that wasn't compatible with the GPS we purchased. Who knew? We received it promptly and have enjoyed using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotyba
Erial, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/17/2008

Customer review by BeSmartShopper

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by BeSmartShopper
by BeSmartShopper

easy to put away with no mess dealing with the windshield.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeSmartShopper
Bloomington, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product as described
12/20/2008

Customer review by ress04

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by ress04
by ress04

The Nav mat forms to my dash and does not slide around when I take curves. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ress04
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
12/27/2008

Customer review by nspectr1085z

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by nspectr1085z
by nspectr1085z

This pad provides an easy mounting point for my Nuvi 200 & allows for easy removal and storage in my glove compartment when I leave the vehicle (for security). It also has plenty of grip (from rubber grippers on bottom) to stay in place on the dash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nspectr1085z
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
12/27/2008

Customer review by rnick

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by rnick
by rnick

I received this along with my GPS as a Christmas gift. I didn't think I'd really use it and I was sure it would look silly on my dash. But it doesn't! And it's SO much better than putting the GPS on the windshield because it makes the GPS closer within reach. I would definitely reccommend it! Also...the GPS suctions to the inside of the mat...I didn't realize this when I first got it! Just FYI!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnick
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works great
12/28/2008

Customer review by coastie5

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by coastie5
by coastie5

this product works great on the dash of my silverado for my gps unit bracket it is very stable and i can move it wherever i need it even in another vehichel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastie5
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
12/29/2008

Customer review by carriescroppin

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by carriescroppin
by carriescroppin

This is excellent for keeping your GPS attached to. It allows you to easily move your GPS from vehicle to vehicle, and it also allows you to easily hide it when you exit your vehicle. There are no telltale suction cup marks on your window to indicate that you have a GPS for anyone that would think of breaking in and stealing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carriescroppin
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by Patrick1203

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Patrick1203
by Patrick1203

Love this product. Assembly takes about 3 seconds and it just sits right on your dash and doesn't move. So basically you get a product that does everything it tells you it should do. My dash pad came free with my Garmin Nuvi purchase, so I can't really comment about price. But considering I believe it runs for about $40 at a place like Best Buy or Circuit City, it might be somewhat high for your consideration. Thus the average rating on value. If I didn't get it for free, I don't know if I would have dropped $40 on it, even though it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrick1203
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews